We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Carpetright Inverness Raigmore

Approved Service
Logo on white
Carpetright fitting service
Profile thumb carpetright logo
4.9

66 Reviews

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Carpetright have been endorsed for their flooring fitting services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Carpetright direct.

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, on time, friendly. I would recommend.
Colin, Highland Council Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so satisfied with the service, Two people came, one Nigel, They did a fantastic job in a very short space of time. I was so suprised almost a whole house in 3 hours, Absolutley amazing. Very profefessionally done.
Alexandra, Inverness Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Very pleased with Carpetright
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After going to the Elgin store and buying our carpet from Hayden, who was very helpful, knowledgeable and willing to fit around our needs. Our carpet was then fitted by Nigel Morris from Inverness branch thanks to Hayden being understanding and professional in rectifying an issue with original carpet. Nigel phoned the evening before to advise on what time he would be arriving. He arrived promptly at 8am to then he inspected the area (living room, hall stairs and landing). He then processed to be methodical and efficient, in laying our carpets. Very easy to speak too, being polite and professional at all time. Keeping his working area and tools neat and tidy. Then at the end he hoovered throughout (Huge tick from me!) and then asked if we were happy. Seeing a tradesman having pride in his work is not always seen nowadays but it was definitely on show with Nigel today. Will definitely be asking for him for our bedroom carpets. Would recommend Nigel Morris as a fitter. Massive credit to company both Hayden and Nigel
Customer in Moray Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. The sales manager was extremely professional and efficient. Answered all our questions and gave great advice. Nigel Morris the carpet fitter and his accomplice Gary did a superb job, was friendly and showed fantastic consideration, impressed with the service from start to finish. Arrived on time and explained the process of laying our linoleum, nothing was to much trouble and answered all our questions. Workmanship was first class, great finish and fitting Tidied up as they went along (working in 5 areas) as well as being quick an efficient, true master of their craft and trade. Second time Nigel and Gary have fitted carpets / vinyl for us, we specifically asked for them to return after our first experience of their workmanship Charges as were as quoted Would recommend them, true professionals and a great team, credit to Carpetright and themselves - faultless! Thanks lads!
Stewart Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Customer service and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Gordon the sales chap was extremely professional and efficient. Answered all my questions and gave great advice. Carpet estimator informative and really knew his job. As for Nigel Morris the carpet fitter well what a guy. Not only did a superb job, but was friendly and showed fantastic consideration to not just us but our neighbours. Parking is an issue so once he unloaded his van he moved it so it didn't cause a problem and we didn't have to ask. So impressed with the service from start to finish. Wish all the companies I have dealt with were like this. Think a few could learn from this company and they will be getting repeat business from me and am highly recommending them to my friends and family. Well done and keep up the fantastic service you provided.
Ms Corrina Baillie Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Very polite & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work done. They were very polite and helpful, the carpets were laid in a timely manner and look good.
D P, Inverness-Shire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Nigel Morris.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional. A great job, thanks.
Gareth, Ross-Shire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, efficient left rooms very neat and tidy, good finish to carpets fitted.
Cherry, Inverness-Shire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic carpet fitters, very pleasant manner and arrived on the dot 8.am. Very high standard of workmanship. I am delighted with carpets in my lounge, hallway and 2 bedrooms. Well done guys.
Rosemary, Inverness-Shire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient tradesmen. Came on time. Pleasant, helpful personalities. Tidied up everything and hoovered everywhere. Very professional and carpets fitted to a high standard. I would highly recommend this fitter.
Sherrel, Inverness-shire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and hard working and fast
Janet Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, fast & thorough. Does a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Totally outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally outstanding in every respect. Fast - professional, so far competent.
James, Inverness-Shire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not tell you how good, quick, professional and generally nice Nigel is. This is the 2nd time recently he had laid carpet for me and he and his colleague are still coming through the door and saying hello as the 1st grippers are being laid. They work so quickly and are very tidy. The end results are super!
Julie, Morayshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient. Explained the process. Impressed he contacted me the day prior to fitting to give me an exact time of arrival. Would use again.
Louise, Inverness-Shire Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly work, completed to a very high standard. Everything left tidy.
Joanna, Ross-Shire Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and Gary was really speedy, very neat and quick job. They done my carpet in just an hour and that's it job is done. 100% highly recommend with these two guys very professional.
Christina, Ross-Shire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and timely service, very high quality of work.
Jude, Inverness-Shire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and Gary were very friendly and efficient. They did a great job and left things immaculate.
Margaret, Ross-Shire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, carried out good job - tidied up. Excellent service, would use again.
George, Inverness-Shire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Nigel Morris.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel worked really hard to get a fantastic finish in a difficult bathroom. Delighted with what he was doing. Thanks very much.
H, Inverness-Shire Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel has fitted carpets for us twice in 2016 & 2018 he is excellent. He phoned before to confirm the appointment & arrival time (This was a Sunday) & he arrived exactly on time 8.30 Monday morning. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Nichola, Inverness-Shire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our carpet fitters 'can do' attitude, especially given weather conditions, tricky access and overall temperature. Impressive work ethic.
Jackie, Inverness-Shire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our carpet fitters 'can do' attitude, especially given weather conditions, tricky access and overall temperature. Impressive work ethic.
Jackie, Inverness-Shire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpetright are professional and provide a very good service. The fitter, Nigel, was excellent, prompt and left the room clean. Very good quality of work too, neat and tidy.
Hen, Inverness-Shire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Nigel and Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, obliging, cheery and carpet laid expertly.
Catherine, Inverness-Shire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Nigel and Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up correct date/time. Polite, friendly, professional, very efficient job. Neat and tidy. Quality finish. No complaints. Tidied up after completion.
Andrew, Inverness-Shire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Morris
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, cheerful and great job done. Would use again and recommend.
Christine, Inverness-Shire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Nigel and Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely, bubbly fitters, very friendly. Immaculate work, would definitely use again.
Margaret, Inverness-Shire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Great job, great skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at proper time, both fitters worked as team. Great to watch and tidied up at the end. Very good service from Calum and Mike.
Helen, Ross-Shire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Class! Went above & beyond.
Gareth, Ross-Shire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and appointment kept. Explanation of work required and discussion on any particular problems possible. Work promptly completed and final hoovering on completion. Scraps bagged and removed. Payment as agreed. Very impressed with level of workmanship.
John, Ross-Shire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 rooms, landing and staircase fitted with carpet. Excellent job completed by Nigel and Gary. Fast service, great finish, no mess once job completed. Makes house upstairs look brand new. Would certainly recommend them. Superb!
Paul, Sutherland Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Lyn, Morayshire Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a service, great guys, wonderful fitting and offer advice, fitted the whole house. Would recommend any time.
Anthony, Ross-Shire Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very polite and jolly. Phoned right before to confirm time and arrived promptly left room hoovered and removed rubbish.
Sally, Inverness-Shire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Don't waste your time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent over £4,000 on carpets and a new engineered wood floor. The carpet fitting was poor and had to be corrected, the door bars were incorrect and no one turned up to fit the floor, and then they sent the wrong flooring. No one answered the phone in the shop. In the end we asked for a refund and went elsewhere. I've no idea why they are listed as a Trusted Trader.
Carole Abrahart Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and pleasant carpet fitters. Workmanship 100%.
Joan, Morayshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was fantastic. He arrived on time & his standard of work was amazingly high. He was very friendly & answered any questions we had.
Angela, Ross-Shire Posted on 08/10/2017 , work completed 08/10/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fitter could not fault him.
Roderick, Sutherland Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed.
Jim, Inverness-Shire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Nigel Morris.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work!
Richard, Morayshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with Nigel and would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends. He was on time, polite and efficient. Quality of his work was excellent and cleared cuttings and cleaned up (very happy).
Donald, Inverness-Shire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship from Nigel and Gary. They were well organised, pleasant and helpful. We would very much hope that they would be available for the next stage of our recarpeting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Highly skilled and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang me night before to confirm visit. Arrived on time. Very neat - cleaned up offcuts. Fitting of carpet very accurate. Highly skilled and reliable.
Alan, Morayshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Five stars plus.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, professional and efficient
Hugh, Inverness-Shire Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet fitter arrived exactly when he expected. (We live 2 hours away) The carpet fitter phoned us on Sunday evening to confirm his time of arrival. He began working around 9:30 and apart from a short coffee break he worked continuously until 1:30pm. Carpets were fitted in 2 bedrooms. Hallway & family bathroom. The finished areas are completely transformed and he has done a truly brilliant job! I can't praise his workmanship enough - outstanding - highly recommended.
Evelyn, Isle of Skye Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
William, Sutherland Posted on 29/07/2017 , work completed 29/07/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at time arranged. Very quick and tidy, good job done. No issues at all with service.
Ursula, Inverness-Shire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, well done
Raymond, Inverness-Shire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Nigel and Gary for their professionalism from doing the job - (start to finish) I received a phone call the night before to let me know what time they would be here, and true to their words were here bang on time. They worked from the time they arrived very quick and efficient then even hoovered up after them. I can assure you that if I need more carpets I will ask for both lads to do the work for me. Hang on to these two lads they are brilliant.
E, Inverness-Shire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Fitter Nigel Morris.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel did an amazing job with my carpets. He called the night before with the time. He was on time and he was very helpful and friendly. Most of all he did such a professional job & cleaned up everything. The best carpet fitter I have ever had. Thank you.
Rebecca, Inverness-Shire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Nigel Morris.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect job.
Gordon, Inverness-Shire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Excellent - first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet fitted quickly and well. No mess left, all cleaned up and bits removed by Callum.
Martin, Ross-Shire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Process of buying carpet and arranging fitting was very good, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Fitters were prompt, quick, did a good job (Callum) Gave good advice and were helpful talking through a couple of difficulties.
Mairi, Ross-Shire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, great job with attention to detail, tidy. Fitter Calum - courteous, hard working, professional.
Helen, Inverness-Shire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Fitter, Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and beautiful job. Tidy, neat, very pleased with whole service.
Jacquelin, Inverness-Shire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Polite and happy workman.
Eileen, Inverness-Shire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Fitter Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gents arrived on time, did a good job in a small amount of time and cleaned up before leaving.
Keith, Inverness-Shire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Fitter Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, first. Both wonderful, Nigel & Gary with excellent empathy with us as customers. Could not have been better.
Angus, Ross-Shire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his colleague were the friendliest, most down to earth people I have met. I work in the industry working with tradesman, and they have been the best people I have ever come across. 10/10
Marcus, Inverness-Shire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service from start i.e. purchasing carpet and then fitting. All staff pleasant and helpful especially the carpet fitters!
Malcolm, Ross-Shire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum and his partner were there when they said they would be, big tick, as I am a very busy lady. They did a brilliant job leaving everything tidy when they finished, even hovering the fluff from the top of the carpets. Very professional. I would highly recommend them.
Valerie, Ross-Shire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, fitted carpet at time agreed - very satisfied.
Consumer Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Nigel Morris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless work and most helpful attitude. The job was to lay vinyl and that is a most unforgiving material for errors, but there were none. They had to work round the sofa & chair in the room but they did so without complaint. 10/10.
Alison, Inverness-Shire Posted on 23/04/2014 , work completed 23/04/2014