We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarity Heating

Profile thumb clarity logo

4.9

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Clarity Heating are leading heating engineers and central heating installers and maintainers operating in Cambridge, Ely and surrounding areas. We are constantly striving to deliver the best service to all our customers.

Our heating services include the:

• Boiler Installation, Breakdown, Repair & Servicing
• Central Heating Installation, Maintenance, Upgrade
• Heating Controls
• Power Flushing
• Upgrading your Heating System
• Underfloor Heating (UFH) Installation, Breakdown, Repair & Servicing
• Air Source Heat Pump Installation, Breakdown, Repair & Servicing
• Landlord Certificates
• Unvented Systems
• Hot Water Cylinders

FOR MORE INFO VISIT: http://www.clarityheating.com/

Whether you need to book your annual boiler service, require an expert to look at your faulty heating, wish to replace an old boiler or install a new heating system, we have a qualified engineer for the job.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Renewable energy

    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • oil heating
    • lpg
    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replace Automatic Air Vent on Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response to our urgent need for this valve to be replaced after it had misfunctioned and dumped a lot of nasty water etc all over our sheets and towels in the airing cupboard. Mark was highly professional and replaced the valve with quickly and efficiently. Would always turn to Clarity Heating for any plumbing or heating issue
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
The trader replied (on 17/11/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's great to hear we are your first port of call for any issues.
Annual gas heating maintenance and boiler inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Clarity engineer arrived exactly on time to perform an annual boiler inspection and service. We knew we had a thermostat reporting an error and this was diagnosed to be replaced. The replacement was duly ordered and a return visit to fit the faulty new part scheduled for this Friday morning. Fantastic service by Clarity as usual, with a helpful and pleasant engineer and always friendly support from the back office.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's great that you find our service efficient and have had a positive experience, we look forward to completing your boiler service next year!
Good and fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the engineer was fast and competent and did a good job found and cleared the air in the system, was very polite
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! We're glad you are pleased with the work carried out and the service from our engineers.
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a service, a fire valve and new air ventilation. Clarity just got on and did the necessary work, fuss-free. They adhered to their quote, were tidy, and we were/are very pleased.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's great you are pleased with our service!
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarity Heating installed the Boiler and heating system at my home. They are a professional friendly and efficient company who continue to service our Boiler annually since installation offering quality advice and customer service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's great to hear from one of our regular customers, we look forward to completing you boiler service next year!
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the annual service on our gas boiler. Always remind us when its due and book a convenient appointment for us. Very quick and efficient service including billing arrangements. One minor issue is that the engineers should set the controls back to where they originally found them after completing the test, avoiding a cold shower the next day!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's great you find our service efficient. We will remind the engineers to set the controls back on departure so hopefully this won't happen to you again!
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service once again from Clarity Heating. On time, on budget and as always - friendly and courteous.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/10/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's great to receive positive feedback from one of our regular customers, we looking forward to completing your next annual boiler service!
The place to go for excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person who installed our new boiler from Clarity Heating who’s name i can’t remember arrived on time got straight on with the work he was very efficient and knowledgeable also clean and tidy. Tested everything at the end cleared all the waste. Then explained to us how to use the boiler program, made sure we were happy with his work before he left. We would certainly use them again
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 28/10/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! We're glad you are pleased with the work carried out and the service from our engineers, and look forward to completing any additional work you may require in the future!
Great work, polite and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, friendly staff and efficient. No issues or complaints. Cleaned up after themselves and provided solid advice.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/10/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's great to hear you have had a excellent experience, we look forward to completing any additional work for you.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our boiler serviced by Clarity Heating and the engineer arrived on time, was very respectful towards us by putting on a mask immediately and removing his shoes when he entered the house. He was extremely efficient and helpful and also answered some questions we had with regard to our one year old boiler.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
The trader replied (on 07/10/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments! We are glad you have had a positive experience with us and look forward to completing any future work you may require.