We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Causeway Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb capture

4.9

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Plumbing, heating and electrical solutions in the North West.

Causeway Heating Services is a family run business, with more than 30 years of experience in the trade. We always provide a professional service, where our reputation is your guarantee. We offer a range of services for domestic and commercial markets, including plumbing, heating and electrical testing. Based in Warrington, we serve surrounding areas of North West.

We provide a prompt, efficient service to both domestic and commercial customers at affordable prices. With Gas Safe & NAPIT registered engineers & MCS Accredited you can rest assured that the work we undertake is being completed to a high standard using high quality materials. Causeway Maintenance Services have built a strong customer base with much of their trade being repeat business and personal recommendation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • boiler services
    • boiler installation
    • boiler finance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
124 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
No hot water/central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Find out this morning I had no hot water in my house checked boiler found to have no pressure called causeway heating and spoke to colleague and very helpful and reassuring and managed to arrange a engineer to visit my house same day and Roy came and fixed my issue and went above and beyond to help to get my heating system back up and ruining! Would have absolutely no issues in recommending causeway heating to anybody who needs it should have boiler issues or replacements.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this company went British Gas let us down. Spoke to Kim about a new boiler, she was very helpful and understanding, the next day Ray came out to see what we needed was very professional and explaining everything. That same day Kim rang with two choices the boiler was ordered and a couple of days later Ben and Ronaldo came to fit it, two of the most pleasant and knowledgeable engineers who did a brilliant job. I would recommend this company to everyone such good service from start to finish.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
New bathroom fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came and planned the bathroom with us. Gave a start date and stuck to it. On time everyday, kept us updated at the end of each day. Work carried out on time, very clean and tidy. During the work Tony said about some improvement that they put in, but did not charge extra. Fantastic quality. Nothing was to much trouble, Very Professional and friendly.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I rang Causeway Heating they arranged for Tony to call me and we set a day that I could meet him at my 97 year old dad's home, he sorted all my dad's requests from start to finish. Each day the fitters would sit down with him and have a cup of tea and a biscuit and explain to him where they was up to. Tony would also ring me to keep me in the loop they made a first class job of his shower room my dad could not stop saying how good the job was I also think he enjoyed their company
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Fault investigation work and new boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Causeway had completed two good jobs for my brother locally and he recommended me to speak to Ray or Kim. I found them responsive, polite and communication far better than the industry standard. The fault was fairly assessed and clearly explained. The options and prices also clearly explained and the price quoted for the work was for the complete package of all that needed doing, whereas some quote lower prices then you find you need add ons etc, so was nice to receive a price to cover all. The installation engineer completed a good job and clearly tested and explained it all. I found the price was very fair for a good standard of work and honest straight forward advice. I will use Causeway again next time I require any plumbing or heating services, they deserve the Which? trader status.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 04/04/2020
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed heating problem accurately. Very helpful and informative. Did an excellent job of installing a new boiler.
David, Cheshire Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, the engineer that serviced our central heating boiler was a credit to the company.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Polite, speedy, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Causeway Heating for 2 years now for service of a 12 yr. boiler. Always polite, on time & do a speedy, efficient job. Have recommended them to others too. Great value & service.
Caroline, Cheshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Thorough service. Price as agreed. Very helpful. Would recommend.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Viessmann Combi boiler central heating system installed by Causeway Heating in 2016. All work was carried out professionally and satisfactorily completed. We then noticed a problem with the domestic hot water/shower running hot/cold continuously. We contacted Causeway Heating and we were told at different times to (1) get the water pressure checked (2) add a new mixer tap in the shower (3) change shower head. We did as advised but the problem persisted even after the first annual service. This year we called in a Viessmann recommended installer to service and check the system. Within 30 minutes he identified a major installation error. The boiler incoming cold water pipe and the outgoing domestic hot water pipe had been fitted to the boiler the wrong way round. He corrected this error by re-plumbing both pipes. We now have perfect hot water/shower flows, the water heats up quicker and we can run two taps together. I have been in contact with VIESSMANN Technical staff, and they tell me that this error should never happen and is bad practice. We struggled with this incorrect installation for 3 years because Causeway Heating did not listen and check. Not very professional.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 15/06/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2019)
Hi Rudi, We are sorry to hear you feel this way. I have just checked our records to see how we could have helped you more and found that you haven’t reported any issues to us since we last serviced your boiler in June 2017. After we installed the boiler in 2016, we visited you in July when you reported low pressure. Our engineers found an issue with the incoming mains water pressure. I can see that United Utilities did actually visit and carried out a repair to resolve this issue for you. The next time we heard from you was mid-September 2016 when you asked us to have a look at replacing your shower. We sent an engineer out to have a look and we gave you a written quotation for the work. Our notes show that you contacted us to say you felt confident you could change the shower yourself and that you might do the basin taps at the same time. We advised against this and left you to consider the quotation provided. We did not hear anything more from you until we carried out the annual maintenance check to your boiler June 2017. When you made this appointment you didn’t make us aware you were having any issues with the central heating or hot water. If there was an installation error, we cant apologise enough. We are extremely disappointed however, that you haven’t been in touch to report any problems or give us any opportunity to remedy for you before leaving a review online branding us unprofessional. Had you had any issues, you could have called up any time for us to resolve.
A new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the initial disappointment of finding out our 18 year old oil fired boiler had expired with no new parts available, the experience perked up. The old boiler was ordered, and ten days later removed and cleared away same day, and the new one arrived to schedule. Fitted by Chris with the minimum of fuss in a tidy and professional manner. We were left with absolutely no mess from what at first seemed a difficult job. Causeway offered the best solution and the service could not be faulted. They will be first choice to maintain and service our new installation. Nigel (satisfied customer Northwich)
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful.
B, Cheshire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything fine.
Ian, Cheshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out efficiently by Ray (causway engineer). The service call was at the prromised time and the engineer was very friendly. We ha e already booked our service for next year with this company.. This is the first review I have ever submitted to any co pay. But I was so impressed I felt I had to make sure everyone knows about this company.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a brilliant job. Friendly guys, clean and tidy.
Dawn, Cheshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great prompt service.
Rebecca, Cheshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Steve were incredible, polite, clean, charming and extremely professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
P, Cheshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, excellent service, staff very helpful, explained everything. I could highly recommend Causeway Heating.
Sandra, Cheshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new boiler in December 2017. Good clean professional work. Returned to service boiler in December 2018. Lovely man, excellent check of boiler & radiators. No mess left. Very efficient.
Sandra, Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While the repair people are professional and friendly, this company charges outrageous call-out fees and are unfriendly when anything comes up later on. If you do use them, I would strongly advise to notify them clearly of all the work you want doing. Such a shame. You get a company that tries to get more call-out charges and won’t just do the work. When you try to complain, they seem more worried about the video recording of their calls than actually dealing with your issue.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Friendly, efficient family company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advised on and installed a boiler. Highly recommend this company. Installed promptly, giving me helpful advice and information. Good, reasonable price. Came out on a second visit to further guide me on using the wireless thermostat. Very friendly family company.
Gillian Ann, Cheshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team - worked so hard and we are really pleasant with it. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Very happy with service.
Matt, Cheshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed at the promised time, efficiently and effectively. Lads were friendly and worked well.
Albert, Cheshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job. I had my boiler moved from a brick outhouse to my attic. A fast, efficient job done well, and all was explained to me before starting.
K, Cheshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Efficient and friendly. Boiler installed on a Saturday at no extra cost because we had no heating and were very cold! Much appreciated!
Emma, Cheshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came round as arranged to give a quote and was fitted the next day. Definitely would recommend.
Susan, Cheshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice lads.
V, Cheshire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Wonderful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Causeway Heating fitted my Mum's boiler a while back after making sure that it totally suited her needs. She had no heating and water last night so I called them this morning ... they had the problem solved within an hour of my call (my Mum lives quite a way from their offices so even more impressive!) She is 91, very independent, and lives alone so it is so reassuring to know that she gets the very best in customer care from Causeway Heating. I can't thank them, or praise them highly enough. She had no heating due to frozen pipes during the last cold spell also and, again, an engineer was with her and the problem solved very, very quickly. Well done Causeway Heating - you are amazing.
Dianne Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Fantastic/reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving into a new house can be stressful enough, but when you find the boiler is broke can tip most people over the edge, but everyone at Causeway were quick to respond, helpful and most of all easy to talk to and reassure us. Can't thank them enough.
Steven, Cheshire Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast, efficient service, clean & tidy work carried out by a very friendly service engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and efficient service will highly recommend.
G, Cheshire Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Highly professional and great Customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant Customer Service from start to finish. For me, first contact is everything to establish if I get good service and I wasn’t disappointed . From speaking to Liam and Kim on the phone to dealing with Ray and his team who fit the boiler, everything ran smoothly. That is what makes me as a Customer very happy. Great quality , reasonable price and all in all providing us with a fantastic service . I would highly recommend them as you will not be disappointed. Mrs Rizwan
Uizmah Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Boiler fixed and ready for winter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suffered a failed boiler and with a family this left us living in the dark ages. I made a quick call to Causeway for an appointment. There was no need to call elsewhere as the guy at the office (Liam, I think) assured me that Causeway could help me out. We then established a suitable visit time. On the morning of the appointment I called in to confirm that I still needed assistance and Laura advised me that they would call me 30mins before the visit to give me time to return from work or sort anything else out. The office called back promptly and the engineer (Ray) arrived as per the arranged appointment. He instantly recognised the problem with almost telepathic powers. Ray was straight talking and didn't cast a wide net of problems it could be. The part had to be ordered as he didn't have the parts on the van. Less than 2hrs later he returned with the required parts after ordering, collecting and even fixing another customers boiler in-between. The whole experience ran like clockwork from the moment I picked up the phone. A great company where all staff give high levels of customer service. Thanks to you all
Lee Rule Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Prompt and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, knowledgeable, prompt and customer service was excellent. Engineer carried out installation on time, explained everything and left the property clean and tidy.
M, Cheshire Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Service very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My honest opinion, this trader is honest and professional.
D, Cheshire Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was scheduled quickly and carried out professionally and clearly. Would recommend.
Helen, Cheshire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Fast, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this trader after doing some research and to be honest, they were not the cheapest but there or thereabouts to others. I chose this company for a couple of reasons. The lady rang me back within an hour on Saturday (outside office hours) after a web enquiry. She was friendly and professional and offered to move other service appointments to install my new boiler Monday. Someone came out and assessed the job and we agreed to go ahead. Can I firstly say the engineer team were fantastic. My wife was home alone and Chris couldn’t have made it easier or more supportive. It’s fair to say that he went above and beyond to ensure my wife was firstly comfortable with workmen in the house, but helped with moving things such as a cabinet that my wife was unable but needed moving. After service I can’t comment on, but I have rang when I got back from work and was told I could pay tomorrow which is a bonus to feel trusted in that respect. Totally Recommended.
The Daddy Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Fantastic job and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a navien boiler fitted today and we are very happy with it and would recommend this boiler and the expertise of Chris who fitted it. He did a great job. Very clean, neat and tidy work and so helpful and friendly. Would recommend causeway to everyone. Thank you Chris.
Paula - Liverpool Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Recommended 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job/well done. Good people to deal with, very helpful.
D, Cheshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Superb job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Causeway Heating Services Ltd recently fitted a new boiler for us. Their engineer was prompt, efficient and clearly skilled at his job. There was a minor problem which we discovered soon afterwards but the engineer returned to solve it immediately. The office staff were also very helpful and efficient in dealing with our questions and sorting out the paper work.
G, Merseyside Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very quick, efficient and friendly.
D, Cheshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Total project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally requested Causeway to visit and quote for a boiler only, although we also needed other work, Ray focused on the boiler quote giving multiple options. We also noted they did windows, French doors, kitchens ( which we also needed) So, full project was quoted. Result 7 weeks later was boiler fitted, new windows, doors, and an awesome new open plan kitchen/diner, wall removed, all electric, all plumbing, new appliance, all flooring and decor completed to an exceptional level. EVERYTHING project managed by Tony. We don’t intend to move but Causeway will be our first call if we did-now saving for the bathrooms, design done and confident when Causeway do it it will be as amazing. I welcome ANY request for info if your planning on using them for a direct review if requested.
Richard Chapple Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, I would recommend Causeway Heating Services as they replaced my boiler quickly and provided an energy efficient boiler with a great warranty and services.
R, Cheshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the boiler. Pump and timeclock in one day. Everything OK, cleaned up all mess. Friendly and professional.
G, Cheshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, clean and tidy.
P, Cheshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Prompt and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out within one hour. Doesn't get much better. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Causeway heating Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the company very professional and friendly. Engineer who fitted the boiler very professional explained this process, was clean & tidy. Cleaned up when finished. I would certainly recommend Causeway to anymore.
Steve, Cheshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good pleasant man. Efficient.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Excellent service from order to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial request dealt with speedily and efficiently. No waiting delays! Cleanly installed, no mess left what so ever. Engineers worked tirelessly in heatwave conditions. Excellent service all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, quick response to problems with existing gas pipes, from meter to boiler. Professional and courteous from office staff to engineer.
Pauline, Cheshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great firm. Nice people & very good.
D, Cheshire Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Great job, great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked on short notice to relocate boiler at previously agreed price. Honoured price and worked alongside builders to make sure pipework correctly placed. Left the site neat and work looked great. Would use again.
Andrew, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, can't fault them in anyway.
Gareth, Cheshire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Brilliant job - first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Causeway Heating is the best. Last year they fitted us a new boiler excellent job. On the above date I appointed them to buy and connect a bathroom radiator. What a fantastic service - high standard of workmanship and a very proficient administration and back up team. Fantastic. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did my homework and contacted a number of Worcester Bosch approved installers for repair/replacement of my existing boiler. Causeway was by far the most responsive and attentive of providers, from my first point of contact with their extremely helpful staff on reception, to the very prompt on-site visit and fixed price quotation from Ray. 2 days later my new boiler was installed and up and running. Adjustments to the gas supply followed - both components extremely efficiently carried out by Chris and Renaldo. A super professional and respectful on-site team. Tricky challenges were solved painlessly for me. Chris going the extra mile to do the 'right' job, rather than the 'easy' job. Gave advice and answered questions along the way - with Ray keeping in touch throughout. Phenomenal clean up undertaken. I was also fully informed of all changes in operation of boiler and new thermostat control before Chris left the job. Completely took the strain of a potentially stressful situation for me. Thanks guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Amazing kitchen and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had both a new boiler and kitchen fitted. Everything from the quote for the boiler from Ray, design of the kitchen from Tony to installation was first class. The whole project has been managed by Tony and the team. Whenever work was done in the house sheets where down and everything cleaned up. Tony was out checking every part of the project to within millimetres to ensure it was completed to an outstanding standard. We have been left with an exceptionally high quality kitchen to be proud of and I can’t stop smiling. We now have space for a ensure extension and I will only be using causeway. Everything is perfect. What could have been a very stressful time wasn’t due to it being a well managed and the attention to detail. We really can’t thank the team enough for providing us with such amazing service. I’ve already recommended them to others and can’t wait to have the bathrooms done!
Beckiefinn Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was good in all respects: Prompt, careful, very efficient, clean and a nice person to have around.
Roger, Cheshire Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Excellent service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave £1700 cheaper quote than British Gas for exactly same items and work. Did excellent job. Left no mess, to date all working great. Very impressed.
Derek, Cheshire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Good professional tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two man team made sure carpet prorectors were down before starting any work. Able to discuss with them options for changing location of boiler before point of "no return" was reached. Good efficient workers. Would recommend this company highly.
Colin, Cheshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Brilliant Job (Superb)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the attention from the above company over and above the normal. Two engineers turned up, Ray and Ben. They could not be more helpful and explained all the procedures they carried out to get me hot water and heating. Their expertise was second to none. No hesitation in recommending (Superb).
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience today with a young man named (Ben) was of a very professional manner. He was prompt, very well mannered, he explained everything to me, what he was doing and put my mind at ease. I will have no hesitation recommending them, they are a highly fast and efficient service.
Lynn, Cheshire Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found your men extremely efficient, clean & hard working, real gentlemen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, explained everything he was doing. Will certainly use them again.
Glenn, Cheshire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
just finished my new kitchen. Their attention to detail was amazing nothing was too much trouble. The level of workmanship and attention to detail means I now have a brand new kitchen that is more than I expected. I have no hesitation in recommending Ray Tony and their team if contemplating a new kitchen.
Gerard Drummy Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out speedily and professionally. No complaints at all.
Stuart, Cheshire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A clean fast and efficient service as always with very friendly staff.
Paula, Cheshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, polite and hard working team. Kept working areas clean and tidied up afterwards. Very neat job. Highly recommended.
Linda, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Excellent, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean, tidy and courteous, an excellent job with great attention to detail. Very, very happy.
Karen, Merseyside Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Fats, trusted, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My unreliable Halsted 29c Boiler broke down on Saturday morning. Wilderspool heating arrived two hours after my call for help. I was satisfied that the engineer was very honest in his opinion, and I requested a Worcester boiler to be fitted, with no sales pressure. It was fitted by Tuesday dinner.
Tony, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted causeway after being messed about by somebody else. Out within 24 hours, boiler fixed and a lot cheaper than other engineer had quoted. Very pleased.
Sarah, Cheshire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
First class, punctual, competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company is in my estimation dependable, trustworthy, courteous, and has the highest quality employees above all others.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Anne, Cheshire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, friendly guy. Very professional. Great company. All staff that have dealt with me have been great! A+.
Sarah, Cheshire Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift response on a Sunday to a broken boiler. New installation within three days, done whilst I was at work, no hassle, simple financing. Could not fault.
Ryan, Cheshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, they came out fast and fixed the problem. Evem shown me how to bleed a radiator. Great customer service.
Gareth Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to us over Christmas at short notice. Reliable and fixed the problem fast. Thank you
J Hewitt Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Professional, effective and truthful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company, Causeway Heating, is family owned and looks after its customers as if they belong to their own family. They were friendly, honest, gave accurate info, honest quote and re-arranged their fitters to get my new boiler sorted before Xmas. The fitting was straightforward, even though they had to overcome challenges & we are now warm & happy. The price was excellent.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Dont look anywhere else!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used causeway heating services for a few years now... These people are the most reliable,fair, company in the warrington area by far..nothing is to much trouble ....Cheers Ray and Crew!!
Mike_H Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Excellent efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Causeway Heating Services by a friend who used them for a new boiler installation. This is the second time they have serviced my boiler and I would not use any other company. From the initial telephone call, to carrying out my annual service they are polite, professional and do an excellent job. They are the only heating company I have ever recommended.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm was excellent and fitted us in at short notice. Would recommend to anyone needing a new boiler. Well done, Causeway Heating.
Audrey, Cheshire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man, Ben. Very clean worker, and worked very hard. Good job. Was very pleased with the fast efficient service.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Supreme quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen turned up exactly in time as promised. They were very professional and courteous. Job was completed in less time than estimated, and site was left clean and tidy as if never had been there. Extremely satisfied customer and will highly recommend to anyone! Million thankyous!
Jaana, Merseyside Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very polite. Tidied up after work. All in all an excellent job, can't praise them enough.
Dave, Cheshire Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Found the perfect plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They sold us the right boiler at such a competitive price. It was installed and running within four days from our initial contact. This is a friendly, trustworthy, reliable family business!
Alain, Cheshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone call to the installation this company can not be faulted
Ken, Cheshire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Joanne, Cheshire Posted on 17/09/2016 , work completed 17/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Raymond, Cheshire Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service job done within 3 days of quote, because I had leaking boiler (old)!!
Jean, Cheshire Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, excellent workmanship
Stephen, Merseyside Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All concerned were hardworking, polite, efficient, "beautiful job" and cleaned up for us at the end of their exhausting day. It was a very hot day.
John, Lancashire Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Brilliant right from the start
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our survey with Ray was straight forward & honest without the salesman jargon which is what we wanted. Price was fair & was explained fully on what it included. When we had our boiler fitted, Darren & Lee were very professional & efficient- Could not fault them both. Everything was explained & they even cleaned up a dead bird under the bath! Extremely happy with this service & would definitely recommend.
Jennie, Cheshire Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Very professional, clean and tidy. Pleasant and informative, would recommend Causeway Heating.
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Efficient and polite, job was finished on time. Workmen left the area clean and tidy. Very impressed with the quality of work carried out. Would recommend this company!
Merrol, Cheshire Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough. Turned up on time, kept me updated on work they were doing. Quote reasonable too. Very pleased with workmanship and will be using again. Thank you!
Jean, Merseyside Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't normally do reviews but I was so impressed with the professional service from this company. They replaced an old boiler with the newer condensing type boilers and repaired and replaced a number of radiators in one day. A team of engineers all went about their business in a friendly professional way and left without causing any inconvenience or mess.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.
Paul& Lynn Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly service, felt really at home with the guys who fitted my boiler. Gave me lots of feedback. Very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Zoe, Cheshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual couldn't fault Andy's work, sorted everything out with Transco for me. Really happy with what he has done for me. Couldn't get a better engineer, the best.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Removed boots before entering house. Explained what he was doing. Used dust sheets as required. Very clean and tidy worker.
M, Cheshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
HIGHLY EFFICIENT, PROFESSIONAL COMPANY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our existing antique boiler finally gave up. I followed all the advice that we are ALL supposed to follow when purchasing goods and services. I needed a new boiler quickly but wanted a quality product and quality service. I made numerous enquiries and received varying quotes, I wanted to use local tradesman and having spoken to Causeway and the very knowledgeable lady in the offices and built up a good rapport I felt confident I was making the right decision. An appointment was made and Ray came out that day, quoted and installed all within a week. The tradesmen worked fast, clean and good fun. Delighted with the recommended boiler and the whole service experience. Would highly recommend this company and ladies that have to make decisions which may be beyond what we would normally have to deal with please be confident you are dealing with a professional company. One warning RAY can talk for the world so stock up on teabags and biscuits!
clairejake Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
Brilliant Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating and water boiler, improperly installed by British Gas about nine years ago, finally died. Causeway explained our options in a straightforward manner. Once we had decided, the installation took place quickly and cleanly; the guys were open and friendly; all the staff were polite, warm, listening. And the boss came to see us a few days after installation to check that all was in order - it was! We would recommend Causeway Heating to anybody needing a new central heating and water boiler. No question!
Guy Mitchell Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service, from helpful, polite engineer who did a fantastic installation of a new boiler - many thanks.
Lee, Cheshire Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, done an excellent job. Very polite.
Karen, Lancashire Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by this company. It was not a straightforward job, as the new boiler had to go in a new location, requiring new piping of all the services. Their engineers were friendly and professional and very accommodating to my requirements. A job well done.
Keith, Cheshire Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb workmen. Very pleased with the work, highly recommended.
John, Lancashire Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been toying with the idea of upgrading our central heating system for some time. We wanted to upgrade our heating system from an old back boiler to a new high efficiency combination boiler, so I contacted Causeway Heating and asked if someone could call round and give us some advice to what the best course of action would be. Ray came round that evening and explaining in good detail exactly what was required, totally professional from start to finish. Wish we had done it sooner.
BVB2009 Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
New boiler, radiators & pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from the first phone call. Ray attended our property provided a quotation and his team fitted a new boiler, radiators and pipework throughout our property. They were attentive, arrived on time and carried out the job exactly as discussed with no issues. I would highly recommend them.
VickyBoden Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Very knowledeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my pressurised tank ,had couple of companies look at it but their solutions didn't make sense. Was recommended to Ray at Causeway, who knew the system inside out , quite complicated as it has underfloor heating as well as radiators . Ray quickly diagnosed the problem and quickly resolved for a fair price. No hesitation in recommending
walsh123 Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good neat and tidy job. Great value.
Ronald, Cheshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Boiler conversion and bathroom remodel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray and his team has been very friendly and approachable throughout the course of work. I was given timely and useful information about the work that needs to be done. The team was very efficient and professional in carrying out the work. There were few problems encountered in the bathroom due to material supply, incorrect fitting etc. But all these were resolved amicably by working together with Ray. He kept his promise and delivered the job as expected.
Awani Gupta Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't give this service enough praise! From the first call to the insulation of the boiler has been stress free, efficient and just plain brilliant! Professional service off RAy, Paul and Roberto and they were even great with my dogs!! Use them you won't be disappointed I will be recommending them to everyone!!!
Wendy Donovan Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Customer service at it's very best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really, really can't praise this company highly enough - my Mother's boiler stopped working and as I had had an accident I was unable to leave the house to shop around for the best company locally. I found Causeway Heating on line and called them for some advice. I spoke to Rachel who put my mind at rest with her friendly, professional and reassuring manner. She arranged for someone to visit my Mum almost immediately, and at my request Ray called me to discuss options after he confirmed that the boiler was indeed "kaput". He suggested a reasonably priced option with no question of any hard sell at all - he merely gave his opinion and left the decision with me. As I had a broken leg, he brought all paperwork to me and the boiler was fitted very quickly, with minimum disruption. My Mum is in her eighties and was extremely pleased with how efficient, and more importantly how very friendly the fitters were. In this day and age when it seems to be impossible to get a reliable tradesman (in my previous experience) this family owned company is simply top class - nothing is too much trouble and they are totally reliable and professional. HIGHLY recommended!!!
CMR402408932 Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Definitely Recommend!!!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Causeway Heating Services last week as my boiler had broken down, the office staff were very helpful, friendly and managed to make me an appointment for the same day. The engineer contacted me before he attended, he was very helpful and managed to get my boiler up and running in the one visit. I would definitely recommend these guys!!!!!!
TinaTu Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
Quick and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a good 8 years of service my boiler decided to end it all.. After a quick call to Causeway Heating, it was found that it was more economical to replace the whole thing. Two engineers called round within two days and everything was sorted. All the old stuff was taken away and they cleaned up after themselves. Nothing was to much a problem.. Cheers guys.
GazB67 Posted on 29/03/2015 , work completed 29/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Causeway heating three times in the last 6 months.On each occasion Ray has been punctual, knowledgeable and done a cracking job. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends and family and will definitely use him again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided after many years to replace our old boiler, it had coughed and spluttered long enough. We contacted Causeway heating services a local company to come and have look for us. Ray came to visit quickly and at a time to suit us He explained what we could do how long it would take and the benefits from having a new boiler. He left us with some litrature and said if we wanted to take it further to call them there is no sales preasure. We thought the product was good and the price was good too so we went ahead. They came within a week and finnished the whole job in 2 days. They even swapped our shower over for us and serviced and fixed our gas fire free of charge. In my opinion you wouldn`t get a better service than this. We had a few questions and found that Ray would come out and see us after it was complete and was always at the end of the phone. Highly reccommended, Simon and Karen Shaw.
CMR400545751 Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Anxiety & stress well managed...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Xmas - what a time for a breakdown...I called Causeway out to a 10 yr old Ideal Icos (known for poor reliability & costly repairs). I was initially only interested in a fix, but Ray persuaded me that a better bet would be to take a new Baxi Solo with a 7 yr parts & labour warranty for peace of mind. We agreed the price which looked fair based on web research and the next day the 'A' team arrived to fit it in 6 hours. Work was tidy & they cleaned up, hoovered & removed all debris/ scrap. They were courteous & professional. If you need a boiler, give these guys a go....
Thwaitesrt1 Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014
Absolutely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Causeway have done many jobs for me, they have fitted my new boiler,sorted out radiators,isolated the old boiler and many more jobs. I last used Causeway 2 weeks ago, I found Paul to be hard working he didnt even stop for a lunch break. He always worked late until the job was finished. I absolutely recommend Causeway.
AG2222 Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler installed and there was a few problems. Introduced to Causeway - they came out and told me where the registered fitters had gone wrong and corrected it and told me why. Explained to me about my current boiler, showed me how it works – nothing wrong with the boiler just the way it was installed. Very helpful. Changed the piping on the boiler. Look after my place of business now too. Andrew and his team we reliable and friendly and so helpful.
MJ1111 Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EFFICIENT,PROMPT AND COMPETATIVE PRICES
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2009 , work completed 13/08/2009