We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cambourne Vehicle Services (Cambridge) Ltd

Profile thumb misfits
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cambourne Vehicle Services (Cambridge) Ltd is a small family run business based in the village of Bourn, Cambridgeshire.

We have been trading for the past 25 years, and have extensive knowledge of new and old vehicles.

We MOT class 4, 5 & 7 vehicles.
We carry out all vehicle repairs, servicing, air conditioning, tyres, tyre repairs & exhausts.

We offer a free collection and delivery service (by prior arrangement) within the local area, for drivable cars.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Power transmission services
    • Wheel alignment
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quick, helpful and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed urgent assistance due to a tyre having a screw stuck in it. The guys at Cambourne Vehicle Services were extremely helpful in organising and fitting a replacement at short notice. I was kept fully informed regarding the cost involved advised via phone as soon as the wheel was ready for collection.
Sandra Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Friendly & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the staff that helped me at Cambourne Vehicle Services were super helpful & patient in explaining my options. They were not pushy at all and were very down to earth and friendly. They work above & beyond to try to find cost effective solutions for the faults with my car.
Sarah, Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Brilliant, excellent service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This garage is fully reliable, reasonably priced - no rip off costs. Honest about what needs to be done and always fits you in whenever possible and always smiling - even before taking our money.
Robert, Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Amazing service every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambourne Vehicle Services have been looking after me for many years. They are always amazing and always go the extra mile to help. I love them a lot for what they have done for me especially with the Peugeot!!
Sam, Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
Fantastic prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 3 vehicles are serviced here & M.O.T. The people are courteous & polite and informative of any problems that may crop up from time to time, a neat M.O.T. waiting room & cups of tea supplied at no cost. Vehicle & returned on completion nice & clean inside.
Terrence, Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Simply...the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service. Excellent job. Fitted the car in at a very busy time. Would highly recommend.
Helen, Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Honest and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have taken my last two cars here for their MOTs and I always get friendly and honest service. They have never tried to tell me work needs doing which doesn't (and as a woman I have felt particularly vulnerable to that with some garages, even though my son is a mechanic and can double check!) and when work did need doing recently, they showed me the part so I could see for myself. The repair was carried out the next day; the staff are so friendly and helpful, the service is efficient and the labour rates are competitive compared to other local garages. I would highly recommend this company, it's great to have found a decent local garage.
SY, Cambridge Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Prompt work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detached exhaust system. Necessary part sourced and fitted with remarkable speed. They could have fitted (at more expense to me) two parts instead of one without me being any the wiser, but were entirely focussed on doing what was necessary for minimum cost.
Roy, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Fantastic job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this garage before and each time I've had a brilliant service. The staff are very helpful & will explain anything I don't understand. First class company!!!
Martin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for the past 10 years or more and in all that time their service has been outstanding. Their work is well done, efficient and value for money and the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to provide an excellent service, always with a smile. I would recommend them wholeheartedly. Although I have moved out of the area I will continue to use their services.
Arthur, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Excellent service & workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service over the and when I dropped car of for mot. Office staff very professional. Mechanics also very good, they know exactly what they are doing and talking about. 5 stars!
Philip, Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Great all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great all round service.
I, Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Good service, not competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage always provides a prompt and professional service. However I feel their prices are not competitive. (You pay for the convenience)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use them again, very professional. Workmanship second to none.
Chris, Cambridgeshire Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and courteous service as usual.
Wendy, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, polite & professional approach. Straightforward explanations of car problems. Thorough job done.
Samuel, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and professional.
Charles, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for over 10 years, they look after all my vehicles and I would not dream of going elsewhere.
Nigel, Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Very quick to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called up saying I needed a Wishbone Suspension Arm, they would come straight over and would fix. On arrival the part was already there and was fitted immediately. Great service!
Stephen, Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Cambourne V.S. for 5 years now (since I retired). Minor & major works, tyres, service & M.O.T. Completely satisfied with their work. They go the extra mile, e.g. - Recently had to change flat tyre, but after raising car & loosening nuts, couldn't get wheel (alloy) off as it bonded. They sent out mechanic who did it for me - no charge!
Gareth, Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, the staff were extremely helpful, professional, friendly and courteous. They kept me informed about the work that needed doing and the costs. I would highly recommend them. The work was carried out to an excellent standard.
Lisa, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service
Lucy, Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
MOT on car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
service car and van for me - have been using for 7/8 years.if break down, they pick up - good service.
Terry, Cambridge Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
very accomodating, lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
used to service and maintain business vehicles, MOTs, services, were offered courtesy trucks - my new company take all smaller vehicles there, all my family take their cars there, have dealt with them for 15 years. Never wanted to use another garage, never did any work without keeping me informed about extra price, no surprises, old part kept so you can see the part has been changed. Ring as soon as it's done. nice family firm, always nice, lovely service. Stay on extra time to help.
Cliff, Willingham Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
servicing on trucks, MOTs and general repair. Have been using for 10 years communication is fantastic - yes, always keep informed. have worked in same industry and have no complaints at all, they offer everything I need and I class it as a high standard of work at reliable rates based on today's standards. Graham, Clive, Tracey - really friendly people, always have a laugh with them
David, Cambridge Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016