We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cloudy2Clear Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Merseyside, Preston, Warrington, Wigan & North Manchester

Profile thumb louis richards
4.9

466 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Double Glazing Company Can I TRUST?

We replace steamed up double-glazed units..only the glass! Yes, it’s that simple and with a 25-year guarantee.

We operate in one of the most competitive markets in the country, in order to combat this we have developed a service that enables the customer to make huge savings by only replacing the glass not the UPVC, wood, or aluminium frames. Where many window companies would require you to replace the entire frame or unit, our team of experts can simply replace the window pane. Not only is our method much quicker to complete but it’s also less invasive for your home and a much cheaper solution. We can replace windows of any shape and size, including coloured glass and unique window shapes. All we need are the right measurements so that we can ensure your new windows are a perfect fit. We guarantee that an average quote will take no longer than 20 mins, with little or no disruption to your home. Our engineers can also replace broken locks, handles, seals and hinges.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Sash windows
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing installation
  • Locksmiths

    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • replacement lock handles and hinges
    • door mechanism repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
466 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again this company was easy to deal with. Quick response to my inquiry and work carried out as agreed on a day to suit me. The technician was very friendly during our conversations and the work was completed without a problem and the area was left clean.
Janice Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
Another job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back in 2017 we had a number of glazing units replaced, and recently one failed. Roger came and checked it out, and yesterday even during the current lock down, (appropriate precautions taken), Roger came and replaced the unit under warranty. At the same time, we had another large unit that had been around 20 years replaced. Both jobs were completed promptly and efficiently, with no fuss and no mess. Roger and his assistant were friendly and most important, my wife was comfortable with them around the house. The job is now complete, and was left clean and tidy after the work was done. We are very satisfied with the service and workmanship and would recommend them. Worth getting a quote at least, but Roger is the chap to put you at ease and will get the job done!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of 3, led by Roger, wore overshoes to protect the carpets, were careful around the furniture which they moved back into place at the end, and worked efficiently together to replace a large, heavy double glazed unit. The job was completed quickly and the area cleaned up effectively. We were delighted with the result and will happily use the company again if necessary.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to respond to quote request, which was done within a couple of days. A little slow in communication but work was carried out within a good time frame and at my convenience, and fitters were very courteous and tidy. Good value for money and excellent guarantee.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew did a professional and careful job in replacing a "leaded double glazed window" with a "curved" top. He prepared well and cleaned afterwards. I would welcome his service again.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All was as expected swift and good. Polite and friendly fitter. Cleared up after himself too. Will certainly use this firm as more of our windows ‘go’ .
Customer in Wirral Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant reply to my initial telephone call and details of the work needed to be conducted,which was a replacement window and two different handles to replace. I was given a time for the following week for a visit and duly received a quote for the work once the estimator had measured up,I agreed with the price and given a date for the work to be done the next week. The two young men who came completed the job within the hour and were extremely pleasant and professional,a great team and I would highly recommend their work and attitudes to customer service.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Cannot recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Fast, efficient service. Will certainly use again.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great - will use them again should the need arise.
Susan, Cheshire Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Came out at time stated and complete the work efficiently.
Pauline, Merseyside Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer came promptly, explained what he was going to do, checked access then got on with the job in a professional manner. On completion I inspected the works with him before payment details were issued.
Kenneth, Merseyside Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst we would recommend this company 100% we do not wish for our details to be given away.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Glass replace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 panes of glass replaced, very happy with the work done. Fitters were very polite and turned up prompt. Cleaned widows after fitting. Very satisfied with work done.
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly. Estimate was carried out quickly. The work was no trouble. We have used them in the past and would use again, in fact, we would not go anywhere else.
Alex, Merseyside Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Replacement of misted window pane
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspector came promptly, workmen came on time, were very pleasant and friendly, a very professional job well done in matching the lead lighting.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience was quick & efficient. The men that came were polite and tidy. The price I was quoted was good.
Alison, Cheshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work - Changed two windows. Schedule - Prompt service. Value - Excellent. Tradesman - Polite, helpful & cleaned up rubbish. Excellent service.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The glazier arrived earlier than expected eta, but went ahead with the work. I was quite surprised how efficient and fast the work was carried out. No mess and I was happy and satisfied with the job from start to finish. Good job.
Saida, Lancashire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Prompt, professional, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite snow and ice, they arrived promptly as advised by quoter. The quoter himself was prompt. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Very impressed!
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, job done well and efficiently. Very pleased with the result. Work was to replace a misted window. Can now see rear garden.
Thomas, Lancashire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said they would, did a good job quickly and with no fuss or disruption, all for the quoted price. Highly recommended!
Anthony, Lancashire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Lynda, Lancashire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Prompt - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the two young men pleasant very polite and clean In that they kept the surrounding area well protected and cleared of any debris away. They came on time and did an excellent job.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door glass with feature no 2 middle bedroom window. Speedy installation, no mess.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two of my large conservatory Windows had blown and approximately 6 smaller Windows and from start to finish we had friendly, professional, efficient service provided by all concerned. With excellent advice thrown in. I have used the company previously and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future. I have already recommended them to friends and family and will continue to do so.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Clear info - straightforward and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small window in garden office replaced - no problems.
Elizabeth, Lancashire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Great work and very neatly fitted window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely lad called Shaun (hope it's spelt correctly) came to replace my misted up window. He was running a little late but rang me to say what time to expect him to arrive at my property. He was very polite and did a lovely job. Very polite and got on with his work efficiently. I have used this company before which prompted me to use them again. Will definitely use them again!
Tracey B Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
On time courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, efficient service, no mess.
Wendy, Lancashire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two young lads did a fantastic job reglazing a large front window. Worked as a well organised and efficient team quite quickly , no hitches or problems and cleaned up after themselves. Even the wife was impressed,and that doesn't happen very often. Thanks to them and cloudy2clear, we know who to call in the future.
Francis Harris Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 8 windows that had blown, that needed the glass replacing. Had 2 quotes and Cloudy2Clear was the most competitive. Quick to respond to my call and gave me a quote straight away after measuring up. The 2 young men that came to fit the windows where polite and efficient. Only had them done 1 day but they look smashing.
Allyson Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Rick of Cloudy 2 Clear to replace some clouded window panes, replace window hinges and locking mechanisms, and adjust doors that were jammed. All done efficiently as required, and at a reasonable price.
Charles in Knutsford Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked in a good cleaner manner, only did what was needed. Changing two windows blocks and one handle, also oiled all brackets which I thought needed new ones, but after being treated worked well, saving me some money. I thank them for being honest unlike a lot of trades around, a big plus for this firm.
Terence, Cheshire Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two kitchen windows, quickly and very efficiently. Young lad was very polite. No problems.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional workmanship. All cleaned up after install. Would recommend to others.
Philip, Merseyside Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on schedule, work done to good standard. Slight problem with invoice which was resolved politely and quickly after phone call.
Philip, Merseyside Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window hinges adjusted and greased. Other locks greased. Excellent workers.
Carol, Merseyside Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quotation to the fitting this company was professional. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends.
David, Cheshire Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters worked well and a pleasure to have them in your home. There was a slight problem but it was cleared up amicably.
George, Cheshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of service from booking appointment to measuring up to fitting. I have used this company before and will use them again if necessary. AA++.
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quality, small front bedroom windows.
Elizabeth, Cheshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced nine double-glazed windows (large) and two smaller ones. Seven of these were leaded and leads match rest of windows perfectly. Accommodated me regarding timing/date of fitting, as were quite a few dates I couldn't manage. Felt price very reasonable. Two fitters worked neatly and were very positive. Have used this company before on a number of occasions and always carry out work to very high standard.
Carole, Lancashire Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, fit new glass with care and skill, made sure glass was cleaned and left site as tidy as they came a great company with excellent courtesy and service. Five star service.
Anthony, Lancashire Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Prompt & good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All ok. Would use them again.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have this firm again and recommend them. I was recommended by a friend of a friend.
Andrew, Merseyside Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional from first contact to end. Good workmanship and not over priced.
David, Lancashire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Great job and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 windows and door handle replaced to an excellent standard. Very professional and polite throughout. Would use again and I have no hesitation in recommending. Thank You
wilkytwo Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to evaluate work which was done the week after. Replaced pane of glass and fixed front door and main bedroom window - realignment and hinges. Work was done quickly, neatly and efficiently. Final invoice was as quoted. I would certainly use them again for another issues or problems with our double glazing - saved a lot of money.
Eola, Cheshire Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A refit to an upstairs window which had gone cloudy. 2 gentlemen came on time to refit. Clean worker's and very well mannered. It didn't take very long. Well chuffed. Thank you.
Norma, Lancashire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very pleasant. Good job well done. Very pleased.
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Excellent workman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy and clean in all aspects of work carried out and presentation.
William, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed bedroom windows amazed how quick and clean. Very polite and helpful. Would use again for sure.
Raymond, Cheshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Winifred, Merseyside Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found your workmen friendly, helpful & professional in their manner. I would recommend your company & in fact already have done so.
Kathleen, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Prompt arrival, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of two misted double glazed units and two small top units to front of house. Arrived so promptly, friendly and totally committed to the work in hand. Extremely quick to have window done. Clean and tidy procedure. They even cleaned glass on completion! The whole experience with cloudy 2 clear has been outstanding. Would recommend totally.
Kerry-Ann, Merseyside Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Good Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I have used the company to change misted up windows. As before the free survey and quote was done on time and to a high standard. I only required 2 windows this time and was booked in for a month later. When they arrived to fit the windows, the first one was fine but they were not happy with the second one. They therefore put the old one back and arranged for a better fitted one for the following week. No money was exchanged until after the job was complete. Quick and professional although there is a small clean up required and I would recommend checking the frame is fully in place if they don't use a ladder for the upstairs windows.
Parrott Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job fitting 2nd new sealed units, very satisfied.
John, Lancashire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when said they would. Fixed a faulty window catch. The two guys were polite and did the job quickly and efficiently.
John, Cheshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Good result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service and good price! Overall a good result.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Prompt, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived on time and were clean and organised. They did a brilliant job and I would highly recommend. If I need a replacement in the future I would definitely use this company again.
Jackie, Merseyside Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend on time- cleaned up, will use again.
Derrick, Lancashire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter arrived within the timescale given and phoned in advance before arrival. The glass fitting was very professionally done and your employee very pleasant. Cost did seem somewhat high but perhaps this type of glass is expensive.
Colin, Cheshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb.
Roy, Lancashire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Very good job, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the friendliness of the men who did my job, they didn't leave any mess, they were very polite, and I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks and well done.
Jackie, Lancashire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional.
William, Merseyside Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly use again & happy to recommend.
Susan, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, quick and efficient. Left job clean and tidy.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly people, quick service. Fast fitted and clean, they leave no mess, thank you.
Julie, Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional, pleasant to deal with good customer skills.
Marianne, Lancashire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, recommended, very good.
William, Lancashire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient.
Roger, Cheshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Exceed expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Personable staff who care about delivering a great job.
Kenneth, Cheshire Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done! I have already recommended your company to a friend.
Thomas, Merseyside Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Cannot fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Excellent quality. Good price. Very pleasant fitters, cleaned up as well. Faultless and impressive.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
A fantastic job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was great to find this company to replace my ageing misty windows. They were replaced carefully and tidily and the job was carried out in the most professional manner. I would definitely recommend them without hesitation. Also, I would like to thank Luke and his assistant for doing a grand job.
1336913 Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service. Excellent and knowledgeable staff. Couldn't fault them.
R, Cheshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt quote and quick date to fit. Competitive price. No pushy sales. Two excellent workmen - quick, very tidy, and polite. Would wholly recommend this company.
Liz, Lancashire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used before. Reliable, quick clean up afterwards. Would definitely recommend - and do.
Amanda, Lancashire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 1st visit was to give me a quote. He was efficient & provided the quote quickly & did not try to "sell" the product. The installers were equally efficient, polite & did a good job.
Chee, Cheshire Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Excellent job & nice blokes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & would have no problem recommending them to friends & family..
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Excellent service - I need to clean my other windows now to match!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a quote from Paul last week - he came round today to fit the 3 misted windows. He was polite, courteous and left no mess. The windows look great and we have out 25 year guarantee certificate. No issues whatsoever with his service. Thanks Paul :)
Salli198103 Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the job that was done. I would recommend this company to family and friends.
Eileen, Lancashire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Swift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift, efficient and helpful service.
Carole, Lancashire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very polite, no mess, left everywhere clean and tidy. I would recommend this company, well done.
Bobby, Cheshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend them. Prompt, professional service. Friendly, efficient and the product was great.
Christina, Lancashire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company three times before excellent service.
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient people. We are pleased with all the work completed.
Elizabeth, Lancashire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, made up with job.
Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Prompt and very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient and very prompt on time.
Rosemary, Cheshire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Prompt and very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient and very prompt on time.
Rosemary, Cheshire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 2 occasions I needed to call in to "Cloudy To Clear Windows" (2014 and 2018) to replace 4 defective double glazed windows, and on both occasions the work was completed satisfactorily. Therefore I have no hesitation in recommending the above company.
Doreen, Cheshire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not a big job but it was done politely & efficiently & I have already recommended them to my neighbour.
Joyce, Lancashire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time that we have used this company, and their work continues to be of an excellent standard. They are very professional in everything that they do.
John, Merseyside Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not a big job but it was done politely & efficiently & I have already recommended them to my neighbour.
Joyce, Lancashire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean & efficient.
Irene, Cheshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean & efficient.
Irene, Cheshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation excellent - the guys who did this on both occasions were efficient & courteous. The weak link in the process was customer service on receipt of my initial enquiry.
Jane, Cheshire Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation excellent - the guys who did this on both occasions were efficient & courteous. The weak link in the process was customer service on receipt of my initial enquiry.
Jane, Cheshire Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient Job ,extremely well done from start to finish.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient Job ,extremely well done from start to finish.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent, Professional Service - Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Trusted Trader in the past. He was hard working, reliable & trustworthy. My damp course had gone in my living room. I would have no hesitation in using Trusted Trader if the opportunity arose. Thank you.
Kevin, Lancashire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Excellent, Professional Service - Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Trusted Trader in the past. He was hard working, reliable & trustworthy. My damp course had gone in my living room. I would have no hesitation in using Trusted Trader if the opportunity arose. Thank you.
Kevin, Lancashire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend & use them again.
Edward, Cheshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt on both occasions - the estimate and the filling. Clean, smart workman, efficient and pleasant. An excellent job.
Thelma, Merseyside Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
No brainer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When double glazing units become compromised there is no need to replace the window - Cloudy 2 clear replace the glass. Professional, courteous service throughout. Tradesman arrived promptly, worked efficiently and left no mess. A lovely job!
Maureen, Lancashire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional clean and tidy.
Derek, Lancashire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
No brainer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When double glazing units become compromised there is no need to replace the window - Cloudy to clear replace the glass. Professional, courteous service throughout. Tradesman arrived promptly, worked efficiently and left no mess. A lovely job!
Maureen, Lancashire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Excellent price. Service with a smile.
Lucy, Cheshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Excellent price. Service with a smile.
Lucy, Cheshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were running late and called to let me know. They were two very polite and professional guys, very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Should I require any further work they will be my first call. I would also recommend them without hesitation.
K, Lancashire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very speedy & clean work.
Ron, Lancashire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very speedy & clean work.
Ron, Lancashire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, would certainly recommend them.
June, Cheshire Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Did tricky job very well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tricky job because of the access, but Cloudy2Clear did an excellent job. Very professional and tidy. Strongly recommended.
ACustomer Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent staff - helpful. Courteous - efficient. Good job done will use them again.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt, and wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with this firm for years, and they are (The best) make no mistake about it. They are also very reasonable in price. Good job well done.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick professional job.
Martyn, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt and competed in good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional on telephone. The estimator gave good information. Gave quote at meeting. No pressure. Rang to arrange appointment and was rung back in a few hours. Fitter came on time, pleasant and professional. Finished job on time and cleaned up. Very pleased.
John, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt tidy, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job polite.
Sheila, Lancashire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with all aspects of the work carried out by the fitters.
Bruce, Lancashire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when stated and provided a fast and efficient service. Have used Cloudy 2 Clear Window previously and would not hesitate to use again, if required.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three workmen arrived at the arranged time and were polite and cheerful, whilst fitting a large 9 ft X 4 ft. double glazing panel, which was very heavy. Everything was left neat and tidy.
John, Lancashire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent, first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, quick, great job, well mannered, highly recommended. I need more windows changing Cloudy2Clear I will call.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the work carried out. Will certainly recommend 'Cloudy To Clear'
Prue, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend, courteous and efficient. The job was done quickly, the team were on time and the price fair.
L, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Extremely professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and highly effective service, job completed very quickly as a bonus too.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, got on with job and would use again, and tell friends about them.
Anne, Lancashire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Sealed Units Hinges and Locking Mechanisms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived ahead of appointed time (after telephoning to check it was OK) and carried out the work efficiently and quickly.
Wildig Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived for inspection on time, polite and helpful. Quote given. Phoned to move appointment to install replacement windows. Again arrived on time, quick clean up and very happy customer.
Chris, Lancashire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly and efficient. Difficult upstairs dormer expertly done, very fast super 10/10.
D, Lancashire Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Brilliant, careful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, courteous, careful workmen who respected my home. Prompt and efficient.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads who did the work were polite. Cleaned up behind themselves, quick and efficient. They are a credit to your firm.
Arthur, Lancashire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Class Act
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the completed job, we had excellent service. A thoroughly professional company.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
No fuss no mess very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight to the job in hand, very efficient. Both worked well together. Confident in their workmanship.
Reg, Lancashire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and replaced six windows in 40 minutes. Team of two worked quickly, effectively and independent.
Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Fast and efficient.
Harry, Lancashire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Kathleen, Lancashire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 French window units replaced. Excellent service I will replace all my units with this company.Highly recommend this company.
Linda Garthwaite Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very efficient workers. Came early (a bonus) to me. Very polite and courteous, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to other people, in fact I have used this company previously.
Olwen, Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, no mess at all. Would highly recommend.
Freda, Lancashire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Roy, Merseyside Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Good, clean, efficient & job done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were polite, worked quickly, cleanly and efficiently. Job well done.
Deborah, Lancashire Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, on time, would recommend.
Marlene, Merseyside Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my call to C2C, to the window being installed, took barely a week. This included having to order the glass and make up the new frame. Prompt & efficient service.
J, Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints. Excellent job would use these people again.
Leslie, Lancashire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with finished result. Can see my garden again. First appointment was delayed by company due to previous job - 50% discount for inconvenience.
Kathleen, Lancashire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Cloudy2Clear and as on the previous occasion they have provided a first class service, excellent value.
David, Merseyside Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a difficult job. Not only was the glass tinted, self cleaning, but it was not square. It has a corner cut off. Tint matched and it fitted perfectly.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous professionals.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very polite and prompt and his level of work was outstanding.
Irene, Merseyside Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, prompt and professional.
Brinley, Lancashire Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend them.
Edward, Cheshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in recommending them (Cloudy2Clear). Fast efficient service, we will certainly use them again.
Rita, Lancashire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Gillian, Merseyside Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them before. They continue to provide great service.
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service would certainly recommend.
Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the job, and the fact that they turned up at the stated time. So many traders either come late or not at all.
Derek, Lancashire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & Professional
Roy, Cheshire Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Quick & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, from initial contact to survey and final fitting. All done quickly and efficiently. Everything I would expect from a Which Trusted Trader. I have been a member of Which for decades.
David, Lancashire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came out the day I phoned to give me an estimate. The unit was replaced the next week. The damaged unit was removed without any mess, although there was a chance it may shatter into pieces. A thoroughly professional job. Excellent service.
Lesley, Merseyside Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came to give me a quote. It was meant to be for 1 window pain, I realised all 4 windows pains had something wrong with them (Peter pointed them out) So ended up replacing all 4 pains and I am very pleased I did.
Jacqueline, Merseyside Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, carried the job out in a professional manner. Would not hesitate to contact them again.
Ian, Merseyside Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Prompt and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the speed in which my quote was given and with the speed in which the work was completed. Service was fast, friendly and good quality work.
Elaine, Cheshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
A good clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A double glazing unit whose seal had gone and was very neatly replaced without damage to the existing wood window frame..
David, Cheshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy with no fuss. Very professional, I would recommend any time.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the workman's efficient way he carried out the job and that there was no mess to clear afterwards.
Pamela, Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Fabulous job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend them more. The staff are so polite. This is the fifth time I have used them. Very happy with job.
Lorna, Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to use again.
David, Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Great job, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and had new window in no time. Tidy job. This is the second time I have used them and would recommend them to anyone wanting replacement windows. Other companies wanted to replace complete windows with plastic, which I did not want.
George, Lancashire Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Hugh, Lancashire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the service very good. I didn't have to wait long for the bottom glass panel of door which had a lot of condensation between the glass to be replaced. Because it was Which Trader I went to (***) other double glazers.
Estelle, Cheshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Prompt, Professional and Good Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and friendly service. Good clean job and value for money. Would use again.
Roger, Cheshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Prompt + professional - brilliant clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed and would have no second thoughts on recommending. Very tidy and clean, polite, considerate. Never come across such well mannered and efficient workers! wow I am impressed. Even went that little extra mile with no qualms. That's what I call service with a smile and quality. Thank you to workers and manger - you should be proud!
Jayshree, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this trader on several occasions. Original excellent performance has been maintained.
William, Cheshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Great Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful technician. Explained job in full.
Steve, Cheshire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cloudy2Clear replaced 2 double-glazed units for me. Very pleased with result. Staff were very polite and turned up when they arranged to be there. The job was done and dusted quickly and everywhere left tidy. I would recommend this company.
Gary, Merseyside Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Used this company several times, always happy with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a patterned glass window replaced, can't believe I waited so long before giving them a ring. Job was efficient, fitter brilliant, price was good. I've used this company before a couple of years ago to replace a window in my conservatory, and same again, brilliant. I have no hesitation in ringing them again, and always make a point of recommending them to everyone in a similar situation - eg job being done at my sister-in-law's house next week and recently had a door repair done at my my mum's. Long may they be in business! Great company, great people, great prices.
Rita L Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
In and out in no time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My replacement window was measured, ordered and fitted with the minimum of fuss . Great service throughout the process, the fitter obviously knew what he was doing.
Choraffa Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality product at very reasonable price. Very professional installer - very satisfied with his work. As a result we ordered further replacement windows - will be fitted at the end of the week.
David, Merseyside Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when promised. Quoted straightaway. Job done quickly & cleanly.
Stephen, Cheshire Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived on time and started work immediately. They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves. I would really recommend this firm!
David, Merseyside Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, polite and on time.
Colin, Lancashire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased regarding everything about the work that was carried out, including the polite and efficient workman who completed the job.
James, Lancashire Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Paul Fender has done an absolutely first class job, up to my satisfaction. He has been very courteous and pleasant. I am very impressed with prompt and efficient completion of bathroom window. Without any doubt Paul wins my award for best care and service.
Pushpa, Lancashire Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job. Would have them again, most impressed.
Dorothy, Cheshire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking to replace failed double glazing. The whole job from requesting a quotation to completion of the work was so easy. The workmanship was to a very high standard and we would certainly recommend this company.
Edward, Lancashire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Fast, clean job. Professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a repair urgently following a vandalism incident. Same day quote, advice, reassurance. Two days later repair was completed (all other local companies had said 2-3 weeks wait). Arrived on time, finished quickly, explained all work, competitive prices! Highly recommended!
Wendy, Cheshire Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
Great job. Good communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a great job replacing glass in our bi-fold doors. He arrived on time and did a very neat job.
Clare, Cheshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter arrived to fit 2 replacement windows. Work carried out professionally. Very pleasant young man, who once the job was complete cleared away the debris.
Lynda, Cheshire Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Better than new.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick installation and no mess. Have already recommended to friends and relations.
Hazel, Cheshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent and professional job done. Punctual and with a smile.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter from Cloudy 2 Clear has been amazing, used him twice now to replace glass in windows. Also gave us some window advice on our recent move. Great communication and reliable. Highly recommend.
Julie, Cheshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had them twice and been satisfied on both occasions and would definitely recommend them.
David, Cheshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Peter was efficient and professional and the price was very reasonable too. Would definitely recommend
PatsyW Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Punctual, Good Service, Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service and work done with this company and would highly recommend them. They kept me informed when they were calling and were punctual. Excellent work and service.
Barbara, Merseyside Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to staff shortage through illness the firm did the best they could. I am quite pleased with their work ethic.
Joe, Cheshire Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Cloudy 2 Clear Windows. They did a great job. Excellent value for the work done. Would certainly use them again. The work was done much quicker than I expected.
Mary, Merseyside Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Really pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was prompt, friendly and did an excellent job. Our window looks great now. Reasonable price too!
Michelle, Merseyside Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a major stroke I now have to rely on tradesmen for our household repairs, often some have not been as advertised and have done a poor job. What a pleasure to meet such a pleasant and professional person. Very helpful and didn't mind me asking questions and observing him fitting replacement glass. No mess, very clean and efficient worker. Have already recommended to neighbour and friends.
Melvin, Cheshire Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to family and friends
Eileen, Cheshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt work after phone call and quote. Arrived on time and completed work very well.
Val, Cheshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without doubt very professional, courteous. Highly recommended.
Pamela, Cheshire Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was punctual, pleasant + the job was done promptly. Would recommend them and would certainly use them again.
Lesley, Cheshire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found your representative efficient, friendly, polite and professional.
Edward, Merseyside Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader responded immediately to initial enquiry then carried out the required work to replace the cracked inner side of a double panel of glazing in a remarkable short time! The site was left spotless. Most highly recommended for this type of work.
Antony, Merseyside Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man, very quick & professional.
Karen, Cheshire Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, here on time and job completed professionally.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 29/07/2017 , work completed 29/07/2017
Another quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used C2C on several occasions. I have complete trust in the brand and the team that operates in WA4 area. They offer a professional service at a competitive price. 5* service
Ian, Cheshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the reasons we chose Cloudy 2 Clear Windows was their Which Trusted Traders, we were not disappointed. Everything from "start to finish" was excellent as; 1) Prompt service - everything & everybody on time. 2) Product & fitting was superb!
Barry, Cheshire Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man from the company turned up early, did the job very well and left. Very satisfied.
Sue, Cheshire Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Prompt, professional, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank both Peter and Andy who worked professionally, they arrived when they said. The price was what Peter had given a couple of days earlier very professionally. Excellent job well done. Would use again and recommend to anyone. Well done team.
Daniel, Merseyside Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Excellent service, first rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called the company to get a quote for work we needed, response was quick, a quotation given at the visit with an explanation of work needed. The quote was competitive, work carried out to a very high standard and all cleaned up afterwards. The staff are excellent.
Keith, Cheshire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed.
Eric, Cheshire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Prompt, professional. Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone enquiry to both visits from tradesman, first to measure up and subsequently to do job extremely helpful. Arrived promptly on given timespan, clean and tidy, professional job. Would certainly have no qualms in recommending to anyone.
Doreen, Cheshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them before as they are always on time and do a very good job. Highly recommend them.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time, no disruption in kitchen. Very happy with standard of work.
Katherine, Cheshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Perfect all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient staff did job quickly, cleanly, and on time promised. He even helped me to unscrew a stuck screw I'd struggled with.
Helen, Cheshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The punctual arrive of the fitters was very impressive and their workmanship was fast, efficient and clean. Would recommend them and I would use them again.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Thelma, Cheshire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Great fast job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great process, quick, efficient & made no mess.
Sarah, Merseyside Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
terrific work & good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This work was done exactly as I was promised, also done at the time I was told it would be done, and both the estimator and fitter were very pleasant to deal with. Thank You.
Mo, Cheshire Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two panes of glass replaced, the fitter arrived on time and the job was done efficiently and well. He also had a very pleasant manner. I was very pleased.
Muriel, Cheshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion was less than one week- a neat + tidy job - well done.
Rosemary, Cheshire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Very impressed - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the measuring up and through to the installation, I've been very impressed with Cloudy 2 Clear's quality, efficiency and professionalism. The windows look like new.
Donna, Lancashire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, polite, efficient - removal/installation of new unit would recommend.
John, Lancashire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, will use again.
Marilyn, Merseyside Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and prompt.
Raymond, Merseyside Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed very quickly. Excellent job. Andy the fitter was very friendly yet professional.
Brenda, Merseyside Posted on 27/05/2017 , work completed 27/05/2017
Pleasant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean workers, pleasant and efficient. I Would recommend to any friend or neighbour.
Posted on 27/05/2017 , work completed 27/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Efficient and tidy. Would definitely recommend.
B Jean, Lancashire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, both tradesmen very polite and professional, job done quickly and very neatly. Very happy with the service.
Jennifer, Lancashire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was very professional and friendly and arrived on time.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and replaced units quickly and efficiently. Very professional.
Alex, Cheshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Misty windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with quality of work. Very nice manner. Thank you.
Michele, Merseyside Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient job done by two very polite young men.
Enid, Lancashire Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Very prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time for both measuring and installation. Really good customer service and high quality windows.
John, Merseyside Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Friendly professional fitters.
Keith, Cheshire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang before arrived to confirm. Arrived on time. Carried out a professional job with good finish. Clean work, pleasant workmen.
Brenda, Lancashire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good advice - left estimate and came on day and time arranged. Would recommend.
Catherine, Cheshire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Late twice!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately we were promised the 13.00-16.00 slot and the estimator turned up at 17.45 and the fitters at 17.30. This was inconvenient and nobody rang to apologise for lateness.
Martin, Lancashire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived promptly at the time arranged. It took them approximately 20 minutes to change the window - very efficient. Good value for money.
Stephanie, Cheshire Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. When the job was finished they tidied up & cleaned windows. Very pleased with workmanship and very pleasant guys.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and service.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service throughout. Friendly and efficient quotation. Fitting excellent and professional. Would not hesitate in recommending.
Sheila, Merseyside Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contractor called on time to give a free estimate to replace 2 double glazed units. At the appointment to install the new units, he arrived promptly and carried out the work to a good standard. He was very pleasant throughout and left everything clean and tidy. We would definitely recommend Cloudy 2 Clear and will use them again should the need arise.
Blueboy Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again.
Alfred, Lancashire Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Good job eventually
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came 5th May to do job. Measurements all wrong! 9 windows to do. Came 11th and did job but conservatory is a mess for a week! However, he was very pleasant & got on with the job, not even stopping for a drink! Would consider them again. No discount offered for mistake!
Douglas, Cheshire Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, the Cloudy 2 Clear technician worked with excellence to complete a very professional result. I am delighted.
S, Cheshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Albert, Merseyside Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Great job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On both visits, Peter (the franchisee) arrived when he said he would, was professional and courteous, and after fitting the replacement glazing unit, left everything clean and tidy. And we got a 25 year guarantee.
Ian, Cheshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Window glass replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ratda came and quoted for a blown window replacement when she said she would, phoned when she was coming and gave a fair cost for the replacement. She installed the replacement window today called before coming to let us know she was coming. Highly recommended. We have now used this company 3 times and find the quality of service always the same.
Raymond Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They made an appointment which was kept! Because of holidays they said they would turn up in 2 weeks - they did to time and date. The job was quick, clean and friendly.
Fred, Cheshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend.
Kim, Lancashire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt estimate. Good, clean workmanship, excellent results.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt service with excellent replacement windows in my conservatory.
Leigh, Cheshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Professional finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job in the end. Problem with glass accidentally broken, replaced ASAP without issue. Value for money. No hassle or pressure and accurate estimate for work.
Eileen, Lancashire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good value, clean and tidy.
Colin, Merseyside Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant fitter and tidy job.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am pleased with the work carried out with the above firm.
Kenneth, Merseyside Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Long job but worked all the time. Everything tidied up to my satisfaction. Pleasant manner all 3 of them.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Well done.
Graham, Lancashire Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient. The flat is on the 4th floor and there was no complaint from the trader. He carried the heavy full size frame across the recreation area on his shoulder!
Ray, Cheshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
High quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C2C were great, they arrived at the agreed time for the quotation and when we planned the visit for replacing windows, they again arrived on time and completed the job superbly. Excellent company to do business with and 25 year guarantee!
Andrew, Cheshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within the timescale I was given. Quick and efficient work. Pleasant and professional to deal with.
Pearl, Merseyside Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Men arrived at time they said they would, replaced the windows & left everything neat & tidy. They were very pleasant & well mannered & I couldn't fault them in anything. As I have used Cloudy 2 Clear before I knew I could rely on them doing a good job.
Kathleen, Merseyside Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both measurer and fitter turned up when they said. Windows came & fitted quickly. Friendly, efficient & cost-effective service to replace failed double glazing units.
Karen, Cheshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending. Most impressed will certainly use them again.
Vivien, Lancashire Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find the work I had was excellently carried out and very tidy on completion. Thank you.
James, Merseyside Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service provided, the trader was efficient, turned up on time, and very professional. Also very courteous. I would use them again and recommend them.
Eileen, Merseyside Posted on 08/04/2017 , work completed 08/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased they got on with job and completed quickly, on time and at promised time. Well pleased.
Keith, Lancashire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy worker, the man that came to us.
Barbara Lynne, Lancashire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How refreshing to deal with a firm who a) rings back when they say they will b) turns up when they say they will, or, in my case earlier. I've been met with nothing but pleasant, efficient and prompt service. Thankyou.
Milbra, Cheshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Friendly - professional prompt efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave completed the work very efficiently with a very friendly personality. Would recommend to family and friends.
Wendy, Merseyside Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Efficient, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial visit to ascertain what was required was honest, open and informative. The people doing the actual work were punctual, courteous and made sure that I was happy with their work. A good experience!
Phil, Merseyside Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Eric, Merseyside Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service. Have used this company before and would highly recommend them.
Gary, Merseyside Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with workmanship - would recommend - great service.
Thomas, Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Diana, Lancashire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was prompt, professional and courteous. Quality of the work and price was first class.
Neil, Merseyside Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, quick and tidy. Competent and friendly installers. 7 windows changed in under 2 hrs. The guys never stopped. Very pleased with results.
John, Cheshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workmen were very polite & efficient - job completed in 15 minutes.
H V, Cheshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good company to deal with. Windows replaced proficiently and would definitely recommend 'Cloudy 2 clear'.
Tony, Lancashire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt to start work. I found the two workmen very professional, very courteous. The job was excellent, could not fault the service provided. Very clean and tidy and would certainly recommend this company to anyone.
Thomas, Cheshire Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Poor quality and service. Go somewhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What should have been a simple job turned out to be a catalogue of errors. Windows weren't measured correctly to start with, meaning that a second visit, and associated time off work, had to be factored in. Communication with Cloudy2Clear was non-existent, and messages left for them weren't returned. Windows fitted on the fist visit had to be refitted as the original job was poor, with silicone sealant being applied so unevenly that you could pick it up between finger and thumb. The fitter left a large hole in the exterior beading of one window and didn't bother to say anything. Luckily I spotted it when came home and had to repair it myself. The fitter also left a stain on the bedspread in the bedroom where he was working, presumably with the brown silicone sealant he was using. Again, he said nothing, and we will now have to get the bedspread dry cleaned to try and get the mark out, though I doubt that will do the trick. Save yourself some hassle and go somewhere else for your windows. No stars at all for Cloudy2Clear if this website would let me do that. Not recommended at all.
Trotsky Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/02/2017)
Hello, We are very sorry to hear about this and i have contacted you personally regarding this issue. I have contacted the Franchisee and extra training will be given to ensure this doesn't happen again. We pride ourselves on our service and have over 3000 Good Reviews on the Which? Trusted Trader Website. To compensate you over the Duvet this has been agreed and the Franchisee will contact you regarding this. Very sorry again about the level of service provided and we will ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Regards Cloudy2Clear.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Heather, Lancashire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast service. Cleaned up after themselves. Windows look good.
Joyce, Cheshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Uses Cloudy 2 Clear now 3 times. Very prompt service, would highly recommend.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Why did I wait?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If I had known how easy and affordable this service was I'd have had it done years ago. Professional and quick, lovely staff too.
Anita, Merseyside Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Very well satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cloudy 2 Clear company have re-fitted 2 cloudy windows for us over last 3 years. As usual service was excellent coming out to give us a quote & turning up exactly on time to fit the new unit.
Fiona, Merseyside Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company, good service and efficient.
Ross, Merseyside Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied with this company from the quotation process, throughout the completion of the work. Everything was done in time and without any problems.
Ron, Lancashire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Replacement glass pane
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were early (not a problem), all work done professionally & quickly with no disturbance. Returning customer - fully satisfied and will use again as panes need replacing.
Marcia, Lancashire Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Both professional and clean. Would highly recommend.
Granville, Lancashire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Punctual & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, very professional, very clean and very friendly. Three windows fitted in about thirty minutes. Highly recommended.
John, Lancashire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time & were quick.
Joan, Cheshire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted this company through recommendation, and were not disappointed. They are extremely efficient, professional, friendly and the job they did was excellent (fixing two very old locks). They gave a fair quote which we were happy with, and returned a few days later to complete the job very well indeed. We would use them again.
Marion, Merseyside Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent - will recommend
Customer Service