We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Causeway Heating Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb capture

4.9

116 Reviews

About

Plumbing, heating and electrical solutions in the North West.

Causeway Heating Services is a family run business, with more than 30 years of experience in the trade. We always provide a professional service, where our reputation is your guarantee. We offer a range of services for domestic and commercial markets, including plumbing, heating and electrical testing. Based in Warrington, we serve surrounding areas of North West.

We provide a prompt, efficient service to both domestic and commercial customers at affordable prices. With Gas Safe & NAPIT registered engineers & MCS Accredited you can rest assured that the work we undertake is being completed to a high standard using high quality materials. Causeway Maintenance Services have built a strong customer base with much of their trade being repeat business and personal recommendation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • boiler services
    • boiler installation
    • boiler finance

Customer reviews

4.9
116 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Thorough service. Price as agreed. Very helpful. Would recommend.
Richard, Cheshire30/08/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Viessmann Combi boiler central heating system installed by Causeway Heating in 2016. All work was carried out professionally and satisfactorily completed. We then noticed a problem with the domestic hot water/shower running hot/cold continuously. We contacted Causeway Heating and we were told at different times to (1) get the water pressure checked (2) add a new mixer tap in the shower (3) change shower head. We did as advised but the problem persisted even after the first annual service. This year we called in a Viessmann recommended installer to service and check the system. Within 30 minutes he identified a major installation error. The boiler incoming cold water pipe and the outgoing domestic hot water pipe had been fitted to the boiler the wrong way round. He corrected this error by re-plumbing both pipes. We now have perfect hot water/shower flows, the water heats up quicker and we can run two taps together. I have been in contact with VIESSMANN Technical staff, and they tell me that this error should never happen and is bad practice. We struggled with this incorrect installation for 3 years because Causeway Heating did not listen and check. Not very professional.
Customer in Warrington11/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/08/2019)
Hi Rudi, We are sorry to hear you feel this way. I have just checked our records to see how we could have helped you more and found that you haven’t reported any issues to us since we last serviced your boiler in June 2017. After we installed the boiler in 2016, we visited you in July when you reported low pressure. Our engineers found an issue with the incoming mains water pressure. I can see that United Utilities did actually visit and carried out a repair to resolve this issue for you. The next time we heard from you was mid-September 2016 when you asked us to have a look at replacing your shower. We sent an engineer out to have a look and we gave you a written quotation for the work. Our notes show that you contacted us to say you felt confident you could change the shower yourself and that you might do the basin taps at the same time. We advised against this and left you to consider the quotation provided. We did not hear anything more from you until we carried out the annual maintenance check to your boiler June 2017. When you made this appointment you didn’t make us aware you were having any issues with the central heating or hot water. If there was an installation error, we cant apologise enough. We are extremely disappointed however, that you haven’t been in touch to report any problems or give us any opportunity to remedy for you before leaving a review online branding us unprofessional. Had you had any issues, you could have called up any time for us to resolve.
A new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the initial disappointment of finding out our 18 year old oil fired boiler had expired with no new parts available, the experience perked up. The old boiler was ordered, and ten days later removed and cleared away same day, and the new one arrived to schedule. Fitted by Chris with the minimum of fuss in a tidy and professional manner. We were left with absolutely no mess from what at first seemed a difficult job. Causeway offered the best solution and the service could not be faulted. They will be first choice to maintain and service our new installation. Nigel (satisfied customer Northwich)
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester02/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful.
B, Cheshire09/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything fine.
Ian, Cheshire07/02/2019
Good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out efficiently by Ray (causway engineer). The service call was at the prromised time and the engineer was very friendly. We ha e already booked our service for next year with this company.. This is the first review I have ever submitted to any co pay. But I was so impressed I felt I had to make sure everyone knows about this company.
Customer in Warrington30/01/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a brilliant job. Friendly guys, clean and tidy.
Dawn, Cheshire30/01/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great prompt service.
Rebecca, Cheshire04/01/2019
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Steve were incredible, polite, clean, charming and extremely professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/12/2018