We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Clarks makes moving simple.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks handled our move very professionally and smoothly from the first contact to arrange for a quote, through the preparation questions and later pick up of empty boxes. Most importantly, on the moving days, the team was experienced and took great care of our things and of the properties.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Efficient, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that came to move us were very professional, they worked very efficiently and tidily. The Team were polite and helpful and made the whole moving house experience a good one.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful admin staff, professional service, friendly moving team. Customer focussed for our requirements on the day. We would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best move I have ever done. Thanks to Clarks Of Amersham.
Annelie, North Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and extremely professional. Went beyond the call of duty taking great care with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Sensitive and thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They moved me from Bucks to Nott's 5 years ago and I was delighted to have them help my aged aunt's rented cottage's clearance. Nothing had been thrown away for 50 years, but they were so sensitive, thoughtful and helpful and humorous!
Jane, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional & helpful team. Fantastic work ethic and customer service. Would highly recommend their company.
Andrew, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were fantastic, helpful & really professional.
Nicola, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two large jobs during 2016 - both expertly executed. Packaging matchless; all crews very friendly and helpful. First move in 57 years! Well worth their expertise.
Ned, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Professional, efficient & stree free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service delivered by Clarks of Amersham was fantastic. Right from the initial quote to being flexible with changes in my needs and more dates. The free provisional booking was really helpful in planning. The day before the move the packing team were amazing. Very polite and ensured we had everything we needed on the moving day. The actual moving day was just as efficient. The team made the day a lot less stressful and were very helpful with small extra tasks.
Rakesh, Middlesex Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016