We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clean Pros

Profile thumb gallery large man carpet cleaning.1  1

4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello, my name is Craig Partridge owner of Clean Pros.

I have been cleaning carpet, upholstery and hard floor in the Bristol, Gloucester and Bath areas since 2002. I am Certified by the Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification.

I use only the very best equipment, chemicals and the latest techniques and take great pride in my work, that is why I offer;

'The Most Thorough Cleaning Ever Seen, Or It's FREE'

Click through to my website to find out more.

Clean Pros
Established 2002

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Curtain cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
  • Cleaning services

    • Tile and grout cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Stone cleaning

Customer reviews

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great Work & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren did a very good job. Service was excellent from the moment of contact. Responded swiftly and clearly. Arrived on time and did a very good job. Very thorough cleaning on an old carpet and we were left very pleased. Provided shoe covers and aftercare instructions along with spot cleaner as part of the package. He worked hard to remove some tough stains and we were very pleased. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and will use again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Cleaning patio and drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Craig for a job well done you have restored and enhanced our drive and patio. Your very professional and efficient service was very much appreciated. Would not hesitate to recommend you.
Bob, Chew Valley Posted on 19/04/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
Excellent deep clean of second-hand faux-suede sofa
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig did a superb job on a second-hand faux-suede sofa that I’d bought from a charity shop. It had a few large areas of heavy dirt and a background smell of cigarette smoke, but both are now gone and the sofa looks and smells fantastic! Worth every penny!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Expert and focused service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig Partridge's work on cleaning my fitted carpets far exceeded my expectations. Before he started work, Craig and I looked over the rooms involved, including the staircase. Craig listened closely as I pointed out areas showing staining that needed special attention. The carpeting involved is over 15 years old but of good quality, and two of the rooms have fitted carpets which are over 20 years old but still durable. Craig brought in his specialised professional equipment and an impressive range of cleaning agents to tackle specific problems. He began by vacuuming all the carpets thoroughly, and then worked through in a concentrated way, cleaning the carpeting in each room and paying careful attention to the areas of staining. I'm really delighted with the result as the carpets are not only visibly clean, they have also been revived in terms of their colour and surface pile. Excellent work, and worth every penny!
Nick, Bath Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Another perfect job thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig first visited us in May 2017 and cleaned our living room carpet, then challenged by a red wine stain, perfectly. Craig has now cleaned the same carpet (-v- coffee stains) and again it looks perfect. He is a 'one man' firm and knows his trade so well, has all necessary equipment and gets on with it. We recommend him to everybody without any reservations and wish him continuing success.
Alan in City of Bristol Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Fast. Efficient Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very plesant young man who did a subperb job.
Annie, Bristol Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig arrived on time and set up his equipment. He discussed the job before starting. He was a hard worker and cleaned our lounge carpet, stairs and landing very thoroughly including the removal of a few stains. Carpet was damp afterwards but soon dried with the windows open. Good job. Thank you Craig.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2004
Excellent work and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the downstairs (open plan) carpet cleaned, including the removal of some stains. We were able to have this done within a few days of phoning and Craig arrived on time. Fast, efficient and helpful service, with aftercare instructions. Carpet is now as good as new. We would recommend them without reservation.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
More than pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this person. My driveway is looking as new and I am more than pleased, it has received several comments by neighbours. The result is outstanding...he worked non stop from the time he arrived and left everything clean (walls/windows) and helped me move pots and furniture back where necessary - so appreciated.
Christine, Avon Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Disappointed
I have now sent two emails requesting a quote , and a week later , nothing. I have wasted my time, and shall have to look elsewhere.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 24/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 29/06/2019)
Apologies, I didn't receive your email, I have just discovered the website email has been down for the last week or so, this has now been fixed. To ensure a quick response it's best to call my mobile; 0781 2120285 if I can't pick up please leave a voicemail or send me a text message and I'll get back to you as soon as I can, Craig
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, would recommend to anyone. Polite and pleasant.
Heather, Avon Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Great job. Very professional, polite & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Tom arrived bright & early, is as agreed, this morning & didn’t even have a cuppa before making a start. We had a quick recap over the 2 patios being cleaned & they discussed a few logistics with me and then they were off. The results speak for themselves as it’s made a massive difference to our front & back patios. Craig & Tom were extremely helpful & even made sure to clean any traces of bits of dirt that might have sprayed up the outside wall. These guys are professional, efficient & we are super pleased with the wonderful job they did & the price was well worth it. I’d highly recommend them.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Excellent service, a completely rejuvenated suite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig responded promptly to my request for his services. A photograph from me enabled him to give me a quote for the work. He was on time, created a safe space to protect our floor and did a thorough clean leaving us with a bright, shiny rejuvenated suite. Excellent value for money, I would recommend him to you.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Professional, friendly, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my lounge, settees, dining room, hall and rug cleaned. Clean Pros came and quickly gave an estimate for the work and I made a booking within a fortnight. Craig was on time and was professional and friendly, he provided good advice on carpet and furniture care and after cleaning action. Craig worked quickly and thoroughly. The settees, 18 years old, came up like new and my carpets, 13 years old, have a new lease of life. An excellent job, I am extremely satisfied.
Trudy, Avon Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Extremely thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned stairs and several rooms. Agreed schedule and budget. Very helpful and professional. Excellent results.
S, Avon Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job and courteous. Very respectful of my home and belongings and had good experience and knowledge of what he does.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Sofa looks like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig came round to clean our sofa which had gotten really grubby and had water marks where I had tried to clean it myself. Craig turned up on time and got straight to work. He's did a great job and the sofa looks like new again!
SarahJane Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Outstanding Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very badly stained cream carpet in our lounge. Craig came today to clean it (whilst we were out, we left him the key). We were delighted when we returned - the carpet looks brand new - stains gone and the whole carpet looks brilliant all over. I would totally recommend Craig for his workmanship, reliability and helpfulness. He is also totally trustworthy. We will definitely use him again when the need arises.
Susan M Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Outstanding result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very badly stained cream carpet in our lounge and hall. Craig came today to clean it (whilst we were out, we left him the key). We were delighted when we returned - the carpet looks brand new - stains gone and the whole carpet looks brilliant all over. I would totally recommend Craig for his workmanship, reliability and helpfulness. He is also totally trustworthy. We will definitely use him again when the need arises.
Susan M Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was on time, polite and my carpets look great. I would definitely use him again. Highly recommended.
Rooke Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Patio cleaning & sanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firs class job, the difference it made was beyond our expectations. The work was carried in a friendly & efficient manner.
John, Avon Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig transformed our patio this morning - a really wonderful job! The previously filthy flooring has been given a new lease of life. Craig provides a very professional, reliable service and I would thoroughly recommend him.
Lucy, Bath Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed, arrived on time, very tidy and a pleasant tradesman. Made a very good job of cleaning our lounge/dining room carpet. Will certainly employ him again if required.
Clifford, Avon Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again Craig has done an excellent job, my carpets were in a bad condition. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Mary, Avon Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader turned up promptly at the time he gave us. Very pleasant man and he proceeded to clean the carpets explaining what he was going to do. Carpets were not too wet just damp but we are very pleased with the results when the carpets had dried out by next morning.
Gerald, Avon Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Bedroom carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job! Really should have had a before and after photo. The carpet looks like new. Craig is professional, calm and very customer focused.
Christine, Avon Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very satisfied.
Happy Customer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly and caring professional. His care and attention to detail was outstanding.
J, Avon Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean pros: I have used this company for several years. Always totally reliable, professional and what splendidly clean carpets, despite heavy wear by family AND dog!
Nancy, Avon Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Prompt, would recommend to anyone.
Malcolm, Avon Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable. Thoroughly professional. Highly recommended. Would use again without hesitation.
Tony, Avon Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Brilliantly clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig had to tackle a carpet that had been down for over 20 years - it was a revelation to see the original colour appear! Craig was polite and efficient and we will certainly be using him again.
Anne, Avon Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cleaning of my special suit and carpets was excellent. The work was carried out efficiently and without fuss. I am completely satisfied with the result.
Happy Customer Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig cleaned our hall, stairs and lounge carpets. He was polite, very professional and we were very pleased with the results. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Stephanie, Avon Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Very pleasant manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely no complaints - a great job as always. Would recommend without hesitation.
Jean, Avon Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig had done work for us before. He's smart in appearance, polite and efficient, always on time. Craig offers advice on how to look after carpets once cleaned. He made sure the worst stains were completely removed and asked me to inspect the job before paying. The price is right too. The hall, stairs, landing and lounge carpets now look as good as new. A first class service, so good he's back next week to do some more for us.
Richard, Avon Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Doesn't reflect what the service is
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out effectively and proficiently. End product was very satisfactory, even if the cost was considered to be high.
David, Avon Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my lounge and Hall cleaned. Stains were removed that I did not think would go! Very professional and courteous service. Highly recommend!
Colin, Somerset Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Brilliant job/very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, wore overshoes in house unprompted, cleaned up 3 piece suite (inc pouffe) as requested. Also cleaned slight spillage of cleaning fluid on carpet - at no extra cost. This at least the third or fourth time we've used Craig - always very satisfied with end product.
Nigel, Avon Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Excellent/efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig came to clean our sofa & two chairs. Excellent job, very clean and tidy worker. Quick clean of the carpet where he had been working, which we did not expect. Will definitely use again and we highly recommend his services
Phil, Avon Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets in Living Room and Bedroom are very good now. All of the stains are gone. Well recommended
Thomas, Avon Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Jeff, Avon Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service of excellent product
Karen, Avon Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Easily organised and thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was very helpful, efficient and professional.
A, Avon Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig dad a brilliant job lifting all the stains out of my carpet. They look just like new. Would definitely recommend. 10/10.
Kav, Avon Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Clean Pros a number of times, and have always been impressed. On time, very professional, and above all, a really clean end result! Highly recommended.
Wendy, Avon Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
Excellent job - great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig came promptly to quote. It was very good value. He was flexible about fitting in around other works we had arranged. He came exactly on time. he did a wonderful job cleaning the drive and there was no mess afterwards
Patricia, Avon Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and the outcomes. The results surpassed my expectations. I would highly recommend the service to everyone. Thanks.
Joe, Avon Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the good words apply - efficient, impressed, friendly service. In all, a great job well done and highly recommended.
Graham, Avon Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Brilliant job, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt to pop round to give quote. knew what he was talking about. Communication was great, call backs to messages left (promptly). Sofa's came up brilliantly, clear advice to what to do afterwards (drying etc.). Even followed up few days later to check all okay
Jessica, Avon Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my carpet. came up like new, will use them again
Helen, Avon Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet cleaning and tile cleaning in my kitchen. I've used them a few times and really impressed. Very happy with the work
Happy Customer Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Very Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned all the carpets in the house and 2 big sectional sofas for us. Very honest and upfront. Absolutely recommend
Happy Customer Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Craig Partridge of Clean Pros gave a prompt quote - £219 for 106 sq.m in three rooms on the first and second floors. He arrived on time and spent nearly 3 hours, mostly setting up the hoses and spraying before using the cleaning equipment. The carpets were deep pile and tight loop pile. Both were cleaned well. He was polite and quiet. The compressor in the van is a nit noisy, but only lasts for part of the visit. He provided some spot cleaner and plastic shoe covers to walk over the carpet when wet. Their website contains a lot of useful information - read it even if you don't use Clean Pros. Would definitely use again.
Mike, Sneyd Park Posted on 22/02/2012 , work completed 22/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was efficient in providing a quote to clean hall, stairs, landing, two bedrooms + two rugs. We found him honest and straightforward and although just a little more expensive than another quote, it was because of that we engaged him. He arrived punctually and we left him to get on with his work from a well and organised fitted truck. The finished result was amazing. All the carpets cleaned and looking new with some really bad spots that were removed completely. He left a bottle of spot cleaner for future use and good clear instructions for caring for the carpets and rugs. Aftercare instructions were provided. Craig is a very polite young man and obviously conscious that he is working in someone else's home. I found him to be very considerate. An excellent service provided for which I can recommend to others.
SteveLyn Posted on 04/08/2011 , work completed 04/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig provided a fixed quote in advance, which was honoured. There was no attempted upsell or cheap quote and switch on the day as you hear of with some firms. He vacummed all carpets on the day and used a truck mounted water extraction cleaning method. He was late on the day of the appointment but did call to apologise. He brought a colleague and they worked quickly and efficiently. The carpets came up nicely and a bottle of spot cleaner was given for future use. Aftercare instructions were provided. Unfortunatley having used our garden hose it was left unrolled and trailed around to the front of our house and the back gate open. On the whole a good service.
corporate01 Posted on 25/10/2010 , work completed 25/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had a lounge carpet cleaned by Craig Partridge of this father and son firm. Chose it from the internet because their website has a lot of information (seems more genuine than hype) and they are members of the National Association of Carpet Cleaners. Craig was friendly and helpful, arrived punctually with his truck-mounted high pressure steam cleaner, gave us a quote based on the size, type and state of the carpet, and explained why one stain couldn't be removed. He did the job there and then and left us with aftercare instructions and a bottle of stain remover. All impressively efficient _ and the carpet is much improved.
Cautious2 Posted on 07/02/2010 , work completed 07/02/2010