We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

128 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
128 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Wonderful in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They went above and beyond to help in any way, even my plants which I was very happy about. It was raining, they kept happy all day, put cloths on the carpet to protect it. I can not fault them in any way and will always recommend them.
Margaret, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks moved our daughter & son-in-law 3 years ago and the service they provided was absolutely superb so there was really nobody else in the reckoning for our move on 04/01/16. From the initial point of contact on the phone to when the last item came in from the lorry their courtesy, consideration & professionalism was exemplary and we'll have no hesitation in recommending them whenever the opportunity arises
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Excellent job ... Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I've used Clarks and once again, their service was superb! Fast, efficient and stress-free removal and they weren't fazed when I asked them to move my motorcycle as well. No breakages, no damage and the job was completed half a day ahead of schedule in spite of a 250 mile drive in bad weather.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lived in a large 3 storey house for 30+ years, full of collections - of albums, pictures, books etc. Clarks could not have provided a better service in moving us. A team of 5 really nice men spent 5 days packing every item moving us - utterly on schedule. About 480 boxes and not a single thing broken! I was very impressed by everyone involved. Recommend 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service, thank you so much. The move went so smooth and stress free, would recommend your company to anyone. Happy new year!!
Sebastian, Hampshire Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Excellent all service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience of moving was excellent. The men were professional, polite, friendly and helpful. I couldn't fault anything. Highly recommended.
Reilly, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very friendly and efficient. they were supportive at an emotional time and everything was tinged with a good sense of humour. We would not hesitate to recommend them very highly
Diana, Dorset Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving home is a stressful experience - with 'Clarks of Amersham' it was "a walk in the park". Clarks men were hard working, polite and friendly. I was consulted in everything they were doing on the 3 days of my move. I strongly recommend this company
Margaret, Northumberland Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal men, all of them were most courteous, kind and polite to myself and my family over the 2 days they were with us. Nothing was too much trouble, in fact they went over and above what I expected. They helped me load my wine rack and unpack it all. Also my books were put in my bookcase nicely. They took all cardboard away and wouldn't know they had been there. Also, the men had a love sense of humour and seemed to really enjoy their job. Top class service. Thank you.
Victoria, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time, all were polite and cheerful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. A job carried out effectively and without a single breakage. Would definitely recommend Clarks without hesitation. Wonderful service from start to finish.
Emma, Lancashire Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015