We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb coa box

4.8

63 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over 20 years. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment, trust in our people. What we don't forget is that each of our customers entrust us with their personal belonging. Whether it's an antique heirloom or an entire house we are committed to getting it where it needs to be safely and with as little stress to you as possible.

Our Difference.
Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you will probably know our names already.
Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we will still move you in on the day.
Our facilities: We have 24/7 securtity on all our warehouse facilities
Our service: As members (BAR) & FEDEMAC you have the confidence of receiving a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture & removal service.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

4.8
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Efficient friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks moved us from near Chesham in Buckinghamshire to Edinburgh. They worked to our timetable and were flexible until we were able to fix the move out date. The packing service was great and carefully done. A different team loaded the lorry the next day and were equally friendly, flexible and helpful. At the Edinburgh end, this same team moved everything in and distributed items over three floors, including heavy bed frames. We can thoroughly recommend the people and the end-to-end service Clarks provided.
Customer in Edinburgh06/02/2020
Brilliant Removal & Storage Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used the packing, removal and storage services of the team at Clarks of Amersham and wanted to tell everyone just how brilliant the service was. From the initial site survey and subsequent quote, to the day of the removal, the whole process has been seamless. We found the office staff to be very friendly and helpful at all times. As to the day of the move, we could not have been in better hands than those of James, Neil, Dan and Tom. What a great bunch of guys. They just never stopped from the moment they arrived and started packing to closing the door of their truck for the final time. They are great ambassadors for the company. We will use this company to complete our final move to Scotland and do so in total confidence of their ability to deliver exceptional service.
Simon & Tina 31/01/2020
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had never really done 'big move' before so I was naturally nervous about the whole thing but the team at Clarks were really friendly and helpful. The team across the 2 days of our move worked exceptionally hard and made the whole thing as straightforward and as stress-free as possible. Their packing and labelling was excellent- we had no damages and have been able to find things easily based on the labelling. I would definitely recommend Clarks.
Customer in Surrey16/09/2019
very good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used them twice in the last year, they are really efficient, very pleasant and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire04/09/2019
Amazing stress-free move to our new home!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved only a mile and a half down the road and used Clarks of Amersham to help us. From the initial quotation, professionalism in dealing with queries, keeping in touch whilst our dates kept changing (Ben I think) to the packing and the actual move, we could not have chosen a better group of people to help us with our move. Gary and Simon joined us the day before the move, friendly and super efficient. Packed us up and joined us again with Harry on the day of the move. The guys really bought joy to our moving experience and went above and beyond our expectations. They were professional and above all hugely respectful of our personal items. If we were to move again, we would most definitely use Clarks again, have already recommended you to a few people! Loved Happy Chappy Harry and my younger daughter was happy to entertain the guys with magic tricks during their breaks! Happy memories created right there, thank you for being part of them x Thank you all so much.
Sonal and KP, Greater London26/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Clarks team were very respectful of my elderly Mum during her move. Nothing was too much trouble. Very professional and efficient service. Would highly recommend the packing service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/05/2019
Damaged all of our furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two Clarks of Amersham employees managed to damage 80% of the furniture they moved for us last week. Unhappy how this company was to deal with. Didn't even offer us a full or partial refund. The M.D. of the company described it as the second worst case of removals damage he’d ever seen.
Customer in Hertfordshire05/03/2019
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal from Southeast to Scotland carried out efficiently, to time and budget. Friendly and helpful.
David, Ayrshire15/01/2019
Great Service from Clarks of Amersham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am glad we went with Clarks for our recent house move. Of the quotations we arranged, Clarks was neither the cheapest or the most expensive. We had not used/needed to use removal services before so were unsure what to expect. Everyone I had contact with in the office including Lisa and Dianne were extremely helpful and answered my queries, even when I thought I might be asking something really stupid! We decided to pack the contents of our house ourselves. As exchange was somewhat delayed we were able to get boxes to pack ahead of this. Bob was great, he kindly arranged to meet me at my work (twice!) to deliver boxes and packing materials, which was so helpful. Come moving day our 3 man team arrived on time and set to work. 2.5 hours later, our house was empty! As we had not needed to move the contents of a whole house before I felt a bit flustered and panicky but they were calm throughout and helped me to 'chill out'. All furniture was well protected and moved with care. When we eventually got keys for our new house, they again set to work unloading. They did a great job and no items were damaged in the process. So, thank you Clarks and your team for making this element of moving house not stressful!
Customer in Buckinghamshire05/01/2019
Considerate and efficient removals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman who came to look at the property in order to quote was prompt, polite and quick. I received a very competitive quote two days later. The removal itself was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, the men were polite, helpful and aware that it was a stressful day for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Anna, Hertfordshire07/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Price for service was competitive, prompt arrival, polite staff. Made us feel at ease at a stressful time & listened to what we wanted. Tried to help when our car wouldn't start when we were about to set off to collect key! Highly recommend.
Chris, Hertfordshire24/11/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting three quotes from removal firms we knew instantly Clarks was the company for us, we really liked the chap who did the survey, so we booked a provisional date with them. Our conveyancing process was incredibly stressful (very complicated with a lot of curveballs) and at one point I had to call Clarks to let our provisional dates go and I burst into tears on the phone to Lisa King who took my call!! She was SO lovely and understanding (I was rather embarrassed!) but eventually things fell into place and we were able to set a date. We arranged for Clarks to finish the packing we'd started and they would move us the next day as we were moving out of county. Darren, Dan and George were with us for the two days and were punctual, efficient, intuitive, friendly, helpful, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were a collective calm presence and saved our bacon more than once! They truly went above and beyond. Plenty of common sense in terms of figuring out where to put things (which my scrambled brain really appreciated) and if something wasn't obvious they asked. Everything arrived beautifully and carefully packed, not a single item damaged. We really can't recommend them highly enough, so thank you to everyone involved in our move at Clarks, you all really took care of us.
M Murphy16/09/2018
A totally professional firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not having moved for 22 years I entered the process with some trepidation, but Clarks were so professional from start to finish, that the whole process was as stress-free as it could have been. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Stephen, County Durham02/07/2018
Great job by Clarks Of Amersham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and I didn't know how we were going to move all our stuff to the new house - it was a really stressful time. The Clarks guys turned up at 8am on the Thursday and worked tirelessly for two days to make the move as smooth a process as possible. Would definitely recommend them.
Dan, Hertfordshire28/06/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round service is good, people employed very helpful.
Roy, Buckinghamshire06/06/2018
Great service, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks recently moved us 200 miles. Packing service was good, we arrived with no breakages. Really friendly team which helped in a stressful situation. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend Clarks to others. Great job.
Wendy, Derbyshire30/05/2018
Professional and stress free removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact via e-mail to the end of the removal, we could not have asked for anything more from Clarks of Amersham. Efficient, professional and friendly staff. Made a potentially stressful long distance move with young children an almost enjoyable experience. We would definitely recommend this company.
Rachel, Merseyside28/04/2018
Remarkable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our recent move was handled very smoothly and professionally by Clarks' two employees Gary & Simon. We were very impressed with the speed & efficiency and everything was handled without a hitch & nothing was broken! Ben Hunter was very efficient as well in arranging the move. Extremely happy with their service & highly recommend.
Helena, Shropshire23/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks took a lot of the stress out of moving. They were efficient, friendly, careful and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Justine, Buckinghamshire17/03/2018
Well performed over a long time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone connected with Clarks of Amersham were extremely kind & considerate to and old lady like me, recently widowed, nothing was too much trouble, I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone in need of a removal firm.
Mary, Cornwall15/03/2018
Exceptional value and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were greatly impressed by the skill, patience and courtesy of the four workers who made our move so simple. They were incredibly hard - working too. Recommended 110%!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2017
Friendly people and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two large vehicles required. They packed the day before and on the day. Left house on time and extra staff turned up to make sure we unloaded that day. Can't fault them.
Lisa, Buckinghamshire09/10/2017
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not have asked more from Clarks of Amersham from the moment I received their info to my move from the South of England to the North. The professionalism in every aspect was faultless in what is a stressful time. Was made very easy to organise with their help.
Pauline, Lancashire11/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional friendly team, happy to go the extra mile and give good advice - no request too much for them. Even had to reload from arctic to smaller vehicle to get through our gate. No breakages.
Anon17/07/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Moving team were very careful, helpful and friendly. They worked extra hard and late to make sure removal completed on time. Nothing was too much trouble. Can't praise highly enough!
Rosanna, Buckinghamshire27/06/2017
Fantastic movers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Clarks to pack and move us, moving an hour and a half away. Brilliant, polite, cheerful, careful, professional. Every person of the six we had helping pack and move us were just lovely, nothing was too much trouble, even after two really long, hardworking days! Highly recommend.
Abi, Oxfordshire24/05/2017
Clarks makes moving simple.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks handled our move very professionally and smoothly from the first contact to arrange for a quote, through the preparation questions and later pick up of empty boxes. Most importantly, on the moving days, the team was experienced and took great care of our things and of the properties.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/05/2017
Efficient, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that came to move us were very professional, they worked very efficiently and tidily. The Team were polite and helpful and made the whole moving house experience a good one.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful admin staff, professional service, friendly moving team. Customer focussed for our requirements on the day. We would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best move I have ever done. Thanks to Clarks Of Amersham.
Annelie, North Yorkshire15/05/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and extremely professional. Went beyond the call of duty taking great care with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/05/2017
Sensitive and thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They moved me from Bucks to Nott's 5 years ago and I was delighted to have them help my aged aunt's rented cottage's clearance. Nothing had been thrown away for 50 years, but they were so sensitive, thoughtful and helpful and humorous!
Jane, Nottinghamshire06/04/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional & helpful team. Fantastic work ethic and customer service. Would highly recommend their company.
Andrew, Buckinghamshire20/02/2017
Excellent, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were fantastic, helpful & really professional.
Nicola, Buckinghamshire01/02/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two large jobs during 2016 - both expertly executed. Packaging matchless; all crews very friendly and helpful. First move in 57 years! Well worth their expertise.
Ned, Hertfordshire14/11/2016
Professional, efficient & stree free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service delivered by Clarks of Amersham was fantastic. Right from the initial quote to being flexible with changes in my needs and more dates. The free provisional booking was really helpful in planning. The day before the move the packing team were amazing. Very polite and ensured we had everything we needed on the moving day. The actual moving day was just as efficient. The team made the day a lot less stressful and were very helpful with small extra tasks.
Rakesh, Middlesex10/10/2016
Excellent service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & Simon were super. Extremely professional, polite & friendly. Even when it rained they stayed happy, and they were up for a laugh and a quick chat & cuppa. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Katie, Cornwall01/08/2016
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham were helpful, reliable, trustworthy and made a difficult move easier. Their staff were obviously happy in their job and nothing was too much for them to accommodate anything that cropped up. Their "after sales" was prompt and efficient. I would and have recommended their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/07/2016
By far the most professional removal firm I have ever used. I would highly recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved 3 times in the space of one year, I can honestly say that Clarkes of Amersham were one of the most outstanding firms I have ever used. The crew of men were among the most professional, thoughtful & helpful. I have come across. A truly fantastic company.
Katherine, Cork20/06/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham did a brilliant job. Very professional and fast working, very helpful & polite.
Francine, Hertfordshire16/03/2016
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the speed and professional service given. Our removal men could not have been more helpful, and I rang Clarks to thank them all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Clarks were extremely helpful, professional and did an amazing job to move us in specially as it was very late when we get the keys to our new house. Would highly recommend them.
Paul, Buckinghamshire26/02/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very competitive price and professional.
Geoff, Buckinghamshire24/02/2016
Absolutely brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was very professional, and gave the best quote by far. The two men that moved me were kind and courteous, and treated my belongings with care.
Angela, Cornwall23/02/2016
Best team ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From packing to moving. I couldn't have asked for a more efficient and helpful team. Martin and the boys took the stress from what could have been very hard for a pensioner. Their support and thorough attitude made the whole experience seem seamless. I would totally recommend Clarks to anyone. They went the extra mile making it the easiest big move I have ever made. Well done to all the team!
Diana, Lincolnshire01/02/2016
Wonderful in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They went above and beyond to help in any way, even my plants which I was very happy about. It was raining, they kept happy all day, put cloths on the carpet to protect it. I can not fault them in any way and will always recommend them.
Margaret, Buckinghamshire22/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks moved our daughter & son-in-law 3 years ago and the service they provided was absolutely superb so there was really nobody else in the reckoning for our move on 04/01/16. From the initial point of contact on the phone to when the last item came in from the lorry their courtesy, consideration & professionalism was exemplary and we'll have no hesitation in recommending them whenever the opportunity arises
Lesley, Hertfordshire04/01/2016
Excellent job ... Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I've used Clarks and once again, their service was superb! Fast, efficient and stress-free removal and they weren't fazed when I asked them to move my motorcycle as well. No breakages, no damage and the job was completed half a day ahead of schedule in spite of a 250 mile drive in bad weather.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lived in a large 3 storey house for 30+ years, full of collections - of albums, pictures, books etc. Clarks could not have provided a better service in moving us. A team of 5 really nice men spent 5 days packing every item moving us - utterly on schedule. About 480 boxes and not a single thing broken! I was very impressed by everyone involved. Recommend 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service, thank you so much. The move went so smooth and stress free, would recommend your company to anyone. Happy new year!!
Sebastian, Hampshire14/10/2015
Excellent all service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience of moving was excellent. The men were professional, polite, friendly and helpful. I couldn't fault anything. Highly recommended.
Reilly, Hertfordshire12/10/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very friendly and efficient. they were supportive at an emotional time and everything was tinged with a good sense of humour. We would not hesitate to recommend them very highly
Diana, Dorset30/09/2015
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving home is a stressful experience - with 'Clarks of Amersham' it was "a walk in the park". Clarks men were hard working, polite and friendly. I was consulted in everything they were doing on the 3 days of my move. I strongly recommend this company
Margaret, Northumberland23/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal men, all of them were most courteous, kind and polite to myself and my family over the 2 days they were with us. Nothing was too much trouble, in fact they went over and above what I expected. They helped me load my wine rack and unpack it all. Also my books were put in my bookcase nicely. They took all cardboard away and wouldn't know they had been there. Also, the men had a love sense of humour and seemed to really enjoy their job. Top class service. Thank you.
Victoria, Buckinghamshire22/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time, all were polite and cheerful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. A job carried out effectively and without a single breakage. Would definitely recommend Clarks without hesitation. Wonderful service from start to finish.
Emma, Lancashire21/09/2015
A smooth move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found all the staff, the quote for our move (Kevin), dealings by telephone, the man that delivered our boxes, the three guys who moved us were all courteous and polite. Jason, Gary and Sam were brilliant on the day. I calmed down as soon as they arrived and everything went really well. I would highly recommend Clarks of Amersham.
Christine, Buckinghamshire04/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a day for collecting our property in September and then 3 months of storage. We recently had our possessions delivered in two trucks 6 days apart. The staff were thoroughly proficient, cheerful and caring and the overall service over the three months was excellent.
James, Wiltshire03/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Excellent staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2015
Prompt & Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Clarks of Amersham. The removers were calm and helpful in a stressful situation.
Carole, Buckinghamshire25/08/2015
Mr Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service, very professional. Kind, understanding staff at stressful time. Perfect.
A, Buckinghamshire20/08/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of men arrived on time, discussed the task and worked extremely hard. They were cheerful and polite all the time. They were very careful with all the furniture and the boxes which they unloaded in the correct rooms. Everything arrived safely. A job very well done.
Alison, Middlesex15/07/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done. Great team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/06/2015
Professional, efficient and sympathetic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience of using Clarks of Amersham is nothing but positive as Clarks go the extra mile. Having been let down by another removal company who let our reservation go to another client, this was met with sympathy and a promise to see what they could do. Four days before the move the crew arrived and James, Dale, Rob and Danny, who were then with us for 4 days were totally professional, considerate and as friendlier a group of individuals as we could wish to meet. They packed and moved us without fuss and without breakages. I recommend Clarks without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/05/2015