We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Carpetright Edinburgh

Approved Service
Logo on white
Carpetright fitting service
Profile thumb carpetright logo
4.9

50 Reviews

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Carpetright have been endorsed for their flooring fitting services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Carpetright direct.

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, arrived on time. Left flat very tidy. Martin & Ross (carpet fitters), were very polite and helpful.
Shirley, Midlothian Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done quickly, neatly & efficiently.
Kevan, Midlothian Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't ask for better service. Thorough and efficient, friendly and fantastic job. Well done.
Wendy, Midlothian Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Clean and tidy. Very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very friendly. Arrived when he said he would. Taken care bringing carpet into house and fitting carpet.
John, Midlothian Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Very professional - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed by the quality of the job undertaken but also with the manner and approach of the carpet - fitter.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Good job and room left tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Professional, thorough, tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bedroom, dining room, stairs & landing all completed, very quickly & efficiently. Martin & Ross were very professional and courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending, great service. Carpet fitter really nice, lovely job.
John, Midlothian Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called day before to agree time, arrived on time. Excellent job, Thank you.
Pauline, Midlothian Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and considerate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and helpful.
Jane, East Lothian Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prior notice of expected arrival time. Goods checked as ok on arrival. Fitted lino beautifully. Two very pleasant & polite young men.
Margot, Midlothian Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters turned up as arranged and made a great job of laying the kitchen vinyl.
Morag, East Lothian Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big job finished to a high standard. Carpet fitters very courteous.
B, Midlothian Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and professional service. Very helpful, efficient and no issues. Excellent!
Caroline, Midlothian Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised, communicated well by phone prior to visit. Very efficient and professional. I would recommend to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done and very polite and helpful man. I would recommend to friends.
Ann, Midlothian Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfectionist workers. Left everything clean and tidy. They over met my expectations and would recommend them to anyone. Ross and Martin were respectful and I didn't have to do a thing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Mannerly quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both fitters were well mannered. Efficient and gave a great quality service. Well done.
M, East Lothian Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the floor and the excellent service provided. I would highly recommend Martin and Ross for floor laying service.
Janice, East Lothian Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful staff and very good fitters - would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Neat & tidy very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time & did a very good job very pleased with the finish on carpet.
Edward, Midlothian Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service.
M, East Lothian Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Great job. Much appreciated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesmen worked brilliantly - arrived promptly, gave great advice and end product is fantastic. We appreciated the remnants that were left, were cut up and bagged which aided us greatly. Would have no hesitation in recommending!
Jamie, Midlothian Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Probably the best fitting ever for me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honestly I could not fault Martin & his assistant. Nothing was too much trouble & it was a tricky job. Not once did Martin moan - his professionalism was fantastic & he completed a superb job. It's so good to find a tradesman with real pride in his work.
Tim, Midlothian Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone call to say time they would arrive, yes arrived then. Pleasant, good work, def recommend them! Thankyou.
J, East Lothian Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Nice job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job fitting carpet. Professional, polite & friendly. Will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet fitters were prompt and had called before arriving. They moved our sofas and chair as part of service, also disconnected our TV & reassembled same. Would recommend to anyone for a professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet fitters were prompt and had called before arriving. They moved our sofas and chair as part of service, also disconnected our TV & reassembled same. Would recommend to anyone for a professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very helpful.
Morag, East Lothian Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very friendly and made me feel at ease having them in my home. The done a great job, I would highly recommend.
Yvonne, Midlothian Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had carpet from Carpetright fitted. Martin, fitter, has done an excellent job. Clean & tidy work, would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, professional service. Arrived on time. Showed respect for my furniture, removed shoes, tidied up afterwards. Couldn't ask for more, I'm delighted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the job done. They were friendly, professional and made sure the place was left clean and tidy after. Carpets were well fitted.
Belinda, Midlothian Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Very professional and high quality job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed at the professionalism of the pair of carpet fitters. I had been telephoned to confirm the appointment. The two were very polite and courteous (called me by my surname - Mr ....!). This was a big job for four rooms but it was done without fuss and promptly. They both worked hard. I was especially impressed at the open honest approach, by which a couple of scuffs to my paintwork were pointed out to me, which had been caused while carrying the 5m widths of carpet upstairs (so not surprising). The carpet fitter asked me for a paintbrush and some paint and touched up the scuffs himself before leaving. Excellent service. Many thanks.
Edinburgh2000 Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was fantastic service, they were fab and very helpful. Using again.
Lynn, Midlothian Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone from the salesman to the estimator and carpet fitter could not have provided a better service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job, full attention to detail superb finish, so helpful and understanding. Would recommend 100% without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & quality finish
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, efficient and pleasant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the job the men did, and I found them very helpful and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin phoned the day before to confirm the time he would arrive, Both he and his associate Ross were very pleasant and polite and was happy to have them in our home. They worked quickly and efficiently, made no mess or damage, and tidied up and hoovered when done. consulted me when necessary. Great job.
Judith, East Lothian Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, left the place really tidy. No fuss. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good work.
Alexander, Midlothian Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service.
Dale, Midlothian Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A smooth process from purchase to installation. Good value and excellent service.
J, East Lothian Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018