We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb clarkes windows logo

4.9

77 Reviews

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline

Customer reviews

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Clarke’s Windows offer a fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having shopped around, we eventually chose Clarke’s for all our huge panoramic windows, windows, patio doors, French door & front door and so glad we did. From start to finish, they offered us an excellent service, from discussing handles, which way they opened, trickle vents, thresholds etc. To the standard of fitting & the fitters. We are absolutely delighted with how they look, how they feel to open & close & the quality, they all look fantastic & at very competitive prices. Would highly recommend Clarke’s Windows.
Mrs Skinner05/08/2019
A company to trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes have their own team of fitters (no sub-contracting as other well known national companies do) and the ones who visited us were extremely professional, polite and did a very neat job - absolutely no mess at all. The salesman was professional and honest - no hard sell and no unnecessary extras. (I got a good quality front door for £1500 - the hard sell salesman from a well known national company quoted me £5500 for the same door!) The after sales service is unbelievable - the fitters were round almost instantly to sort out the few issues we had. I’ve never encountered such good after sales service with any company. I have nothing but praise for Clarkes Windows and I will thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Dorset02/08/2019
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the job over three days 12-14th June 2019. Two lovely chaps. Very good at the job. Cleaned up well after. Couldn't fault them.
Walter, Dorset12/06/2019
New Doors...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to measure and quote, to having doors fitted we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone involved was friendly and helpful and there was no pressure to buy. Fitters arrived on time and completed the work very efficiently. I would thoroughly recommend Clarkes to anyone thinking of having replacement doors.
Customer in Dorset07/05/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job, well done. Wonderful guys. Polite, courteous and always on time. Attention to detail was second to none. Couldn't be more pleased. Thank you so much. These two are such great ambassadors to Clarkes Windows. If you need a new porch then go to Clarkes Windows cos there is none better.
Customer in Dorset18/04/2019
Professional Company, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our property is a barn conversion that is several hundred years old, so finding a style of window that was in keeping was not straight forward. However despite this Tony and his team were patient and offered a number of suitable options. His final recommendation was spot on and we couldn't be happier. Darren and Aiden carried out the installation, they were both polite and extremely clean and tidy. Nothing was ever to much trouble for Emma in the office, who I had cause to speak to a couple of time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Clarkes Windows to anyone and will in fact be arranging for them to return to complete the next phase of our work. A big thanks to all!
Customer in Dorset21/03/2019
Putting the customer first.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows installed a set of sliding doors into an existing stone wall, at first floor level. The job involved knocking out existing windows and masonry, carefully re-building part of the outside wall in stone, creating an opening that would take the sliding doors, supplying and fitting the doors, then making good, including plastering and laying down a bespoke wooden threshold. In other words, a fairly complex building project involving a range of specialised trades. All the work was done to a very high standard, on time and within the agreed price. When a structural problem arose that could not have been foreseen before the project started, Clarkes Windows immediately called in a structural engineer at reasonable cost to propose a work-around that met both their requirements and our concerns. As the clients, we were briefed on every stage of the work and, when decisions were required, given clear options. All the installers were friendly and helpful. They were also very tidy. We could not have been better served. This is a family firm that clearly cares about its reputation and its customers.
Customer in Dorset20/03/2019
One of the best companies I have dealt with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From requesting a quote to the completion of the work I could not fault Tony and his team. I had 9 windows replaced with flush sash type with cladding to a gable on a dormer. The whole process took under 9 weeks from the initial phone call and with Christmas involved I could not have asked for a better service. The team who fitted the windows were excellent, turned up as arranged and completed the work in 3 days. They were polite, good at their job, happy and a pleasure to have around. They put dust sheets down and hoovered everywhere they had been, swept the drive and even picked the bits out the flower bed! The windows look so good and I could not be happier and wish I had replaced them sooner. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Dorset16/02/2019
All round brilliant team - Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimating to fitting Clarkes Windows Ltd. could not have been more obliging and reassuring. No fuss, no hassle, just excellent top quality windows and doors fitted efficiently by a friendly team of expert fitters. Having strangers in your home can be a worry but we really enjoyed their company while our living conditions were transformed in just three unintrusive days. Always polite, thoughtful, and grateful for cups of tea with biscuits, they just got on with what seemed to us would be a massive undertaking. After care looks promising as a lovely bunch of flowers arrived the day after they left! It only goes to show that you should always ask around to find those who really know what thy are doing. We are very pleased that we did this and can truly recommend Clarkes Windows as a First Class Trader that can definitely be Trusted!
Customer in Dorset01/02/2019
A Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For years we tolerated a rotting, hideous roof light on our porch and one day, driving past Clarkes Windows showroom, I stopped on an impulse. It was the best thing I ever did. Tony Clarke came round to quote within a couple of days and within two weeks his very polite and efficient team arrived, removing offending structure, leaving in the evening not a paint fleck, or splinter to show they’d been. The job was completed in three days, doubling the light into my dining room which was fabulous. We highly recommend this company for their well organised, friendly, reliable, exceptionally tidy and quality workmanship. Joanna, Dorchester
Customer in Dorset05/12/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes fitted four new PVC windows - they look fantastic - perfect fit and lovely finish, all at an extremely good price. The sales team and the guys who fitted the windows were all friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Dorset27/11/2018
Good quality local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had all our wooden windows, doors and conservatory replaced by Clarke’s In Dorchester. What a great job! The house is transformed and looks updated and fabulous. Our leaking conservatory is now modern and warm. Tony and the team are professional and make sure they deliver a quality product and service and are always on hand to advise you. Dale and Ashton were the fitters on site and could not do more to ensure I was a happy customer. I would highly recommend Clarke’s to anyone who is considering new windows or doors. An exemplary local business too which makes a difference. Thank you to the whole team at Clarke’s - great work!
Customer in Dorset20/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new upvc porch, fascia, soffit and guttering fitted. Obtained a number of quotes of which Clarkes were the cheapest. Tony & Chris took the time to advise on what would look best and were extremely helpful throughout the entire process. The work was completed by Lewis who must receive special mention. He was extremely hardworking and a credit to the company. Very pleased with the result and will have no hesitation in using Clarkes again for any future work.
Paul, from Frampton 30/10/2018
Super efficient, fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarke’s Windows changed our front door glass from frosted to clear to allow us to fit artistic glass behind them. This was a small job that they fitted in and delivered a lot faster than originally thought. They mentioned that the door was tight and they re-aligned it and told us how to fix it for no extra charge. Just superb.
Newsome26/09/2018
Local Hero's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent teamwork all round , a well planned and executed job. Attention to detail second to none . These people really know their trades . Would not hesitate to use them again . A rare find in today's world .
Dorset 17/09/2018
Quality window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had all our windows replaced with a quality product by Clarkes and are delighted with the result. It's like having a new house. Tony and all his team were prompt, friendly, hardworking and keen to get everything just right. They cleaned up every day and kept us informed about the next day's work. After sales enquiries have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. We would highly recommend Clarkes to anyone.
Alan_M12/07/2018
Top Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Tony and the team they did a brilliant job on our organery and composite decking from the design to the finish job. They kept us informed at every stage and also helped out with slight detail changes which we hadn't thought off. They came back after payment to do some snagging quickly .I have already recommended Clarkes Windows to a friend which has also gone ahead with them. Thanks again to Tony,Chris,and the team.
Ian & Zena 15/05/2018
Fantastic Company. Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team fitted aluminium bifold doors and reproduction aluminium crittall style windows to our 1930s house. We were very particular about what we wanted and Tony was extremely patient with us, involving us in the process, keeping us informed, and achieving exactly the look we wanted. The customer service we received was first class from start to finish from Tony and all of his team. Dale and Jamie and the other fitters were also extremely competent, friendly, tidy and genuinely nice guys who clearly take pride in their work. The whole team went the extra mile to ensure the job went smoothly and looks fantastic. This included for example, re-skimming the whole wall where the bifold doors were fitted, to give a very high quality finish, where many others would have just patched in as it would have been easier. Our front bay is very exposed and had rotted in places and Tony provided solutions and coordinated work to remedy this at the same time as the window installation. Any inevitable minor snagging issues have been dealt with promptly and I have total faith that any aftercare that may be needed will be of an equally high standard. In addition, considering the quality of the work and levels of service, the price we paid has proved to be good value. I would thoroughly recommend Clarkes to anyone in need of new windows/doors/conservatory etc and I hope to use them again in the future for the rest of the house. A big thanks to Tony and all for a first class job!
Max, Bridport25/04/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with this local, family owned business could not have been better. The team used their experience and professional expertise to help us to make a decision which we are really happy with and they were completely focused on finding the door and windows that were right for us. They were a pleasure to work with and delivery was well within the timescale given. The fitting team were cheerful, hardworking and professional - they did an excellent job and left everything wonderfully clean and tidy. We were delighted with the whole process from start to finish and all for a very reasonable price - couldn't be better! We would definitely use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Susie, Dorset04/04/2018
Thank you for a superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, courteous and extremely competitively priced.
Timothy, Dorset07/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes were recommended to us and we are very pleased we chose this company to fit our windows. From the initial enquiry to completion everyone was very helpful. The window fitters were courteous and professional and left everything clean and tidy. Would recommend this company.
John, Bridport18/11/2017
Completely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This 3 man team took a completely professional approach to the installation of 8 window units and 4 replacement conservatory panels. Team work aligned to a high degree of skill ensured a very satisfactory completion of the task.
Nathan, Dorset25/10/2017
An excellent local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy that we decided to employ Clarkes to install our windows, roof-line and conservatory. The price we were quoted was very competitive and the product is first class. We were given some excellent advice during the building of our conservatory that meant that we ended up with the perfect solution (grey frames and smoked glass). It looks awesome. The workmen they use are without exception excellent, on time, courteous and have great attention to detail. We wouldn't hestitate to recommend Clarkes Windows. Plus no pressure sales tactics and badgering that we had (and still have 6 months on) from some of the nationals. Top local company.
..Des..16/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Thank you very much for this review, it's been a pleasure carrying out your work for you. We're so glad you're happy with the final result.
A☆☆ for professionalism and integrity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went in today to enquire about possible solutions for opening my back door with severely arthritic hands. They were so helpful, practical and intelligent (and kind) about the issue and were prepared to save me a considerable amount of money (which I would have paid if they told me it was necessary) through their excellent advice. Having worked with people with disabilities for many years, I know how rare it is for firms to have such insight and integrity. I will definitely go back to them in the future if I need more help. Rachel, Dorset
Rachel Celia25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Thank you. We're just glad we could help.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with product, customer service and value. Would recommend to anyone. Very impressed
Jackie, Dorset19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Thank you Jackie for the review.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient workmen, neat and tidy, polite and professional. Highly recommended.
Ian, Dorset06/09/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Thank you Ian for the review.
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick and professional. They tidy up behind themselves, were very polite and kept me up to date with anything they were doing. Highly Recommended.
Susan, Dorset08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Thank you Susan for the review.
Could not be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiry to completed work the service was excellent. We were kept informed as the order progressed - which it did much quicker than we expected. The fitters were efficient and friendly, and the end result is total satisfaction!
Kenneth, Dorset10/07/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you, we're happy you're satisfied with the work we've done for you.
Proficient and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quote visit, Clarkes were professional and respectful, as well as informative as we are new to the area. They have kept us informed at every stage and even sent a lock specialist at no extra cost to us, to source and fit materials for doors and windows not being replaced. Work team of three over three days worked very hard, cleaned up well after themselves, were friendly. The finished results are fantastic.
Cathy, Dorset28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, we really appreciate it.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional, clean, very friendly.
Sandra, Dorset27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much.
We highly recommend Clarkes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with Clarkes. One part of the job was quite problematic but they worked out a way to solve the problem and we now have outstanding bathroom windows and back doors and windows.
Andrew, Dorset13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much, we're glad you're happy with your windows and doors.
Beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and polite Beautiful Windows, fitted perfectly. Very pleased.
Pauline, Dorset12/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much, we really appreciate it.
Brilliant customer care.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very competitive price, did exactly what they said they would do to an excellent standard. Very excellent aftercare. No hesitation in recommending them.
Toby, Dorset01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this review and for saying you'll recommend us.
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased from start to finish, happy to recommend this firm. The men were very polite, cleaned everything up as they went along. Explained what they were doing etc. 1st class job.
Valerie, Dorset23/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this review, we really appreciate it.
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job. Pleasant professional gents. Pleasure to have there about the house and a wonderful job done. Would certainly use them again.
Karen, Dorset22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this lovely review.
Prompt, friendly and quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of this team that we met was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. It must have only been 2 to 3 weeks between making contact and having the work complete. The finished product looks smart and feels sturdy. The team cleaned up after themselves and promised to return should we encounter any problems with their work. The inside edge of the windows has a grey colour, as opposed to the standard black and it makes such a positive difference. There was also a choice of handle colours and the glass is so clear, you could be forgiven for thinking it was not even there! I knew the going rate prior to getting a quote from Clarkes and was very happy that they did not try a hard sell, or get greedy and quote too much. Top job. Highly recommended.
Aidan Meredith05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for leaving this lovely review, we're glad you're so happy with the work!
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - hard workers - tidy. What more can you ask for.
Margaret, Dorset02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for writing this!
Good work, well finished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy throughout the project, with customer service, polite & courteous fitter, a job well done. Excellent finishing touches to frames etc.
Anne, Dorset27/04/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate it!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a nice neat job. Very professional. Were quick and efficient.
David, Dorset20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice to speak to an honest double glazing firm. A firm who tells you as it is, is fair in price & high quality of workmanship.
Neil, Dorset20/04/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service from the time I went into the showroom, to their visit to measure & quote for the job and when the workmen arrived to carry out the work. Not one problem encountered.
Peter, Dorset13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review!
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The agreed deal was completed on time with no fuss, quick and accurate work.
Andrew, Dorset13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for the review!
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the actual fitting, our experience was first class. The doors were made swiftly and the two fitters were not only excellent workmen, but truly professional & friendly. They wasted no time at all during the time they were with us. We are very, very pleased with the resulting work.
Belinda, Dorset05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this! We're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Our new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows. They look great and the fitters were very tidy and polite. We have already recommended their services to friends and neighbours.
Frances, Dorset27/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it!
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the new windows. The work was very efficient. The workmen were nice and friendly and cleaned up nicely when finished.
George, Dorset24/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Thank you George for this review, we really appreciate it!
Faultless communications.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want peace of mind then you've found the right company. We've had the works: windows with internal blinds, doors, fascias, soffits and guttering. In such a cut throat world it restores your faith to find such a conscientious firm who you know will be as dependable with their aftercare as the fitting itself, a rare commodity in this day and age. If only all firms were like this! Thank you to all at 'Clarkes Windows'
Which? consumer 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2017)
Thank you so much for this lovely review!
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workmen were very polite and tidy. We would recommend them to friends & neighbours. Most impressed, will certainly use them again.
Anthony, Dorset20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this, we appreciate it.
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three tradesmen turned up on time and were fast working and very professional and polite. They finished the job to an excellent standard and were very tidy. Most impressed and would certainly recommend them.
Colin, Dorset16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you very much for this review
Highest possible standard work force.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the get-go the "job" I asked to be done was done in a very amenable and professional way - The salesman was a gentleman and in no way pushy. My sketch idea was planned as I required. The work force who carried out the work were pleasant and well skilled. The end product was nothing but amazing. As a retired general building foreman, I would recommend this company to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you so much for this review, we're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you!
quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time on the day good service looks great
pearce12/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/03/2017)
Thank you for writing this, we really appreciate it!
Window, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have fitted few windows and I have no hesitation in recommending them. We will be using them again.
Nicola, Dorset06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out most efficiently by very polite and friendly men.
Keith, Dorset03/03/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly, did a good job & cleaned up when they had finished.
Stella, Dorset01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you for this review!
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows are a friendly local company with plenty of experience. They were prompt in answering questions and kept us well informed. We were given a clear overview of options available to us. The fitters were friendly, helpful & efficient. I would recommend Clarkes.
Hayley, Dorset27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you, we really appreciate this.
Tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work constructing the conservatory was clean, tidy and efficient and, when finished, beyond our expectations.
Gordon, Dorset22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you very much!
Would highly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Life would be so easy if all traders were like Clarkes Windows! From the initial visit to the job's completion, all communications were positive and professional. We are very pleased with the quality of the windows and the standard of workmanship.
Nick, Dorset20/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first visit until completion.
June, Dorset10/02/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently and the workmen were pleasant, polite and efficient. The company were nice to deal with, and took a real interest in the project.
Tony, Dorset30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 21/02/2017)
Thank you very much! We're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Fantastic Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is a great guy to deal with and absolutely nothing is too much trouble. We were hugely indecisive about the door we wanted on the front of our house, Tony had some great ideas and we went with him. Glad we did because the results are stunning. The quality of the product is exceptional and the team of fitters were polite and super tidy. You'd never know they'd been there. We will be using Clarkes to re do the front of our house and for the windows in our new extension. We can't recommend them enough
Jonny7323/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2017)
Thank you for this lovely review, we really appreciate it!
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, reliable, clean and tidy workers. Would recommend to my friends.
Sylvia Mary, Dorset14/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you Sylvia!
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good job as promised. I would recommend this company.
Jacqueline, Dorset04/01/2017
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Thank you Jacqueline!
All-round first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had windows & doors replaced. Excellent personalised customer service from start to finish, keeping us informed throughout the process. Superb workmanship from the "fitting" team, who worked quickly & without fuss - what a great team you are! Not the cheapest option by any means but a quality product which will last many, many years.
Which? consumer 30/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for the review!
Superb service and build quality for our new conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend this company highly enough. From the first visit from their really friendly salesman to the finished product they have been fantastic. All our queries were answered quickly and from placing the order everything flowed so smoothly. They stuck to all their dates and all the tradesman were so professional and friendly. We are so pleased with the final result; and other tradesman have commented on the high quality of the build. A really nice, friendly, professional local company that we would highly recommend.
Stevem30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it really has been a pleasure carrying out your work and we're all glad you're happy with the conservatory!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality work. Very friendly, clean and tidy workers. Nothing was too much for them. They went beyond what they needed to do.
Graham, Dorset29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for the review, it's been a pleasure!
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows fitters were with me for six days. They didn't stop working throughout the days. They were always on time and did a really good job fitting the windows etc. and always cleaned up after. I'd recommend them to anybody!.
Patricia, Somerset23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review!
Excellent & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third job that Tony Clarke has done at Whispering Heights. All work has been to the highest standard. Appointments always on time. Honest advice given.
Colin, dorchester10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you Colin! As always, it's been a joy!
An Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to completion, it has been a pleasure. Attention given to every aspect. They are a trustworthy, courteous and friendly work crew and all work hard to perfection. Highly recommended.
Boyland08/11/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the lovely review, it was our pleasure to carry out your work.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were courteous, hard working and the work was carried out to a very high standard. The whole experience was first class from start to finish.
John, Dorset08/11/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you very much!
Soffits & Fascias - Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had soffits & fascias fitted. The chaps did a great job – and we are very pleased the finished results. Very efficient from start to finish. Approx. a month between quotation and fittings - would have no hesitation in recommending.
davlak21/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for your kind review!
Two men, both extremely good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed, they worked well together with the job in hand. I asked them to do a couple of extra jobs, no problem they said very pleased with end result. Would recommend this company.
Pauline, Dorset17/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the lovely review!
Consistently great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were ordered from Clarkes Windows before on 2 occasions and the service quality is always excellent. He is trustworthy and genuine & his work crew as polite, efficient & very tidy. I would recommend.
Sandra, Dorset15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure to carry out your work!
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows provided outstanding service from 1st quotation to final fitting. They visited us outside of normal business hours to accommodate our needs and their fitting was clean and quick with exemplary professionalism and high standards. The aftercare provided by Clarkes was unexpected and went above and beyond any company we have worked with before I would highly recommend Clarkes Windows.
Anna, Dorset12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the review, we're all glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Excellent job/well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Which trusted trader. What a good service.
Leslie, Dorset09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
Thank you for the review!
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job at a reasonable price. Would use again.
Richard, Dorset04/08/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you so much!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending
Keith, Dorset01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you!
Excellent Experience!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional. Less than a month between first visit & fitting. Considerate & clean when fitting. Would be happy to recommend.
Patricia, Dorset12/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it's very much appreciated!
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 new doors fitted. work done quickly. Very clean and tidy. Friendly and courteous.
Helen, Dorset27/06/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you!