We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cardinal Flat Roofing Limited t/a Cardinal Roofing

Profile thumb image
4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cardinal Flat Roofing Limited are a small family run business with three teams of roofers. We aim to be courteous, reliable, reasonably priced, and supply a top quality roof using the best materials and highly skilled workmanship to give a pleasing aesthetic finish.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Roofline
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof Light
  • More Services

    • single ply
    • liquid applied waterproofing
    • torch on felt roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were two main flat roofs on our new build house that were very shoddy and de-laminating. When Charlie's team got to work it was even worse than expected. They did a great job of rectifying the work with a completely new polymer roof coating with a very good finish. They were really helpful and accommodating and even did additional items of work without further charges. Would use Cardinal again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Replacement of flat roof, skylight and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his team came when they were due to.The project was explained and a very detailed estimate was given and adhered to as a woman knowing nothing this was useful and important. The workers are really hard working, conscientious and very tidy, I would recommend this company.
Monica, Hoddesdon Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 01/09/2019
Reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed two new but badly built flat roofs to be made watertight. Charlie and his team did a brilliant job, dealing with the mess that our previous builders had left us in and providing a really nice finish, even round difficult parts like the large skylights in a narrow side return roof. Their attention to detail showed with the right drainage balloons in to avoid leaves blocking the pipes, and they happily came back to sort out the snagging within a week of the coating going on. Over a year and several downpours later, the roof has done exactly what they said it would and remained watertight, even when a drainage pipe the previous builders had put in got blocked. I am very relieved and grateful.
Customer in Lambeth Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 25/04/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cardinal gave us a competitive very detailed quote, Charlie spent time explaining the job to me, ensuring I understood all the options and the work required. His team arrived on time and completed a replacement of the flat roof on our extension, plus new fascias and guttering. The job was done excellently, his team were super friendly, exceptionally hard working and left the place spotless. Would 100% recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
A First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You know the feeling, it is raining outside when suddenly you become aware that water is leaking through your large flat roof extension. This is the experience that my wife and I had recently. I quickly went onto the internet looking for a firm who specialized in flat roof installations and found Cardinal Flat Roofing. I had no previous knowledge of their workmanship. I contacted Charlie Welsh who quickly came to our property our and advised on what needed to be done. He was very pleasant and professional obviously he had years of experience in this field. We agreed his competitive tender and on the date of the installation he advised what time one of his team (Billy and Connor) would be with us and they were. It was a pleasure to have them with us, they worked hard and completed the job to a very high standard. The day after they finished down came the rain but everything is dry. Charlie even made a follow up visit to see the job and hoped we were satisfied,now that's service for you. I would highly recommend Cardinal Flat Roofing to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Soil pipe through flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and friendly service. They understood the requirements and the urgency of the job. They had guys on site within 24 hours of my call.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cardinal Flat roofing came and replaced our very leaky shed roof. Done in a morning by two lovely guys who even washed down the patio the shed stands on afterwards. Very efficient job, done quickly, cleanly and very reasonably priced. All round very efficient service from initial contact to getting the job done We have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Good professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional approach on visits, good advice and options on which way to fix the roof problem. Kitchen flat roof, long Garage flat roof, front porch rebuilt and chimney fixed and capped off. 6 months has passed with no leaks And still all looks good as the day it was finished. Great work Charlie to you and your team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 25/06/2018
Leaking kitchen roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen phoned me up to let me know what time they are coming, and they turned up when they said. They done the work which took about 1hr. And no leaks, no mess and and good price. How it should be.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 18/11/2008
Have no doubt, these guys know what they are doing...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his team are at the top of their game. They are quick, good to have around the house and, most importantly, do an exemplary job. The team has done three jobs for us now. Each has been done quickly - pretty important when your roof is leaking - and done to a very high standard. And what else....they are good value for money too. I no longer get a second quote...it is a waste of time! I have no hesitation in recommending Cardinal Flat Roofing to anyone.
TV12345 Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018