We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cloudy2Clear Windows

Profile thumb c2c logo for suppliers
4.7

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Double Glazing Company Can I TRUST?

We replace steamed up double-glazed units..only the glass! Yes, it’s that simple and with a 25-year guarantee.

We operate in one of the most competitive markets in the country, in order to combat this we have developed a service that enables the customer to make huge savings by only replacing the glass not the UPVC, wood, or aluminium frames. Where many window companies would require you to replace the entire frame or unit, our team of experts can simply replace the window pane. Not only is our method much quicker to complete but it’s also less invasive for your home and a much cheaper solution. We can replace windows of any shape and size, including coloured glass and unique window shapes. All we need are the right measurements so that we can ensure your new windows are a perfect fit. We guarantee that an average quote will take no longer than 20 mins, with little or no disruption to your home. Our engineers can also replace broken locks, handles, seals and hinges.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Sash windows
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing installation
  • Locksmiths

    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • replacement lock handles and hinges
    • door mechanism repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Cost-effective Rapid Replacement of Blown Double Glazing Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 9 regular sized and 6 small sized leaded light double glazed panels that had blown and required replacement. Within a couple of days of calling Cloudy 2 Clear's local branch, the assessor arrived to measure up. He was polite, informed, and did not attempt any form of hard selling. The quotation for fitting new leaded light panels with upgraded heat-retaining 'K Glass' was very reasonable compared to fitting complete replacement windows, particularly in the front downstairs bay window as this is load-bearing and any new frame would have needed to be steel reinforced. I was pleasantly surprised when I was advised that the panels would be available to fit only 14 days later on 2nd March. This date was kept and the polite installer arrived as scheduled. The job was successfully completed in just over 3 hours with only limited noise and mess. All waste materials and extracted failed panels were removed and place left tidy. I will certainly use C2C again when further original panels need replacement, and I would recommend if a friend enquires about the work.
David in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Excellent Job Completed With Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our upstairs front window units in mahogany frames required replacement. From our initial contact with Roger Bonnick at Cloudy2Clear a visit to look at the job and measure up was quickly carried out. Outside access to the windows is difficult owing to the height and concrete walkway arrangement so we agreed that scaffolding would be safer access than ladders for the installers although a little more costly. A quotation was agreed and an installation date was offered. In spite of the spell of bad weather the installers still arrived on time and the work was completed in the two days planned. Roger and Anthony were very friendly and worked quietly and efficiently throughout. They were very respectful of the carpets etc when working inside for instance, always using disposable overshoes inside. They were careful with cleaning up so there was virtually nothing for us to do when the work was complete. We were very pleased that we chose insulated glass units, although a little more expensive, they have dramatically reduced the condensation on the windows after cold nights. Altogether a good job, we shall not hesitate to go to C2C again in future.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/01/2022 , work completed 03/12/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to initial enquiry, within my budget and work done as agreed with out any problems. Ross from the Northamptonshire dept was polite tidy and did the work quickly and efficiently. Will recommend to anybody needing the same work. Will use again if needed without question.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
Good to be able to see out again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C2C replaced 14 glazing units, along with several worn hinges. The quote process was simple. Installation date was set at time of quote and kept to. Installers were speedy, efficient, friendly and tidy. I was given helpful advice on maintenance. Price was well below complete window replacements. One disappointment is that C2C’s 25-year warranty is non-transferable, so can’t be passed on to next house owner.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
Replacement window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian the fitter was very pleasant and worked extremely quickly and left the place spotless. Would definitely recommend
Caroline in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
I can now see through my windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the glass in 5 windows replaced as they were 'misted'. The service I received from Cloudy2Clear, from the quote to completion of work was excellent. Work was carried out on the agreed date by friendly and professional workmen. It was surprisingly quick and I was expecting to have to clean up after they had finished but no I had very little to do. Very good value for money and would definitely recommend them to others.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with them until completion of job, everything from date for inspection through to completion was carried out on agreed dates. Quote given for replacement of 3 large panes of glass and 3 handles was a fraction of the cost of replacement windows. Job was carried out with minimum of fuss and no mess. Apart from new gleaming windows it was hard to tell they had been. Whole job took less than 1 hour.
Steve in Lancashire Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Great work-executed everything as advised"on the tin"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with this company-from initial call, attendance by salesperson re measuring up, providing a quotation for work required, through to engineers arriving in window on agreed date, through to carrying out the work in a timely/no fuss manner.
Mark in Essex Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Great Team from Cloudy2Clear - Surrey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Cloudy2Clear did an excellent job. This is the second time I have used them in the last three years. A large window pane needed repair and this was done with no fuss, working very quietly and being very respectful of my property. This repair was done during lockdown and the team came prepared with protective equipment and kept to all the rules of distancing, masking and hand sanitizers. It was a great experience and their price was also good.
Josie in Surrey Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Great job,replaced glass panel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received excellent service from the Bristol branch who replaced a glass panel by my front door. Excellent communication from staff who were friendly, attentive and professional. The job was reasonably priced, quickly completed to a high standard and just how I wanted it, perfect. I would highly recommend this company due to receiving impeccable service throughout the whole process.
Karen in Bristol Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Disappointed with quality and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used cloudy to clear several times and always found their work very good. However this time they seemed to have changed hands and I was not completely happy with them. The service was very efficient - they turned up when they said and fitted the windows quickly. But the lead in the glass is a different colour to the other windows and is cut somewhat short of the frame - which just makes it look a bit shoddy. Also neither the measurer or fitters offered to take their work boots off (we have just had new carpets fitted and it was wet outside). I asked the first fitter who did, when I asked, put on some overshoes, but he didn't bother to pass the message on to his mate who walked wet boots in and out several times! Price also had gone up considerably since last time. I will shop around next time - didn't this time as I has always been very impressed with them in the past.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent tradesmen, highly recommend.
Customer, Carnforth Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had three replacement windows fitted by Cloudy2Clear. First class customer service and polite professional fitters who completed job in a timely fashion and left everywhere in pristine condition. Seamless process from quotation to job completion. Thank you all.
Rob Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to prepare an estimate to the completed task, the service was very professional and efficient. The fitters were confident, courteous and very friendly, completing the job with no disruption or mess. This is the third time I've used this team - so highly recommended.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful team. The fitters were very efficient and fast. They replaced 19 pieces of glass. My windows look as good as when they were first fitted.
Graham, Merseyside Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Small crack repair at 90 pounds.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a crack on conservatory roof spa which was to be sealed with silicon. 2 guys arrived without a ladder & it was raining. I said I wasn't happy doing job in rain but they said it would be OK. When 1 on roof finished job (all 5 mins) he let go of sealant gun so it slid down actual panel! It has poured down with rain ever since. A) has sealant worked? 5) Has panel been damaged?
K S, Cheshire Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement failed double glazed window. The work was carried out on the agreed day and time. The trader was both friendly and efficient in the job undertaken, in fact it took a lot less time than I'd anticipated.
Yvonne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service- the guys turned up when they said they would, very refreshing. They were quick, polite and very efficient. They swapped over 5 windows in less than an hour-I was really impressed!
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader repaired window within an hour, turned up to appointments on time and accommodated my disability. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Really good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company on 26th Feb 2019 and would definitely recommend them. The workmanship was spot on. The trader was really good and helpful. Used them 5 years ago and would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018