We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & Simon were super. Extremely professional, polite & friendly. Even when it rained they stayed happy, and they were up for a laugh and a quick chat & cuppa. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Katie, Cornwall Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham were helpful, reliable, trustworthy and made a difficult move easier. Their staff were obviously happy in their job and nothing was too much for them to accommodate anything that cropped up. Their "after sales" was prompt and efficient. I would and have recommended their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
By far the most professional removal firm I have ever used. I would highly recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved 3 times in the space of one year, I can honestly say that Clarkes of Amersham were one of the most outstanding firms I have ever used. The crew of men were among the most professional, thoughtful & helpful. I have come across. A truly fantastic company.
Katherine, Cork Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham did a brilliant job. Very professional and fast working, very helpful & polite.
Francine, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the speed and professional service given. Our removal men could not have been more helpful, and I rang Clarks to thank them all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Clarks were extremely helpful, professional and did an amazing job to move us in specially as it was very late when we get the keys to our new house. Would highly recommend them.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very competitive price and professional.
Geoff, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Absolutely brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was very professional, and gave the best quote by far. The two men that moved me were kind and courteous, and treated my belongings with care.
Angela, Cornwall Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Best team ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From packing to moving. I couldn't have asked for a more efficient and helpful team. Martin and the boys took the stress from what could have been very hard for a pensioner. Their support and thorough attitude made the whole experience seem seamless. I would totally recommend Clarks to anyone. They went the extra mile making it the easiest big move I have ever made. Well done to all the team!
Diana, Lincolnshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Wonderful in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They went above and beyond to help in any way, even my plants which I was very happy about. It was raining, they kept happy all day, put cloths on the carpet to protect it. I can not fault them in any way and will always recommend them.
Margaret, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016