We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarity Heating

Profile thumb clarity logo

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Clarity Heating are leading heating engineers and central heating installers and maintainers operating in Cambridge, Ely and surrounding areas. We are constantly striving to deliver the best service to all our customers.

Our heating services include the:

• Boiler Installation, Breakdown, Repair & Servicing
• Central Heating Installation, Maintenance, Upgrade
• Heating Controls
• Power Flushing
• Upgrading your Heating System
• Underfloor Heating (UFH) Installation, Breakdown, Repair & Servicing
• Air Source Heat Pump Installation, Breakdown, Repair & Servicing
• Landlord Certificates
• Unvented Systems
• Hot Water Cylinders

FOR MORE INFO VISIT: http://www.clarityheating.com/products-and-services/

Whether you need to book your annual boiler service, require an expert to look at your faulty heating, wish to replace an old boiler or install a new heating system, we have a qualified engineer for the job.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Renewable energy

    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • oil heating
    • lpg
    • electric heating

Customer reviews

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Clarity for oil fired boiler replacement which involved removing the old one and installation of the new one in a different location due to type of boiler needed. Also a new hot water cylinder. The engineers were friendly and clearly knew what they were doing. Things mostly went smoothly despite the relocation not being without its challenges and there were a couple of post installation issues mainly to do with valves, but Mark came straight out on both occasions and resolved without any fuss, including a visit well outside normal working hours. Its been over a month now and all seems absolutely fine. I paid exactly what was originally quoted, not the cheapest quote we had but Vince gave me more confidence than the cheaper firm when he came out to quote. It is highly likely I will use clarity again in the near future for some electrical work which also needs doing.
David Sampson Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
The trader replied (on 31/05/2018)
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to review Clarity Heating. We love to hear that your new boiler and hot water cylinder installation is working well for you and for the customer service we provided. We'd be happy to discuss your electrical project with you, please contact us when your ready, of course we'll see you next year for the first boiler service. Kind regards Amelia
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, superb installation. Clean and tidy workers, would more most certainly use them again.
David, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
We're glad to here you're happy with the service we provided to you David and we look forwarded to helping you in the future.
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceeded our expectations on every level. Mark and Charlie were a credit to their trade and the company, certainly use them again and would definitely recommend them.
Jeremy, Suffolk Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
Thank you for your positive feedback Jeremy. Your comments have been passed onto the team and we look forward to helping you in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
Yvonne, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Yvonne, its greatly appreciated.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarity Heating do my boiler service and other plumbing works at my home, and our rental property. They have just done a great job replacing shower unit which broke down in our rental property over the bank holiday weekend, so I was really pleased to have the job done so promptly and well.
Gordon, Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
The trader replied (on 03/07/2017)
Thank you for your positive feedback Gordon, we're also pleased your happy with the service the team provides to you and your properties.
Thoroughly workmanlike & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just what tradesmen should be. Thoroughly well trained, competent & tidy - would recommend them to anyone.
Michael, Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
The trader replied (on 04/07/2017)
We appreciate your feedback Michael, training and knowledge is important to all members of the team to provide our Customers with a great service.
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has always been helpful, any problem whatever time of day they get back to us & job done promptly. Would recommend to anybody.
Michael, Essex Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient
Marion, Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good response to my boiler failure. Work completed by a very competent technician. Office admin was a bit sloppy. I had to make two requests for a receipt for the original call out.
David, Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 08/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, we are always striving to improve the customer experience. In this instance we incorrectly recorded your email address, sincere apologies.
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler and additional radiator fitted at a small village church. Clarity Heating were recommended to us as a professional company with experience of the type of installation that we required. Clarity Heating visited the church and provided advice and recommendations on the best options to meet our requirements. We selected a high specification combination boiler which was fitted after the system was power flushed. The new radiator was installed with new TRV's on the existing radiators and a programmable thermostat was fitted to the system. The work was carried out at the scheduled time and was completed to a high standard. We are very pleased with the installation and would have no hesitation in recommending Clarity Heating for any central heating requirements. Great service and highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016