We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chiswick Computers

Profile thumb cc cmyk
5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 12:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Aug 2019

About

We provide a personal computer repair and support service for clients based within London. We specialise in looking after home users, small business users and corporate clients.

Our repair services cover tablets, laptops, desktops and All In Ones and we repair to motherboard level and offer a No Fix No Fee Service.

All our labour is guaranteed

We also provide I.T. Support services for home and business users. Whether you have a single machine, or a peer to peer network or a Microsoft Server our engineers are Microsoft trained to look after your needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Tablet repair
    • Data backup
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • support
    • apple
    • macs
    • macbooks
    • imacs
    • repairs health virus

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers replaced the screen on my Dell laptop. They kept me fully informed of progress and it was immaculately done. It was an emergency situation, and they went above and beyond, by loaning me a piece of equipment.
Karen in West London Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
Always reliable and solves the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team are very knowledgeable and tenacious when it comes to solving computer problems. His pricing is always fair. It is great to know he is always there when I need him.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
A thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My MacBook Air would not power up. I phoned Chiswick Computers and they invited me to bring it in. They were very clear on advising me the terms on which they operate. A few days later they told me it would take longer as it was a more substantial job involving repair to the motherboard. Apart from a minor communication problem where they were waiting for me to OK them to go ahead, everything went smoothly and the computer is fully functioning again. The price was what they advised me it would be. I would certainly use them again.
Richard in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
Thank you so much Richard for the lovely detailed 5-star review that you have kindly left for us on our Which? profile. I am pleased that you are happy with our work and communication. We look forward to serving you again if the need arises Steve
Fast and efficient service in repairing laptop and and restoring data from backup drive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers were recommended to me by a neighbour. My hard drive had failed and whilst Dell had supplied a new hard drive I did not have the confidence and knowledge to do the work myself. They replaced the drive and reloaded the programmes that I really needed. Data was restored from a backup external drive that luckily was only 2 months behind. The cost to me, when I expected to have lost all my data, was very reasonable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
The trader replied (on 20/04/2021)
Hello there, I am sorry but I do not know who you are because there is no name on the review but I wanted to take the opportunity of thanking you for taking the time to leave us this great 5-star review. We love 5-star reviews because it tells us that the customer is happy with our work and that is important to us. We do our best to provide an honest service to all our customers. Customer service is very important to us. Please also thank your neighbour for us for recommending Chiswick Computers to you. We really appreciate that they have done that. Best wishes Steve and the team and Chiswick Computers
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked an appointment with Chiswick Computers to have my laptop reinstalled. When I discussed the issue with them at drop off they advised they could resolve my issue without a reinstall, which was a much cheaper option. Honest, great service. Very professional and courteous team. Quick turnaround. Will definitely use them again
Stefanie in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A three day wait but excellent service. Steve worked patiently for an hour and a half to get me back into my email account and fully working on my laptop again, and all for a fixed price. I was very pleased with the work this company did on my old I-Pad last year too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Unable to log in
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Issue resolved within 30 minutes. I have been using Chiswick Computers for a few years and have always received excellent service at a very competitive price. Friendly and professional staff.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Correcting fault on my MacBook Air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done as requested although it was a difficult fault to establish. The staff are all very pleasant and knowledgeable and they offer an excellent service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Fixed laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got in touch quickly after initial contact identified problem and communicated progress throughout.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
PC Upgrade & Separate External HDD Data Recovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Chiswick Computers (CC) in 2014 when they satisfactorily replaced a damaged screen on my then 4-year old laptop and I knew them to be competent and reliable. On the present occasion I asked them to replace the hard drive in my now 10-year old laptop with a solid state drive of the same capacity (500GB). As a quite separate task I asked CC to attempt to recover all the data on a 2TB external hard disk drive which had ceased to function. The laptop drive replacement was carried out by cloning the old hard drive onto the new SSD. They also stripped down and cleaned the inside of the machine which was overheating and put thermal paste on the processor. The work done was excellent. The laptop now runs as it did when new. The data recovery task was difficult and CC sent the drive to their partners who specialize in this type of work. The drive was totally unreadable when I sent it to CC who were also unable to access anything on it. At an intermediate stage of the recovery work, I was given an opportunity to comment on the progress thus far. My comments were taken into account and when all salvageable data had finally been recovered as far as possible and copied onto a new external HDD, the original file structure was in tact and a great many of the files were readable. The achievement was quite remarkable and must have entailed a great deal of work. I was kept informed at all stages of the two jobs and found CC to be helpful and supportive at all times.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to retrieve data from a broken Dell despite BitLocker intervention. A brilliant, professional and speedy service. Thank you so much for your help.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Achieved the impossible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Microsoft Surface Laptop hard drive stopped working completely. Told by everyone all the vital data was lost, but Chiswick Computers managed to retrieve all the data even without the Bit locker code. Absolutely miraculous - can’t thank them enough. All staff really helpful and understanding even during lockdown. Will only go here in future. Heartily recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 22/11/2020
SurfacePro laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team repaired my faulty SurfacePro after a bad case of lactose intolerance caused by a milk spillage. After an initial diagnosis and estimate I was kept informed throughout all stages of the repair process and now have my fully functioning laptop back. Very professional and reassuring service. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
outlook problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my laptop to Steve who explained the possible problem with Outlook and the way to fix it. He did the fix and a health check and restored my work and emails. I feel that I can contact him with any future issues and if it's easy he will tell me how to fix it myself. His work is guaranteed for 75 days anyway.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Disk death ? No problem !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took a failed computer in and was worried about losing the data on it. Fortunately this was no problem for Chiswick Computers who saved the data for me and transferred it into a new desktop with a back up without any problems at all I recommended them to my wife and to another friend who received the same courteous and helpful service with their computers
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020
Good work, fast and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son's laptop stopped working. We found Chiswick Computers online, called them and the person who answered sounded efficient and professional, so we took it straight in. I had a call within 30 minutes to give me an update. It turned out they were able to find the fault very quickly and they had the computer repaired and back to us the next morning. It wasn't cheap - they charged the full £180 that I had pre-authorised. I'm not sure how much work was actually involved (my husband picked it up and so would have maybe been told more of the details). The work comes with a good guarantee, so here's hoping we don't need to spend that amount again any time soon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
MacBook Pro repair
Engineers listed me to issue and made best endeavours to fix it Kept me informed through the repair process.
Iain in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
First class service at a first class price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Pietro sorted out a virus in my MacBook, installed appropriate anti-virus protection and improved my 7 year old machine's speed dramatically by installing a new hard drive. They now assure me I have an extra 3-5 years life left in my laptop - will save me a lot of money! I am not very technically minded - Steve never blinded me with tech words when explaining my options. All was done in a friendly and efficient manner and then, when I was presented with the bill, it was significantly less than the estimate!! In addition, all the COVID-19 safety requirements re social distancing were respected efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Fast efficient and helpful service following data loss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his technicians have saved me when all seemed lost on several occasions and even in the Covid pandemic they have managed to quickly sort a serious loss of data for me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/06/2020)
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are pleased that we were able to save your data as we know how important that is to most customers. Thank you from all the team at Chiswick Computers.
Excellent friendly, efficient and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Chiswick Computers recently to replace a failed hard drive in my iMac, and also about 2 years ago to fix a broken screen and other hardware issue on my children's laptops, and would highly recommend them. On both occasions I found the service to be excellent. Friendly and helpful advice given on the telephone followed by efficient and effective work to repair the computers. Everyone I dealt with seemed to be a genuine enthusiast and expert whose only objective was to ensure I had the right fix for my computer, to the standard that they would expect for their own computers. Good, clear advice given without any pressure to proceed or buy anything you don't want or need.
Jane in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/06/2020)
Jane, thank you so much for your wonderful, detailed review and opinion on our service. I really liked what you have written because you are right; computers are a hobby for us that we are lucky enough to have turned in to a profession. We try to give people the right advice based upon our knowledge and experience to allow them to make the right decisions. Thank you so much from all the team at Chiswick Computers.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I lost a very valuable spreadsheet from my Microsoft Surface during lockdown. Steve managed to recover my spreadsheet from quarantine and reinstate it. He also gave me some valuable advice re storage and saving files. This was all remotely and took several hours out of Steve's evening. I was astonished at how reasonable the bill was as it was a fixed fee. I can't recommend Chiswick Computers enough. They have helped me several times in the past and i will always return to them in the future for any IT needs or problems
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
The trader replied (on 07/06/2020)
Thank you so much for leaving this lovely five star review! I must admit it was a challenge trying to find out why a single file had gone missing on your computer and it took some time to figure out. Turned out that your Windows Security had quarantined it without telling you and for no apparent reason as no infections were found. It is always important to have a good backup of important data. There is a saying in the IT industry that if you data is in one place it is no place. You can never have enough backups. Thank you again for your lovely review. Steve
Great Service... as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the lockdown my MacBook decided to lockdown! Steve although working from home was able to organise the repair very promptly and the guy who did the work couldn't have been more helpful... I had it all back, up and running in a couple of days and for a very reasonable charge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review of the service that you recently received from Chiswick Computers. I am very pleased that you were happy with everything under these unusual trading circumstances. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to leave this review Many thanks from all the team at Chiswick Computers
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely outstanding service. I had a 10 year old iMac with a failing hard drive. Steve took me through the options and cost in detail, with an appointment being booked for the following day. The quote and confirmation was emailed immediately. The iMac was fitted with a new drive and ready for collection within 24 hours. It works perfectly - as good as new. The price was slightly less than the quote, and was very reasonable. I will definitely go back to Chiswick Computers for future computer problems. They were a real pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review of the service that you received from Chiswick Computers. I am pleased that you were happy with our service and that we were also able to bring it slightly under the estimate given over the phone. Thank you for choosing to trust your computer with us. Best wishes Steve and the team at Chiswick Computers
Very well run company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a virus - several - on my computer, which was quickly sorted by Steve and his team. As it is the "Lockdown" I was concerned it would take time, particularly as I had work to get on with. It was sorted quickly, and for a reasonable price. Thanks very much Steve, and team. Five stars.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely 5 star review of the service that you received from us. To be honest we struggled a little due the lockdown as we only had one engineer working. But as I was able to manage the calls and bookings from home he was left to just fix computers and the system worked really well. We all appreciate that you have left us this lovely review. Thank you from everyone at Chiswick Computers
Friendly, personal and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers has taken care of my needs concerning my personal computer for about 20 years. All problems large or trivial have been dealt with efficiently and sympathetically. When I needed new equipment Steve Bonnici researched for me and always found something to suit my needs. I would not go anywhere else and have had no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family. They always have been well pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 20/03/2010
Great work under difficult circustances
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers saved me in my hour of need. Just as I was about to embark on the lockdown of working from home a can of fizzy drink exploded in my bag, soaking my MacBook Pro. All was fine until it dried and then it started to corrode the inner workings and my Mac froze. CC were able to give advice on what needed to be done and how they would update me through the process. Very quick service given the trying circumstances around Covid - couldn't recommend them enough. Mac fixed. And take on this advice - immediately there is a fizzy drink spillage take it to Chiswick Computers, do not wait for it to dry. Thanks Steve.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 29/03/2020
Good and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My problem was solved cheaper than quoted and fast and I have had no problems since. I have used this trader before and have always been happy with the service and result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Great fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick computers were very friendly and helpful fixing a broken screen and loose hinges. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Quality work reasonably priced great comms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and the team have an online portal that gives you visibility of the progress of your repairs and we’re excellent at communicating. The job was completed as fast as possible & my laptop is as good as new.
Chris Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Good, honest and transparent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I very carelessly re-formated my hard drive, and while one of the online softwares seems to be able to retrieve the files for me, all of the folder systems would have been lost. Pietro offered to use a couple of ways to retrieve the files for me, and assured me I would not be charged if he cannot also retrieve the folders as well as the files. In the end he was able to retrieve both, and at a very reasonable cost. I compared with another computer shop, that shop said it's impossible to retrieve the folders and would charge me for just recovering the files... so I'm very thankful to Pietro!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service. Will definitely use this company again. Would be happy to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Good work and helpful and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers came to the rescue when my teenager got cold feet upgrading his computer. They transferred components to a larger case and installed the parts he had bought. I’m very satisfied with the work and the service provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Chiswick Computers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chiswick Computers for several years and they have always been efficient, good quality and reliable.
William Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 31/07/2019
Very quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely happy with the service offered by Chiswick Computers. My laptop was dead so I dropped it off at the shop in the morning and by 3pm I had heard about what had needed to be done and been able to pick it up. The price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Chiswick Computers, who extracted the data from old computers I had, put it all onto an external drive, ensured everything was wiped so computers could safely be recycled. Pietro was polite, patient and seemed a real computer buff - declared he was "very excited" when I took in a huge 25yr old iMac. Very good at keeping me informed of timescale etc. I thought very fair price for the work involved and would recommend them.
Vicki Barrass Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Friendly, reassuring and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an older computer user, I know very little about what goes on under the bonnet of my four year old desk top. It was getting slower and slower, despite deleting disk space and defragmenting (solutions described from searching sites on my Smartphone). I described the symptoms to Steve and he readily diagnosed the remedy - a new hard disk. He gave me the price and the time it would take. The job was completed speedily in a little over a day, to cost and all is now well. Booting up immediately and responding fast. No more stress. I felt comfortable talking to the staff and was happy to learn that Chiswick Computers will do home visits. Have recommended them to neighbours and friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Always great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Chiswick Computers on several occasions. Steve and his staff always provide an excellent service and are a pleasure to deal with. Efficient and knowledgeable. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Good work to repair Dell motherboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was good to hear from Steve that the Pole was repairing my Dell computer. I lived with my family in Poland in the 1980s and I respect the country very much. Thanks a lot for raising the processor and fixing the pins.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Friendly and not too nerdy - High quality components and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work required: disembowel ancient iMac and re-house 1 x SSD and 1 x HDD into caddies for use with my shiny new Mac Mini with appropriate very high speed connections. High level of competence at their end gave me high level of confidence my end. Products provided were of high quality i.e. not necessarily the cheapest. Service was fast and friendly. And I will use them again, and recommend them to friends as and when.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although Chiswick Computers (CC) is not an authorized Apple repair shop, it was Apple who originally mentioned their name as they had heard lots of positive reviews. Apple thought the power-board of our iMac might needed to be replaced as we could not switch on the computer. Steve (CC) explained exactly what we could expect from CC in terms of cost and timings. When starting the repair, CC noticed 1 LED wasn't working and proceeded to clean the inside of the iMac. As the iMac worked afterwards, they didn't do anything else and gave us 75 days warranty. Should the iMac be faulty within that period, we can return the iMac, CC will deduct what we paid for the cleaning and replace the graphics board. Excellent service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Trusted service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chiswick Computers for a number of years. Trustworthy advice, very reasonable prices. Available for me to call and ask for help. I would not use anyone else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Best computer repair service in London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my computer to Chiswick Computers for about 20 years. My recent visit was just as good an experience as it has always been. I cannot recommend them highly enough - honest, reliable, hard working, caring and great to work with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Best computer repair service in London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my computer to Chiswick Computers for about 20 years. My recent visit was just as good an experience as it has always been. I cannot recommend them highly enough - honest, reliable, hard working, caring and great to work with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Laptop no power
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very professional and friendly reception. Machine is better now that ever before. I was very agreeably surprised by the bill which I found most reasonable. I will definitely come back and recommend Chiswick Computers to my friends… & keep it secret from those I don’t like.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Efficient, friendly and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coffee on my laptop. Nightmare. The manufacturer quoted £800+ but CC managed to repair it for £200. They kept me informed throughout the process. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Efficient and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers copied all the data that I needed - my pictures and documents - from the failing hard drive of my old laptop on to my new machine. They really went the extra mile.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graphics card problem - very quickly identified and repair process began - all very well explained keeping me informed every step of the way. Great job done in time and on the money many thanks Steve and team
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Lap top screen repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Chiswick Computers before very satisfactorily. This occasion was similar. I was kept informed by phone and e-mail of how the job was progressing which I was grateful for as I had a deadline I needed it for. When it was ready to collect, Steve kindly said he would stay open later if I got delayed in collecting it. In fact, it wasn't necessary but I appreciated his helpfulness and the job was completed efficiently and very satisfactorily.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Experienced and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Chiswick Computers, the first time in setting up a small company network over 10 years ago. It all worked fine and I never needed call them in again. 10 years later Steve made an appointment the same day and sorted out a glitch in a laptop and printer and gave lots of useful advice along the way. Not a giant op but good personal service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Confidence inspiring work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent painstaking and efficient work whether obtaining spare parts or sorting out problems on my computer. Consistently patient courteous service .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2014
A helpful attitude which makes all the difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally contacted Chiswick Computers a couple of years ago when I couldn't connect my internet provider/e-mail address to Outlook. Their attitude was in complete contrast to that of the shop from which I had purchased my (then) new computer: nothing was too much trouble. My recent contact with them has been to do with the purchase (from them) of a re-conditioned computer and setting it up, including transferring all my existing data. I was given appropriate advice as to the programmes which needed to be installed and information and updates as to the progress of the task. Again, there were blips to be overcome in relation to my original e-mail address but these were sorted with the result that I have been able to switch seamlessly to a new machine with no issues to resolve myself and none of the stress which sometimes accompanies the use of new technology.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
You know they'll do a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a number of times having been recommended by a friend - they are great, honest and easy to deal with. certainly know what they are doing. If you don't know what your problem is, they will !
June Rollinson Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Great work, friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop and dad’s desktop freezing issue. Quick diagnostics and back up of docs and data. Very friendly and courteous staff. Would highly recommend.
Maria Fernando Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Thorough and Competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Steve for years. As always the work was completed within the stated time frame and I was given regular updates. He is thorough and competent and I would recommend Chiswick Computers without any hesitation.
Lisa S Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Brilliant service - as ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve been using Chiswick Computers for a number of years now because they are fantastic. Steve and his team are efficient, friendly, keep calm even when you’re not and manage to get the job done without a fuss. They’re also reasonably priced. Highly recommend
Martha Roberts Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Amazing! Hugely impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Chiswick Computers highly enough and I am indebted to Steve and his team for their recent help. I went to them with a MacBook Air's damaged screen and not only were they able to source and fit a refurbished screen at a fraction of the price of a new one from Apple but they got me up and running in the meantime with the recommendation of an external monitor. However, where they were most impressive was in resurrecting a MacBook Air on which I had spilled wine two years earlier and which Amsys in Soho had been unable to resurrect (despite ripping me off for over £100.00 for the disservice of non-repair - don't go near those cowboys). Steve of Chiswick Computers suggested I bring that laptop in and if they weren't able to resurrect it then there'd be no fee. And Hallelujah - after two years lying dormant and pronounced dead it was up and running again. Impressive!
Ross A Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Excellent service !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tricky repair to Macbook but done very quickly and efficiently and at a very competitive price - excellent company - have been using Chiswick Computers for years
nicksp Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems with iPad Mini were identified immediately by Steve. Repair done in two days, within estimated cost and it now works better than ever before. I'd recommend Chiswick Computers unreservedly.
Jonathan Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Excellent service at Chiswick Computers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you take your computer to Chiswick Computers, you are in safe hands. I have been taking mine for more than 20 years and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Highly highly recommended.
Marian Bourne Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Great work and very thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Steve put in a new CPU cooler for me. This has done the job and am very happy with the result.
Crivon Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Superb Service at Chiswick Computers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What these guys don't know about fixing computers ain't worth knowing - unquestionably the very best around - their knowledge, experience, customer relations and value for money are simply outstanding. Mad to go anywhere else. Excellent!
nicksp Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have worked with Steve and his team for some years and have always had an excellent service. Highly informed, very helpful and swift to react to any of our IT problems. Makes running our IT very easy. Chris Cooke Management
Chriscooke Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have worked with Steve and his team for over 15 years and have only good things to say about them. Always there to react swiftly to those pleas for help - great service delivered with professionalism and non IT speak!
Happy Customer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2017)
Thank yo so much for your lovely review. It is hard to believe that it has been 15 years since we started looking after you. Where does the time go? Working with your company is very easy because you are all so lovely and it is an absloute joy to provide you with support. Thanks again. Steve
The only place to get your computer fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have bought several laptops here and repaired others for excellent prices and service. Highly recommended
Frantic Mum Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/02/2017)
Hello FranticMum, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you are happy with the repairs that we have carried out and the service that you have received. (I am not sure which customer you are from your handle as we get lots of frantic mums in here but again thank you very much). Steve
Chiswick Computers - setting up a new email account
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiswick Computers have helped us on a number of occasions. Each time we have had very good service - comprehensive, patient and highly competent. On this occasion we needed help setting up a new email account and they were as good as usual.
2011-05-28 10:36:30.807 Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
A first class local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A re-installation service after an abortive attempt to install Windows 10 (a great mistake);
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Chiswick Computers - Keyboard Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of new keyboard on Apple AirBook
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016