We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving home is a stressful experience - with 'Clarks of Amersham' it was "a walk in the park". Clarks men were hard working, polite and friendly. I was consulted in everything they were doing on the 3 days of my move. I strongly recommend this company
Margaret, Northumberland Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal men, all of them were most courteous, kind and polite to myself and my family over the 2 days they were with us. Nothing was too much trouble, in fact they went over and above what I expected. They helped me load my wine rack and unpack it all. Also my books were put in my bookcase nicely. They took all cardboard away and wouldn't know they had been there. Also, the men had a love sense of humour and seemed to really enjoy their job. Top class service. Thank you.
Victoria, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time, all were polite and cheerful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. A job carried out effectively and without a single breakage. Would definitely recommend Clarks without hesitation. Wonderful service from start to finish.
Emma, Lancashire Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
A smooth move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found all the staff, the quote for our move (Kevin), dealings by telephone, the man that delivered our boxes, the three guys who moved us were all courteous and polite. Jason, Gary and Sam were brilliant on the day. I calmed down as soon as they arrived and everything went really well. I would highly recommend Clarks of Amersham.
Christine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a day for collecting our property in September and then 3 months of storage. We recently had our possessions delivered in two trucks 6 days apart. The staff were thoroughly proficient, cheerful and caring and the overall service over the three months was excellent.
James, Wiltshire Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Excellent staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Prompt & Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Clarks of Amersham. The removers were calm and helpful in a stressful situation.
Carole, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Mr Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service, very professional. Kind, understanding staff at stressful time. Perfect.
A, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of men arrived on time, discussed the task and worked extremely hard. They were cheerful and polite all the time. They were very careful with all the furniture and the boxes which they unloaded in the correct rooms. Everything arrived safely. A job very well done.
Alison, Middlesex Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done. Great team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015