We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chiswick Computers

Profile thumb cc cmyk
5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 12:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

We provide a personal computer repair and support service for clients based within London. We specialise in looking after home users, small business users and corporate clients.

Our repair services cover tablets, laptops, desktops and All In Ones and we repair to motherboard level and offer a No Fix No Fee Service.

All our labour is guaranteed

We also provide I.T. Support services for home and business users. Whether you have a single machine, or a peer to peer network or a Microsoft Server our engineers are Microsoft trained to look after your needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Tablet repair
    • Data backup
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • support
    • apple
    • macs
    • macbooks
    • imacs
    • repairs health virus

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I lost a very valuable spreadsheet from my Microsoft Surface during lockdown. Steve managed to recover my spreadsheet from quarantine and reinstate it. He also gave me some valuable advice re storage and saving files. This was all remotely and took several hours out of Steve's evening. I was astonished at how reasonable the bill was as it was a fixed fee. I can't recommend Chiswick Computers enough. They have helped me several times in the past and i will always return to them in the future for any IT needs or problems
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
The trader replied (on 07/06/2020)
Thank you so much for leaving this lovely five star review! I must admit it was a challenge trying to find out why a single file had gone missing on your computer and it took some time to figure out. Turned out that your Windows Security had quarantined it without telling you and for no apparent reason as no infections were found. It is always important to have a good backup of important data. There is a saying in the IT industry that if you data is in one place it is no place. You can never have enough backups. Thank you again for your lovely review. Steve
Great Service... as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the lockdown my MacBook decided to lockdown! Steve although working from home was able to organise the repair very promptly and the guy who did the work couldn't have been more helpful... I had it all back, up and running in a couple of days and for a very reasonable charge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review of the service that you recently received from Chiswick Computers. I am very pleased that you were happy with everything under these unusual trading circumstances. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to leave this review Many thanks from all the team at Chiswick Computers
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely outstanding service. I had a 10 year old iMac with a failing hard drive. Steve took me through the options and cost in detail, with an appointment being booked for the following day. The quote and confirmation was emailed immediately. The iMac was fitted with a new drive and ready for collection within 24 hours. It works perfectly - as good as new. The price was slightly less than the quote, and was very reasonable. I will definitely go back to Chiswick Computers for future computer problems. They were a real pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review of the service that you received from Chiswick Computers. I am pleased that you were happy with our service and that we were also able to bring it slightly under the estimate given over the phone. Thank you for choosing to trust your computer with us. Best wishes Steve and the team at Chiswick Computers
Very well run company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a virus - several - on my computer, which was quickly sorted by Steve and his team. As it is the "Lockdown" I was concerned it would take time, particularly as I had work to get on with. It was sorted quickly, and for a reasonable price. Thanks very much Steve, and team. Five stars.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely 5 star review of the service that you received from us. To be honest we struggled a little due the lockdown as we only had one engineer working. But as I was able to manage the calls and bookings from home he was left to just fix computers and the system worked really well. We all appreciate that you have left us this lovely review. Thank you from everyone at Chiswick Computers
Friendly, personal and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers has taken care of my needs concerning my personal computer for about 20 years. All problems large or trivial have been dealt with efficiently and sympathetically. When I needed new equipment Steve Bonnici researched for me and always found something to suit my needs. I would not go anywhere else and have had no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family. They always have been well pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 20/03/2010
Great work under difficult circustances
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers saved me in my hour of need. Just as I was about to embark on the lockdown of working from home a can of fizzy drink exploded in my bag, soaking my MacBook Pro. All was fine until it dried and then it started to corrode the inner workings and my Mac froze. CC were able to give advice on what needed to be done and how they would update me through the process. Very quick service given the trying circumstances around Covid - couldn't recommend them enough. Mac fixed. And take on this advice - immediately there is a fizzy drink spillage take it to Chiswick Computers, do not wait for it to dry. Thanks Steve.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 29/03/2020
Good and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My problem was solved cheaper than quoted and fast and I have had no problems since. I have used this trader before and have always been happy with the service and result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Great fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick computers were very friendly and helpful fixing a broken screen and loose hinges. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Quality work reasonably priced great comms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and the team have an online portal that gives you visibility of the progress of your repairs and we’re excellent at communicating. The job was completed as fast as possible & my laptop is as good as new.
Chris Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Good, honest and transparent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I very carelessly re-formated my hard drive, and while one of the online softwares seems to be able to retrieve the files for me, all of the folder systems would have been lost. Pietro offered to use a couple of ways to retrieve the files for me, and assured me I would not be charged if he cannot also retrieve the folders as well as the files. In the end he was able to retrieve both, and at a very reasonable cost. I compared with another computer shop, that shop said it's impossible to retrieve the folders and would charge me for just recovering the files... so I'm very thankful to Pietro!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020