We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Trusted and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks were fantastic, so professional, very reliable: The removal guys were brilliant, great personality, and so helpful. Moving is stressful but Clarks eased much of that by being so attentive: We cannot praise or recommend them enough, if you are considering moving then make Clarks you first choice.
Bob in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Very Professional and courteous service from those in the office to the removal men on the day.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service received from everyone involved in our house move. The people in the office were excellent and could answer any queries immediately. They were extremely helpful when dates became difficult and came up with a good solution. The removal men were very polite and obliging and worked round the difficulties of moving with packing date and actually moving date a week apart. My furniture was carefully packed and everything arrived in good condition. On the day of the move they worked very hard from early in the morning until later in the evening to make sure we were in and settled the same day. This also included a 2 hour journey to our new home. The Driver Darren showed good initiative in anticipating a delivery issue in our new home and took preventive action by having a smaller van as well as big lorry to facilitate the move smoothly. I had 3 quotes and Clarks were the most competitive and offered more in the way of insurances and services like late key as standard than other companies. I would strongly recommend Clarks to anyone moving.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Professional Removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the Clarks packing and removal service, the packing service saved us a huge amount of time. The guys worked hard and were very professional and helpful. One or two minor scratches is the only gripe and to be expected, but nothing broken. They also strip down and rebuild bulkier furniture items such as beds, wardrobes and desks. Highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Reliable removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Clark’s to move the contents of my late father’s house to my house. I packed myself so I could sort out what items were going where. They were efficient throughout- turned up for the estimate on time, provided packing boxes, and more when required on time and moved the items in a friendly and efficient manner. I was told by a number of people that they were the ‘Rolls Royce’ of the local delivery firms. Their service was excellent, but their pricing was extremely competitive too.
Louise in Essex Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Stress free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that helped my family move were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. We had been in our old house for 24 years and needed 2 lorries. One for our workshops/sheds, the other for the house. It was a stress free move, on budget, with a great bunch of lads. Would highly recommend them.
Mrs Carroll in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry up to and including the day of the move (from Stoke Mandeville to Windsor) we received excellent service from Clarks. We opted for their full service including packing, dismantling/re-assembly as appropriate and disposal of unwanted items (we were seriously downsizing). On the packing and moving days everything ran like clockwork - the teams arrived punctually, were polite, cheerful, respectful and undertook everything in a highly professional manner. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were in our new home by late afternoon. All the packing cases were cheerfully and punctually collected about ten days later. Would thoroughly recommend Clarks - they took all the stress on our behalf and made things as easy as possible for us. Service as it should be!
John in Windsor Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Fast, efficient and super-professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A three-day pack, load, long-distance move and unload was accomplished in 2 days. The expertise and care used in packing has gradually revealed itself as we have unpacked over the last couple of weeks. A super-cheerful, efficient, helpful and above all professional team helped to make what can be a highly stressful process run like clockwork. Warmly recommended.
Julie in Somerset Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
And I was worried about the move!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I remember being very stressed about our move to Wales..... 250 miles and two vans and 3 pick ups..... I needn't have worried. As soon as the men arrived they took charge of the situation and put us at ease. We arrived in Wales about 3hrs before them to find our property was still a building site and after a frantic search a local farmer allowed us to divert the vans to a barn where our belongings still are. The whole process was handled excellently from start to finish... so much so... I wonder if Clarks could handle the refurbishment on our house???
Robert in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
House Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family firm did themselves proud. They prepared us well, providing more materials on request. On the day they were punctual, polite, cheerful and hardworking. They picked up our emptied boxes when we wanted. We would recommend them highly!
Kathleen in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process went really smoothly. Got an initial quote where Clarks came round and had a look at everything we wanted moving, including some large gym equipment. We got a full pack and dismantle/reassemble of various bits of furniture. The team that came round were really friendly, courteous and respectful and packed up most of the stuff day 1, then came back day 2 to finish packing and move. At the new house we even got a few extra staff join as they finished jobs to make sure we were all unloaded and good to go before 5pm. Nothing lost, dented or broken as we have had with other companies. We had a lot of contents, two young children and a dog so had some doubts about how smoothly it would go but Clarks made it super stress free. They even came back and picked up the empty boxes and paper a few days later. Just really impressed overall and would happily recommend them to others.
Mark in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021