We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Capital Gas Heating Ltd

Profile thumb gasafe

4.9

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–21:00
  • Monday 08:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–21:00
  • Thursday 08:30–21:00
  • Friday 08:30–21:00
  • Saturday 08:30–21:00
  • Sunday 08:30–21:00

About

We are a small company, experts in boiler installations & replacements, power flushing, underfloor heating and megaflow systems.We have been gaining business mainly through recommendations from hundreds of our satisfied customers.

We quote one genuine fixed price. Providing a honest and friendly service; customer satisfaction is guaranteed.

Since the birth of our company we have had the same business name and number - we are proud of the services we have provided.

We place confidence in our work to ensure our installed boilers will not go wrong before its guarantee time and it will run 4-5 years longer than those installed by very cheap installers. Therefore, Capital Gas Heating customers save hundreds on future repair and costly maintenance cover.

We have worked for hundreds new build flats and refurbished numerous properties. Our involvement in large scale projects demonstrates the high quality workmanship of CGH.

We are based in Ilford, Essex yet cover the Greater London areas

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • boiler replacements
    • power flushing
    • kitchen refurbishments

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Just what I was looking for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a lot of trouble with plumbers in the past. When I finally found a good one that I could trust, he went and moved out of the area. Fortunately, I have just found Sukh of Capital Gas & Heating Ltd on the "Which" website. I was impressed with his punctuality and with his knowledge. He quickly got to the solution to an "odd" heating malfunction problem. Plus, he helped solve another issue. I have arranged for him to return and do some additional work for me in a couple of months.
Hardtoplease of Ilford Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, clean, tidy and prompt. Work is done to high standard. I would recommend Capital and Gas Heating to anyone who is looking for good value and quality and efficient work Christine
KrisMars Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is trustworthy, done the job fast and efficient
Karnail, Essex Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Emergency call out blocked pipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sukh arrived promptly as promised and identified the problem and cleared the blockage and slightly realigned the pipes to improve the flow. Following completion of the job he cleared the area and left the area tidy. I would recommend Capital Gas Heating for their professionalism and quality of work.
Thirlmere Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Plumbing Repairs - Good Service and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Engineer explained what the problem was and how he was going to repair it. He kept us informed at all stages of the repair works.
Churchgate Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Central Heating Malfunctioning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a problem with loft conversion radiators not heating and had work done previously by others to resolve the problem but with no lasting effect. After contacting Mr Singh he arrived within a short period of time and was very polite , professional and knowledgeable . After completing a very thorough inspection he was able to identify the problems and explained the possible causes and the work that was required . His manner is very honest and confidence inspiring and we trusted his judgement through out the process and never felt pushed to accept additional /unexpected work .We initially asked for a power flush and agreed the fees , all additional work that was needed was agreed beforehand so there were no unpleasant surprises as often happens with other traders; The charges are reasonable for the quality of workmanship provided ; There is no time limit for Mr Singh , he spent time to diagnose the problem and to carry out the repairs and would not leave without making sure that everything was working as it should. All work was completed to the highest standard and excellence .The system now works perfectly. We are very happy with the work and would highly recommend his services ; Maggie & Edward - Barkingside ,Essex
maggie Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
New combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the services of capital boiler for the first time and the quality of work done is excellent and they did all the work as per my expectation keeping full care of my property. They removed old conventional boiler which was tank based system and installed new boiler, did power flush, checked radiators. The reason I chose capital gas for this work is because their professional advice. Sukhi suggested correct place for installing the new Valliant combi boiler, which involve remove kitchen cupboards but would not cause any harm to building structure. While others were recommending boiler installation on opposite wall which would hinder the view and more serious drilling hole for flu could weaken the lintel supporting main wall. I would strongly recommend to use this company's services to others.
Alwaysnitin Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Brilliant work, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Capital Gas & Heating for over 10 years. There is no looking back. Very professional, excellent work, tidy plumbing, prompt, always on time. Efficient work carried out always.
Vishal, Essex Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
On time and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had the same trader for 4 years. I have not had any problems. The work has been done on time and he has done on time and he has done what he said he would do
Frances, Essex Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Professional, reasonable, and value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service done promptly and within the time, at reasonable cost, to high standard. He was very courteous and professional. Did a thorough job. I highly recommend him.
Gnanapragasam, Essex Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015