We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
129 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Considerate & careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t praise Clark’s enough. Harry was helpful and considerate which was much appreciated at a stressful time - moving house after being there nearly 14 years. The whole crew were great and worked hard to ensure our move went well. I’d definitely use them again.
Jane in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Excellent removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Amersham to Dorset and cannot praise Clark’s enough for their efficient, professional service. Packing breakables the day before completion was more than thorough and all the guys on the team were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend their services.
Clive in Dorset Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an internal move done by a team of three and it went very smoothly - their attitude was positive and helpful, and they took care to avoid any damages
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Clark’s of Amersham move us last month and they were absolutely fabulous. All the lads were lovely, friendly and helpful. I was a bit worried as we have a very elderly blind & deaf dog that I couldn’t really take anywhere else, they were so sweet with him and helped me make sure he wasn’t in the way, safer for them and him of course! They packed and moved everything safely and it was actually not a traumatic experience! Happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Efficient, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the 'sold' sign going up Clarks of Amersham was the first marketing card to arrive. Easily arranged an appointment for costings. They came in at the best price and from there on every member of staff we had contact with was efficient, professional and friendly. On the day we moved it was pouring down but it didn't dampen their work ethic, attitude, or helpfulness. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 19/06/2021
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Clarkes of Amersham in 2001, 2009, 2020 & 2021 so they have stood the test of time. They are people who you can trust. In 2020 it was the height of a national pandemic. It was not an easy time for either of us. Clarkes of Amersham were reasonable & fair in difficult circumstances. The personnel who moved us & put our contents in storage were without exception proactively helpful. Fast forward to 2021 & the previous comments are equally true. In conclusion Clarkes of Amersham come with the highest recommendation from us.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Couldn’t fault this service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial first visit to the end of the move couldn’t have been handled any better. The team turned up with enthusiasm and happy smiles they worked hard and completed the job to perfection. Thank you Clark’s of Amersham.
Helen in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
When picking your Team House-Move, put Clarks of Amersham on your side!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a protracted move that left us without a home for several months, Clarks of Amersham was an absolute pillar of support, from prompt and effective admin services, sharing useful packing tips, providing plenty of suitable packing material, offering well-priced secure storage facilities. When we finally had a permanent address to move into, Clarks provided a smooth, worry-free transition of our belongings from storage — where they had been carefully housed with no damage incurred — into our new home by a professional, no-challenge-too-great team who continued to sport cheery faces even when the settee wouldn't go through the front door! When you're moving house, Clarks of Amersham is the company that you need by your side to guide you safely through to a happy ending! Highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Trusted and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks were fantastic, so professional, very reliable: The removal guys were brilliant, great personality, and so helpful. Moving is stressful but Clarks eased much of that by being so attentive: We cannot praise or recommend them enough, if you are considering moving then make Clarks you first choice.
Bob in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Very Professional and courteous service from those in the office to the removal men on the day.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service received from everyone involved in our house move. The people in the office were excellent and could answer any queries immediately. They were extremely helpful when dates became difficult and came up with a good solution. The removal men were very polite and obliging and worked round the difficulties of moving with packing date and actually moving date a week apart. My furniture was carefully packed and everything arrived in good condition. On the day of the move they worked very hard from early in the morning until later in the evening to make sure we were in and settled the same day. This also included a 2 hour journey to our new home. The Driver Darren showed good initiative in anticipating a delivery issue in our new home and took preventive action by having a smaller van as well as big lorry to facilitate the move smoothly. I had 3 quotes and Clarks were the most competitive and offered more in the way of insurances and services like late key as standard than other companies. I would strongly recommend Clarks to anyone moving.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021