We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa box

4.8

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over 20 years. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment, trust in our people. What we don't forget is that each of our customers entrust us with their personal belonging. Whether it's an antique heirloom or an entire house we are committed to getting it where it needs to be safely and with as little stress to you as possible.

Our Difference.
Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you will probably know our names already.
Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we will still move you in on the day.
Our facilities: We have 24/7 securtity on all our warehouse facilities
Our service: As members (BAR) & FEDEMAC you have the confidence of receiving a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture & removal service.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

4.8
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and extremely professional. Went beyond the call of duty taking great care with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Sensitive and thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They moved me from Bucks to Nott's 5 years ago and I was delighted to have them help my aged aunt's rented cottage's clearance. Nothing had been thrown away for 50 years, but they were so sensitive, thoughtful and helpful and humorous!
Jane, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional & helpful team. Fantastic work ethic and customer service. Would highly recommend their company.
Andrew, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were fantastic, helpful & really professional.
Nicola, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two large jobs during 2016 - both expertly executed. Packaging matchless; all crews very friendly and helpful. First move in 57 years! Well worth their expertise.
Ned, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Professional, efficient & stree free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service delivered by Clarks of Amersham was fantastic. Right from the initial quote to being flexible with changes in my needs and more dates. The free provisional booking was really helpful in planning. The day before the move the packing team were amazing. Very polite and ensured we had everything we needed on the moving day. The actual moving day was just as efficient. The team made the day a lot less stressful and were very helpful with small extra tasks.
Rakesh, Middlesex Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Excellent service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & Simon were super. Extremely professional, polite & friendly. Even when it rained they stayed happy, and they were up for a laugh and a quick chat & cuppa. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Katie, Cornwall Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham were helpful, reliable, trustworthy and made a difficult move easier. Their staff were obviously happy in their job and nothing was too much for them to accommodate anything that cropped up. Their "after sales" was prompt and efficient. I would and have recommended their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
By far the most professional removal firm I have ever used. I would highly recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved 3 times in the space of one year, I can honestly say that Clarkes of Amersham were one of the most outstanding firms I have ever used. The crew of men were among the most professional, thoughtful & helpful. I have come across. A truly fantastic company.
Katherine, Cork Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham did a brilliant job. Very professional and fast working, very helpful & polite.
Francine, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016