We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chiswick Computers

Profile thumb cc cmyk
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 12:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

We provide a personal computer repair and support service for clients based within London. We specialise in looking after home users, small business users and corporate clients.

Our repair services cover tablets, laptops, desktops and All In Ones and we repair to motherboard level and offer a No Fix No Fee Service.

All our labour is guaranteed

We also provide I.T. Support services for home and business users. Whether you have a single machine, or a peer to peer network or a Microsoft Server our engineers are Microsoft trained to look after your needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • support
    • apple
    • macs
    • macbooks
    • imacs
    • repairs health virus

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Desktop died
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My desktop died on the Saturday and I discovered that the repair outfit that I had used before had not survived the pandemic. On Sunday I exchanged emails with Chiswick Computers and established that it was the sort of problem that they would look at. I brought the PC into the office in King Street on Monday. I was quickly told that the disk drive was on its last legs and they gave me the options for replacing it. I mulled it over and decided that even though the PC runs Windows 7, the responsible thing was to give a repair a chance. On Tuesday I was told that the PC was ready to collect, they had replaced the disk drive with a SSD drive and, most importantly, they had managed to copy everything from the old drive to the new drive. At home I connected it up and everything worked exactly as before - except faster. They had had the PC for 24 hours and I think that was a miracle.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
The trader replied (on 09/12/2021)
Hello there, Thank you so much for your kind 5-star review of the services that we provided you. I have just read through the job notes and can see that you had a hard disk failure as you say. We are not always able to save the data when a drive fails it all depends on how bad the failure is but I am pleased that we were able to do so in your case. If a drive is in a reasonable condition before it fails then we can clone it and that is a fast process than a re-install and in your case, we were able to turn it around much quicker. Thank you again for your kind 5-star review. Best wishes Steve
help with my laptop window
did visit today Chiswick computers today with a problem with my laptop I thought the problem is big. but gentleman put me in eas and fixed the issues in no time he didn't even charge me for the work this was the first time to take my laptop to any place pleasantly surprise that I will not be asked to pay for work may not be needed professional honest and understanding that the kind of people we should go for professional help I recommend the place for everyone who may have an issue with his computer or laptop Fifi Helbawe
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 09/12/2021)
Hello, Thank you for your very kind 5-star review. I think that I served you myself and to be honest it was a very simple problem to fix and we would never charge anyone for fixing something that quickly over the counter. I am pleased that it made you happy and you know where we are when you need us again Steve
Help with suspended email account
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve got on to this quickly and sorted the problem out early on Monday. He sent me a communication on Saturday in reply to my email of the same day to say he would get on to it. Excellent knowledgeable and fast service at reasonable prices.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 09/12/2021)
Hello, I am so pleased that we were able to get your email working again for you. I know how much you depend on email Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. it is very much appreciated Steve
The trader replied (on 09/12/2021)
Hello, I am so pleased that we were able to get your email working again for you. I know how much you depend on email Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. it is very much appreciated Steve
Quality work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a laptop for water damage. Price was much cheaper than initial estimate by Apple. Quick and friendly
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
The trader replied (on 09/12/2021)
Hello Thank you for your 5-star review. Apple does not repair but replaces the entire logic board which is much more expensive whereas we will repair the board if possible and in your case it was. So thank you for the 5-star review of our services. It is very much appreciated. Steve
Careful and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a scam attack on a desktop PC and CC's new chatline had just opened which enabled me rather luckily to get straight through to Steve at 6.30 pm just as we were panicking about what to do! He was massively reassuring, though in all honesty despite a promised 2-3 day turnround our emails with crucial info got stuck somewhere and there was a bit of a delay with no feedback. But once he was on the case the technician was thorough and careful and our problem was sorted at very reasonable cost. Thanks.
Simon in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Hello Simon, I remember this job. We were testing a new chatbox on our website and it was live for about a week and your request came in after we had closed but I often work late and always respond to clients out of hours. I can see that my colleague started work on your job straight away but then it was handed over to another and he, well, let's say dropped the ball on this and the job sat there for a few days we no activity but eventually it got swept up in a review of all our jobs. We often have close to 150 jobs on the bench between 3 engineers and sometimes we do forget a job for a few days. I am trying to make us more efficient and this is something that I recognise can happen. However, your job had a happy ending and we were able to resolve your issue and give you all your data back. Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely 5-star review. It means a lot to us but it tells us that you are satisfied and that is what we strive for. Incidentally, our chatbox is currently offline whilst we get ready to launch a brand new website which we are really excited about. We hope to launch that within a couple of weeks and when we do it will have the chatbox reinstated. Best wishes Steve, Chiswick Computers
Trustworthy and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took in a pricey Dell XPS with a battery issue. The battery which had to be Dell ( they put in a software glitch to make using cheaper ones tricky ) cost a lot, but the labour costs were very reasonable. Particularly in a time of high demand. Everything was explained on a very well organised messaging system. And the workshop is on an ordinary shopping street, so you know who you are dealing with.
Fiona in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
Always reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a long satisfied history acquiring services from Chiswick Computer. Good communication and result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Thank you for your 5-star review it is very much appreciated. I wish I knew who you were but I cannot work it out from your review but thank you from all the team and we hope to continue serving you in the future. Steve
Top work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaming laptop was running very hot & its fan at maximum under light loads after four years without a clean or repaste, so having read their reviews I rang Chiswick Computers, who gave a very reasonable quote & said they’d need it for a couple of days. In fact, they had it for nearly a week, but to be fair it is a dreadful beast to work on, needing a full strip just to get at the cooling system, & I did tell them there was no hurry. & they’ve done a brilliant job. It’s now running at sensible temperatures again & I don’t think the fan speed has reached even 75% more than briefly. They also gave it a full health check & malware scan, finding & correcting a disc error. & despite the extra work they kept within £5 of their initial quote. I’m delighted with them. This was my first experience of them, but it won’t be my last. Highly recommended.
Geraint in Greater London Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Geraint, thank you for your detailed 5-star review. We are very happy that you are happy. I took a look at the notes and can see that a fair bit of work was done to your laptop including checking hardware and virus scans as well as the strip and clean including replacing the thermal paste on the processor. I have passed your comments on to Brian. Thank you again, Steve
Replace laptop screen after hinge was broken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop fixed at a great price and the work done perfectly without any issues. Met a new member of staff who was extremely helpful, and who managed to resolve an issue with the card reader (caused by me) when the payment had mistakenly gone through twice. A fantastic company and I have absolutely no hesitation in giving them 5 stars.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Michael, thank you so much for your lovely 5-star review. We are always pleased when a customer takes the time to leave us a 5-star review because we know that he is happy with our service and that is what we strive for. I am also pleased that we were able to resolve the overpayment quickly to your satisfaction. Thanks again, Steve and the team and Brian who served you.
Sorted out a software problem promptly and carefully
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pietro is very careful and thorough. My Windows software had frozen. He sorted it out within a day very satisfactorily.
Customer in Chiswick Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us.