We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cheshire Plumbing and Heating Solutions Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

- Offers Combination Boiler swaps
- Valiant registered engineer
- Can offer Extended Warranties

Please do not hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After waking up to find no heating or hot water from our Vaillant boiler, a phone call, pleasantly answered in a friendly manner, resulted in an almost immediate visit, where the minor problem (due to our oversight), was efficiently rectified. We were so grateful for this response and have no hesitation in recommending Cheshire Plumbing and Heating Solutions.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 29/12/2021
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly Mum’s boiler broke just as the weather forecast was predicting minus temperatures. Joe made it a priority, suggested a suitable replacement boiler and started the work immediately. The boiler is excellent, the fitting is professional and neat, everywhere was left clean and tidy. The house is now lovely and warm. Joe and Adam were professional, friendly and considerate and went above and beyond what was expected. We will definitely go to Joe for all future plumbing work and highly recommend him. Great guy.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Helpful and quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe replaced a broken boiler for me in a rented property. Quick response and fitted us in at very short notice. Thanks Joe! Definitely recommend.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
Excellent work, done to time and cost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last few months Joe has replaced 3 boilers at 3 rental properties for me. Each of these boilers were fitted to the agreed timing and cost. He worked well with the tenants and I had feedback from them as to how quickly the work was done and that Joe had kept them informed as to where the work was up to. Any minor problems were very quickly and efficiently sorted. Joe is very responsive to any questions that I asked. I definitely will not hesitate going back if I have more heating issues to be resolved. I highly recommend this business
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Correctly diagnosed the problem with my Combi Boiler over the phone and was at my home within an hour with a replacement part. Excellent service, polite, friendly and good communication.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called early Sunday morning as my parents had a leaking boiler, within 30 minutes the guy had been diagnosed said problem, put us at ease as not serious, returned next day with the part and resolved the issue highly recommended and competitive price.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
New boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service from a true professional, excellent service, highly recommended. A fast clean efficient install by Joe. Very happy customer.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe (and Joe) fitted a new boiler after my old one finally broke beyond reasonable repair. He responded quickly to my queries and provided a clear and fair quote - although not the cheapest quote I felt confident from his communication and Which reviews that he would be the right choice. Upon arrival, Joe explained all the steps he was going to do and when, and checked with me about any items that would be visible (such as the condensing outlet outside). The existing smart thermostat didn't work straight away but he came came back first thing the next morning and fixed it. He took care of registering the extended Vaillant guarantee and gas safe certificate. Friendly and professional thoughout.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Boiler Replacement During Lockdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler packed up during the Covid-19 lockdown leaving us without hot water and heating. Joe was recommended to me by a friend and as we have a young family, he made us a priority to come out and assess the situation, observing the social distancing etiquette. He quickly identified the issue and offered repair or replace options. Given the age of the boiler, I opted for replacement and Joe provided a very competitive quote. He fitted my preferred boiler as soon as it was available. Joe is friendly, considerate and competent and I would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to anyone else. Top guy and top work.
Chris Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Absolutely excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a new apartment which I’d bought only to discover the ancient boiler didn’t work! No heating, no hot water! Absolute disaster. Spoke to Joe who immediately did everything he could to help, he came and had a look at a time and day that suited me and gave his expert advice. He chose a boiler specifically for me and my needs and fitted it within the week, going above and beyond any heating engineer/plumber I’ve known (and I’ve actually got two plumbers in my family!!) Very reasonable price including 7 years guarantee, top quality service and a really nice chap to boot. Look no further!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe responded to our plea for help promptly and turned up as arranged. He isolated the leak, sourced a new shower pump (going to some length to keep the price down), fitted it and made sure it was working correctly. After several other plumbers had let us down by not replying to messages or not turning up his professional manner and care was refreshing. Would certainly be our first choice next time we need a plumber.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe fitted a new combi boiler for me at short notice. He was polite, professional and knowledgeable. The job was carried out for a fair price. I have no hesitation in recommending him and he'll be the first person I call if I need any other work doing.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Quick, reliable, efficient, professional & good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response, turned up when he said he would, performed 3 jobs - servicing boiler, re seating cistern in upstairs toilet, and also resolving an radiator issue which was not resolved by previous traders. Joseph was prompt, polite, friendly, and professional and performed the tasks quickly and efficiently. Also good value. No hesitation in recommending him to others and will use him in the future.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe gave a first class service at short notice and was very prompt. I will be using him again without hesitation
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Leaky kitchen tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe turned out promptly to mend a tap that was leaking into the cupboard under the sink. He spotted the leak quickly and fixed it in five minutes. Job well done.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Quick Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe came out to repair a pipe damaged by another tradesman. He responded promptly, and came when he said he would. Completed the job quickly and efficiently. Alan
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Rescued again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe came out to my leaking boiler at 11pm on Saturday. He fixed it in minutes and helped to move furniture so that I could dry the carpet. He is helpful, cheerful and reassuring and I look forward to him fitting a new boiler for me. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe fitted a new boiler for us. He completed the work on time and on budget and the boiler has been great. He was helpful in explaining different options before we started the work and he came back at short notice to help move a gas pipe when we had a new utility room fitted. I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Rescued!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe came to look at my boiler after my previous plumber had let me down. He arrived on time and fixed the problem for a fair price.He was friendly and helpful and will be the one I ask for next time I need help.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Joe a number of times now (gas boiler and toilet) Joe always responds quickly and always does a great job with a smile on his face. We will continue to use Joe in future.
A Hough Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Swift response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Joe from Which Trusted Trader website. Boiler not working, Joe responded very quickly - excellent knowledge and service. Boiler repaired on visit would highly recommend his company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various plumbing works carried out as this contractor is retained to attend to emergencies and general repair work.
Kayne Burgon, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Quick response, great quality work and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe responded very quickly to my initial call and came on the same day to provide a quote for the work. I had some pipes leaking at the back of my house and he assessed the situation quickly, provided a good value quote, after explaining what was causing the leaks, and he was then able to come and carry out the work at a time that was convenient for me. Joe was prompt and efficient and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely use him again and am very pleased to have found such an excellent plumber in the area.
2011-04-08 12:56:31.717 Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Speed, quality and reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite a full work load, Joseph came after work, as promised, and quickly found a cheap, safe solution to a leaking basin. On this basis I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Clark Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe has satisfactorily undertaken two jobs for me in the last fews & have no hesitation in recommending him
anonymous Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Responsive, Flexible, Problem-Solving and Effervescent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was drafted in by our main contractor to rescue an unsafe mess left by a previous builder's shocking work. Joe's integrity shone through as he immediately focused on documenting and reporting the problems to Gas Safe and assessed risk. He assured us he would stay on site that day until he was satisfied we had a safe gas supply. He recommended a more appropriate system boiler and pressurised tank and installed it without delay. Given the hurry, the installation was a little untidy, but it was safe and worked effectively. Subsequently, owing to the same rogue builder's installation of a faulty suspended floor, the system has had to be moved out of the way and then re-installed and reconfigured. He has taken the opportunity to tidy up the installation in that process. Joe once again rearranged his diary and forwent lucrative other boiler-installation opportunities to help us. He also has kindly allowed us to parcel up chunks of work not requiring his specialist skills (e.g. layout/running pipes). He's not the cheapest, but has always conscious of not spending too much time on a job when others who could do aspects of it and thus ultimately cost us less, yet he was happy to then check the work and confirm it met standards. Be ready for a "jack-rabbit" as Joe is definitely someone full of energy, a ready smile and often a lousy joke. His singing while enthusiastic, does not merit an additional charge! What a guy!
I.L Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe came promptly and quickly sorted my noisy 'knocking' radiator system. A small job but sorted my heating system out. Thanks Joe Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having had difficulty engaging a plumber to solve a radiator control issue, Joe came and solved the problem within 4 hours of my call, despite having a busy schedule.
Forbes Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe came to our rescue when we were left without heating and wot-water when our boiler broke. He is an good worker and sorted out in no time. His prices were almost half other quotes for similar work and similar boilers. we would not hesitate to recommend him (and have already done so). Good work, good price and a very pleasant person to have working for you.
RobboS Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Toilet flush repaired and new seat fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Absolutely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe has been working on rectifying pluming work that was done poorly by a previous trader. So far he has installed a toilet, wash basin and rectified faults with our central heating system, as well as mended leaks. We recommend him absolutely, easy to communicate with, but is often very busy and sometimes a little over-ambitious with his arrival time estimates!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016