We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chiltern Heating & Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb chiltern gas clothing logo ltd large

5.0

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Chiltern Gas Services we run a friendly, professional and transparent service.

We operate out of High Wycombe and work in the surrounding area.

Gas safety is our priority. Everyone should be made aware of the importance of regular appliance checks and servicing by a qualified Gas Safe Registered engineer.

Chiltern Gas Services repair and service all domestic boilers and gas central heating systems. We also carry out Landlords Safety Checks.

We are vetted and approved by Trading Standards through membership of the Buy With Confidence Scheme. We are also vetted and approved by the Which Trusted Trader Scheme which follows the same standards set by Trading Standards.

We are Gas Safe Registered, registration number 511958.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • cooker installation water cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
107 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great guy - great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
so when looking for a plumber - the things you look for: trustworthy punctual professional knowledgeable responsive efficient effective value for money recommended friendly skillfull RELIABLE simply someone who once you call you can trust will turn up and do the job and get it done well! After 40 years i have now found a plumber who's business card will be safeguarded! Thanks for the work.
Plominic Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Great service, great work, great guy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great tradesman. Dan arrived on time and got straight on with the job. He was friendly and happily explained everything he was doing, plus offered much advice. He was neat and tidy and left the area in the same state as before he'd started. I actually hadn't seen the airing cupboard look so clean! The work was top quality and looked professional. He checked and tested everything thoroughly after completed the work and made me confident that the work will last. Given poor experiences with other suppliers I'll be using Dan again and I'd recommend him to anyone.
gavinp Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, dealt with the problem, friendly service.
Lorraine Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My call was answered promptly and an engineer arrived within 90 minutes. The fault in our central heating system was identified and rectified quickly. The engineer was friendly and polite.
23975 Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Replacement of Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Chiltern Heating and Gas Services by a contact who is a plumber, but he didn't do heating, but called on Dan when he needed advise. I had been experiencing issues with a very old Combi bolier (fitted 16 years ago), and had already spent money with another fitter on replacing parts - but still the systems hot water/pressure was not working reliably. This boiler was due to be replaced as part of a major renovation next year - but as often happens all plans don't always work out! Dan came round within 24 hours of me making contact to evaluate the issues I was experiencing. He isolated the problems very quickly, and we then discussed the options and the pro and con of each...essentially I had a boiler on it's last legs which in the next 12 months could be a money pit!!! Something I was not surprised about. We together decided on replacing the boiler. Dan in his quote took into consideration the works I have planned so as to minimise the future re-site of the boiler, and in every way I feel he was very considerate to give me as economical result of a reliable boiler now but also one which will be able to fit within the renovation. The final price was as quoted. I would recommend Dan's company 100%.
A SEYMOUR Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company several times and they are always reliable and efficient. Will keep you updated if unable to arrive at time arranged. Most unusual these days!
Jaydee Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
care for an aging boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan kept me fully informed by phone before, during and after his visit. He arrived promptly, carried out the work efficiently. He offered a follow-up visit, which hasn’t proved to be necessary. I recommend him as not just a knowledgeable heating engineer but someone who’s flexible & responsive to a customer’s need. I’ve found him fair and honest, a pleasure to do business with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very quick, knowledgeable man who is polite, pleasant and tidy. Sensible charges too. Will use again.
Charles Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
PROMPT, EFFICIENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with boiler diagnosed, and repair completed promptly. Friendly, efficient service. Happy to recommend.
Ian Mayger Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Chiltern Gas Services High Wycombe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan from Chiltern Gas Services arrived promptly following an urgent call to him. He quickly diagnosed a defective pump to the boiler and replaced it in a clean and tidy manner. He explained what he was doing as he carried out the work having stated the likely cost of the work following diagnosis. Worked very professionally. MO-Evans High Wycombe 08/03/2016
MO-EVANS Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016