We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C H Westend

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday 08:30–18:00
Profile thumb capture

4.5

40 Reviews

About

CH Westend have been established since 1988 and in that time have successfully undertaken more than £28 million of plumbing, heating, property maintenance and construction work.

This in itself brings experience and as a family run business the company has grown to provide a complete building and maintenance service.

From our Acton offices we operate in North, South, West and central London areas as well as large parts of Middlesex and Surrey.

We have recently celebrated our 31th Anniversary.

As accredited Worcester Bosch and Vaillant installers we can currently offer up to 10 years parts and labour on all Worcester Bosch Cdi, Si and Ri model boilers and up to 10 years on Vaillant ecoTEC Plus model boilers which are supplied and installed by us before 31st December 2019.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
  • Builders

    • Building services
  • More Services

    • all building services

Customer reviews

4.5
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.4
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a a great experience with CH westend. They came twice to assess the property and gave me two options on different types of boilers at different price points. They installed and carried out the work very neatly and with little disruptions. When i called them afterwards about a small issue they came immediately to fix it. Price was good and communication was excellent. Will use them again.
Customer in Greater London29/07/2019
Redecorating water leaks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used CH Westend 7 years ago to redo a complete bathroom in our flat. They did a marvellous job and to date we haven’t had any problems. When we had a leakage from flat upstairs recently we again looked for them for redecorating the ceiling of bathroom, kitchen and lobby. I am glad we found them.They did a perfect job, professionally and on time.Their office staff and workers are all very pleasant. I visited their office this morning to clear my dues and was very happy to see how they have progressed in the last 7 years. I would recommend them without any hesitation.
Dr Tayyib19/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service just had my boiler serviced with a full power-flush to clean my central heating System Tradesmen was on time had all of the appropriate gear to complete the job, very polite came prepared with over shoes I would recommend CH Westend And would use the service again
Customer in Greater London10/05/2019
Very bad service and damaged our toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this plumber through a builder website. Plumber was a good chap but his service totally awful. He fixed toilet with incompatible parts which I provided but it was his choice to use it or not or use his own. Later called them because toilet lid was keep coming out. He came to change handle and charged for it while it was him who fixed the handle last time. Now I've discovered the toilet pipe is leaking which he fixed it while changing sypone. On top of this, I went to the loft where he went to close water and I had never been there before and found tape there is also broken. Not calling this company again. Will find someone professional who at least won't break my house and pocket.
Customer in Greater London02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 09/04/2019)
Dear Consumer. When our plumber left your property he left with the impression that all was working as it should. If you believe you have a problem with the service provided please contact us. We will then arrange to check the works and if it is found that any problems you may have can be attributed to the works our plumber carried out we will correct it at no cost to yourself. But the first thing you will have to do is contact us and make us aware of any problems . Our office phone number is 0208 752 8333. All our other contact details including what to do if you have a complaint are available on our website. Kind Regards Colin hackett
Toilet and Tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Toilet comes away from the wall and kitchen tap needs elastic bands and jam jar to stop dripping all in one day - time to call trusted CH Westend (been using them for years)! From initial call everyone friendly to arranging for Aniss to pop round on Friday morning. Lovely young man who having assessed my nightmare gives me various options with no BS. Couple of hours later no drips, sparkly tap and toilet safely secured again. Amazing as always - Thank you. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending CH Westend.
Customer in Greater London12/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thanks for your positive review and your comments on Aniss which are most welcome as he has only been with us a short while and it's good to see how well he has settled in, your not first customer to comment on how friendly and helpful he is. regards all at c h westend
New bathroom and bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CH Westend completely gutted our old bathroom, removing a stud wall and installing thermal insulation on the outside wall. The floor was levelled and tiled, two walls were also tiled. New fitted bathroom units were installed along with a steam shower. Robert worked very hard and carefully on all plumbing and electrical aspects and we're delighted with the final result. In the bedroom CH installed thermal insulation to the outside wall and acoustic insulation to the party wall. Then plastered and decorated throughout. Generally, the whole team were conscientious and friendly, I enjoyed having them in the house.
Richard11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 15/10/2018)
Thanks Richard It was a pleasure working on your project, the team enjoyed it and i think everyone was happy with the final result . regards Dave and Colin
New bathroom and bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CH Westend stripped out our old bathroom and removed a stud wall that hid some pipework. They then installed a new suite with a steam shower. The external wall was covered with thermal insulation before plastering. Two walls were tiled and the floor was levelled and tiled. The work was to a high standard. Robert, installed the units and shower. He took a lot of care and made sure that everything looked right. We're really pleased with the finished result. In the bedroom, CH Westend installed thermal insulation on the outside wall and acoustic insulation to the party wall and then plastered and decorated throughout. Again we were very happy with the works.
Richard10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you
Neat and clean work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a handyman to fix a very heavy mirror on the wall. The work was completed in quick time and the neatly done. Very friendly and helpful customer experience. Will definitely recommend. Thank you Edd & George for your prompt response and great job. Regards Rafi M
Rafi Mohammed04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thanks for the comments Mr Mohammed.
Plastering to perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Carol in the office to Donnie the plasterer, C H Westend are a professional company. David visited to give me a quote on plastering my living room and hallway ceilings urgently due to my insurance company starting work in my flat because of a leak the following week. I accepted the reasonable quote and he sent Donnie round the next day. Donnie is a perfectionist and done the job to a high standard within the time limit set. I don’t usually leave workman in my flat alone but I do with C H Westend as they make me feel confident and at ease. This is the 4th time I have used this company and have no complaints with any of their work, from fixing a window to a bathroom refurbishment. I would highly recommend C H Westend if you want a professional job.
Debbie 01/04/2018
The trader replied (on 15/10/2018)
Thanks Debbie Always nice to hear from one of our regular customers. Cheers from all at c h westend
Water heater replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my water heater suddenly started leaking I called in CH Westend to diagnose and eventually replace the unit. As usual they did a great job as quickly as the delivery of the new water heater and parts allowed. I would not hesitate to recommend them for any job.
Jan Birck05/12/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2018)
Thank you Jan Sorry we took so long to come back to you. Thanks for the on going recommendations. The c h team
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my walls plastered and I could not be happier with my experience. Great job guys.
SS721117/11/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2018)
Thanks from the team at ch westend
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ladies in the office were helpful and friendly and the Engineers seemed to be very professional. They laid dust sheets down everywhere before commencing work and ensured that I was happy for them to start when they did. I required a company to fit bathrooms and I used 'CH-Westend' for the entire bathroom installation. I felt very satisfied with my experience. Many thanks.
George Hilliard17/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were wonderful and did a great job. Had to cover the pipes after a new boiler had been installed, did it beautifully. Stuck the tiles and left and returned a few hours later after they had set to finish up, really nicely. They were very polite, friendly and listened to what I wanted. In the end it looked exactly like what I had imagined. Big thanks.
N Syed06/11/2017
Sorted out my radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anoop from CH Westend arrived on time, worked quickly and cheerfully, drained the central heating system and found the problem with my radiator. I would recommend Anoop and I have used CH Installations/ CH Westend for many years and will continue to do so.
Julia Hughes-Morgan12/07/2017
The trader replied (on 28/07/2017)
Glad to hear of another happy customer, Thanks for your continued support and custom. Always glad to hear from our many regular customers. kind regards Carol
Excellent plumbing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anoop was a pleasure to deal with. Arriving nice and early he promptly got to work and was able to quote for the job extremely quickly. In our case it was a sink that needed re-fitting and pipes re-aligning. He was extremely friendly and very quick. Planning on rebooking for another potential job I have. The whole process of quoting, paying and the work being down was very slick.
Kelly Adams21/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/06/2017)
Thank you so much Kelly, nice to hear from another happy customer, like everyone we don't always get everything right first time but when we do and the process goes 'slick' it's lovely to hear back. Anoop and the other operatives involved been made aware of your encouraging comments, thanks again it means a lot to know you was happy with the works carried out. regards colin
Great company would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had some electrical works carried out by CH WESTEND. Colin the manager came around to quote the works turned up promptly, and explained everything in full detail what the works involved. He was friendly and polite. The quote was reasonable and competitive. The two electricians came around who were very neat, and tidy and carried out the work which I was more than satisfied with! Would highly recommend this company! Paul Higgins
Paul197108/06/2017
The trader replied (on 21/06/2017)
Thanks Paul, yes we get a lot of good feedback with regards to them two but not many write it. So thanks again for leaving your positive feedback and if you require any further works done please contact us for a quote. regards Dave
good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anoop did a great job removing our old bathroom and installing a new one. wouldn't hesitate to recommend CH westend, and we'll use them in the future.
charlymat25/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/05/2017)
Thank you for your positive review - we will pass your kind comments onto Anoop. Please let us know if we can be of any further help. Kind regards, Rebecca
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob was excellent at his job, and made sure I was happy with what he was doing. He also explained what he had done. Very pleased.
Yvonne, London19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 28/07/2017)
Thanks Yvonne, Jacob was very pleased to receive this complimentary review of the works carried out. Any further problems please don't hesitate to come back to us. kind regards colin
Extremely Poor Service - Do not Use!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Late March, a plumber attended to my flat in order to trace and fix a leak in the kitchen cupboard as it was causing rising damp in the flat. The plumber was unable to trace the water leak! He cut access holes to test and could not find any pressure leaks in the heating system the following day. He then promised to come around two weeks later to check on the tests to see if the leak could be traced. I phoned C H Westend around April. The person who answered my call promised me that a technical report would be sent to me. Despite me chasing this up over the next few weeks, no report ever came. And for all that I was charged £234.00 and I had to call out another plumber in order to finally trace and repair the leak!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Dear Mr Zarate, As stated in your review, you called us in and asked us to see if we could trace a leak that was causing rising damp in a rented flat of yours, there was no obvious leak so again as stated we cut access holes and checked for pressure leaks returning the next day to do further tests. We then called on your neighbours who told us there had been a leak from down pipes recently causing similar problems in their flats. Your invoice contains the report of what we did and found, you have also had this relayed to you verbally. When we asked you what you meant by a technical report you was unable to tell us. At the time of writing (some 2 months later) we also haven't received your other plumbers report, if you have this please forward it and we will gladly look into it again for you. Kind regards Colin
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob gave an estimate and started work immediately. We were pleased with his efficiency and the quality of the work.
Rosie, London28/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CH's plumber and gas expert did excellent work repairing our heating system and replacing a very old tap. He was very positive and clean and explained the problems to us.
Janet, London25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to write this positive review, glad we could help. c h westend
Efficient and thorough service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob came to fit a filter and perform a power flush on my boiler - very professional & friendly and took the time to explain everything about the work he had performed. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thanks for the recommendation, will pass your comments onto Jacob. regards colin
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CH Westend were very professional, prompt and cost effective. They replaced the shower and mixer as well as re-tiling the shower. The plumber, Anoop, did an outstanding job. He went above and beyond the requirement, completing the job with meticulous attention to detail. I highly recommend CH Westend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thanks Anoop was very happy to receive this recommendation, we are glad everything went well. regards c h westend
Recommended service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to: 1. To supply and fit 2 x stainless steel ventilation covers to the rear of the property. 2. Supply and fit stainless steel vent cover to the front of the property. 3. Supply and install steel wool in airing cupboard around pipes and fill a hole in the spare bedroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thanks for the recommendation, regards c h westend
Keston Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of a Keston boiler by replacement Keston Heat 45. This required some alteration to the pipe runs as the new boiler is taller than the old. Engineer arrived as arranged and fitted the boiler in one day. Working fine.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Remember the job well, thanks for taking the time to recommend us. regards c h westend
Good quality workmanship, communication, gave useful advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed identifying, locating and repairing the source of a water leak within the floor. The plumber turned up earlier than expected at 0800, had a look at the problem, gave his official opinion and asked how I want to proceed before charges were applied. He eventually found the suspected source of the leak (from the neighbours side) and although he was not able to fix the leak he tidied up, and was only charged an inspection fee. Payment options were flexible and was able to pay by credit card and received a PDF invoice by email a week later. Very satisfied customer and happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
An awkward job to sort out which took a bit of time. Great to hear you where happy with the outcome thanks for your recommendation. regards c h westend
Good, problem-free result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob competent, polite and punctual. A trouble free job included a thorough gas boiler service and will use them again.
Olga, London25/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/03/2017)
Thank you Olga, Jacob and c h westend are very pleased to receive your feedback.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacob was friendly and professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it promptly. While he was excellent the service from CH was first class - responsive and effective.
Peter, London09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to post this review Peter, it's always nice to see that things have gone well. We will let Jacob know of your comments. regards colin
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & a friendly service. I would definitely use C H Westend again.
Catrin, London04/02/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient friendly, polite engineers. Happy with the installation of new boiler. Happy to return to re-explain the controls.
Phil, London06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 28/02/2017)
Thank you Phil, again thank you for taking the time to post this good review and yes if there's a problem we will always return to sort out. regards rebecca.
Shoddy installation - ended up in court
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired them to install a boiler. I was unhappy with the installation and arranged for Gas Safe and Worcester Bosch (at my cost) to review the work. There were numerous defects identified and which CH refused to fix. I was later forced to hire British Gas to power flush the system although this should have been done by CH. The reader will understand that I did not pay CH's final bill whilst I attempted to persuade them to fix the shoddy installation. CH decided to sue me for the unpaid amount - some £1,300 whilst I was still asking them to fix the installation. I then countersued them for the costs of the remedial work and the powerflush. Deducting the costs of my counter-claim - the judge eventually awarded them £79 which I gladly paid.
jesses18/11/2016
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
As we all know there are two sides to every story,firstly this installation was completed per quotation over 7 years ago now!! So why someone would want to write this review after that time had lapsed is indeed strange. Maybe as jesses ( as i remember not his real name) says we did bring him to court for non- payment and won, i think jesses has also got his sums wrong . That said let's move on Colin
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding. The rebuilding of my garden wall was completed to an excellent standard. CH Westend Agreed with me that an extra pillar needed to be rebuilt for uniformity - and they did this for no extra charge. Strongly recommended.
Dicky, London06/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/02/2017)
Thanks for the recommendation Dicky. regards Rebecca
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C H Westend built a new kitchen room. Removed a chimney breast and laid underfloor heating and a new floor. In the past they have refurbished a bathroom and a shower room. Their staff are all very professional and totally committed to a great job. Customer service is amongst best I've experienced anywhere. Great building work & always return to fix problems. Feel lucky to have found them.
Pippa, London01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful
Margaret, London10/04/2016
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ch westend have done various odd jobs around my house - plus big jobs like installation of a new boiler, digging up broken drains and replacing them. Highly recommmend them for big or small jobs!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/01/2016
Blocked washing machine drain pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came the same day. Efficient plumber cleared the pipe and and modified it to avoid future problems.
2011-08-13 08:33:17.54308/12/2015
Painted the outside of the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and reliable. Has completed numerous jobs for me in the past.
Rebecca, London-South15/07/2015
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and organsied. I've used them to install a new boiler. There was a small leak afterwards (not caused by the trader) that they fixed at no extra charge.
Stephanie, High Wycombe01/12/2014
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and organised business. I had a small leak but not caused by business but the team fixed the problem with no charge.
Stephanie, High Wincombe01/12/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They painted the outside of my house and did a professional job. The business are reliable.
Rebecca, London01/07/2014