We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb facebookavatar

5.0

81 Reviews

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OMG we are thrilled with the very high level of service and attention to detail we received from CBS, Steve and his highly professional team made our dream come true. They took great care and attention to detail, they cleaned up every night and covered all floor and items that could get damaged. We really enjoyed their company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone knowing they would receive the same excellent service. Big thumbs up and thanks to Steve and his teammates.
Janice Hockley26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 02/08/2017)
Dear Mrs Hockley, thank you for finding the time to write this review and for actually getting your review on here as Which? was having problems with their site which prevented customers leaving a review. I am glad you got there in the end. It was a pleasure to come back and see the finishing work as the first time I was there, the shower room had just been plastered so couldn't see much apart from pipes. It is truly an amazing shower room and how clean you have kept it too. The thought and attention to detail of choosing your goods is one for me to remember. We all need to plan years ahead and you have done just that. The teams would also like to thank you both for going out of your way providing drinks, biscuits, cakes for the time when it was the most hottest week of the year. You kept the teams going, they didn't complain and carried on till the end of the day. Don't think they have eaten and drunk so much whilst doing a job. It mean't a lot and for this we are very grateful for your kindest hospitality. You both have really looked after the teams. We thank you for choosing our services as you mentioned that Mr Hockely finds it very difficult in trusting anyone in his house. I am so glad he was able to leave his trust with us. The boys enjoyed the adhoc conversations too. On the whole you have been amazing customers. The teams have enjoyed their time working for you, you have made it easy for them to do their jobs. Continue the walks and enjoy the weather. Thank you....
Stunning New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stunning New Bathroom The best decision we made when we decided to renovate our bathroom was to hire Chigwell Bathroom Services to do the work for us. I cannot recommend all of team involved highly enough. They treat your home as if it were their own and are the cleanest and tidiest workmen I have ever come across. They fully protected our carpet and wooden floor with special covers as soon as they arrived and these stayed down for the duration of the work. Steve, Jack, Chris , Dave and the rest of the team that undertook work at our property are all extremely skilled craftsmen and their attention to detail is second to none. Every part of the work was well planned and organized with each of the team being introduced to us by Steve on the day they arrived. Sue who deals with the office side of things was always very helpful and dealt with any queries or questions we had quickly and efficiently. She also came to view our new bathroom and check that we were happy with everything once the work was completed. This was a very nice touch and once again demonstrates their commitment to making sure that we were fully satisfied with the end result. If you are thinking of getting your bathroom upgraded, then you need look no further than Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/07/2017
The trader replied (on 02/08/2017)
Dear Paul, firstly we like to apologise profusely for the problems you endured trying to get your review on here. You are our second customer whom we have had Which? scrutinise this. It is good to see that Which? are doing their checks as it reassures the consumers. However we as a Trader would have liked to be informed of their checks first so that we can let our customers know. We are hugely embarrassed by this situation and we can't thank you enough for actually pursing this through with Which? We have had a few customers give up as their website was down too, so no one could actually submit a review. Where do I start with your bathroom, but WOW, what a complete transformation. Thank you for forwarding the before and after pictures to us, I have used them on here and thank you for consenting us to do this. We are extremely happy to hear and read you review, the teams will be happy too. They do put their heart and soul into every job to ensure a 200% customer satisfaction. I too have to do my part as it is not just the end result, I like to make sure that every customer is happy and satisfied after completion. We do not forget our customers hence why I come back to view and check the work and for me to sign the job off. It's our way of going above and beyond for our customers. On behalf of Chigwell Bathroom Services, we would like to thank you for choosing our services and thank you for being so patient and understanding too.
New Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used CBS to refurbish our main bathroom into a modern shower room and are delighted with the result achieved by Steve and his expert team. We had a prompt 8am start each day and all the tradesmen came in as scheduled over the two weeks. The old bathroom was completely stripped out and taken away on the first day, and not left outside unsightly. The ceiling and whole room were re-plastered, and the tiling on the walls and floor done beautifully by Chris. Steve, Jack and all the tradesmen did an excellent and professional job. Mess was kept to a minimum as protective coverings were laid, and at the end of each day they tidied up very well inside and out - Jack would mop his way out the front door! Sue in the office, is lovely and friendly, and kept us informed along the way. CBS have provided us with a personal and professional service and a beautiful new shower room.
Christine24/06/2017
The trader replied (on 14/07/2017)
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. As always any reviews that customers write in always helps us with our business and I thank you for leaving such a great and positive review. We at Chigwell Bathroom Services, will go out our way to help and accomplish what we have been asked to do. You as customers has been a pleasure to work with. We got there in the end and we truly hope the result is what you envisaged or better. Thank you for your kind hospitality each day, making the teams their teas and coffee requests and the chocolates, they certainly went down very well. Should you need us for anything else, you know where we are. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Beautiful bathroom and downstairs toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Jack and the team have recently completed our main bathroom and downstairs toilet. They have done an excellent job! The bathroom (which is very small), has been completely redesigned to accommodate a walk in shower and looks fabulous! The team had to have the whole room re-plastered, including a new ceiling. They also organised local carpenters to replace and rehang the door, creating extra space in the room. The tiling by Chris was also beautifully done. The team's attention to detail means that the result is stunning! Our downstairs loo, the smallest (very small!) room in the house was also cleverly replaced (including plastering tiling etc) with some thoughtful plumbing to create extra space. Again the job was finished to a high standard and extra items such as a new mirror, towel rail etc were fitted. It now looks clean and fresh and definitely bigger! I can thoroughly recommend Steve, Jack and the team. They always clean up after themselves daily and stick to timescales and produce an excellent final product.
Keith and family26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
Hi Keith, happy new to you all. Thank you for our card, we were very touched. It must be so very quiet for you now that we are not there. Thank you so much for the endless cups of teas/coffee and biscuits. The boys will need to work extra hard to work it off, lol. The coffee machine was indeed a great investment, i'm sure we will be coming back for more of it. I cannot believe the complete change with the bathroom, so much bigger and the choice of tiles has made the room so much brighter. Sara has made the right choice in choosing the tiles and goods. We was happy to help where we can and to advise you of the design. It has turned out as expected. The cloakroom, well what can one say, wow!! What an improvement this is, its brighter and bigger which gave you so much space than before. We was glad we were able to get the towel rail in the space that was given. All 3 rooms has been transformed, it was like clockwork. You allowed the teams to just get on with it, nothing was ever too much for you. You can now have a rest as the amount the times you was coming up them stairs with drinks, you must have thought you was at the gym. We can't thank you enough and we thank you for writing in to Which? to nominate us for Trader of the Month. Thank you for passing our details to your friends.
Stunning shower en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three words to sum up 2 weeks of effort put in by the team from Chigwell Bathrooms: Professional, Reliable and Impressive. Day 1 , hour 1, the floor and carpet protectors go on. Hovering and mopping the floor at the end each day reflects on a team who are keen to demonstrate their professionalism and commitment to perfection. Steve ,Jack and Chris ( the tiler ) have done a fantastic job. Their workmanship and attention to detail is fascinating, but what really sets them apart from the rest is their ever helpful and affable nature What they have created after re fitting the entire shower room is a piece of art. If you are looking to seek a team where you could put 100% of your faith and not have to worry about chasing and micro managing people on a day to day basis and someone who can deliver seamlessly and to schedule then look no further....
Chandana & Raghu19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
Dear Chandana & Raghu, thank you for finding the time to write this testimonial for us, we know how busy you both are. I must apologise for my late reply to you, I certainly should have made time just like you to respond back, please accept my apologise. We do hope you are extremely happy with your shower and everything was OK and ready at Christmas for your family. We look forward to working with you again with your next project on the bathroom. The teams do work very hard and everything must be on schedule. We thank you for your comments, it means so much to us and we thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Stunning En-suite!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just completed our loft en-suite shower room. The result is stunning! The bathroom looks positively luxurious and would not be out of place in a five star hotel! The room also feels bigger than before due to the clever design. The shower is a much better shape and size than before and the mirror unit is a stunning addition to the room. The quality of the workmanship (including the tiling) is excellent! Their job preparation was thorough and all the problems created by our previous builders were remedied. Steve, Jack, Chris and the team were always friendly and polite and Susan was also very helpful. They also protected all our furniture, carpets and floors, removed rubbish promptly and cleaned up after themselves daily. We are looking forward to CBS replacing our main bathroom in the new year and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone needing a new bathroom!
Sara and Keith Turner 17/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/02/2017)
To Sara and Keith. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services. I hope your recommendation to us was not of disappointment. We have a lot of recommendations from our previous customers and again from the work that we have completed for you, we thank you for passing on our details to your friends. We have been in touch with them and will let you know. It is very pleasing to hear of the comments you wrote, i'm glad you feel it looks like a 5 star hotel, we was happy to help and advise you with the bathroom design, which has certainly made the bathroom look so much bigger. I will pass on your comments to the teams and I am sure they will be happy to hear this. Thank you for our Christmas present and card. Apologise for the late response.
Action speaks louder than words
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chigwell Bathroom Services have just redesigned our bathroom, the end result is unbelievable. They have done the impossible & have actually made our bathroom bigger by removing boxed areas not needed, thus creating more space & giving us a truly luxurious bathroom. Steve & his team are perfectionist in all they do, nothing is too much trouble for them & they will go the extra mile to help. Inferior joints had been previously installed they replaced these for us. Susan was always at the end of a phone if we needed advice. Being a member of Which? for some considerable time I frequently consult Which? Trusted Traders. However, it is quite clear that members of the public are unaware of it. Chigwell Bathroom Services van actually advertises Which? Trusted Traders. As a result I have had numerous enquiries regarding this company from neighbours all asking about Which? Trusted Trader website & asking to see their work. Another key factor that helped us choose this company was they sent us a DVD showing their high standard of work & which also promoted Which? Trusted Trader. This was a major deciding factor. We have now booked Chigwell Bathroom Services to completely redesign & refit a new kitchen for us. If you find this all too good to be true contact Susan & ask her to send you a copy of their Which? Trusted Trader DVD & pictures of our before & after bathroom. They are a credit to Which? Trusted Traders!
Neela23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Dearest Neela, thank you so much for writing this review, we know how busy you are and you still manage to find the time to do this straight away. We are very grateful and delighted with your review. Nothing is too much or challenging for us, we will always try and find a solution to work round things. We are very pleased to hear that our Which? advertising and logo has attracted other people and we thank you for your recommendations. Being a Which? Trusted Trader has given our customers the reassurance and trust they can have with us. I am sure being a Which? customer yourself for many years, you have found the trust and faith you have with them, hence coming across our details. We thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services, again it couldn't have been an easy decision for you to make. I'm glad the DVD helped you make your decision for choosing our services. We wanted to show our customers our work and thought making a DVD will allow the customers to see what we do best. We are aware not everyone knows how to use a computer or may not have one. We will be making a new one in the New Year. If OK with you, we would like put your pictures on there. We would also like to thank you for taking us all out for lunch, this was very kind of you to do this. The food was very nice and we shall be going back there again. Once again, thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services and booking us in for your kitchen next year.
Simply the Best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can see why Chigwell Bathrooms are Which Trusted Traders but why are they not Trader of the month? From my experience they should be every month! They are EXCEPTIONAL. I truly believe they provide a unique service that can’t be beaten. After no success with the big stores (hidden costs, terrible reviews & poor products) we selected Chigwell Bathrooms to replace the ensuite. What a difference! Truly the most professional people I’ve met, incredible attention to detail & very meticulous. Susan sent a detailed program together with their estimate. Although detailed it was clear to read, with no hidden cost. I felt this was outstanding value. Susan and Steve gave us a list of suppliers, again what a difference in the quality of products, Steve organised everything which took the weight off us. The 1st day Steve & Jack arrived & covered everything with sheets for protection. During clearing the ensuite Steve discovered a leak which had caused the floor to rot & needed replacing. The extra work was done at a fraction of the cost had I sought another contractor. They went out of their way to get everything right, e.g A valve needed replacing which would of cost us £150, Steve went to the other side of London to get the part for £20. Nothing was too much trouble. The end result, a stunning en-suite. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I was blown away with them so much so I’ve booked them to do the bathroom! For now, we will miss having them around! Ray.
2011-06-16 10:17:28.25318/11/2016
The trader replied (on 19/11/2016)
Hi Ray, what can we say. Reading your review got us so over whelmed. We cannot thank you enough for everything you have done. You have organised things to go like clockwork. Nothing was too much trouble for you and you have been really understanding when extra work needed to be done when this was not on the original quote. You never disputed the cost and paid this straight away. It was of course a great pleasure to have met you and your wonderful family. The teams will miss you and Jack will miss his Hobnobs. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services and having faith with what we do.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Chigwell Bathroom Services enough. Not only did they complete my new bathroom to a high standard but they also treated my home with the utmost respect, which included sweeping and mopping the floor each day even though I had moved out of the property whilst the work was being undertaken. Steve contacted me whenever he had a question and any queries that I had, were dealt with promptly. Steve even arranged for someone to come back and show me how to take the door off a unit so I could alter the shelf height. I love my new bathroom - huge thanks to Steve, Sue and their team!
Kate Feeney14/11/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Hi Kate, thank you for your testimonial. We know how busy you are and appreciate you finding the time to write this. They say better late than never. We hope everything is OK as we completed your bathroom in July. Did you manage to sort out the blinds at all, if not let me know and I'll see if I can help. Please thank your parents for referring us to you, we have enjoyed working on you and your parents bathrooms. It's been a pleasure meeting the family and please pass on our regards to them. Should you need us for anything else, you know where we are, so please give us a shout.
Simply the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
en-suite completely refitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/11/2016