We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Choice Windows Glossop Ltd

Profile thumb logoinvoice
5.0

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Choice Windows are a Glossop based company specialising in all aspects of window and door installations and repairs. Offering a friendly, no obligation approach to any enquiries, no matter the size.

We take pride in our friendly, approachable attitudes and our customers are always happy to have us in their homes.

Choice Windows install some of the best quality materials available as standard..

We fit high quality composite doors, uPVC doors, windows and conservatories, all A energy efficiency rated as standard at the best possible prices, leaving every job clean and tidy.

Everything we do is quality driven and we always do our very best to ensure the customer is happy. There’s no job too small or any question too odd so don’t hesitate to contact us at any time.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Door repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Timber windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • More Services

    • lock repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly, helpful, punctual, clean and tidy and with a great work ethic. Tom and his team have very high standards which is reflected in the work completed. Very impressed by the attention to detail, the integrity and professionalism. Excellent value for a superb job replacing our doors and windows and wouldn’t ever consider using anyone else.
Linda H, Glossop Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks for the excellent write up, much appreciated!
Skilled and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom gave me information about a range of options when considering replacement of my windows and offered research suggestions when considering which wood I would choose. After discussions with the carpenter he uses they came back with the perfect compromise to suit my older property and my budget. In extreme weather conditions the team arrived early morning, they worked efficiently being both friendly and respectful cleaning up all debris inside and out.
Susan R Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks for your kind words! Was a lovely job to do (apart from the weather)!
Fantastic work, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tom previously, he is very professional and gives advice which helped to keep the cost down. He and Greg worked at my property and did an excellent job and tidied up after they had finished. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Wendy, Derbyshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team did an excellent job 100% I would recommend them for the efficiency & service whilst renewing my windows & door. Wonderful company.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stupidly whilst mowing the lawn I managed to flick a stone into the French window destroying it. Rather than go through our insurance we decided to engage a local company and Tom drew the short straw !! He came and gave us a quote for the shattered window plus a front window with a blown seal. Although he had a short bout of illness twixt the quote and doing the job, we are quite delighted with the standard of work and it was a delight to meet him and his sidekick. We would be more than happy to engage this company in the future.
Peter H Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
A job well done at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to our house to measure up for some new windows. He gave us lots of different options and gave us a very competitive price. He contacted us to arrange a fitting date, and turned up with his team exactly as planned. They were a professional, friendly and hard working team. They laid out plenty of dust sheets to help minimise any mess, finishing off with a good vacuum round and clean up. I wish all tradesmen were this good and reliable.
Redders Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job done very occasionally. Ian was very approachable and amenable and very prompt with quotes and providing service. The work was all done within the day and everything was left clean and tidy. The doors and windows are a vast improvement.
Maggie, Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job done very occasionally. Ian was very approachable and amenable and very prompt with quotes and providing service. The work was all done within the day and everything was left clean and tidy. The doors and windows are a vast improvement.
Maggie, Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, professional, tidy, friendly, recommended.
Barry, Cheshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Efficient, Neat Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, happy and trustworthy guys who did the job.
Lynda, Derbyshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Thanks for the review, glad your pleased!