We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C H Westend

Profile thumb capture

4.4

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CH Westend have been established since 1988 and in that time have successfully undertaken more than £28 million of plumbing, heating, property maintenance and construction work.

This in itself brings experience and as a family run business the company has grown to provide a complete building and maintenance service.

From our Acton offices we operate in North, South, West and central London areas as well as large parts of Middlesex and Surrey.

We have recently celebrated our 31th Anniversary.

As accredited Worcester Bosch and Vaillant installers we can currently offer up to 10 years parts and labour on all Worcester Bosch Cdi, Si and Ri model boilers and up to 10 years on Vaillant ecoTEC Plus model boilers which are supplied and installed by us before 31st December 2021

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
  • Builders

    • Building services
  • More Services

    • all building services

Customer reviews

4.4
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.5
Quality
4.4
Value
4.2
Sort by
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob was friendly and professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it promptly. While he was excellent the service from CH was first class - responsive and effective.
Peter, London Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to post this review Peter, it's always nice to see that things have gone well. We will let Jacob know of your comments. regards colin
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & a friendly service. I would definitely use C H Westend again.
Catrin, London Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient friendly, polite engineers. Happy with the installation of new boiler. Happy to return to re-explain the controls.
Phil, London Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 28/02/2017)
Thank you Phil, again thank you for taking the time to post this good review and yes if there's a problem we will always return to sort out. regards rebecca.
Shoddy installation - ended up in court
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired them to install a boiler. I was unhappy with the installation and arranged for Gas Safe and Worcester Bosch (at my cost) to review the work. There were numerous defects identified and which CH refused to fix. I was later forced to hire British Gas to power flush the system although this should have been done by CH. The reader will understand that I did not pay CH's final bill whilst I attempted to persuade them to fix the shoddy installation. CH decided to sue me for the unpaid amount - some £1,300 whilst I was still asking them to fix the installation. I then countersued them for the costs of the remedial work and the powerflush. Deducting the costs of my counter-claim - the judge eventually awarded them £79 which I gladly paid.
jesses Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
As we all know there are two sides to every story,firstly this installation was completed per quotation over 7 years ago now!! So why someone would want to write this review after that time had lapsed is indeed strange. Maybe as jesses ( as i remember not his real name) says we did bring him to court for non- payment and won, i think jesses has also got his sums wrong . That said let's move on Colin
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding. The rebuilding of my garden wall was completed to an excellent standard. CH Westend Agreed with me that an extra pillar needed to be rebuilt for uniformity - and they did this for no extra charge. Strongly recommended.
Dicky, London Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/02/2017)
Thanks for the recommendation Dicky. regards Rebecca
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C H Westend built a new kitchen room. Removed a chimney breast and laid underfloor heating and a new floor. In the past they have refurbished a bathroom and a shower room. Their staff are all very professional and totally committed to a great job. Customer service is amongst best I've experienced anywhere. Great building work & always return to fix problems. Feel lucky to have found them.
Pippa, London Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful
Margaret, London Posted on 10/04/2016 , work completed 10/04/2016
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ch westend have done various odd jobs around my house - plus big jobs like installation of a new boiler, digging up broken drains and replacing them. Highly recommmend them for big or small jobs!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Blocked washing machine drain pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came the same day. Efficient plumber cleared the pipe and and modified it to avoid future problems.
2011-08-13 08:33:17.543 Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Painted the outside of the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and reliable. Has completed numerous jobs for me in the past.
Rebecca, London-South Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015