We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb clarkes windows logo

4.9

77 Reviews

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline

Customer reviews

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
We highly recommend Clarkes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with Clarkes. One part of the job was quite problematic but they worked out a way to solve the problem and we now have outstanding bathroom windows and back doors and windows.
Andrew, Dorset13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much, we're glad you're happy with your windows and doors.
Beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and polite Beautiful Windows, fitted perfectly. Very pleased.
Pauline, Dorset12/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much, we really appreciate it.
Brilliant customer care.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very competitive price, did exactly what they said they would do to an excellent standard. Very excellent aftercare. No hesitation in recommending them.
Toby, Dorset01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this review and for saying you'll recommend us.
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased from start to finish, happy to recommend this firm. The men were very polite, cleaned everything up as they went along. Explained what they were doing etc. 1st class job.
Valerie, Dorset23/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this review, we really appreciate it.
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job. Pleasant professional gents. Pleasure to have there about the house and a wonderful job done. Would certainly use them again.
Karen, Dorset22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this lovely review.
Prompt, friendly and quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of this team that we met was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. It must have only been 2 to 3 weeks between making contact and having the work complete. The finished product looks smart and feels sturdy. The team cleaned up after themselves and promised to return should we encounter any problems with their work. The inside edge of the windows has a grey colour, as opposed to the standard black and it makes such a positive difference. There was also a choice of handle colours and the glass is so clear, you could be forgiven for thinking it was not even there! I knew the going rate prior to getting a quote from Clarkes and was very happy that they did not try a hard sell, or get greedy and quote too much. Top job. Highly recommended.
Aidan Meredith05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for leaving this lovely review, we're glad you're so happy with the work!
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - hard workers - tidy. What more can you ask for.
Margaret, Dorset02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for writing this!
Good work, well finished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy throughout the project, with customer service, polite & courteous fitter, a job well done. Excellent finishing touches to frames etc.
Anne, Dorset27/04/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate it!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a nice neat job. Very professional. Were quick and efficient.
David, Dorset20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice to speak to an honest double glazing firm. A firm who tells you as it is, is fair in price & high quality of workmanship.
Neil, Dorset20/04/2017