We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Choice Windows Glossop Ltd

Profile thumb logoinvoice

5.0

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Choice Windows are a Glossop based company specialising in all aspects of window and door installations and repairs. Offering a friendly, no obligation approach to any enquiries, no matter the size.

We take pride in our friendly, approachable attitudes and our customers are always happy to have us in their homes.

Choice Windows install some of the best quality materials available as standard..

We fit high quality composite doors, uPVC doors, windows and conservatories, all A energy efficiency rated as standard at the best possible prices, leaving every job clean and tidy.

Everything we do is quality driven and we always do our very best to ensure the customer is happy. There’s no job too small or any question too odd so don’t hesitate to contact us at any time.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • window fitters
    • composite doors
    • glazers
    • lock repairs
    • upvc

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Beautiful sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has done 2 jobs for us, the first, last year, to replace rotten windows in a converted chapel, quite high and difficult access. Nothing was a problem and all completed quickly and tidily. The tenant was delighted. Last week he came to replace our old, single glazed sash windows. The new ones are perfect and really enhance the appearance of the house. The work was completed in less than a day, Tom and Greg put dust sheets down everywhere andleft everything clean and tidy afterwards. Tom is friendly and also great at communicating, always kept us updated about the progress of the order and potential dates for fitting throughout. Price was fair for the work done. Very satisfied customers.😊
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Sliding patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job from beginning to end. Prompt reply to initial enquiry. One visit only to measure up, estimate work (a lintel was required). Followed by quote and a quick delivery time. No deposit required, job done on the day promised including new lintel all paid.
Eddie Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Fitted a new kitchen door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, they were very professional and cleaned up to leave the house they way it was before they started. Nice chaps, very pleasant.
Maureen, Glossop Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Windows fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received excellent service from Choice Windows Glossop. The workmen were very friendly and did a very professional job which was finished to a high standard. They were extremely clean and tidy whilst fitting the windows. I would highly recommend this Company on both price and quality.
Rowena Goodwin, New Mills Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all aspects of Tom’s work. From initial contact to follow up arrangements Tom was great. Work was done to a high standard. Would use again and recommend. Great work.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Professional from contact to completion. Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with Tom, I have been impressed by his prompt communication, advice an professionalism. He wasted no time in providing a quote, ordering my door and providing a date for fitting. I am delighted with my new door which was neatly and efficiently fitted, without any mess, on the date and time that was arranged. It looks great! I would not hesitate to recommend Choice Windows to anyone.
Chris Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Brilliant, glad your pleased! Looks great!
Recommended without hesitation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contacting Tom to the completion of the fitting of new windows and doors, we were really pleased and impressed with the work Tom and the team did. Getting a quote was quick and easy and Tom discussed lots of options with us and came back to us quickly with a reasonable price. The work then started within a few weeks, on schedule and the team did a fantastic job within the time they said they would. They also left the place cleaner and tidier than it was before! Tom's communication with us throughout has been fantastic. I couldn't be more pleased with the work.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Choice Windows about getting the majority of the windows and doors in the house replaced. Tom gave me great advice on possible layouts and the range of options available. The quoted price was very competitive. Good communication throughout the process. Work started punctually on the agreed date. Worked efficiently and got the job finished in two days with minimal disruption. Lovely friendly team, couldn't be happier with the work that's been done. Already recommended to my brother.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Great job & great customer service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team were lovely and very professional all the way through the job. Would recommend them to family and friends, much cheaper and quicker than bigger companies. Really enjoyed using them.
Sarah, Derbyshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Excellent, fast & friendly work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had four windows and two doors replaced in my home. Tom was always very prompt to respond to all of my initial enquiries regarding prices and products, and booked in dates for the work quickly. All the work was done at the agreed time and cost. Everyone that worked was very friendly, tidy, and worked very quickly. I'm very happy with the work done, and couldn't have asked for better people!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Replacement door, windows and utility - first class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was brilliant from the first time he came round to measure up, him and his team fitted beautiful windows, a door and replaced my utility to a very high standard. The guys were brilliant whilst in my home and left the place clean and tidy. I couldn't recommend them enough! Thank you!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks for the brill review, much appreciated and was a pleasure!
Replacement door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fine job done on time, efficient and speedily.
Thomas, Derbyshire Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Job well done without delay
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said he would, did an excellent job. Clean and tidy.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant people who did a 1st class job - nothing was too much trouble.
Derek, Derbyshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks!
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly, helpful, punctual, clean and tidy and with a great work ethic. Tom and his team have very high standards which is reflected in the work completed. Very impressed by the attention to detail, the integrity and professionalism. Excellent value for a superb job replacing our doors and windows and wouldn’t ever consider using anyone else.
Linda H, Glossop Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks for the excellent write up, much appreciated!
Skilled and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom gave me information about a range of options when considering replacement of my windows and offered research suggestions when considering which wood I would choose. After discussions with the carpenter he uses they came back with the perfect compromise to suit my older property and my budget. In extreme weather conditions the team arrived early morning, they worked efficiently being both friendly and respectful cleaning up all debris inside and out.
Susan R Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks for your kind words! Was a lovely job to do (apart from the weather)!
Fantastic work, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tom previously, he is very professional and gives advice which helped to keep the cost down. He and Greg worked at my property and did an excellent job and tidied up after they had finished. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Wendy, Derbyshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team did an excellent job 100% I would recommend them for the efficiency & service whilst renewing my windows & door. Wonderful company.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stupidly whilst mowing the lawn I managed to flick a stone into the French window destroying it. Rather than go through our insurance we decided to engage a local company and Tom drew the short straw !! He came and gave us a quote for the shattered window plus a front window with a blown seal. Although he had a short bout of illness twixt the quote and doing the job, we are quite delighted with the standard of work and it was a delight to meet him and his sidekick. We would be more than happy to engage this company in the future.
Peter H Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
A job well done at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to our house to measure up for some new windows. He gave us lots of different options and gave us a very competitive price. He contacted us to arrange a fitting date, and turned up with his team exactly as planned. They were a professional, friendly and hard working team. They laid out plenty of dust sheets to help minimise any mess, finishing off with a good vacuum round and clean up. I wish all tradesmen were this good and reliable.
Redders Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job done very occasionally. Ian was very approachable and amenable and very prompt with quotes and providing service. The work was all done within the day and everything was left clean and tidy. The doors and windows are a vast improvement.
Maggie, Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job done very occasionally. Ian was very approachable and amenable and very prompt with quotes and providing service. The work was all done within the day and everything was left clean and tidy. The doors and windows are a vast improvement.
Maggie, Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, professional, tidy, friendly, recommended.
Barry, Cheshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Efficient, Neat Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, happy and trustworthy guys who did the job.
Lynda, Derbyshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Thanks for the review, glad your pleased!
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom at Choice Windows Glossop, was helpful with product advice and installed our replacement windows efficiently and on time, giving excellent attention to detail and finish. We are delighted with the result.
Clare, Cheshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Thanks for the review!
Professional quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quoting to completion they were always professional and reliable always keeping us informed and turned up when arranged. Polite and respectful and work was to a high standard, would have absolutely no reservation in recommending.
Bernie, Derbyshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Thanks for the review, much appreciated. Glad your pleased!
Prompt, reliable, fair prices, quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable. Quality work. Arrives when he says he will. Good fair prices for quality work. Professional. Respects the little jobs as much as the big jobs.
Rachel, Derbyshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Trustworthy and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom from Choice Windows is very reliable and I know that if I call him, he treats each job as if working on his own property. Very friendly and professional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Prompt, Professional, Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choice Windows were easy to communicate with, helpful when discussing products, prompt and friendly. They were very tidy and the windows looked excellent, both inside and out. Would highly recommend to anyone, no complaints at all.
Rachael, Derbyshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Much appreciated for the excellent review! Glad your pleased, they looked great!
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
12/10 Highly Recommended.
Steve, Cheshire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will recommend this company to family and friends.
Geoffrey, Derbyshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team, lead by Tom, worked hard and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend this company, the product they supplied and work done was of a high quality.
Ann Sturmey Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Glad your pleased, thanks for the excellent review!
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to fix a window with broken hinges. His team were quick and tidied up afterwards. Good job done!
Chris, Derbyshire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Very thorough and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They planned and completed the work efficiently and effectively. All done to a high standard and the workmen were all very pleasant to have working around the house.
Andrew Procter Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Thanks for the great review! Hope you've felt the benefit through the winter now!
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and knowledgeable. Did a fantastic job and tidied up after themselves. Would absolutely recommend.
Emma, Lancashire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Good job - will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were phone on the day & Tom arrive a while later. He & his partner were straight on with the job. Laid covers in hall, upstairs & in bedroom. The new window in, in no time at all. All neat & tidy. We had hinges replaced & letter box fitted. Excellent work.
Maureen, Staffordshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Excellent work and attitude.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and helpful attitude. Quick response. Reasonably priced.
Robert, Derbyshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job done. Great communication and flexibility. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Tom & Co.
Lisa, Derbyshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Brilliant job excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man was great. Came to measure and said it would be done in 3 weeks. It came on time when he said. He was really clean and very tidy. Excellent workmanship. Would recommend.
Richard, Lancashire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company to do any job, however big or small. They complete their work with the minimum of fuss, and always clean up on completion of the job.
Carolyn, Derbyshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Worked efficiently, job well done. Polite and professional.
Christine, Derbyshire Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Excellent speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team have done a number of jobs for us over the last two years. An excellent product on all occasions. They work hard all day and turn up when they say they will. I have no problem in recommending Choice Windows to anyone at all. Thoroughly reliable.
Colin, Derbyshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the quality and fitting of my new door and double glazed windows. Tom took the time and effort to travel many miles to buy bricks that were a perfect match to my house, as I needed my bathroom window to be reduced in size. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending 'Choice Windows' to anyone and I would certainly use them again.
Dianne, Derbyshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has built a flat pack shelving unit for us which we couldn't get together ourselves. This was completed in a professional and timely manner. Tom also assisted us when my partner locked himself in the bedroom and was unable to get out due to a problem with the handle mechanism in the door. Tom was very prompt in his response and had my partner out in minutes. He replaced the faulty part and was gone within 20 minutes!!
Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Fantastic company, definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have contacted Tom for various work throughout my home including decorating, fitting a wooden floor, a new plc. door and fitting a new lock. Tom has always acted professionally with the standard of work being excellent, I can not fault any of the work he has carried out in my home and would 100% recommend him to all my family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement door fitted and was very happy with the work completed. Everything was perfect and I have already recommended the company to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Great workmanship and highly recommend you choose them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows put in as well as a new door, brilliant job done. He arrived as promised and the job was done with no fuss, very pleased with the advice given before fitting, I would use the company again and I would recommend them to anyone. Completely trustworthy and very good at their trade.
Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Friendly, reliable and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called Tom several times to do all sorts of jobs for me! The first time he saved me a lot of money and finally solved a problem with my front door that several other people had tried to solve and failed.
Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had various windows replaced over time. From start to finish everything has run smoothly from the honest quote, order and timescales to the completion of the work to a high standard both inside and out. The service overall has been excellent.
Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015