We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Camberley Removals Limited

Profile thumb truck pics
4.8

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Camberley Removals and Storage.

We are a family run & owned professional removal company since 1976. Providing a comprehensive removal service whether you are moving to store or directly to another house. We move customers from any destination in the UK, but primarily from Berkshire, Surrey and Hampshire with our head office in Surrey.

We offer FREE, no obligation quotations.

How we can help you:

• Removal service to ANY destination UK or Worldwide
• Storage - short or long term in our purpose built onsite
warehouse
• Full packing service
• Loan of removal boxes for self packing
• Dismantling & reassembling furniture
• Export wrapping for shipment or antiques
• Commercial & business moves
• Piano moving

Reasons to use us:

• Members of the BAR (British Association of Removers)
• Family business established 1976
• Free no obligation quotations
• Wealth of experience in every aspect of moving
• Competitive prices
• Experienced full time, uniformed staff

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • packing
    • dismantling
    • packing boxes
    • pianos
    • antiques
    • store

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
In spite of everything an excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I write to thank Colin Jordan Dave and Calum for a splendid move. I had been through a particularly bad patch when I lost the previous sale on exchange day morning and was about to lose this property. The Coach House. Well, here I am, over the moon with the joy of this new home. I would like to express my gratitude and thanks to Colin's team. On move day I was deeply distressed but the boys were efficient careful professional reassuring skilful and obliging. I could not have asked for a more skilled service. Regards Christine
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 11/09/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Camberley Removals to move us in 8/9 . They were very professional from quote to completion. Great set of guys on the day . Nothing to much trouble . Worked hard & did a really good job . Would highly recommend.
Julie in Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Unprofessional Business
Unprofessional staff who lack empathy in dealing with customers in vulnerable situations exposed to Covid19. Rather, they are more aggrieved over the fact that their workmen "sat idle" (Debbie's own words). After becoming a contact of positive cases who failed to notify me on time and I subsequently developed symptoms, I immediately contacted this company to say I had to isolate pending test results. The office was closed so I sent a message and of course, given the short notice, the movers and Allan turned up at my doorstep. I explained the situation and the boss, Allan, appeared empathetic wishing me a speedy recovery and advised they had a lot of slots available and as soon as I got my results, to re-arrange for another time. Imagine my shock horror then when less than 24 hours later, I was informed they were no slots available when I called to inform my results had come back negative. I doubted Debbie’s information as she told me she'll need to first confirm with Allan, the boss. Debbie has access to calendars and will inform you right away of availability. Why did she need to confirm with Allan? I was close to tears and in disbelief at this. Plus Allan had convinced me to cancel my storage with Shugard and use their own storage facility. Debbie was sharp and unempathetic and though I was tearful, shouted at me saying "What do you want me to do!" I have started a credit card claim to regain my full monies of £600. I do NOT recommend this business.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/09/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Best Removal company by far
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start everyone at Camberley Removals has bent over backwards to help and support our move, considering how busy they were with the Stamp Duty holiday was absolutely amazing and very appreciated. They couldn’t be more helpful and professional and if we were ever going to move again then I would definitely use them. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 19/06/2021
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to thank everyone at Camberley Removals, Debbie, Andrea, Alan, Craig and all the Team, for the Excellent Service they provided. They are Professional, Helpful, Friendly, everything you look for in a Company. I would recommend this Company to everyone. Thank you again.
Celia in Hampshire Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Made our move seem easy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Camberley Removals to move from a 2 bedroom flat to a 3 bedroom semi-detached in Guildford. The process was fantastically well managed from beginning to end. We got our quote during lockdown, so it was done via a video call, and the quote was competitive and easy to understand, with various options like carpet protection clearly laid out for us. I particularly liked their policy on boxes: instead of buying boxes and returning them for a partial refund, they offer unlimited boxes for a £50 deposit repayable on their return - it takes the guesswork out of planning and makes it much easier to budget. They were flexible on moving date, and on the day our team of three worked tirelessly throughout the day to move our stuff with care and professionalism, good humour and a can-do attitude throughout. I would not hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This house sale/purchase was extremely stressful and drawn out, but the removals part of the process was made so much easier by the advice patiently provided by Debbie and Andrea over the phone, from first contact for a quote right through to moving day. I am very grateful for Debbie's help and positive attitude over many weeks, even though there were many hold-ups with estate agents/solicitors. The packing/moving team were very professional, efficient, helpful, friendly and speedy! I would most definitely use Camberley Removals again, and would thoroughly recommend them.
Lisa in Hampshire Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact through to the move itself I cannot fault the team at Camberley Removals. They have been so supportive and helpful throughout the process of moving my elderly parents. The whole process has been so stressful for them but I am so glad I choose Camberley Removals as they have really taken a lot of the stress away. Debbie in the office is lovely, really helpful and takes time to explain the process. She has given me more information on the moving process/ legal etc much more than the solicitor even. The removal staff lead by Colin over the course of the two days were excellent, so patient and hardworking. Much care was taken with packing my mothers Lladro figurines and we have found no breakages. Really a very good service and a pleasant company to work with, I certainly recommend them.
Kirsty in Hampshire Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Poor service with threatening staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Camberley removals after someone recommending them and seeing the excellent online reviews. I found the office staff really kind and helpful, they were a real asset to the company. The two days of the actual move were a different story. The team turned up and one member of the staff was very vocal about not wearing masks and made it very clear he would walk out if I questioned this. On the first day the team finished at 4 despite half the house still not being packed. On the second and final day we had a relay of staff, changing throughout the day. This meant that I had to keep showing new people what was going on and the whole process seemed to be at standstill. Some members of staff were very polite but others were intimidating. They left cigarettes on the driveway of our rental which I had to pick up before check out, they left coke cans in the hedges of our new home and at 4.30pm a large part of the house still wasn’t packed and me and my husband were packing instead. The van was full and they said they weren’t coming back for another run and we would have to finish it in our car. When my husband and I disputed this the team member who had been consistently intimidating across the two days got into the van, shut the door and yelled obscenities behind the closed door. I am 5 months pregnant and found the whole two days utterly exhausting and very stressful, the whole experience was not something I’d want anyone else to go through.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
We are very sorry that you found our service not as expected. Prior to posting this review you had emailed to say that you had some concerns however these were not with the same gravitas as this review? Several times we have made contact & responded to the email sent however you have not replied? Any rubbish left behind is not acceptable & we apologies- we have reiterated to all staff that this is unacceptable. There was items at the end of the move that the team believed was staying however I believe that this got mostly moved by the team as per your email to us? Over the course of the move there were two main team members who did not change although yes they did have further team members assisting them. Much of the time on day 1 the team were on their own at the collection address & as not everything was to be included this is where the confusion came in. The team work in bubbles it is not mandatory for them to wear masks as the physicality of lifting etc makes it hard to breath. We do take every COVID secure measures which is in a information sheet to every client before entering their home. As clients have this information I'm not aware of any incident where a client has discussed this directly with the staff. Certainly all staff speak politely to clients. The porter whom you found unpleasant does have a dry sense of humour and he was with you both days, at no point when we spoke during the move did you say you found him unagreeable? Again pls get in contact
Helped take some of the strain out of a very stressful move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were extremely hard working, friendly and went the extra mile during what was a very fraught house move from Berkshire to Norfolk. With an extremely stressful completion day it helped that the team were more than accommodating also. When there is such an array of problems at removal time it helps to have a good team on hand. Although we have no plans to move again we would highly recommend this family run company. It does your heart good when you could easily burst into tears to have a kind arm around your shoulders spurring you on. We cannot thank them enough from two thankful 60+ year old customers.
Andrea and Hiromi Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 12/12/2019