We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Causeway Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb capture

4.9

121 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Plumbing, heating and electrical solutions in the North West.

Causeway Heating Services is a family run business, with more than 30 years of experience in the trade. We always provide a professional service, where our reputation is your guarantee. We offer a range of services for domestic and commercial markets, including plumbing, heating and electrical testing. Based in Warrington, we serve surrounding areas of North West.

We provide a prompt, efficient service to both domestic and commercial customers at affordable prices. With Gas Safe & NAPIT registered engineers & MCS Accredited you can rest assured that the work we undertake is being completed to a high standard using high quality materials. Causeway Maintenance Services have built a strong customer base with much of their trade being repeat business and personal recommendation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • boiler services
    • boiler installation
    • boiler finance

Customer reviews

4.9
121 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I rang Causeway Heating they arranged for Tony to call me and we set a day that I could meet him at my 97 year old dad's home, he sorted all my dad's requests from start to finish. Each day the fitters would sit down with him and have a cup of tea and a biscuit and explain to him where they was up to. Tony would also ring me to keep me in the loop they made a first class job of his shower room my dad could not stop saying how good the job was I also think he enjoyed their company
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Fault investigation work and new boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Causeway had completed two good jobs for my brother locally and he recommended me to speak to Ray or Kim. I found them responsive, polite and communication far better than the industry standard. The fault was fairly assessed and clearly explained. The options and prices also clearly explained and the price quoted for the work was for the complete package of all that needed doing, whereas some quote lower prices then you find you need add ons etc, so was nice to receive a price to cover all. The installation engineer completed a good job and clearly tested and explained it all. I found the price was very fair for a good standard of work and honest straight forward advice. I will use Causeway again next time I require any plumbing or heating services, they deserve the Which? trader status.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 04/04/2020
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed heating problem accurately. Very helpful and informative. Did an excellent job of installing a new boiler.
David, Cheshire Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, the engineer that serviced our central heating boiler was a credit to the company.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Polite, speedy, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Causeway Heating for 2 years now for service of a 12 yr. boiler. Always polite, on time & do a speedy, efficient job. Have recommended them to others too. Great value & service.
Caroline, Cheshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Thorough service. Price as agreed. Very helpful. Would recommend.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Viessmann Combi boiler central heating system installed by Causeway Heating in 2016. All work was carried out professionally and satisfactorily completed. We then noticed a problem with the domestic hot water/shower running hot/cold continuously. We contacted Causeway Heating and we were told at different times to (1) get the water pressure checked (2) add a new mixer tap in the shower (3) change shower head. We did as advised but the problem persisted even after the first annual service. This year we called in a Viessmann recommended installer to service and check the system. Within 30 minutes he identified a major installation error. The boiler incoming cold water pipe and the outgoing domestic hot water pipe had been fitted to the boiler the wrong way round. He corrected this error by re-plumbing both pipes. We now have perfect hot water/shower flows, the water heats up quicker and we can run two taps together. I have been in contact with VIESSMANN Technical staff, and they tell me that this error should never happen and is bad practice. We struggled with this incorrect installation for 3 years because Causeway Heating did not listen and check. Not very professional.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 15/06/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2019)
Hi Rudi, We are sorry to hear you feel this way. I have just checked our records to see how we could have helped you more and found that you haven’t reported any issues to us since we last serviced your boiler in June 2017. After we installed the boiler in 2016, we visited you in July when you reported low pressure. Our engineers found an issue with the incoming mains water pressure. I can see that United Utilities did actually visit and carried out a repair to resolve this issue for you. The next time we heard from you was mid-September 2016 when you asked us to have a look at replacing your shower. We sent an engineer out to have a look and we gave you a written quotation for the work. Our notes show that you contacted us to say you felt confident you could change the shower yourself and that you might do the basin taps at the same time. We advised against this and left you to consider the quotation provided. We did not hear anything more from you until we carried out the annual maintenance check to your boiler June 2017. When you made this appointment you didn’t make us aware you were having any issues with the central heating or hot water. If there was an installation error, we cant apologise enough. We are extremely disappointed however, that you haven’t been in touch to report any problems or give us any opportunity to remedy for you before leaving a review online branding us unprofessional. Had you had any issues, you could have called up any time for us to resolve.
A new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the initial disappointment of finding out our 18 year old oil fired boiler had expired with no new parts available, the experience perked up. The old boiler was ordered, and ten days later removed and cleared away same day, and the new one arrived to schedule. Fitted by Chris with the minimum of fuss in a tidy and professional manner. We were left with absolutely no mess from what at first seemed a difficult job. Causeway offered the best solution and the service could not be faulted. They will be first choice to maintain and service our new installation. Nigel (satisfied customer Northwich)
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful.
B, Cheshire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019