We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox

4.9

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
94 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Moving Home - Made Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial quote was easy to organise, and even rescheduled due to time constraints. All the boxes (small and large) and tape were delivered a day after the confirmation of booking, the member of staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We chose to pack our own items to speed up the process, come the day of our move the drivers arrived ahead of schedule, introduced themselves, protected the carpets and cracked on with the job ahead. Extra care was taken with furniture (beds and sofas), separately packaging provided. Clothes were taken straight from the wardrobes into freestanding boxes with rails (perfect for a move). Every item was looked after from start to finish. Never used a removal company before but due to scale of the task, thought it best to have professionals (the guys were extremely helpful and organised). Following the move all flat packed boxes were collected so we did not have to visit a recycling centre. Based on my experience I would absolutely use them again and recommend to anyone who needs similar services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks organised our move and were quite outstanding in every way. They arrived on time and treated out property with respect and packed everything up really quickly without seeming to rush. At our destination, they were not concerned that they had to wait a little while for us to get the keys, ('part of the job' they said) and quickly unloaded the van putting everything in the right place. They didn't just unload it and put it anywhere there was some thought given to where things were placed. They are a little bit more expensive than some firms in the area but the level of service made it worth the extra cost. Can not recommend the company or the removal team more highly.
Martin in North Somerset Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 10/12/2020
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly professional service. Not cheap but brilliant value for money. They were kind and helpful, were patient when there were delays exchanging and carried on diligently despite the late hour we finished unpacking everything. They got every awkward item in without a fuss and made a really stressful day much easier to manage and did everything they promised.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Absolutely brilliant local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Clarks of Amersham to do our move in December just before Christmas, terrific service nothing was too much trouble!! They were able at short notice to facilitate our move, phew ! They gave us loads of boxes at no extra charge (some companies that quoted us wanted extra for the boxes) and came back a couple of weeks later to pickup any we didn’t need anymore. Would not hesitate to recommend them and use them again. Alan & Judy
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
Straightforward, friendly, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn't hesitate to use Clarks again, and I'm happy to recommend the company. They were straightforward to deal with, every aspect was on time, and the rate was competitive. I changed my mind on packing option, and on storage - it was dealt with no problem. I opted to pack myself and Clarks delivered the boxes almost 2 weeks in advance, which was earlier than expected, but very welcome. They guys that actually moved me were very polite, efficient, and helpful. I was confident they would look after my stuff, and they did. They were definitely key to minimising my stress level on the day. It was a 3 bed house downsize to a 1st floor flat, a few pieces of antique furniture & plenty of paintings as well as the usual stuff. For any women moving by themselves, I'd mention that it was all men that I saw face to face (inital estimate, box drop off, removal) and they were all respectful.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 30/11/2020
Moved house contents from one property to another
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham Ltd were very professional and very proficient throughout the process - from the first phone call to the final sign-off at the delivery address. Everything they said they would do got done, and the men who moved my contents on the day could not have been more helpful.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
Highly recommend for house moves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed Clarks for our house move. Really great service from start to finish; the phone call enquiry, assessor visit, quote, pack up and move to our new home. Punctual and polite. The assessor did an onsite visit keeping to Covid guidelines and explained clearly the process. Everything was possible, including dropping off packing materials ahead of the moving day so I could pack some personal items myself and moving quite a few potted plants. They packed up most of the house the day before the move leaving us comfortable for that night. Day of the move went very smoothly, packed up the rest of the house and the lorry that morning. Moved to the new home and stacked boxes neatly in the correct rooms. Any dismantled furniture was assembled without any fuss and no breakages. The really helpful team who knew exactly what they were doing. All the empty boxes were collected quickly at a time that was convenient for us and it's good to know they will be recycled. I would highly recommend Clarks.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 24/11/2020
Move from High Wycombe to Lincolnshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the packing and move service. I cannot fault the whole process, it felt seamless. We had the same team throughout, they were very professional, efficient and friendly and would highly recommend this firm to anyone moving home.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 19/11/2020
Very satisfied, great service from Clarks of Amersham team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Clarks for a removal / property clearance service nr. Great Missenden and would wholeheartedly recommend them - the team who carried out the service arrived on time, were courteous, efficient and diligent throughout the day and made the process as easy as possible in the circumstances. Overall I was very impressed and would certainly use them again in the future.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Excellent service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Clarks for several moves now as well using their storage facility. They have always provided fantastic service, both when moving me from one home to another and when helping me get things out of storage. Nothing is too much trouble and their service is always provided with a smile. I would highly recommend them.
Corinne Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind review. Much appreciated. Very happy to pass on your comments to the team.