We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Clarkes of Amersham to pack to store and then deliver to the final destination the content of my Mother in laws house. Both teams were very friendly, efficient, careful and considerate. Overall the service was good value.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
My House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Clark’s of Amersham for your house move. They were recommended by our Estate Agent and their price was very competitive and better than others. The move went very smoothly over 3 days as we moved over 100 miles. The guys involved over the move were brilliant and very helpful. We packed our own boxes but there were no breakages and nothing lost!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 16/01/2021
A brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant service. Clear and professional. Made what was going to be a very stressful experience simple and easy. Big thank you to the team.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Clark’s team did a great job for our move from Amersham to Hughenden Valley. We were supplied with an original set of boxes which we were able to increase on a couple of occasions as we packed our children’s toys and my wife’s gin collection. The team arrived early on a wet January day and were positive throughout a long day of complicated double wardrobe disassembly and reassembly, moving big garden furniture and the inevitable legal delays to completion which meant us getting the keys at around 4pm. Job completed with minimal hassle for us and no breakages.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Clarke's in November 2019 when moving home and they have been safely storing our furniture. November 2020 we were faced with the tricky task of moving family furniture from York to High Wycombe. We were so pleased with the service the previous year we asked if (during the lockdown) this would be something Clarke's could help us with. True to form they handled this both speedily and efficiently. I know their team to be courteous, reliable and careful so we were very happy to entrust this job to them. We recommend them unreservedly
Helga and Andy Armstrong in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 03/11/2020
Very satisfied with the service from Clark’s of Amersham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a long distance move from England to Wales, planned to take three days. First impressions created by the surveyor who came to inspect our house were favourable and were influential in our decision of whom to use. We then had a second favourable impression when we received a delivery of packing boxes about 10 days before the move. Our move was unusual because some furniture had to be brought into the house from a narrow road at the front and some from a bigger road at the back. The move was executed with a medium sized lorry and a small van to make this efficient. After the first day of packing, the rest of the loading was completed by 10.00 on the second day. We were reassured that there was no urgency for us to leave and we had a relaxed hour cleaning and checking every room before we set off to Wales. On arrival both vehicles were in position ready to go. Although it was planned to spread the unloading over the second day and the third morning, in fact the three team members worked steadily through to 6pm and the job was finished. It all went very smoothly, we had no worries, everything was put in the room we wanted and had identified. I had expected the team members to be wearing face coverings indoors but they didn’t. However we practiced social distancing and were not unduly concerned.
Customer in Powys Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
House packing and relocation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were excellent throughout. Very friendly and hard working, considerate when packing of leaving things in a good state for my last night in the property. The packing and delivery where again faultless. At the new property again extremely professional, completed a walk around so they knew what to put where, and were happy to move things when they didn’t work where I had originally said. They spent time setting up to Protect the carpets and flooring before starting. Unloading again went perfectly, no damage to any items, everything where I wanted it. From the friendly team, professionalism and work completed I cannot fault at all. I had looked at a number of firms before choosing Clarks, and am delighted by the choice.
Simon Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
Moving Home - Made Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial quote was easy to organise, and even rescheduled due to time constraints. All the boxes (small and large) and tape were delivered a day after the confirmation of booking, the member of staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We chose to pack our own items to speed up the process, come the day of our move the drivers arrived ahead of schedule, introduced themselves, protected the carpets and cracked on with the job ahead. Extra care was taken with furniture (beds and sofas), separately packaging provided. Clothes were taken straight from the wardrobes into freestanding boxes with rails (perfect for a move). Every item was looked after from start to finish. Never used a removal company before but due to scale of the task, thought it best to have professionals (the guys were extremely helpful and organised). Following the move all flat packed boxes were collected so we did not have to visit a recycling centre. Based on my experience I would absolutely use them again and recommend to anyone who needs similar services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks organised our move and were quite outstanding in every way. They arrived on time and treated out property with respect and packed everything up really quickly without seeming to rush. At our destination, they were not concerned that they had to wait a little while for us to get the keys, ('part of the job' they said) and quickly unloaded the van putting everything in the right place. They didn't just unload it and put it anywhere there was some thought given to where things were placed. They are a little bit more expensive than some firms in the area but the level of service made it worth the extra cost. Can not recommend the company or the removal team more highly.
Martin in North Somerset Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 10/12/2020
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly professional service. Not cheap but brilliant value for money. They were kind and helpful, were patient when there were delays exchanging and carried on diligently despite the late hour we finished unpacking everything. They got every awkward item in without a fuss and made a really stressful day much easier to manage and did everything they promised.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021