We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb facebookavatar

5.0

82 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used CBS. Same high standards and attention to detail. Left the house clean and tidy and protected carpets throughout. Steve and Jack are a pleasure to have around the house. Ensuite is fantastic!
Customer in Greater London18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for writing this review! The satisfaction of a loyal customer is the greatest reward for hard work!
New shower door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services, Stephen and Jack, took great care with our house when they fitted our new shower door. Friends had recommended them for their quality work, professional manner and cleanliness and I was not disappointed. They covered our floor from the front door to the bathroom and wore shoe covers while so doing. They cleaned the area thoroughly when the installation was finished re-masticking edges and even removing our old limescale so the bath/shower looked great. The work was completed swiftly and all the rubbish taken away. Great service and at the agreed price.
Customer in Greater London17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always do our best to protect our customers' belongings and leave the area we don't work on in the same state as it was before our arrival :)
First new bathroom - exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new bathroom installed for me by Chigwell Bathroom Services ("CBS") is the first time I have undertaken a full room renovation, so naturally I researched the project fairly extensively and obtained quotes from various different people before finally proceeding with CBS. CBS were neither the cheapest nor the most expensive quote I obtained, but based on reviews, the professional approach and advice from Steve during the first meeting, and level of detail in the quotation, I decided CBS were the best option. Now the installation is complete, I know I made the right decision. My expectations for the end product were high but I can honestly say my new bathroom looks even better than I had expected. CBS obviously take a great deal of pride in the work that they do and are keen to see that it is completed to the customers satisfaction. This is exemplified by the fact that Steve will be returning shortly to seek to fix an electric bathroom mirror which was faulty on delivery from the supplier, so we have had to wait for a new part from the supplier which they believe will fix the fault. Like many have said before me, I would strongly recommend CBS to anybody looking for a new bathroom.
ShaunM29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/12/2018)
Hi Shaun, Sorry for the late reply, we have been busy busy.... Thank you so much for taking the time to write your fantastic review and we are delighted to hear that you are more than happy with the outcome. Its always so lovely to hear from another happy customer :-)
Recommendation od Chigwell Bathroom Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services renovated 2 bathrooms in our property and completed a number of other jobs in other bathrooms. It was a major job which they completed with great professionalism and exceptional care. The main quality was their clarity predictability and the attention to detail. we are very happy with the outcome as it exceeded our expectation.The other aspect that was very good was their cleanliness the care they took over every element of the property we were able to continue to live in the house with minimum disruption. They were caring and trust worthy. I highly recommend the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/12/2018)
Thank you for your great review for the 2 bathrooms we completed. It was a pleasure working for you both and everyone involved very much appreciated your hospitality. We always try our best to keep disruption to a minimum thus allowing our customer to continue their day to day living as normal as possible. Thanks for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services and thanks for your business!
Very satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team did a full refurbishment of one of our bathrooms, removing tiles from the walls and floor, taking out the bathroom suite and the radiator, light fittings and extractor fan, and creating a fully tiled shower room. Steve managed the project very efficiently, letting us know when each stage of the process would be completed, and he and Jack and the others involved were punctual, courteous and professional. We are delighted with the work they have done and would recommend them unreservedly.
Brian Atherfold07/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/12/2018)
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We at Chigwell Bathroom Services will always go out our way to help and accomplish that perfect finish for our customers. Thanks again!
Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having Steve at Chigwell Bathroom Services before on two other bathrooms I decided to have my shower room renewed. They said it would take two weeks. I can't speak highly enough of Steve and Jack, They are possibly the best plumbers I have used. Very professional. Very clean workers and very reasonable price. Nothing too much trouble. They finished work in four days. Super quick, the shower room looks amazing. Thanks Steve and Jack, here’s to the next assignment. Great guys
lynardes04/10/2018
Happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a total bathroom install. The guys from Chigwell bathrooms were courteous and professional from the very first meeting and maintained the highest standards of workmanship throughout. The finished bathroom is incredible and the experience of their work ethic has been outstanding.
Jonathan., .30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/08/2018)
Dear Jonathan, Apologise for the late reply. Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our services throughout and that your finished bathroom is now looking incredible. Enjoy!
Integrity and customer satisfaction are at the heart of what they do...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first enquiry to the final lick of paint Chigwell Bathroom Services have been phenomenal! Chigwell Bathroom Services were one of a number of companies we met to initially gain a quote for a full bathroom renovation. As soon as we met Steve and Jack we instantly knew they were the team for us. They listened, offered advice and put together a detailed plan and clear timeline for the job which, due to the size and shape of the bathroom, wasn’t a straightforward exercise. They went as far as recommending that we keep certain elements of the existing bathroom which ended up saving us a considerable amount of money in the process. Integrity and customer satisfaction are at the heart of what they do. A detailed quote at the outset, clear communication throughout, turning up when they say they would and constantly looking to go the extra mile; they delivered the project on time and to budget. The end result was a bathroom we couldn’t be more happy with, but along the way it was the little things that really shone through and made a difference – the way they prepared for the job and covered carpets, furniture etc. The way they cleaned up thoroughly at the end of each day leaving the bathroom/house spotless. The way they found a way that we could have a functioning toilet all the way through the project (other companies had said we would have to go without!). A great company – they would be our first/only call next time and we couldn’t recommend them highly enough…
Michael T22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Thank you so much for writing this fantastic review which we are deeply touched by. Steve and his team work really well together and to a very high standard. There are a lot of traders out there and so we were very fortunate that you chose us. The bathroom shape and size was challenging especially in the 30+ degrees heat we recently had but you both made it more manageable by offering us drinks throughout. Stephen is very knowledgeable and will always offer that little extra help and advise where he can.
Very professional bathroom update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom completely redone by Steve and his team. The whole experience was excellent. They were very professional throughout. The work was done within the time they specified and to a very high standard. We were worried about being without a bathroom for two weeks, but they made sure the bath went in as soon as possible so we had somewhere to wash. They were punctual and polite and extremely tidy. The hallway and stairs were covered throughout the two weeks and they hoovered and mopped at the end of each day. The work that they did along with the plasterers and the tiler was excellent. We are very happy!
Lena Ciric27/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Dear Lena, Thank you for writing the excellent review for us, we do really appreciate your time in doing so. It is a big commitment and we never take it for granted when customers put that level of trust in us especially when leaving us with house keys. We were also very grateful for having teas and coffee at our disposal. Hope both yourself and Mr Ciric are enjoying the new bathroom and if you need anything else you know where we are. Many thanks again, Best Wishes from all the team
Small Job Perfectly Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Jack took out an existing shower screen and replaced with a new screen and door combination. The quote they gave me for the job was extremely reasonable (having been given another quote for four times as much) and the care and attention to the job was the same as I would have expected for a much bigger and more valuable job. I really appreciated their professionalism, craftsmanship and honesty and will be recommending them to family and friends.
HelenS-P01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thanks for your review Helen, it was a pleasure to work for you.