We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarks Of Amersham Ltd

Profile thumb coa logo white bluebox
4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Clarks of Amersham has been providing removals, storage and associated services for homes and businesses in the South East of England for over a quarter of century. A family run business with uniformed, security cleared teams. Our company's reputation has been built on trust. Trust in our service, trust in our equipment and trust in our people.

Our Difference.

Our people: By the time we arrive at your door you'll probably know our names already.

Our commitment to you: Even if you get late keys we'll still move you in on the day.

Our facilities: We have 24/7 security on all our warehouse facilities.

Our service: We are members of the British Association of Removers assuring you receive a first class service. Awarded the BS EN 12522 certification for furniture and removal service.

House and Business Removals, (local, national and International). Storage, House Clearance, Antique Delivery and Collection, Document Archiving and Destruction, Warehouse Distribution and Fulfilment.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office moves
    • document archiving
    • destruction
    • warehouse

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Clarks because they provide a 1st Class service. They were with us for two days and both crews were very professional, pleasant and made our move less stressful. Nothing was too much trouble and we have already recommended Clarks to our friends who are shortly moving.
Michael in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarke’s of Amersham moved us from Aston Clinton to Devon and from my first phone call to completion of the job they provided a helpful, professional and efficient service. The cost was very competitive and there were no hidden charges with boxes, tape and wrapping paper included in the price. A special thank you to Rob and George who moved us and ensured we had our beds to sleep in on the first night.
Customer in Devon Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Considerate & careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t praise Clark’s enough. Harry was helpful and considerate which was much appreciated at a stressful time - moving house after being there nearly 14 years. The whole crew were great and worked hard to ensure our move went well. I’d definitely use them again.
Jane in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Excellent removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Amersham to Dorset and cannot praise Clark’s enough for their efficient, professional service. Packing breakables the day before completion was more than thorough and all the guys on the team were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend their services.
Clive in Dorset Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an internal move done by a team of three and it went very smoothly - their attitude was positive and helpful, and they took care to avoid any damages
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Clark’s of Amersham move us last month and they were absolutely fabulous. All the lads were lovely, friendly and helpful. I was a bit worried as we have a very elderly blind & deaf dog that I couldn’t really take anywhere else, they were so sweet with him and helped me make sure he wasn’t in the way, safer for them and him of course! They packed and moved everything safely and it was actually not a traumatic experience! Happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Efficient, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the 'sold' sign going up Clarks of Amersham was the first marketing card to arrive. Easily arranged an appointment for costings. They came in at the best price and from there on every member of staff we had contact with was efficient, professional and friendly. On the day we moved it was pouring down but it didn't dampen their work ethic, attitude, or helpfulness. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 19/06/2021
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Clarkes of Amersham in 2001, 2009, 2020 & 2021 so they have stood the test of time. They are people who you can trust. In 2020 it was the height of a national pandemic. It was not an easy time for either of us. Clarkes of Amersham were reasonable & fair in difficult circumstances. The personnel who moved us & put our contents in storage were without exception proactively helpful. Fast forward to 2021 & the previous comments are equally true. In conclusion Clarkes of Amersham come with the highest recommendation from us.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Couldn’t fault this service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial first visit to the end of the move couldn’t have been handled any better. The team turned up with enthusiasm and happy smiles they worked hard and completed the job to perfection. Thank you Clark’s of Amersham.
Helen in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
When picking your Team House-Move, put Clarks of Amersham on your side!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a protracted move that left us without a home for several months, Clarks of Amersham was an absolute pillar of support, from prompt and effective admin services, sharing useful packing tips, providing plenty of suitable packing material, offering well-priced secure storage facilities. When we finally had a permanent address to move into, Clarks provided a smooth, worry-free transition of our belongings from storage — where they had been carefully housed with no damage incurred — into our new home by a professional, no-challenge-too-great team who continued to sport cheery faces even when the settee wouldn't go through the front door! When you're moving house, Clarks of Amersham is the company that you need by your side to guide you safely through to a happy ending! Highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Trusted and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks were fantastic, so professional, very reliable: The removal guys were brilliant, great personality, and so helpful. Moving is stressful but Clarks eased much of that by being so attentive: We cannot praise or recommend them enough, if you are considering moving then make Clarks you first choice.
Bob in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Very Professional and courteous service from those in the office to the removal men on the day.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service received from everyone involved in our house move. The people in the office were excellent and could answer any queries immediately. They were extremely helpful when dates became difficult and came up with a good solution. The removal men were very polite and obliging and worked round the difficulties of moving with packing date and actually moving date a week apart. My furniture was carefully packed and everything arrived in good condition. On the day of the move they worked very hard from early in the morning until later in the evening to make sure we were in and settled the same day. This also included a 2 hour journey to our new home. The Driver Darren showed good initiative in anticipating a delivery issue in our new home and took preventive action by having a smaller van as well as big lorry to facilitate the move smoothly. I had 3 quotes and Clarks were the most competitive and offered more in the way of insurances and services like late key as standard than other companies. I would strongly recommend Clarks to anyone moving.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Professional Removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the Clarks packing and removal service, the packing service saved us a huge amount of time. The guys worked hard and were very professional and helpful. One or two minor scratches is the only gripe and to be expected, but nothing broken. They also strip down and rebuild bulkier furniture items such as beds, wardrobes and desks. Highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Reliable removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Clark’s to move the contents of my late father’s house to my house. I packed myself so I could sort out what items were going where. They were efficient throughout- turned up for the estimate on time, provided packing boxes, and more when required on time and moved the items in a friendly and efficient manner. I was told by a number of people that they were the ‘Rolls Royce’ of the local delivery firms. Their service was excellent, but their pricing was extremely competitive too.
Louise in Essex Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Stress free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that helped my family move were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. We had been in our old house for 24 years and needed 2 lorries. One for our workshops/sheds, the other for the house. It was a stress free move, on budget, with a great bunch of lads. Would highly recommend them.
Mrs Carroll in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry up to and including the day of the move (from Stoke Mandeville to Windsor) we received excellent service from Clarks. We opted for their full service including packing, dismantling/re-assembly as appropriate and disposal of unwanted items (we were seriously downsizing). On the packing and moving days everything ran like clockwork - the teams arrived punctually, were polite, cheerful, respectful and undertook everything in a highly professional manner. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were in our new home by late afternoon. All the packing cases were cheerfully and punctually collected about ten days later. Would thoroughly recommend Clarks - they took all the stress on our behalf and made things as easy as possible for us. Service as it should be!
John in Windsor Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Fast, efficient and super-professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A three-day pack, load, long-distance move and unload was accomplished in 2 days. The expertise and care used in packing has gradually revealed itself as we have unpacked over the last couple of weeks. A super-cheerful, efficient, helpful and above all professional team helped to make what can be a highly stressful process run like clockwork. Warmly recommended.
Julie in Somerset Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
And I was worried about the move!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I remember being very stressed about our move to Wales..... 250 miles and two vans and 3 pick ups..... I needn't have worried. As soon as the men arrived they took charge of the situation and put us at ease. We arrived in Wales about 3hrs before them to find our property was still a building site and after a frantic search a local farmer allowed us to divert the vans to a barn where our belongings still are. The whole process was handled excellently from start to finish... so much so... I wonder if Clarks could handle the refurbishment on our house???
Robert in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
House Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family firm did themselves proud. They prepared us well, providing more materials on request. On the day they were punctual, polite, cheerful and hardworking. They picked up our emptied boxes when we wanted. We would recommend them highly!
Kathleen in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process went really smoothly. Got an initial quote where Clarks came round and had a look at everything we wanted moving, including some large gym equipment. We got a full pack and dismantle/reassemble of various bits of furniture. The team that came round were really friendly, courteous and respectful and packed up most of the stuff day 1, then came back day 2 to finish packing and move. At the new house we even got a few extra staff join as they finished jobs to make sure we were all unloaded and good to go before 5pm. Nothing lost, dented or broken as we have had with other companies. We had a lot of contents, two young children and a dog so had some doubts about how smoothly it would go but Clarks made it super stress free. They even came back and picked up the empty boxes and paper a few days later. Just really impressed overall and would happily recommend them to others.
Mark in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Excellent home removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham did an excellent job with our removal from Berkhamsted to Exeter. All the guys who packed us up on Days 1 &2, and the 2 who unpacked on Days 2 &3, worked very well, everything was packed safely and securely, no time wasted, and despite the long drive they guys unloaded a lot on Day 2, and were complete midday Day 3. Very efficient, organised and can’t fault them.
Les in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Outstanding service at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Clarks removal team were outstanding in which the way they helped to estimate, organise, pack and complete our house move. I could not fault the service that the teams have given us, right the way through from the estimation, administration, packing and moving and then the collection the empty boxes. If I had to rate the service I would give it outstanding. The Packing team, Chris, Simon and Steve were absolutely fabulous, really helpful, reassuring and packed up everything (and there was a lot) with absolute professionalism. The moving team, lead by Chris, Del, Jordan and Kelvin were also outstanding, they worked like trojans to carefully and safely packing all of our belongings, furniture etc and then safely transporting it to our new home where they worked really hard, late into the evening to unload, efficiently and correctly placing all of the items in the right locations. Great value, fantastic professional service, thank you.
Graham in Surrey Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not one to gush over service standards but Gary, Harry, Jason, Simon, Del, Jordan, JJ, George were the "Magnificent Seven + One" over three days of packing, moving and unpacking! Diligent, conscientious, extremely polite. Totally professional. They worked so hard, every tea break was well-deserved. We had concerns over the very heavy piano and a couple of works of art. But the crews came prepared. They had to dismantle and reassemble furniture, beds, sheds, etc. All done so well. Can't recommend this company highly enough. All good wishes for their continued success. (Nick T and) SP Lee
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Super friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The entire team was friendly and professional throughout the whole process. It was obviously a very challenging and stressful time especially dealing with Covid but the whole team did everything they could to make it as easy as possible from the initial enquiry right through to the packing and actual move. I would thoroughly recommend Clark's to anybody moving house without hesitation.
Frances in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Professional,hard working team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks moved us from Hazlemere to Two Mike Ash in Milton Keynes. The team on the day were excellent, nothing too much trouble and very hard working. They were careful with the furniture and listened to your requirements. They cleared the house in no time. Would definitely recommend them. Thank you
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly helpful team, making a very stressful house move slightly less so. Despite several challenges with access to both properties and a couple of very large items of furniture that needed some imaginative solutions, the team enabled a move that was as smooth as it could be given the circumstances.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They went above and beyond. They were professional, polite, careful , friendly and I can't speak highly enough of them. Also very reasonably priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Fantastic Removal Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Clarks of Amersham to move us from Buckinghamshire to Warwickshire. From the first visit to view our belongings through to the final farewell we were very impressed with their flexibility, thoughtfulness, promptness and friendliness. They did our breakables packing but also picked up anything not packed by us - including non-breakables. They delivered boxes and paper to our house for us to start the packing and then took over on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble and nothing was broken or damaged. Clarks were also very flexible with late key collection which was needed in our case.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks moved us from Buckinghamshire to South Wales and did a really great and efficient job. They did all our packing for us and nothing got lost or broken in transit. The guys turned up on time each day and were always very helpful and polite. We had a lot of things to move, including a lot of heavy garden pots and plants, but nothing was too much trouble for them. If they were unsure of anything, they always asked and never just assumed. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family .
Anneli in Monmouthshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Very professional and efficient team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team worked extremely hard and were very professional. No breakages during the move and all completed within the time expected. I don't plan to move again soon but would highly recommend Clarks of Amersham to anyone that is looking to move.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Clarkes of Amersham to pack to store and then deliver to the final destination the content of my Mother in laws house. Both teams were very friendly, efficient, careful and considerate. Overall the service was good value.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
My House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Clark’s of Amersham for your house move. They were recommended by our Estate Agent and their price was very competitive and better than others. The move went very smoothly over 3 days as we moved over 100 miles. The guys involved over the move were brilliant and very helpful. We packed our own boxes but there were no breakages and nothing lost!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 16/01/2021
A brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant service. Clear and professional. Made what was going to be a very stressful experience simple and easy. Big thank you to the team.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Clark’s team did a great job for our move from Amersham to Hughenden Valley. We were supplied with an original set of boxes which we were able to increase on a couple of occasions as we packed our children’s toys and my wife’s gin collection. The team arrived early on a wet January day and were positive throughout a long day of complicated double wardrobe disassembly and reassembly, moving big garden furniture and the inevitable legal delays to completion which meant us getting the keys at around 4pm. Job completed with minimal hassle for us and no breakages.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Clarke's in November 2019 when moving home and they have been safely storing our furniture. November 2020 we were faced with the tricky task of moving family furniture from York to High Wycombe. We were so pleased with the service the previous year we asked if (during the lockdown) this would be something Clarke's could help us with. True to form they handled this both speedily and efficiently. I know their team to be courteous, reliable and careful so we were very happy to entrust this job to them. We recommend them unreservedly
Helga and Andy Armstrong in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 03/11/2020
Very satisfied with the service from Clark’s of Amersham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a long distance move from England to Wales, planned to take three days. First impressions created by the surveyor who came to inspect our house were favourable and were influential in our decision of whom to use. We then had a second favourable impression when we received a delivery of packing boxes about 10 days before the move. Our move was unusual because some furniture had to be brought into the house from a narrow road at the front and some from a bigger road at the back. The move was executed with a medium sized lorry and a small van to make this efficient. After the first day of packing, the rest of the loading was completed by 10.00 on the second day. We were reassured that there was no urgency for us to leave and we had a relaxed hour cleaning and checking every room before we set off to Wales. On arrival both vehicles were in position ready to go. Although it was planned to spread the unloading over the second day and the third morning, in fact the three team members worked steadily through to 6pm and the job was finished. It all went very smoothly, we had no worries, everything was put in the room we wanted and had identified. I had expected the team members to be wearing face coverings indoors but they didn’t. However we practiced social distancing and were not unduly concerned.
Customer in Powys Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
House packing and relocation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were excellent throughout. Very friendly and hard working, considerate when packing of leaving things in a good state for my last night in the property. The packing and delivery where again faultless. At the new property again extremely professional, completed a walk around so they knew what to put where, and were happy to move things when they didn’t work where I had originally said. They spent time setting up to Protect the carpets and flooring before starting. Unloading again went perfectly, no damage to any items, everything where I wanted it. From the friendly team, professionalism and work completed I cannot fault at all. I had looked at a number of firms before choosing Clarks, and am delighted by the choice.
Simon Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
Moving Home - Made Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial quote was easy to organise, and even rescheduled due to time constraints. All the boxes (small and large) and tape were delivered a day after the confirmation of booking, the member of staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We chose to pack our own items to speed up the process, come the day of our move the drivers arrived ahead of schedule, introduced themselves, protected the carpets and cracked on with the job ahead. Extra care was taken with furniture (beds and sofas), separately packaging provided. Clothes were taken straight from the wardrobes into freestanding boxes with rails (perfect for a move). Every item was looked after from start to finish. Never used a removal company before but due to scale of the task, thought it best to have professionals (the guys were extremely helpful and organised). Following the move all flat packed boxes were collected so we did not have to visit a recycling centre. Based on my experience I would absolutely use them again and recommend to anyone who needs similar services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks organised our move and were quite outstanding in every way. They arrived on time and treated out property with respect and packed everything up really quickly without seeming to rush. At our destination, they were not concerned that they had to wait a little while for us to get the keys, ('part of the job' they said) and quickly unloaded the van putting everything in the right place. They didn't just unload it and put it anywhere there was some thought given to where things were placed. They are a little bit more expensive than some firms in the area but the level of service made it worth the extra cost. Can not recommend the company or the removal team more highly.
Martin in North Somerset Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 10/12/2020
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly professional service. Not cheap but brilliant value for money. They were kind and helpful, were patient when there were delays exchanging and carried on diligently despite the late hour we finished unpacking everything. They got every awkward item in without a fuss and made a really stressful day much easier to manage and did everything they promised.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Absolutely brilliant local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Clarks of Amersham to do our move in December just before Christmas, terrific service nothing was too much trouble!! They were able at short notice to facilitate our move, phew ! They gave us loads of boxes at no extra charge (some companies that quoted us wanted extra for the boxes) and came back a couple of weeks later to pickup any we didn’t need anymore. Would not hesitate to recommend them and use them again. Alan & Judy
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
Straightforward, friendly, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn't hesitate to use Clarks again, and I'm happy to recommend the company. They were straightforward to deal with, every aspect was on time, and the rate was competitive. I changed my mind on packing option, and on storage - it was dealt with no problem. I opted to pack myself and Clarks delivered the boxes almost 2 weeks in advance, which was earlier than expected, but very welcome. They guys that actually moved me were very polite, efficient, and helpful. I was confident they would look after my stuff, and they did. They were definitely key to minimising my stress level on the day. It was a 3 bed house downsize to a 1st floor flat, a few pieces of antique furniture & plenty of paintings as well as the usual stuff. For any women moving by themselves, I'd mention that it was all men that I saw face to face (inital estimate, box drop off, removal) and they were all respectful.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 30/11/2020
Moved house contents from one property to another
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham Ltd were very professional and very proficient throughout the process - from the first phone call to the final sign-off at the delivery address. Everything they said they would do got done, and the men who moved my contents on the day could not have been more helpful.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
Highly recommend for house moves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed Clarks for our house move. Really great service from start to finish; the phone call enquiry, assessor visit, quote, pack up and move to our new home. Punctual and polite. The assessor did an onsite visit keeping to Covid guidelines and explained clearly the process. Everything was possible, including dropping off packing materials ahead of the moving day so I could pack some personal items myself and moving quite a few potted plants. They packed up most of the house the day before the move leaving us comfortable for that night. Day of the move went very smoothly, packed up the rest of the house and the lorry that morning. Moved to the new home and stacked boxes neatly in the correct rooms. Any dismantled furniture was assembled without any fuss and no breakages. The really helpful team who knew exactly what they were doing. All the empty boxes were collected quickly at a time that was convenient for us and it's good to know they will be recycled. I would highly recommend Clarks.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 24/11/2020
Move from High Wycombe to Lincolnshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the packing and move service. I cannot fault the whole process, it felt seamless. We had the same team throughout, they were very professional, efficient and friendly and would highly recommend this firm to anyone moving home.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 19/11/2020
Very satisfied, great service from Clarks of Amersham team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Clarks for a removal / property clearance service nr. Great Missenden and would wholeheartedly recommend them - the team who carried out the service arrived on time, were courteous, efficient and diligent throughout the day and made the process as easy as possible in the circumstances. Overall I was very impressed and would certainly use them again in the future.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Excellent service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Clarks for several moves now as well using their storage facility. They have always provided fantastic service, both when moving me from one home to another and when helping me get things out of storage. Nothing is too much trouble and their service is always provided with a smile. I would highly recommend them.
Corinne Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind review. Much appreciated. Very happy to pass on your comments to the team.
Move - Pinner, Middlesex to Eastbourne
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided, from the initial visit to quote for the move, up to the removals lorry driving away from our new home, was 5 star. In particular we commend the work of our Clarks removal team, Gary and Simon. We cannot praise them highly enough. From their arrival on Wednesday to departure on Friday, they were faultless. They were very professional, courteous, friendly, cheerful and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They catered for all our needs, ensuring that everything being packed was labelled correctly and went to great lengths to ensure that large pieces of furniture were taken out of the house via a route that would cause no damage to either the item or house decor. They were genuinely interested in our move and it was very obvious how much they enjoyed their work and in particular that they enjoyed working for Clarks. They took their time and didn't hurry, even though we didn't get the keys for our new house until 5pm. A thoroughly professional team. We will not hesitate to recommend Clarks to our friends and family. Gary and Simon also kept us amused through what is a stressful event. Regards and many thanks
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you for this review. We'll make sure to pass on your praise to Gary and Simon.
Efficient friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks moved us from near Chesham in Buckinghamshire to Edinburgh. They worked to our timetable and were flexible until we were able to fix the move out date. The packing service was great and carefully done. A different team loaded the lorry the next day and were equally friendly, flexible and helpful. At the Edinburgh end, this same team moved everything in and distributed items over three floors, including heavy bed frames. We can thoroughly recommend the people and the end-to-end service Clarks provided.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Brilliant Removal & Storage Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used the packing, removal and storage services of the team at Clarks of Amersham and wanted to tell everyone just how brilliant the service was. From the initial site survey and subsequent quote, to the day of the removal, the whole process has been seamless. We found the office staff to be very friendly and helpful at all times. As to the day of the move, we could not have been in better hands than those of James, Neil, Dan and Tom. What a great bunch of guys. They just never stopped from the moment they arrived and started packing to closing the door of their truck for the final time. They are great ambassadors for the company. We will use this company to complete our final move to Scotland and do so in total confidence of their ability to deliver exceptional service.
Simon & Tina Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had never really done 'big move' before so I was naturally nervous about the whole thing but the team at Clarks were really friendly and helpful. The team across the 2 days of our move worked exceptionally hard and made the whole thing as straightforward and as stress-free as possible. Their packing and labelling was excellent- we had no damages and have been able to find things easily based on the labelling. I would definitely recommend Clarks.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
very good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used them twice in the last year, they are really efficient, very pleasant and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Amazing stress-free move to our new home!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved only a mile and a half down the road and used Clarks of Amersham to help us. From the initial quotation, professionalism in dealing with queries, keeping in touch whilst our dates kept changing (Ben I think) to the packing and the actual move, we could not have chosen a better group of people to help us with our move. Gary and Simon joined us the day before the move, friendly and super efficient. Packed us up and joined us again with Harry on the day of the move. The guys really bought joy to our moving experience and went above and beyond our expectations. They were professional and above all hugely respectful of our personal items. If we were to move again, we would most definitely use Clarks again, have already recommended you to a few people! Loved Happy Chappy Harry and my younger daughter was happy to entertain the guys with magic tricks during their breaks! Happy memories created right there, thank you for being part of them x Thank you all so much.
Sonal and KP, Greater London Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Clarks team were very respectful of my elderly Mum during her move. Nothing was too much trouble. Very professional and efficient service. Would highly recommend the packing service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Damaged all of our furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two Clarks of Amersham employees managed to damage 80% of the furniture they moved for us last week. Unhappy how this company was to deal with. Didn't even offer us a full or partial refund. The M.D. of the company described it as the second worst case of removals damage he’d ever seen.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal from Southeast to Scotland carried out efficiently, to time and budget. Friendly and helpful.
David, Ayrshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Great Service from Clarks of Amersham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am glad we went with Clarks for our recent house move. Of the quotations we arranged, Clarks was neither the cheapest or the most expensive. We had not used/needed to use removal services before so were unsure what to expect. Everyone I had contact with in the office including Lisa and Dianne were extremely helpful and answered my queries, even when I thought I might be asking something really stupid! We decided to pack the contents of our house ourselves. As exchange was somewhat delayed we were able to get boxes to pack ahead of this. Bob was great, he kindly arranged to meet me at my work (twice!) to deliver boxes and packing materials, which was so helpful. Come moving day our 3 man team arrived on time and set to work. 2.5 hours later, our house was empty! As we had not needed to move the contents of a whole house before I felt a bit flustered and panicky but they were calm throughout and helped me to 'chill out'. All furniture was well protected and moved with care. When we eventually got keys for our new house, they again set to work unloading. They did a great job and no items were damaged in the process. So, thank you Clarks and your team for making this element of moving house not stressful!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 12/12/2018
Considerate and efficient removals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman who came to look at the property in order to quote was prompt, polite and quick. I received a very competitive quote two days later. The removal itself was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, the men were polite, helpful and aware that it was a stressful day for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Anna, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Price for service was competitive, prompt arrival, polite staff. Made us feel at ease at a stressful time & listened to what we wanted. Tried to help when our car wouldn't start when we were about to set off to collect key! Highly recommend.
Chris, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting three quotes from removal firms we knew instantly Clarks was the company for us, we really liked the chap who did the survey, so we booked a provisional date with them. Our conveyancing process was incredibly stressful (very complicated with a lot of curveballs) and at one point I had to call Clarks to let our provisional dates go and I burst into tears on the phone to Lisa King who took my call!! She was SO lovely and understanding (I was rather embarrassed!) but eventually things fell into place and we were able to set a date. We arranged for Clarks to finish the packing we'd started and they would move us the next day as we were moving out of county. Darren, Dan and George were with us for the two days and were punctual, efficient, intuitive, friendly, helpful, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were a collective calm presence and saved our bacon more than once! They truly went above and beyond. Plenty of common sense in terms of figuring out where to put things (which my scrambled brain really appreciated) and if something wasn't obvious they asked. Everything arrived beautifully and carefully packed, not a single item damaged. We really can't recommend them highly enough, so thank you to everyone involved in our move at Clarks, you all really took care of us.
M Murphy Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
A totally professional firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not having moved for 22 years I entered the process with some trepidation, but Clarks were so professional from start to finish, that the whole process was as stress-free as it could have been. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Stephen, County Durham Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Great job by Clarks Of Amersham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and I didn't know how we were going to move all our stuff to the new house - it was a really stressful time. The Clarks guys turned up at 8am on the Thursday and worked tirelessly for two days to make the move as smooth a process as possible. Would definitely recommend them.
Dan, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round service is good, people employed very helpful.
Roy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Great service, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks recently moved us 200 miles. Packing service was good, we arrived with no breakages. Really friendly team which helped in a stressful situation. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend Clarks to others. Great job.
Wendy, Derbyshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Professional and stress free removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact via e-mail to the end of the removal, we could not have asked for anything more from Clarks of Amersham. Efficient, professional and friendly staff. Made a potentially stressful long distance move with young children an almost enjoyable experience. We would definitely recommend this company.
Rachel, Merseyside Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Remarkable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our recent move was handled very smoothly and professionally by Clarks' two employees Gary & Simon. We were very impressed with the speed & efficiency and everything was handled without a hitch & nothing was broken! Ben Hunter was very efficient as well in arranging the move. Extremely happy with their service & highly recommend.
Helena, Shropshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks took a lot of the stress out of moving. They were efficient, friendly, careful and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Justine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Well performed over a long time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone connected with Clarks of Amersham were extremely kind & considerate to and old lady like me, recently widowed, nothing was too much trouble, I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone in need of a removal firm.
Mary, Cornwall Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Exceptional value and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were greatly impressed by the skill, patience and courtesy of the four workers who made our move so simple. They were incredibly hard - working too. Recommended 110%!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Friendly people and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two large vehicles required. They packed the day before and on the day. Left house on time and extra staff turned up to make sure we unloaded that day. Can't fault them.
Lisa, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not have asked more from Clarks of Amersham from the moment I received their info to my move from the South of England to the North. The professionalism in every aspect was faultless in what is a stressful time. Was made very easy to organise with their help.
Pauline, Lancashire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional friendly team, happy to go the extra mile and give good advice - no request too much for them. Even had to reload from arctic to smaller vehicle to get through our gate. No breakages.
Anon Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Moving team were very careful, helpful and friendly. They worked extra hard and late to make sure removal completed on time. Nothing was too much trouble. Can't praise highly enough!
Rosanna, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Fantastic movers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Clarks to pack and move us, moving an hour and a half away. Brilliant, polite, cheerful, careful, professional. Every person of the six we had helping pack and move us were just lovely, nothing was too much trouble, even after two really long, hardworking days! Highly recommend.
Abi, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Clarks makes moving simple.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks handled our move very professionally and smoothly from the first contact to arrange for a quote, through the preparation questions and later pick up of empty boxes. Most importantly, on the moving days, the team was experienced and took great care of our things and of the properties.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Efficient, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that came to move us were very professional, they worked very efficiently and tidily. The Team were polite and helpful and made the whole moving house experience a good one.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful admin staff, professional service, friendly moving team. Customer focussed for our requirements on the day. We would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best move I have ever done. Thanks to Clarks Of Amersham.
Annelie, North Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and extremely professional. Went beyond the call of duty taking great care with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Sensitive and thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They moved me from Bucks to Nott's 5 years ago and I was delighted to have them help my aged aunt's rented cottage's clearance. Nothing had been thrown away for 50 years, but they were so sensitive, thoughtful and helpful and humorous!
Jane, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional & helpful team. Fantastic work ethic and customer service. Would highly recommend their company.
Andrew, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were fantastic, helpful & really professional.
Nicola, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two large jobs during 2016 - both expertly executed. Packaging matchless; all crews very friendly and helpful. First move in 57 years! Well worth their expertise.
Ned, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Professional, efficient & stree free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service delivered by Clarks of Amersham was fantastic. Right from the initial quote to being flexible with changes in my needs and more dates. The free provisional booking was really helpful in planning. The day before the move the packing team were amazing. Very polite and ensured we had everything we needed on the moving day. The actual moving day was just as efficient. The team made the day a lot less stressful and were very helpful with small extra tasks.
Rakesh, Middlesex Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Excellent service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & Simon were super. Extremely professional, polite & friendly. Even when it rained they stayed happy, and they were up for a laugh and a quick chat & cuppa. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Katie, Cornwall Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham were helpful, reliable, trustworthy and made a difficult move easier. Their staff were obviously happy in their job and nothing was too much for them to accommodate anything that cropped up. Their "after sales" was prompt and efficient. I would and have recommended their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
By far the most professional removal firm I have ever used. I would highly recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved 3 times in the space of one year, I can honestly say that Clarkes of Amersham were one of the most outstanding firms I have ever used. The crew of men were among the most professional, thoughtful & helpful. I have come across. A truly fantastic company.
Katherine, Cork Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks of Amersham did a brilliant job. Very professional and fast working, very helpful & polite.
Francine, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the speed and professional service given. Our removal men could not have been more helpful, and I rang Clarks to thank them all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Clarks were extremely helpful, professional and did an amazing job to move us in specially as it was very late when we get the keys to our new house. Would highly recommend them.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very competitive price and professional.
Geoff, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Absolutely brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was very professional, and gave the best quote by far. The two men that moved me were kind and courteous, and treated my belongings with care.
Angela, Cornwall Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Best team ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From packing to moving. I couldn't have asked for a more efficient and helpful team. Martin and the boys took the stress from what could have been very hard for a pensioner. Their support and thorough attitude made the whole experience seem seamless. I would totally recommend Clarks to anyone. They went the extra mile making it the easiest big move I have ever made. Well done to all the team!
Diana, Lincolnshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Wonderful in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They went above and beyond to help in any way, even my plants which I was very happy about. It was raining, they kept happy all day, put cloths on the carpet to protect it. I can not fault them in any way and will always recommend them.
Margaret, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarks moved our daughter & son-in-law 3 years ago and the service they provided was absolutely superb so there was really nobody else in the reckoning for our move on 04/01/16. From the initial point of contact on the phone to when the last item came in from the lorry their courtesy, consideration & professionalism was exemplary and we'll have no hesitation in recommending them whenever the opportunity arises
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Excellent job ... Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I've used Clarks and once again, their service was superb! Fast, efficient and stress-free removal and they weren't fazed when I asked them to move my motorcycle as well. No breakages, no damage and the job was completed half a day ahead of schedule in spite of a 250 mile drive in bad weather.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lived in a large 3 storey house for 30+ years, full of collections - of albums, pictures, books etc. Clarks could not have provided a better service in moving us. A team of 5 really nice men spent 5 days packing every item moving us - utterly on schedule. About 480 boxes and not a single thing broken! I was very impressed by everyone involved. Recommend 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service, thank you so much. The move went so smooth and stress free, would recommend your company to anyone. Happy new year!!
Sebastian, Hampshire Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Excellent all service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience of moving was excellent. The men were professional, polite, friendly and helpful. I couldn't fault anything. Highly recommended.
Reilly, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very friendly and efficient. they were supportive at an emotional time and everything was tinged with a good sense of humour. We would not hesitate to recommend them very highly
Diana, Dorset Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving home is a stressful experience - with 'Clarks of Amersham' it was "a walk in the park". Clarks men were hard working, polite and friendly. I was consulted in everything they were doing on the 3 days of my move. I strongly recommend this company
Margaret, Northumberland Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal men, all of them were most courteous, kind and polite to myself and my family over the 2 days they were with us. Nothing was too much trouble, in fact they went over and above what I expected. They helped me load my wine rack and unpack it all. Also my books were put in my bookcase nicely. They took all cardboard away and wouldn't know they had been there. Also, the men had a love sense of humour and seemed to really enjoy their job. Top class service. Thank you.
Victoria, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time, all were polite and cheerful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. A job carried out effectively and without a single breakage. Would definitely recommend Clarks without hesitation. Wonderful service from start to finish.
Emma, Lancashire Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
A smooth move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found all the staff, the quote for our move (Kevin), dealings by telephone, the man that delivered our boxes, the three guys who moved us were all courteous and polite. Jason, Gary and Sam were brilliant on the day. I calmed down as soon as they arrived and everything went really well. I would highly recommend Clarks of Amersham.
Christine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a day for collecting our property in September and then 3 months of storage. We recently had our possessions delivered in two trucks 6 days apart. The staff were thoroughly proficient, cheerful and caring and the overall service over the three months was excellent.
James, Wiltshire Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Excellent staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Prompt & Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Clarks of Amersham. The removers were calm and helpful in a stressful situation.
Carole, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Mr Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service, very professional. Kind, understanding staff at stressful time. Perfect.
A, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of men arrived on time, discussed the task and worked extremely hard. They were cheerful and polite all the time. They were very careful with all the furniture and the boxes which they unloaded in the correct rooms. Everything arrived safely. A job very well done.
Alison, Middlesex Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done. Great team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Professional, efficient and sympathetic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience of using Clarks of Amersham is nothing but positive as Clarks go the extra mile. Having been let down by another removal company who let our reservation go to another client, this was met with sympathy and a promise to see what they could do. Four days before the move the crew arrived and James, Dale, Rob and Danny, who were then with us for 4 days were totally professional, considerate and as friendlier a group of individuals as we could wish to meet. They packed and moved us without fuss and without breakages. I recommend Clarks without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015