We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chiltern Heating & Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb chiltern gas clothing logo ltd large

5.0

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Chiltern Gas Services we run a friendly, professional and transparent service.

We operate out of High Wycombe and work in the surrounding area.

Gas safety is our priority. Everyone should be made aware of the importance of regular appliance checks and servicing by a qualified Gas Safe Registered engineer.

Chiltern Gas Services repair and service all domestic boilers and gas central heating systems. We also carry out Landlords Safety Checks.

We are vetted and approved by Trading Standards through membership of the Buy With Confidence Scheme. We are also vetted and approved by the Which Trusted Trader Scheme which follows the same standards set by Trading Standards.

We are Gas Safe Registered, registration number 511958.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • cooker installation water cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
107 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Control system upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done on time, to estimate and efficiently. Dan put down dustsheets and wore overshoes to make sure no cleaning up needed would be needed after the job was done. Polite, friendly and knows his stuff. Happy to have him in my house.
Patrick Treherne Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an annual boiler service this morning and I could not fault the service I received. He found a slight problem with the gas meter and called another company for me. Absolutely excellent service. I will use them again and would definitely recommend them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan & Tish installed a new combi boiler at my bungalow, removing the cold water tank & hot water cylinder. Arrived on time on each of the 3 days, carried out the work to a high standard and took care to tidy up each day. Would definitely use again.
Bungalow John Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - quick, friendly, reliable and fair price. We have used Chiltern Heating a few times for large and smaller jobs and they've been great every time - highly recommended. We will continue to use for our annual boiler service as well as anything that might crop up.
Savvas Koufou Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very punctual and friendly. We had a lot of work done, which was done very professionally. Dan was also very tidy. I would definitely recommend him and use him again. Well done Dan!
Thorne Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Dan and his team without hesitation. He was polite, knowledgeable and very reassuring. Dan kept us informed about what needed to be done and the repairs were carried out efficiently and at a reasonable cost, with hardly any mess being generated and what there was being cleaned up before he left. He even brought his own shoe covers! Our heating and hot water runs much more smoothly and quietly than before. I will definitely use this company again.
Fitzpatrick Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Very professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers replaced boiler in loft at short notice over 2 afternoons as an emergency job on the hottest days of the year - over 30 degrees! Good communications prior to job, arrived on time, clean & tidy work, polite and personable. We were advised on best practice and additional safeguards to optimise available guarantee. Thoroughly recommended. Will definitely use again.
Gillian Medford Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
High standard of professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team always arrived on time and ready to work. They completed their work to a high standard and were professional at all times. We highly recommend them to anyone interested.
Tom Fail Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to booking to fitting, very polite, knowledgeable and courteous. Patient in answering queries throughout, very efficient and kept exactly to the time predicted with a quality finish. Really delighted to have worked with Chiltern Heating and Gas Services Ltd and will be returning in a year to you for the service. :)
Holford Posted on 28/05/2017 , work completed 28/05/2017
Excellent local comany
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced and boiler fan replaced. Chiltern Heating were very professional and excellent at keeping me informed about times of service and part availability. At all times helpful and courteous .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017