We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Carpetright Cheadle

Approved Service
Logo on white
Carpetright fitting service
Profile thumb carpetright logo

4.6

31 Reviews

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Carpetright have been endorsed for their flooring fitting services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Carpetright direct.

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation

Customer reviews

4.6
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy with my carpet the fitters did a very good job saying they had to work with a stair lift. Very happy thank you.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Very pleased. Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris called & said he'd be there in 10 minutes & he was. The lads were very pleasant & professional & did an excellent job. My new stair carpet looks amazing. So pleased.
Alice, Cheshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having bedroom carpet fitted. Chris fitter, rang to say what time he would be arriving. Him and his mate, were friendly and courteous, got to work right away. Really pleased with the fitting and also the carpet. Steve and Val in the shop at Cheadle Heath were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend Carpetright. Gina
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us updated, neat job, efficient and professional.
Daniel, Cheshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 13/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet fitter was very knowledgeable and able to rectify technical difficulties
Fletcher Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Carpet laying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet was laid to my satisfaction
Jeanette Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Unique service'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter Alex. I am a senior citizen and purchases are difficult and worrying for me. This company, including all staff and fitters were first rate with impressive service. The carpets are fitted to a level of excellence, with no delay to a half days work. Thank you.
Carol, Cheshire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had laminate flooring done. The trader was brilliant. He was efficient, paid attention to detail and was very friendly. Excellent service and no issues.
Justin Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Valerie, Steve and Chris in store. All very helpful with Valerie being able to pull a quote together for us in less than 10 minutes over the telephone. Alex and Paul who fitted the carpets were brilliant. Very efficient, fast and the fitting was to a very high standard. Very impressed with Carpetright and their fitters. Highly recommended !
DaveMars Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Punctual, polite & efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter - Alex. Store number - 0609. Punctual, polite, efficient and ultimately the job was completed effectively and with high standards. Many thanks.
Gemma, Lancashire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Excellence!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from carpet fitters Alex & Paul. They were swift, tidy & very professional. I would certainly recommend them. I also love my new carpet!
Denise, Lancashire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, husband had helped by uplifting old carpet! Extra job requested not dealt with or mentioned.
Jane, Cheshire Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
James, Cheshire Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service.
Christopher, Lancashire Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service in the store and by the carpet fitters when they laid the carpet on the landing & stairs. I would recommend them if I am asked & I would use them again.
Alma, Lancashire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned as promised. Very likeable and helpful fitter. Tidied up and did very good job. I am very pleased.
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good worker, did a really good job of fitting carpets, would recommend them.
Teresa, Cheshire Posted on 12/08/2017 , work completed 12/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived at agreed time. They carried out work quickly and efficiently. They rectified a problem I had with door without prompting and were polite cleaning up after themselves too.
Alison, Cheshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From point of order at Carpetright Cheadle Heath to visit by fitter excellent service all round.
S A, Lancashire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil' rang to say when he would arrive and he did arrive in the time slot. His team were polite, professional and tidy. They did an excellent job of fitting my underlay and carpet, even on the difficult bits of my stairs and landing area. Recommended!
Michele, Cheshire Posted on 24/06/2017 , work completed 24/06/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very polite and helpful and very quick.
Marilyn, Cheshire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex was punctual, extremely pleasant, polite, efficient, and cleaned up after himself. Certainly recommend him!!!
Jean, Cheshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Buyer beware
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter decided to use Carpetright rather than buying the vinyl and finding her own tradesman, thinking she was getting a full supply and fit service. It doesn't work that way. The fitting was badly done, with blisters and lumps all over the place. Only then did I read the Ts & Cs on the back of The Carpetright receipt. The fitter is NOT a Subcontractor to Carpetright, but instead is clearly set up as a Contractor working for you the customer. I won't bore with the details, but it finished up as a straight fight between my daughter and the fitter with Carpetright as a spectator. Never again.
Snowball Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/05/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, firstly we would like to apologise for the experience your daughter has had with one of our Independent Fitting Partners. We would like the opportunity to resolve the issues experienced and to do this we require further information so that your complaint can be investigated. Customer Care is an important part of our business and although we do not employ the fitters, we act as their agent and want to ensure that they are providing our customers with the highest quality service as possible. If you could please either contact the Store Manager where you daughter placed her order or our Customer Care team by calling 0330 33 33 444, please ensure you have the order number/details at hand and full details of the complaint so that we can log and deal with this as quickly as possible. or email them customer.service@carpetright.co.uk, including your order number/full address and details of your complaint this will be logged and dealt with as quickly as possible for you. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you
Poor service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing customers of Carpet right paid for more carpets and agreed date for fitting. Had to contact store as heard nothing day before due! Told they open at 9.30am and would contact me soon afterwards to let us know when fitter coming. Again no call! Contacted fitter, said he was told different day! Had no diagram either! No-one to help him! But as a friend he came and fitted carpet.
Jim, Cheshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/05/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, firstly we would like to apologise for the experience you have had with our Cheadle branch. Customer Care is an important part of our business and although your goods have already been fitted, we would like the opportunity to look into this for you to ensure that moving forwards this does not happen again. If you would like us to investigate this further please contact our Customer Care team on 0330 33 33 444, please have your order number/details at hand. We are always trying to improve our service and feedback such as yours helps us to identify areas that may need improvement.
Carpet Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet fitters from Carpetright Runcorn Store (Dave Rearson and Craig Ellison) recently fitted a bedroom carpet for me. The fitters telephone in the morning to confirm what time they would be with us and they arrived within five minutes of the stated time. The job was completed without any problems. The fitters where polite and considerate and even offered to hoover the room before they left.
Gwyneth Joynson Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Gabriel, Cheshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Impressed by efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, they arrived on time, took up the old carpet & removed it & fitted new underlay & carpet around a 5ft bed & 3 wardrobes. Pleasant and polite.
Sheila, Cheshire Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Outstanding in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first discussion with Val at Carpetright, to Alan who measured, to Mike who trimmed my doors, to Alex and Paul who fitted the carpets - I was highly impressed. The whole process was well planned. All staff - polite and very efficient - could not be more pleased. Gold stars all round.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris the carpet fitter was quick and efficient. The store in Cheadle were helpful and kept me informed re fitting date. Well done.
Linda, Cheshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Alex worked very hard and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex worked on his own and was very hardworking and very well mannered.
John, Cheshire Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017