We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chiswick Computers

Profile thumb cc cmyk
5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 12:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

We provide a personal computer repair and support service for clients based within London. We specialise in looking after home users, small business users and corporate clients.

Our repair services cover tablets, laptops, desktops and All In Ones and we repair to motherboard level and offer a No Fix No Fee Service.

All our labour is guaranteed

We also provide I.T. Support services for home and business users. Whether you have a single machine, or a peer to peer network or a Microsoft Server our engineers are Microsoft trained to look after your needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Tablet repair
    • Data backup
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • support
    • apple
    • macs
    • macbooks
    • imacs
    • repairs health virus

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to retrieve data from a broken Dell despite BitLocker intervention. A brilliant, professional and speedy service. Thank you so much for your help.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Achieved the impossible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Microsoft Surface Laptop hard drive stopped working completely. Told by everyone all the vital data was lost, but Chiswick Computers managed to retrieve all the data even without the Bit locker code. Absolutely miraculous - can’t thank them enough. All staff really helpful and understanding even during lockdown. Will only go here in future. Heartily recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 22/11/2020
SurfacePro laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team repaired my faulty SurfacePro after a bad case of lactose intolerance caused by a milk spillage. After an initial diagnosis and estimate I was kept informed throughout all stages of the repair process and now have my fully functioning laptop back. Very professional and reassuring service. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
outlook problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my laptop to Steve who explained the possible problem with Outlook and the way to fix it. He did the fix and a health check and restored my work and emails. I feel that I can contact him with any future issues and if it's easy he will tell me how to fix it myself. His work is guaranteed for 75 days anyway.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Disk death ? No problem !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took a failed computer in and was worried about losing the data on it. Fortunately this was no problem for Chiswick Computers who saved the data for me and transferred it into a new desktop with a back up without any problems at all I recommended them to my wife and to another friend who received the same courteous and helpful service with their computers
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020
Good work, fast and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son's laptop stopped working. We found Chiswick Computers online, called them and the person who answered sounded efficient and professional, so we took it straight in. I had a call within 30 minutes to give me an update. It turned out they were able to find the fault very quickly and they had the computer repaired and back to us the next morning. It wasn't cheap - they charged the full £180 that I had pre-authorised. I'm not sure how much work was actually involved (my husband picked it up and so would have maybe been told more of the details). The work comes with a good guarantee, so here's hoping we don't need to spend that amount again any time soon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
MacBook Pro repair
Engineers listed me to issue and made best endeavours to fix it Kept me informed through the repair process.
Iain in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
First class service at a first class price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Pietro sorted out a virus in my MacBook, installed appropriate anti-virus protection and improved my 7 year old machine's speed dramatically by installing a new hard drive. They now assure me I have an extra 3-5 years life left in my laptop - will save me a lot of money! I am not very technically minded - Steve never blinded me with tech words when explaining my options. All was done in a friendly and efficient manner and then, when I was presented with the bill, it was significantly less than the estimate!! In addition, all the COVID-19 safety requirements re social distancing were respected efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Fast efficient and helpful service following data loss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his technicians have saved me when all seemed lost on several occasions and even in the Covid pandemic they have managed to quickly sort a serious loss of data for me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/06/2020)
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are pleased that we were able to save your data as we know how important that is to most customers. Thank you from all the team at Chiswick Computers.
Excellent friendly, efficient and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Chiswick Computers recently to replace a failed hard drive in my iMac, and also about 2 years ago to fix a broken screen and other hardware issue on my children's laptops, and would highly recommend them. On both occasions I found the service to be excellent. Friendly and helpful advice given on the telephone followed by efficient and effective work to repair the computers. Everyone I dealt with seemed to be a genuine enthusiast and expert whose only objective was to ensure I had the right fix for my computer, to the standard that they would expect for their own computers. Good, clear advice given without any pressure to proceed or buy anything you don't want or need.
Jane in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/06/2020)
Jane, thank you so much for your wonderful, detailed review and opinion on our service. I really liked what you have written because you are right; computers are a hobby for us that we are lucky enough to have turned in to a profession. We try to give people the right advice based upon our knowledge and experience to allow them to make the right decisions. Thank you so much from all the team at Chiswick Computers.