We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Can Enviromental Plumbing & Gas Limited

Profile thumb profile picture

4.9

51 Reviews

About

Please call us to discuss your heating, plumbing, full bathroom and kitchen installation needs.

We are:

- Renewable energy specialists
- Gas safe qualified

We are a friendly and reliable installation company working within the gas and plumbing industries. Our aim is to provide a high quality service at an affordable cost, as many of our happy customers will testify.

Our Company is built on high workmanship from our time served engineers, recommendations and first class service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss any of your requirements. If we are unavailable to answer please leave a voicemail with your contact number and we will get back to you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Attention to detail, well organised & high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nathan & his team have refitted a wet-room and a bathroom (before & after lockdown) and we're delighted with both. Attention to detail, well organised and high standards mean we would thoroughly recommend and would use again without hesitation.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 31/08/2020
Great work in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Nathan and the team at Can Enviromental Plumbing & Gas to take a look at the boiler which had broken down at a property I rent out as the tenant was without hot water. As it turned out I needed a new boiler. Because of the positioning of the old boiler which was against current legislation Nathan and the team had to relocate the boiler. This was not a small job and Nathan and the team installed the boiler in quick time so my tenant was not inconvenienced too much without heating and water. I cannot thank Nathan and the team enough for their efforts.
Customer in Caerffili Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 22/05/2019
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nathan and Craig from Can have provided us with great service. They are very clean and efficient. Would not hesitate to recommend there services to anyone who is looking for reliable and excellent plumbers. Thank you guys
Mark in Cardiff Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Reliable bathroom install & plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, timely and worked round any issues while providing suitable & sympathetic solutions. Very pleased with the finished product - Highly recommended!
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 01/09/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would. Good work ethic, worked hard. Work done was to an excellent standard. I would recommend them highly.
Caroline, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Boiler Change and new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job on fitting my new boiler and bathroom. Very professional service and work was to a very high standard. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Adam, Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Very quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed a tap. The plumber was very quick and efficient. I only rang that morning and the job was done within 5 hours. The charge was a bit high, considering it only took 15 minutes.
Chris, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Prompt, clean, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, clean, professional & on time. Highly recommended.
Mack, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced a boiler at my mum's home. She is 91 and hard of hearing and was very concerned about upheaval. She had no need to worry they gave a very clear quote, they were timely, professional and courteous and did a great job! She referred to them as those "nice men from Can Enviro."
Clive, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some radiators replaced , one of which required some plasterboard being renewed. From the initial quote by Craig , to the work being done so efficiently by Stuart , I can only recommend them. The quality of the work is outstanding and I will have no hesitation in using them again.
csatlantic Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Can Environmental Plumbing to tile our kitchen floor and walls, replace a cloakroom toilet and sink and replace three radiators. They were very professional and courteous, consulting us at every point a decision was required from us and all the work was completed to an extremely high standard. We're very pleased with all the work completed and we'd have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Judith N Posted on 03/06/2018 , work completed 03/06/2018
Professional, reliable and responded really quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed old boiler for us, even though parts were hard to find they sourced them and had us up and running with heat and hot water in no time.
Taclus Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete boiler failure. They responded immediately and did a superb job. Nothing was too much trouble and new boiler was quickly fitted.
Peter, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The hot tap on my kitchen hot and cold monoblock had seized. I rang Can Environment Services, who advised me to purchase a new monoblock of similar type. I did this and they carried out the repair on the following working day. I couldn't ask for better.
Matthews Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and clean. Excellent communications and brilliant customer service.
Joanne, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Fantastic skilled people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Craig from "Can" replaced my old central heating boiler today, the work was carried out efficiently carefully, and quietly with minimum disruption to my day. All for an amazing price and smile!
Wil, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Obliging, conscientious and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig Buckland was the ideal artisan. Kind, helpful and knowledgeable, he followed through despite difficulties.
Sian, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job & professional
Robert, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Speedy, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Luke are pleasant, reliable and knowledgeable plumbers. They solved the leaking pipe problem (which was in a quite awkward place) with speed and great efficiency. I hope to call on them for any future heating or plumbing requirements. Just wish I had found them sooner!
1293182 Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - hard working tradesmen who turned up promptly. The standard of work was higher than I expected. When there was a slight problem a phone call was returned immediately and within the hour it had been sorted. Would recommend this company!
Jean, Gwent Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Boiler replacement very professionally done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, from asking for a quote, which was very competitive, to the finished job. They came on the date arranged with a prompt start, and worked until the job was finished. The boiler was fitted very neatly and the area was left clean and tidy. Craig and Luke were very friendly and took their time to make sure we understood the controls and what we need to do to set up the hive control. Would certainly recommend on our experience.
Norman, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact, estimate and completion of work, we were 100% satisfied. High quality workmanship, non intrusive and professional & friendly workmen.
Richard, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Fantastic team, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was prompt, friendly and clean. They did an awesome job and finished in the time scale they set. Couldn't be more pleased.
Anonymous Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
As if by magic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig arrived promptly, on time and was friendly. Assessed the problem with the central heating and fixed it in minutes. He then only charged half his call out fee as he was on his way to another job. Brilliant results.
Tony, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
One day install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, removed & replaced boiler with new boiler within a day, minimal mess and fuss. Recommended.
Sean, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes
Cyril, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Worked hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up promptly at 8.15 to fit a new boiler. Encountered an unexpected problem but continued working to resolve it and did not leave until 6.15, with all problems resolved.
Nigel, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Brilliant, prompt, professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, any questions I had it wasn't a problem at all for them to answer. Work was prompt and very clean I wouldn't have any problem in recommend them to anyone.
Deborah, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Professional & Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Craig, Nathan and their team. Very polite, informative and punctual. We were very pleased with the job done.
Philip Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt and professional team would highly recommend Nathan and Craig to get the job done!
Angela, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
People to rely on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend these people. Prompt, polite and professional, they quickly replaced a leaking copper hot-water tank and replaced it with a new more efficient model. They explained everything clearly didn't waste any time and cleaned everything up. They returned quickly at my request to adjust the water temperature and to rectify any issue with the central heating timer. After a disaster experience with a boiler installation last year, I will say that can have restore my faith tradesman.
Judith, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Efficient, personal & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service, clean and effective. Will carry on using the guys and recommend to friends and family, a refreshing change from some of the other traders we have used before. Keep up the good work guys.
Matt, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were amazing, they transformed a very dark and dated bathroom into a four star hotel worthy haven. The guys turned up on time and worked very closely with us to produce our vision whilst offering handy hints and extra options - very happy experience.
Caroline, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Exceptional service & quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nathan & his team were excellent. They were prompt, courteous and had very high levels of planning and management of the job. I would 100% recommend them and I'll be using them again in about 6 months on our en suite!
Paul, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig is a nice honest highly skilled man and I would have no hesitation in recommending him. Brilliant job, good price.
Gavin, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Great job, done well and professionally.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Nathan were very responsive and were able to fit me in quickly. All the radiators in my house were changed and they did a quick, professional job and tidied up behind them. They don't seem to want small jobs though as I've asked them twice for a quote for something small with no response...
Rowena, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Nathan are 2 very competent professionals. Fixed the failed switch on my tank in no time. Also took care of a burst pipe that happened on the same day without hesitation. Very happy in recommending them to anybody. Thank you for an excellent service.
Tilo1967 Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt with reply to call & prompt with quotes. Would recommend.
Sharon, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Nathan fitted a new boiler for us on above date. I have never come across such 2 polite competent young men for a long time. They are true professionals, and deserve all the success in their business. No hesitation whatsoever in recommending them to anybody. Fantastic!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016
Beautiful bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would not hesitate to recommend Nathan & Craig. Thoroughly professional, excellent time keeping, Tided up after themselves and did a beautiful job of the bathroom re-fit. All workers polite and considerate - pleasure to have in the house.
Clare, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They responded very rapidly to my emergency fall, within the same day, and fixed my problem in no time at all. They were friendly, polite and extremely reasonably priced. I would recommend them to anyone.
Peter, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found both young men to be polite, efficient and knew exactly what they were doing. I would certainly recommend them to my friends and family. I was very impressed and excellent value for money.
Mary, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, nice people, they came when they said they would, and installed a new boiler. It has worked perfectly. Can't fault them.
Michael, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Excellent Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a fairly straight forward job of changing a very old gas central heating boiler for a new one. We were told a day or so earlier that the new boiler had arrived and a time and date were agreed. The contractors turned up on time & proceeded to remove the old boiler, dust sheets were laid for protection and a new flue fitted and remedial work to the aperture bricked back quite professionally.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Linda, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with this trader. They fitted a new boiler for us. The job took a day and a half, and there was absolutely no mess. They were very professional and provided a really first class customer service. Highly recommended.
Philip, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Fantastic & professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a number of jobs that required doing in my property. I had a very reasonable price for the work, and they completed the work when I expected and agreed beforehand. Very clean and no mess left, so I was extremely pleased. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting work done.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Nathan fitted our new boiler and all the gas and water pipes moved to a new location in the kitchen. Very pleased with the work. Turned up on time and got the work done in 1 day as promised. Also very pleased with the clean up afterwards. We decided to change the boiler we wanted the day before it was due to be installed. they dealt with this really well. Overall happy with their work.
Matthew, Cardiff Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Cheapest of 4 quotes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took an old boiler out and fitted a new boiler and also put thermostats on every radiator in the house. they also drained down the system, moved a radiator and installed a new radiator. This was completed in 1 day! Very happy, they were the cheapest by
Ysobel, Cardiff Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work they did a bathroom and Kitchen refit for us. They were recommended to us by friends who were also having a bathroom done. They did the work to a very high standard and they were able to work around us and our situation. Always kept us in the loop. Already recommended to others.
Tanya, North Wales Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014