We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cardinal Flat Roofing Limited t/a Cardinal Roofing

Profile thumb image
4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cardinal Flat Roofing Limited are a small family run business with three teams of roofers. We aim to be courteous, reliable, reasonably priced, and supply a top quality roof using the best materials and highly skilled workmanship to give a pleasing aesthetic finish.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Roofline
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof Light
  • More Services

    • single ply
    • liquid applied waterproofing
    • torch on felt roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional and high quality roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his team successfully repaired a leaking flat roof that had been causing a leaking through the top of the bricks and gutter box. They repaired the flat area, repointing all edges, replacing coping stones, and fixing (cutting to correct size) a number of roof tiles. We have already had some really heavy rain and no signs of any problems. Good job and will use again if the need arises.
Ilett Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Skylight and replacement flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cardinal Roofing gave us a competitive quote to fit a skylight in our extension, replace the flat felt roof and carry out some gutter cleaning. The work was carried out to a great standard and communication along the way was excellent, as we were kept informed about progress during the job.
AmyWells Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Flat Roof on New Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Charlie and his team fit a membrane roof on our new build and they have done a superb job of it, thoroughly impressed my building team working on the extension. This is the second large roof that Cardinal's have done for us in the last five years, the first was done to a very high stranded so had no hesitation in calling them in to do this one.
NigelW Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Cardinal to upgrade and replace the flat roof above our garage, workshop and back room after making enquiries from numerous other companies. After discussing our requirements and advising on possible options, they gave us a detailed quote and commenced the work almost immediately. The crew were professional, hard working, extremely pleasant and polite and they did an excellent job. I would not hesitate to recommend Cardinal Flat Roofing Limited.
Terry Darton Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his team (John and Luke) were absolutely fantastic. I have been impressed with Charlie's promptness , and his team's hard work and pleasant demeanor. We were in a terrible situation where our previous builder left us with a leaky roof and horrible workmanship on the roof . Charlie came and advised us on the appropriate remediation solution, gave us a fair price, and guaranteed their workmanship for 10 years. I was also extremely impressed that Charlie came back after the work was finished by his team to do a quality assurance check and found a few snags and sent his team back in to rectify the snags immediately. This company is top-notch! I will recommend them to all of my friends who may need work done on their roof in the future.
JKLondon Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High performance flat Roofing Very pleased with the job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
A Pleasure To Deal With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cardinal Roofing replaced the roof on my flat roof extension which entailed removing the decking above it, insulating it and replacing the membrane. They also replaced fascia gutter and a new section of drainpipe. They went above and beyond their quote in doing this and were very good to deal with at all times. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cardinal roofing arrived on the appointed day. They worked hard throughout that, staying late to complete the job. They were polite, made no mess. We would certainly employ them again.
Leonard, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Professional throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice, prompt, reliable workers. Professional standards throughout.
Gordon, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced garage roof which was leaking, they came in, quoted - charged as per quote - we were really happy with them. All clean & tidy when I arrived home &they were happy to work whilst I was out. No issues & hassle free. He arranged a suitable day to carry the work out as had to coinside the visit with a window fitter & gave advice. Very friendly & nice & polite - took shoes off when he came in.. Would reccomened.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016