We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
116 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Remarkable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our recent move was handled very smoothly and professionally by Clarks' two employees Gary & Simon. We were very impressed with the speed & efficiency and everything was handled without a hitch & nothing was broken! Ben Hunter was very efficient as well in arranging the move. Extremely happy with their service & highly recommend.
Helena, Shropshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks took a lot of the stress out of moving. They were efficient, friendly, careful and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Justine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Well performed over a long time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone connected with Clarks of Amersham were extremely kind & considerate to and old lady like me, recently widowed, nothing was too much trouble, I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone in need of a removal firm.
Mary, Cornwall Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Exceptional value and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were greatly impressed by the skill, patience and courtesy of the four workers who made our move so simple. They were incredibly hard - working too. Recommended 110%!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Friendly people and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two large vehicles required. They packed the day before and on the day. Left house on time and extra staff turned up to make sure we unloaded that day. Can't fault them.
Lisa, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not have asked more from Clarks of Amersham from the moment I received their info to my move from the South of England to the North. The professionalism in every aspect was faultless in what is a stressful time. Was made very easy to organise with their help.
Pauline, Lancashire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional friendly team, happy to go the extra mile and give good advice - no request too much for them. Even had to reload from arctic to smaller vehicle to get through our gate. No breakages.
Anon Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Moving team were very careful, helpful and friendly. They worked extra hard and late to make sure removal completed on time. Nothing was too much trouble. Can't praise highly enough!
Rosanna, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Fantastic movers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Clarks to pack and move us, moving an hour and a half away. Brilliant, polite, cheerful, careful, professional. Every person of the six we had helping pack and move us were just lovely, nothing was too much trouble, even after two really long, hardworking days! Highly recommend.
Abi, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Clarks makes moving simple.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks handled our move very professionally and smoothly from the first contact to arrange for a quote, through the preparation questions and later pick up of empty boxes. Most importantly, on the moving days, the team was experienced and took great care of our things and of the properties.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017