We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CAVHIL Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–19:00
  • Sunday 09:00–19:00
Profile thumb cavhil security systems

4.9

51 Reviews

About

Smart Intruder Alarms / CCTV with Remote Viewing via App / Security Assessments

How Secure is Your Home?

With over 10 years experience in the home security sector, CAVHIL Limited Security Advisors carry out home security assessments, offer crime prevention advice and provide home security solutions for your home or business.

Using the latest technology we can provide a quality service at an affordable price.

Our products include Smart Intruder Alarms, CCTV with Remote Viewing via App, Door Entry Systems, Security Lighting and more.

We offer a bespoke service - each system is tailored to suit your individual or business needs and requirements.

Our customers buy with complete peace of mind as all our installations are covered by a 2 year product warranty and a 5 year CPA insurance backed guarantee.

DETER.... SECURE... PROTECT!

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Security activities
    • Access control
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Security
  • Lighting contractors

    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Outdoor lighting
  • More Services

    • solar powered security lights
    • security assessments

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After seeing other positive reviews on Which Trusted Trader, my wife and I opted for Mike and Cavhil Limited. Mike was really personable on the phone and we booked a time for him to pop round and show what choices we had. Mike spent a good amount of time running through the options, ensuring we understood everything with no hard sell. We elected for a CCTV system and then a new wireless alarm set up. We organised an install date, which Mike and Ian attended on time. The install was completely painless for us, and the guys tidied up after themselves (even vacuuming!). They took us through the operation of the system and made sure we knew that we could contact them whenever for guidance. The aftercare has been phenomenal - responsive and considerate. We would heartily recommend Cavhil Limited!
Customer in Derby07/11/2019
Exceptional service & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very beginning the personal touch and service was exceptional. No pushy sales and Mike explained everything clearly and slowly - not rushed. I was also given a live demonstration of the system too - which no other company did. The team installed the system to my very high standards and expectations and their attention to detail was impeccable. The price was also what we agreed and no nasty surprises or price hikes. I highly recommend using Cavhil Limited.
Customer in Derby15/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to update our CCTV system and chose Cavhil as the company to provide this. We are very happy with the service provided from the installation of the equipment, the explanation of how to use the equipment to the aftercare. If you are looking to have CCTV installed we would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Derby25/07/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following house renovation Cavhil have just remounted and reconfigured my systems. As always they were here promptly and the work was carried out professionally and made sure I was happy with everything before they left. Ian actually ended up moving some of the devices for me as my builders had put sockets in the wrong place but this was all taken in his stride with no “sucking of teeth”. Great job, thanks guys,
Customer in Nottinghamshire01/07/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a break in I checked for a local Which Recommended CCTV installer. I contacted Mike Cavhil who very promptly called and explained / discussed our options. I was anxious to get the property covered with CCTV ASAP and Mike managed to oblige. It was installed as arranged and every effort was made to make sure I was happy with the fitting and full personal instruction were given. I was assured that this was the best available equipment for my budget and have no reason to doubt it. A follow up visit appears to be the norm to make sure all was well. After a few weeks I did ring to ask for advice on operating, there was a lot to take on with this 6 camera system, the response was first class. Thanks Cavhil.
Customer in Leicestershire12/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention from the initial enquiry. It was clear they intended to make sure I was totally happy from the beginning to the end. Comprehensive operating tuition. Great follow up. I'm glad I used Which Trusted Trader.
Alan, Leicestershire18/12/2018
Outstanding customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and Ian from Cavhil installed a security camera system at our property on 20th November. Their work was professional and tidy and their security assessment was excellent and detailed. I was particularly impressed that the company policy is not to present the invoice until all work is complete and the system has settled down and is working as expected. In our particular case, we had an issue with one of the cameras that was struggling to give a clear picture at night. Mike returned with a replacement camera and installed it. We then experienced a similar issue. Cavhil investigated thoroughly, including technical assistance from the camera manufacturers but the reasons were not apparent to any of us. Far from being daunted by this, Mike and Ian returned again in the evening and ran exhaustive tests. After discussions with myself and an amount of trying different solutions they found that it was an environmental issue (a spot refracting light) and set the system up to deal with it. At no stage was there any suggestion that an invoice would be presented until the system was working to our satisfaction and at no stage did Mike back off and tell us there was nothing more he could do. He stayed on the case, working late into the evenings, to ensure complete satisfaction. Cavhil encountered a problem not of their making and worked tirelessly with us to rectify the problem. I could not have hoped for better customer service and we now have an outstanding camera system.
Customer in Derbyshire13/12/2018
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very clean and tidy installation. Nothing too much trouble and took time to explain everything to us.
Joan10/12/2018
Quality Products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We opted for both there HD CCTV system plus alarm system. Extremely knowledgeable about there equipment and happy to come and demonstrate both systems. Insulation was very professional and done to a high standard. Both Mike and Ian were excellent and we are both impressed with the service provided. Would highly recommend.
Dorissa05/10/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putting a replacement cctv recorder in Excellent work completed within 1 hour No mess very satisfied with the job fitter very polite no problem at all
TTring, .26/09/2018
Great Advice, Service and Products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Risco Agility 3 alarm and Quis CCTV System installed We were very pleased with the service and advice provided from Mike and Ian There was a couple of issues with the equipment but it was soon sorted I would recommend Cavhil
Jo Kwiatek, .05/09/2018
Excellent products, super service, quality install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavhil travelled a fair way to demonstrate intruder and camera systems. Very confident and knowledgeable in their products. We opted for a wireless intruder system and a high end ultra high definition seven camera recording system which would enable police to zoom in for facial recognition to help prosecution cases. Install was delayed somewhat because of personal injury issues but we were kept fully informed about the injury and projected start dates. When the installation commenced it was swift and very professionally done. We were kept fully informed on progress throughout and were briefed on different aspects of the install which required our input or selection of options. A sensor fault soon after install was handled very effectively by talking us though the system's engineering menu by phone in order to temporarily disable the offending sensor, which was replaced when the intruder detection system was fully commissioned on their confirmation visit a few days later. We have no hesitation in recommending Cavhil Ltd. A professional, knowledgeable, flexible, considerate, well-run, company.
Allan H20/07/2018
CCTV Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The owner Mike came to our property and expertly demonstrates the latest cctv cameras which he recommended for us.Mike and an electrician came to fit recommended equipment approx 4 weeks later to a very high standard with minimal mess and inconvenience.We would highly recommend and would not hesitate in contacting this company again for any future upgrades.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2018
Trusted company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Security cameras, fitted by cavil security systems .we are very happy with the work and also. Very happy with the company
O.dietz, .14/06/2018
First class professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cables were already fitted in this new build property. Mike and Ian worked tirelessly and professionally to fit the cameras and set up the recording system. The connection to one camera needed adjustment. Mike was extremely responsive to correcting this. Mike was easily contactable and responded very quickly. Both Mike and Ian had a very professional approach. Service was second to none and I have no hesitation in highly recommending Cavhil Ltd.
Michael, Leicestershire17/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Given a clear detailed description of the alarm system prior to installation. Two problems occurred after installation and were resolved. Very good communication throughout the project. Satisfied with the product,
Harber27/03/2018
Fantastic resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Cavhill Security Systems. I would certainly use again. I was most impressed with how helpful they were in explaining how the system worked and they followed up later to check the system was ok later.
James, Derbyshire22/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time to do the work doing a fantastic job. Explained all about the equipment giving a short demonstration of the camera's etc. Nothing was to much trouble. This company believes in its equipment. Brilliant job, second to none.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2018
CCTV system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed up-to-date security system at my business. Knowledgeable and considerate. A neat, well constructed job. Very pleasant operatives.
R, Derbyshire06/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I feel much safer at night knowing that the alarm and cameras are on and working away for me in the background. Even away from home I can view the live feed and get snapshots of movement on my phone. Excellent communication and customer service from Mike and Ian right from start to finish including follow-up calls and visits to make sure I know how everything operates. Extremely pleased with the product and their hard work and I am happy to recommend them.
Diane20/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great cameras, superb service & excellent installation. Cavhil took the extra time to help us learn the ins and outs of the system. Perfect.
Thomas, Derbyshire13/02/2018
Very professional, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and Ian were very polite, nothing was too much trouble and was available after the instalment to answer any questions/issues that might have occurred.
Shani, Derbyshire13/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything great.
David, West Midlands23/01/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An informative, non pushy first meeting. An extremely efficient installation over two days during bitterly cold conditions. Very impressed by their commitment. Felt totally involved and part of the team throughout. Plenty of time and patience expended to ensure understanding and satisfaction. Well done Mike and Ian, we shall certainly recommend you.
Geoffrey, Derbyshire14/12/2017
First class work and support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class installation. Explanation of operation - brilliant. No mess, no fuss. Equipment and app support really, really good. Would recommend Cavhil Ltd without any reservations.
Steven, Derbyshire23/11/2017
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional demo prior to buying and having installed. On the day of installation very clean and tidy. Slight problem with one camera. Replaced no problem.
Graham, Derbyshire09/11/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant product, very well explained, no mess, prompt, all round excellent. I highly recommend Cavhil Security Systems.
Paul, Derbyshire03/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealing with this company was a pleasant experience. The team were very considerate and everything was tidied up before they left. They managed to get round the problems that the house brought up without too much trouble and everything was up and running as promised.
Geoffrey, Leicestershire25/10/2017
Fantastic job & engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all round info knowledge & customer service. Tidy and good attitude.
Jo, Leicestershire20/10/2017
Quick and professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start it was obvious this is a very professional workforce. Everything in the first presentation was well explained with a demonstration of the cameras. On the day of the installation Mike and Jan arrived promptly and worked fastidiously throughout the day to complete the work in the one day.
Michael, Derbyshire06/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and excellent job. All work carried out and explained to me. Extremely efficient and amazing service. Friendly people. Look forward to having my 4th camera installed.
Susan, Nottinghamshire16/09/2017
CCTV system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived as promised and explained what he proposed in detail, providing a quote on the spot. On the day of the fitting he (and Ian) arrived as promised and worked hard throughout the day. They encountered a few hitches with cable runs, which were resolved without problem. Very friendly people, giving good advice.
Grahame, Derbyshire14/09/2017
Very good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had cctv fitted turned up on time to give us quote explained everything that we needed to know so we arranged for date for fitting turned up on time the chaps who came round were very polite and explained how to use the system after we had a couple of technical problems each time we phoned they were round straight away to sort it out. Would recommend them brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was excellent and professional. The installers worked around our village hall bookings with no disruption. The system filled is excellent and no operating tutorial was much appreciated.
John, Derbyshire05/08/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wasn't sure of how things would turn out, but I need not have worried! The service is excellent, plenty of back-up from the engineers/fitters and Mike the owner. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting security cameras. The friendliness of all the personel like Scott & Janice (Mike as well) is astounding. They even connected my tablet, phone and laptops to the system.
Tony, Leics. 01/06/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, all sorted on time as agreed. Lovely job. Trustworthy people
Richard W03/05/2017
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clear information given. We had an initial problem with a couple of cameras but after one phone call, engineers came out and sorted it out for me. All the information that was given was very clear. I would recommend
Loraine23/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with CAVHIL’s courteous and helpful service and I have recommended them to others, 5 *****s.
Stephen, Leicestershire09/04/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although Cavhil was not the cheapest, their professionalism sold it for me. A full site visit and everything explained. The engineers were brilliant, they explained what they were doing every step of the way. I would certainly recommend them.
Trevor, Derbyshire17/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Cavanagh, head of Cavhil Security Ltd has been very helpful, and his staff were also very helpful.
Thomas, West Midlands16/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team, the agent & fitting crew. The two fitting lads even worked in the rain to get the job done. Very clean and professional job. Would recommend them.
Terry, Nottinghamshire24/02/2017
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service and local if you have any problems.
Mr Trusswell13/02/2017
Excellent job, efficiently completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall, dealing with this trader was a pleasant experience with no stress or aggravation. The work was competently completed with the time scale agreed. Work men were polite and pleasant to deal with. No complaints.
Stan, West Midlands09/02/2017
Satisfied workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied workmanship.
Rhona, Nottinghamshire08/12/2016
Exactly what I wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavhil Ltd fitted a CCTV system for me, including 4 cameras around the property, monitoring systems and a system to allow me to view the images when I am away from the house. I was very impressed with how considerate and tidy the engineers were. If I wanted a slight adjustment to anything, they amended it with no questions. I would recommend their business to other customers.
Mr Miller, Lincoln15/11/2016
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a security camera fitted in October and was happy with everything I got from the service. Michael was friendly and very helpful and everything ran smoothly. It was all completed on the day and Michael and his engineers called when they were on their way, and have kept in contact to see how everything was working.
Mr Stockdale, Derbyshire13/10/2016
Personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had 5 cameras, a TV surveillance system and outdoor light installed on my property, which I have been happy with. The engineers were some of the nicest men you could hope for and were very helpful. It was a very personal service, which is something you don't usually come across. I would recommend the company to others.
Mr Richardson, W Midlands14/09/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavhil Ltd installed CCTV equipment for us and we were pleased with the work that was completed. Where there were a couple of minor issues, they were fixed promptly and efficiently. I would recommend their service to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/07/2016
Camera and Monitor Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Security cameras, fitted by cavil security systems .we are very happy with the work and also. Very happy with the company.
O. Soham16/06/2016
Trusted company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Security cameras, fitted by cavil security systems .we are very happy with the work and also. Very happy with the company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/06/2016
A thoroughly professional organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed security cameras at my home. Delighted with the work. Very professional - turned up on time, and clean and tidy. A thoroughly professional organisation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/04/2016