We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Capital Gas Heating Ltd

Profile thumb gasafe

4.9

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–21:00
  • Monday 08:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–21:00
  • Thursday 08:30–21:00
  • Friday 08:30–21:00
  • Saturday 08:30–21:00
  • Sunday 08:30–21:00

About

We are a small company, experts in boiler installations & replacements, power flushing, underfloor heating and megaflow systems.We have been gaining business mainly through recommendations from hundreds of our satisfied customers.

We quote one genuine fixed price. Providing a honest and friendly service; customer satisfaction is guaranteed.

Since the birth of our company we have had the same business name and number - we are proud of the services we have provided.

We place confidence in our work to ensure our installed boilers will not go wrong before its guarantee time and it will run 4-5 years longer than those installed by very cheap installers. Therefore, Capital Gas Heating customers save hundreds on future repair and costly maintenance cover.

We have worked for hundreds new build flats and refurbished numerous properties. Our involvement in large scale projects demonstrates the high quality workmanship of CGH.

We are based in Ilford, Essex yet cover the Greater London areas

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • boiler replacements
    • power flushing
    • kitchen refurbishments

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Glowing Reference gladly given to Sukhi Singh : Capital Gas Heating Ltd.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am grateful to Sukhi Singh for assessing the work needing to be done to install a Worcester Bosch Greenstar Central Heating Boiler at my home. Sukhi was the best engineer who called round out of a total of seven. He provided detailed information, the most informative quotation and the very best paperwork showing VAT references etc. Sukhi was charismatic and generous in every way. He completed the job in a day – working diligently & putting in long hours. Not only was he efficient but remarkably tidy. His assistance in removing an old (leaking gas) gas cooker as well as the old broken boiler was greatly appreciated. I cannot sing the praises for Sukhi’s workmanship highly enough and will rely on him for any future work. Discovering a fine engineer & excellent professional to complete work in my house was a delight.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 23/08/2018
Very good - nice man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Knew what he was doing.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed my old fashioned system boiler to a brand new combi one. Excellent job as I thought it would be a tough one. Sukhi and team completed the job in one day and the work is so neat and tidy. I would definitely recommend him.
Anish M Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship from start to finish. I replaced conventional boilers to a new combination boiler at my place (Aug 2016). The work was carried out extremely professionally. Sukhi is an exceptional engineer who knows his stuff inside-out. He listened to my thoughts and explained me in detail about the pros and cons of various solution. His pricing is very fair that included end to end installation to certification. I would highly recommend to use this company services for any work related to boilers.
Jaison Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Very good tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sukhi has been to help us a couple of times when our hot water has stopped working. He is a very careful and thorough worker & will patiently take the time to find the problem and to fix it. He is a very clean worker and leaves no mess behind. We have been very happy with his service and will continue to ask him to help us in the future. We would be happy to recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2016 , work completed 24/07/2016
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked four plumbers to visit me to quote for refurbishing my bathroom. I was extremely impressed by Sukki's ideas and recommendations and strip out, first fix, tiling, second fix, flooring, rubbish removal quotation were all clearly itemised in the quotation. Sukki did a great job and kept me up to date with expenses for materials. I asked for some extra works to be added during the project for which Sukki gave me a price and we agreed to settle up at the end. I can thoroughly recommend Sukki's company. A high quality finish and attention to detail. In addition he's a really nice man. Jonathan (north London)
Jon NLondon Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
An honest, trustworthy and professional trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very wary about finding the right person to change our central heating boiler but we struck gold with Jassi. He is honest, polite, hard working and offers excellent value for money. He replaced our boiler in a day and this involved associated pipework which he offered to do as the alternative was to break up our kitchen tiling. We cannot recommend him highly enough and have no hesitation in recommending him to everyone who believes in something that is all too rare nowadays. That is old fashioned values of pride in a job well done.
John Holton Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, found out what part was broken, went to get the new part from supplier, returned to fit. All very quick!
andyjen7 Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sukh originally installed our heating and replaced the plumbing system over 5 years ago. We've had no problems until the flushing mechanism in one of our toilets failed. I phoned him and he came along and promptly replaced the part and all is well! Thank you Suhk Bill
Bill and Kathy Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work of a much needed boiler replacement. Excellent job! Great Customer Service, Quality and Value. I recommend this trader to anyone, who needs an urgent boiler replacement.
bobbysingh Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Just what I was looking for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a lot of trouble with plumbers in the past. When I finally found a good one that I could trust, he went and moved out of the area. Fortunately, I have just found Sukh of Capital Gas & Heating Ltd on the "Which" website. I was impressed with his punctuality and with his knowledge. He quickly got to the solution to an "odd" heating malfunction problem. Plus, he helped solve another issue. I have arranged for him to return and do some additional work for me in a couple of months.
Hardtoplease of Ilford Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, clean, tidy and prompt. Work is done to high standard. I would recommend Capital and Gas Heating to anyone who is looking for good value and quality and efficient work Christine
KrisMars Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is trustworthy, done the job fast and efficient
Karnail, Essex Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Emergency call out blocked pipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sukh arrived promptly as promised and identified the problem and cleared the blockage and slightly realigned the pipes to improve the flow. Following completion of the job he cleared the area and left the area tidy. I would recommend Capital Gas Heating for their professionalism and quality of work.
Thirlmere Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Plumbing Repairs - Good Service and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Engineer explained what the problem was and how he was going to repair it. He kept us informed at all stages of the repair works.
Churchgate Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Central Heating Malfunctioning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a problem with loft conversion radiators not heating and had work done previously by others to resolve the problem but with no lasting effect. After contacting Mr Singh he arrived within a short period of time and was very polite , professional and knowledgeable . After completing a very thorough inspection he was able to identify the problems and explained the possible causes and the work that was required . His manner is very honest and confidence inspiring and we trusted his judgement through out the process and never felt pushed to accept additional /unexpected work .We initially asked for a power flush and agreed the fees , all additional work that was needed was agreed beforehand so there were no unpleasant surprises as often happens with other traders; The charges are reasonable for the quality of workmanship provided ; There is no time limit for Mr Singh , he spent time to diagnose the problem and to carry out the repairs and would not leave without making sure that everything was working as it should. All work was completed to the highest standard and excellence .The system now works perfectly. We are very happy with the work and would highly recommend his services ; Maggie & Edward - Barkingside ,Essex
maggie Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
New combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the services of capital boiler for the first time and the quality of work done is excellent and they did all the work as per my expectation keeping full care of my property. They removed old conventional boiler which was tank based system and installed new boiler, did power flush, checked radiators. The reason I chose capital gas for this work is because their professional advice. Sukhi suggested correct place for installing the new Valliant combi boiler, which involve remove kitchen cupboards but would not cause any harm to building structure. While others were recommending boiler installation on opposite wall which would hinder the view and more serious drilling hole for flu could weaken the lintel supporting main wall. I would strongly recommend to use this company's services to others.
Alwaysnitin Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Brilliant work, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Capital Gas & Heating for over 10 years. There is no looking back. Very professional, excellent work, tidy plumbing, prompt, always on time. Efficient work carried out always.
Vishal, Essex Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
On time and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had the same trader for 4 years. I have not had any problems. The work has been done on time and he has done on time and he has done what he said he would do
Frances, Essex Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Professional, reasonable, and value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service done promptly and within the time, at reasonable cost, to high standard. He was very courteous and professional. Did a thorough job. I highly recommend him.
Gnanapragasam, Essex Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Reliable & Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommend Capital Gas & Heating Ltd by my builder. I have been using the service for last five years. In my house they fixed new boiler & Mega flow system, power flushing, gas hob replacement and full house plumbing and heating works for bathroom and showers & kitchen. I am very happy with their service very reliable, tidiness, good time keeping and the workmanship was perfect very professional job. I highly recommend this installer for quality workmanship and reasonable charges. We call C G H Ltd for regular boiler service every year.
Harish Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015