We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Camberley Removals Limited

Profile thumb truck pics

4.8

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Camberley Removals and Storage.

We are a family run & owned professional removal company since 1976. Providing a comprehensive removal service whether you are moving to store or directly to another house. We move customers from any destination in the UK, but primarily from Berkshire, Surrey and Hampshire with our head office in Surrey.

We offer FREE, no obligation quotations.

How we can help you:

• Removal service to ANY destination UK or Worldwide
• Storage - short or long term in our purpose built onsite
warehouse
• Full packing service
• Loan of removal boxes for self packing
• Dismantling & reassembling furniture
• Export wrapping for shipment or antiques
• Commercial & business moves
• Piano moving

Reasons to use us:

• Members of the BAR (British Association of Removers)
• Family business established 1976
• Free no obligation quotations
• Wealth of experience in every aspect of moving
• Competitive prices
• Experienced full time, uniformed staff

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • packing
    • dismantling
    • packing boxes
    • pianos
    • antiques
    • store

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This house sale/purchase was extremely stressful and drawn out, but the removals part of the process was made so much easier by the advice patiently provided by Debbie and Andrea over the phone, from first contact for a quote right through to moving day. I am very grateful for Debbie's help and positive attitude over many weeks, even though there were many hold-ups with estate agents/solicitors. The packing/moving team were very professional, efficient, helpful, friendly and speedy! I would most definitely use Camberley Removals again, and would thoroughly recommend them.
Lisa in Hampshire Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact through to the move itself I cannot fault the team at Camberley Removals. They have been so supportive and helpful throughout the process of moving my elderly parents. The whole process has been so stressful for them but I am so glad I choose Camberley Removals as they have really taken a lot of the stress away. Debbie in the office is lovely, really helpful and takes time to explain the process. She has given me more information on the moving process/ legal etc much more than the solicitor even. The removal staff lead by Colin over the course of the two days were excellent, so patient and hardworking. Much care was taken with packing my mothers Lladro figurines and we have found no breakages. Really a very good service and a pleasant company to work with, I certainly recommend them.
Kirsty in Hampshire Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Poor service with threatening staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Camberley removals after someone recommending them and seeing the excellent online reviews. I found the office staff really kind and helpful, they were a real asset to the company. The two days of the actual move were a different story. The team turned up and one member of the staff was very vocal about not wearing masks and made it very clear he would walk out if I questioned this. On the first day the team finished at 4 despite half the house still not being packed. On the second and final day we had a relay of staff, changing throughout the day. This meant that I had to keep showing new people what was going on and the whole process seemed to be at standstill. Some members of staff were very polite but others were intimidating. They left cigarettes on the driveway of our rental which I had to pick up before check out, they left coke cans in the hedges of our new home and at 4.30pm a large part of the house still wasn’t packed and me and my husband were packing instead. The van was full and they said they weren’t coming back for another run and we would have to finish it in our car. When my husband and I disputed this the team member who had been consistently intimidating across the two days got into the van, shut the door and yelled obscenities behind the closed door. I am 5 months pregnant and found the whole two days utterly exhausting and very stressful, the whole experience was not something I’d want anyone else to go through.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
We are very sorry that you found our service not as expected. Prior to posting this review you had emailed to say that you had some concerns however these were not with the same gravitas as this review? Several times we have made contact & responded to the email sent however you have not replied? Any rubbish left behind is not acceptable & we apologies- we have reiterated to all staff that this is unacceptable. There was items at the end of the move that the team believed was staying however I believe that this got mostly moved by the team as per your email to us? Over the course of the move there were two main team members who did not change although yes they did have further team members assisting them. Much of the time on day 1 the team were on their own at the collection address & as not everything was to be included this is where the confusion came in. The team work in bubbles it is not mandatory for them to wear masks as the physicality of lifting etc makes it hard to breath. We do take every COVID secure measures which is in a information sheet to every client before entering their home. As clients have this information I'm not aware of any incident where a client has discussed this directly with the staff. Certainly all staff speak politely to clients. The porter whom you found unpleasant does have a dry sense of humour and he was with you both days, at no point when we spoke during the move did you say you found him unagreeable? Again pls get in contact
Helped take some of the strain out of a very stressful move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were extremely hard working, friendly and went the extra mile during what was a very fraught house move from Berkshire to Norfolk. With an extremely stressful completion day it helped that the team were more than accommodating also. When there is such an array of problems at removal time it helps to have a good team on hand. Although we have no plans to move again we would highly recommend this family run company. It does your heart good when you could easily burst into tears to have a kind arm around your shoulders spurring you on. We cannot thank them enough from two thankful 60+ year old customers.
Andrea and Hiromi Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 12/12/2019
Excellent removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Camberley Removals for our move from Berkshire to Northumberland. Their price was very fair and from our initial contact to the job being completed we received excellent service. We have no hesitation in recommending them as a fabulous removal service. Special thanks to Debbie, Joe, Jake and Jordan - a great team, so helpful and polite at all times - and boy are those removal guys strong! Thank you again for your great service.
Helen, Northumberland Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Excellent work and done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I appointed Camberley Removals to carry out all the packing and move me from Surrey to Dorset. The packing was done carefully and thoroughly and in good time on the day before the move. On the day of the move, after further packing and loading we headed off to Dorset, arriving at my new home at about 3pm having had a brief stop for lunch on the way. The team were good humoured and confirmed any queries with me (very few) before labelling the boxes. After unloading the boxes and having a final cup of coffee they headed off home. They'd had 2 long days and lots of lifting but kept going throughout with the right attitude to get the job done. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Fantastic value service from a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Camberley Removals to move the contents of our three-bed house and garage 4 miles to a nearby village. After a recommendation from a friend, I called to arrange for an estimator to visit us. From this first contact, I found the staff to be really helpful in arranging a time to visit that fitted in with my work schedule. The estimator who visited offered some excellent, impartial advice in selecting a removal firm. The following day we were provided with a very competitive quote which we accepted. We were provided packing tape and boxes free of charge (competitors charge for their boxes) as we were packing ourselves, and on the day of moving the team brought additional boxes and even helped us pack some of the remaining items! All of the guys who came to do the removals were polite and friendly. They worked extremely hard and were very careful loading and unloading. I would thoroughly recommend Camberley Removals to assist you with a move.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Hard-working team and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Camberley Removals in September 2018 for the full packing service and our move 1 mile across town. The office staff were all helpful and efficient, and the moving team that packed and moved our things were brilliant. Experienced guys who worked really hard and were friendly and helpful throughout. When we ended up with a late key, 2 more staff were sent out to speed our move so we were still all moved in by 5:30pm. Excellent service that I would recommend to anyone.
WokinghamL Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Very efficient and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house could be quite stressful, but the removers arrived on time and worked very hard and with good humor. The whole operation went very smoothly and they made light work of our furniture. I would happily recommend them. The rates were very competitive.
Joanna Urquhart Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The prepackaging service was excellent. Very friendly staff who were extremely helpful, super efficient and could not be more helpful. All arrangements and contact with the office staff was a efficient. Critically what was arranged was done, on time, to a very high standard and stress free which was a joy!!
ChrisB Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service Camberley Removals offered. Nothing was too much trouble for the removal guys. Very helpful, careful and friendly. I would definitely recommend them.
Randall Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, honest, reliable. Used them for our last move 10 years ago and as we were so pleased used them again for our latest move. The guys were up against it as we moved in the snow and we were going to a road with several hills and they made it with our remaining load when someone else trying to get to our house had to abandon their car! Very impressed. Also, Andrea & Debbie in the office, great communication. Thank you!
Thomas Edmonds Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Friendly & Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a very good job for us, despite problems with a very late completion time.
Andrew Wolfe Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Excellent company highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, polite and considerate Helpful and efficient. Very accommodating to minimise the hassle of a stressful move for us caused by problems with the rest of the chain and were very understanding. We’re very pleased we went with them and would recommend them unreservedly.
Arielle Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with all of the team. Very professional and friendly office and removal staff. Exceptional value for money compared to other Bar firms. Highly recommended!!
Robin, Surrey Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Camberley Removals to anyone moving home. The staff were brilliant, they were polite, efficient and worked very hard over the two days. We had no problems at all and were very satisfied, many thanks.
Darren Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Wow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 3 fantastic guys do our house move. Turned up on time introduce themselves, asked what was what. Then got on with asking throughout about fragile and delicate items. Never stopped until loaded. We treated them to McDs for lunch. Amazing at the other end taking time to ask where stuff was going. So polite and professional. Well done guys will DEFINITELY be recommending Camberley Removals.
wmc711 Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish my experience with Camberley Removals has been professional & straight forward. The move carried out by Colin & his team over two days was exemplary with great care taken over my furniture & brand new home. I would thoroughly recommend their services to anyone moving home.
S Arnold Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is now the second time we have used Camberley Removals. The fantastic service started with Samantha in the back office. She is super friendly, quick to respond to emails and works hard to offer solutions and worked around our timings and circumstances. we were a 4 day move, given the amount of work required. The quote we received was competitive, but in the end irrelevant given the service we received. The removal guys (Mick, Michael and Dave) were extremely hard working, very polite and could not do enough for us. The guys were extremely experienced and took real care managing some heavy and awkward furniture. The whole service was the highlight from what was a 6 month moving process. I cannot rate them highly enough. If possible ask for Mick, Michael and Dave. Two of them are close to retiring so get in quick
Grant Wilson Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
You haven't moved until you move with Camberley Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The entire move was made painless and worry free. The professional manner that the office organised the move was reassuring. The packing team took great care and nothing was too much trouble. At a really stressful time it was good to know the move is professionally taken care of and one less thing to worry about. Great job done!
Samson Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Efficient, helpful and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote being given to the move itself everything went smoothly. The office staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The move itself was accomplished with skill and speed. Good team work and very supportive. Excellent service.
MJBWOKINGHAM Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Home removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the move. Lee and the team arrived on time.
Rachel, Surrey Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015