We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cloudy2Clear South Lakes

Profile thumb roger bonnick
4.9

314 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Double Glazing Company Can I TRUST?

We replace steamed up double-glazed units..only the glass! Yes, it’s that simple and with a 25-year guarantee.

We operate in one of the most competitive markets in the country, in order to combat this we have developed a service that enables the customer to make huge savings by only replacing the glass not the UPVC, wood, or aluminium frames. Where many window companies would require you to replace the entire frame or unit, our team of experts can simply replace the window pane. Not only is our method much quicker to complete but it’s also less invasive for your home and a much cheaper solution. We can replace windows of any shape and size, including coloured glass and unique window shapes. All we need are the right measurements so that we can ensure your new windows are a perfect fit. We guarantee that an average quote will take no longer than 20 mins, with little or no disruption to your home. Our engineers can also replace broken locks, handles, seals and hinges.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Sash windows
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing installation
  • Locksmiths

    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • replacement lock handles and hinges
    • door mechanism repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
314 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact with Roger, we have had excellent efficient service. We have had two large patio door windows replaces and a kitchen window. Roger measured up, gave us the quote, and as we accepted it we didn't have to wait long for the glass to be replaced. The work was done on the day and time he quoted, and both Roger and his colleague were pleasant, courteous, and replaced the windows quickly and cleaned up perfectly after themselves. Would recommend Roger and his company with no hesitation.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From measuring up to providing a quote and then to fitting new glass in our windows, the service was exceptional! Many thanks to Roger and Anthony for their professionalism and their courteous and friendly manner. Would recommend this company unconditionally.
Jill in Lancashire Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Another excellent job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly recommended efficient, courteous, and cost effective service. We have used Cloudy2Clear South Lakes on several occasions for both replacement glazing units and a door lock.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation to recommend, price is amazing, very pleased with the work carried out, thank you.
A Richardson. Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
What a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a fantastic job, clean, tidy. He was pleasant, got on with the job, we were really pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as usual. The work was faultless, which probably pushes the excellent up a notch.
Mike, Cumbria Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had a failed double glazed unit replaced and couldn't be happier. It was done very efficiently and both the fitter and the guy who did the estimate were very friendly and wore appropriate PPE.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 2 windows in my bedroom replaced. I can’t fault the finished job or the workmen who did it. Friendly professional service and cost less than the quote and a lot less than I’d originally thought it would. It’s amazing how much difference the new windows have made. I would definitely recommend Cloudy2Clear
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Replaced failed double glazing in spare bedroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to get two windows replaced as the double glazing had failed. Overall from getting the quote to replacing the glass, they were in the house for less than an hour. The installer on the day was very friendly and professional. He had all the PPE required and left the house just as clean as before he entered which I found very important during this Covid-19 pandemic. Very happy with the service provided. Couldn't argue with the price, great value for money.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Replacement glass inUPVC Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service very good workmanship and information given at all stages I have no hesitation in recommending this company for speed and efficiency.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Successfully replaced a failed double glazed window unit at a fraction of the cost of replacing the whole window. An excellent service and product and would highly recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
DG glass unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good worker; tidy, confident, came on time. Product quality excellent. Nice guy to have in your home.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Replace condensation windows prior to house going on sale
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service, Turned up when they said they would and completed the work in the timescale quoted, A neat and tidy job and they left the rooms as they were pre-work. Will certainly use again if my next house needs any windows replacing.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
both people were very courteous and presentable.They explained exactly what they were doing and showed why the existing units had failed. When they had finished they cleaned up all the scrap and scrapings from the timber frames and took it with them. They left us completely satisfied with the whole exercise. We will use Roger again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Great job, clean and tidy workers
Had a steamed up double glazed unit replaced. Arrived bang on time, did the job in the time they had quoted and were very tidy workers. No mess at all when they’d finished and the new window looks great.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A blown sealed double glazing unit required replacing. From Roger initially quoting for the job to Alistair & Chris installing the new unit all went smoothly. The guys were a pleasure to have around on the day. All told, a very professional performance. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Steamed up no more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job at a sensible price. I will certainly use this company if I have any further issues with steamed up windows.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done very efficiently and quickly. Replacement windows.
Pauline, Cumbria Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced sealed unit, excellent time keeping and care on both visits. Job well done.
Christine, Lancashire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good efficient job. Tidy and punctual. Recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced lounge windows & all seals. Arrived on time, most helpful.
John, Cumbria Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Excellent job and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job and customer care, replacing a front door window pane. Very happy to recommend. Good local service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Helpful, professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was telephoned the day before and they arrived exactly as promised. Work completed in good time and in a very professional manner. Exceptionally pleasant and helpful. No problems whatsoever.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Problems solved!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several minor problems accumulated over time with door and window locks becoming awkward to close. We had used Cloudy2Clear before and asked if they could assist. They visited, checked the problems and resolved them all in a very short time. Great service. Thank you.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic & professional.
Sarah, Cumbria Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger was outstanding in fitting the windows. Telephoned to say what time he would be arriving. I am in the process of booking Roger again for another property. Roger and his colleague were first class.
Mel, Cumbria Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our two new replacement window panes were installed speedily and efficiently. I would certainly recommend cloudy2clear.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Polite, fast work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cloudy 2 Clear replaced two units, one was broken. They kept to the quote and everything was perfect. They worked fast and cleaned up afterwards. I am extremely pleased and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Dawn, Lancashire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Very efficient work and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 window panels replaced over 2 visits. The communication with the company to arrange quotations and fittings was very easy, and the estimators/fitters arrived on time and did a very good job. Overall I was very satisfied with the work carried out and reassured by the guarantee provided for the work (25 years)
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2002
Quick and clean-good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentlemen fitted three windows quickly and efficiently -with one window they made good an area of rotten wood in the door [which was not evident until the clouded pane was removed] Would recommend them!!
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & very prompt service. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced window, courteous and cleanliness whilst working.
John, Cumbria Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Extremely efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment arranged with no delay whatsoever. Roger was very polite and efficient. He did a professional job in replacing the glass panel in my door and left no mess at all. 5 stars.
Michael, Cumbria Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two of our double gazing units which had steamed up. Trader was efficient and turned up on time.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Great service! I didn't need to replace my window.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I know Cloudy2Clear is all about replacing faulty glass, but when I broken the handle on the window I gave them a ring to see if they could fix it. It turns out they can and I had the window fixed within a week. Prompt and professional service. The team even wore special shoe covers to protect my carpet and cleaned up when they had done the work. I'm very pleased would recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger and Matt replaced double glazing. They were professional and efficient. They arrived on time and made sure they cleared up all waste. They were so good that if it hadn't been the brilliant shine on the new glass, I would not have known they had been in the house!
Val, Lancashire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing marred glazing.
Walter, Lancashire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, fast, polite, helpful.
Lynn, Cumbria Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Quick, clean, expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced steamed up cloudy units very quickly and left no mess whatsoever. Stuck to quotation.
John, Lancashire Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems with this trader.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first contact. Would highly recommend this company. Will have no hesitation to use again if necessary. Annice. Heysham. 17.10.18
Annice Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with service provided.
Paul, Cumbria Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and super efficient service from Roger. Came and provide a quotation quickly for our required repairs to our double glazed windows and booked to return to do the work the next week. Work carried out super quickly, efficiently & quietly. Thoroughly recommend using Roger for any of your glazing requirements.
Timothy Pink Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Good product and customer care.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tricky latch repair was no trouble as an extra service. A year on, product is proving good. Every efficiency a peace of mind.
Anna, Lancashire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used several times - problem-free. No cause to call back to fix anything. Keeps to schedule.
johnmu Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Truly excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish just excellent. Came next day to give quote. Then 8 days later the job was completed totally to my satisfaction. Would recommend without reservation.
gerrybear Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He replaced six conservatory windows. Helpful, no problem, seems good at his job.
William, Lancashire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Cloudy2Clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, right price, right finish.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Professional, tidy & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cloudy2Clear has replaced several units for me & have always been satisfied. The price was agreed & was competitive in comparison. The company is very professional, polite, tidy & caring.
Catherine, Lancashire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt visit to assess and then to fit. Both assessor and fitter very helpful. Really impressed with service. Would definitely use again.
Susan, Cumbria Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely fine job of work carried out with great efficiency and no fuss. Many thanks.
David, Lancashire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a couple of attempts to get hold of Roger via their contact centre, he was more than helpful in getting our conservatory looking like new again. The fitters did a great job under trying circumstances and now we can actually see our garden.
John, Lancashire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
A highly efficient trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done with minimum of disruption. Would certainly use them again should it be necessary and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Fred, Lancashire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Competent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 6 units and fitted new handles on several other windows. Also freed off a corroded handle and fitted a new locking mechanism. Considerate, clean & courteous and did an excellent job. The costing seemed very reasonable.
Roger, Lancashire Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Velux window was replaced. Agreed price, and excellent communication. Did job well and were very helpful.
David, Cumbria Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang with ETA. Arrived on time. Worked quickly and efficiently. Job finished. All cleared up with rubbish in dust sheets. Great lads.
Jennifer, Cumbria Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
cloudy2clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows replaced in under 3 hours very good workmen no mess when complete. Trying to contact local operator was difficult as number gets through to head office who then leave a message for your contractor. Initial quote took over a week but i am now pleased that i continued to use them. good value for money
Colin Cameron Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
Friendly but professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have needed a lot of windows replacing and they are doing them to our timetable and budget. All the people that have been very friendly but professional. They've cleared up after themselves and I would recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Prompt professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant careful obliging & tidy.
Gerald, Lancashire Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean & tidy workers.
Eileen, Lancashire Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & professional.
Mary, Cumbria Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous & helpful as I have a disabled husband.
Jean, Lancashire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Early very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 window glass replaced. Very professional & pleasant, work very good.
Peter, Cumbria Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced large bay window facing south. At first there was some doubt about if it would be possible to replace because of age (1978) and harrow metal frame. Roger and his fitter went to a lot of trouble checking sizes and measurements before deciding it could be done. The 2 fitters who came worked carefully and efficiently and I am very pleased with the new window.
Rosalie, Cumbria Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, no criticism.
Roger, Cumbria Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
No mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new replacement double glazed panel in window. This was done to the price I was quoted. Two workers soon had the job done with no mess, both polite and friendly.
Michael, Cumbria Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workmen were polite and professional. They were very hard working and did not leave any mess. Arrived on time, then straight on to replacing three windows. Well done.
Roy, Cumbria Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed on schedule, clean and tidy workers. Good service
Walter, Cumbria Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Cloudy2Clear. They arrived on time and replaced my two porch windows quickly and efficiently taking the old windows away , leaving no mess at all .The new windows look super. Highly recommended,
Lorraine W, Lancaster Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Prompt and professional. Yes, they were both of these.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing windows which had misted up. Polite, and seemed to be good at their job.
Diane, Lancashire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Polite and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, polite and tidy. No hesitation in recommending work. Did over and above without being asked.
Gillian, Cumbria Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service. Very professional. Knew exactly what they were doing. Very clean working.
Linda, Cumbria Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice men, very polite, clean and tidy. Very pleased.
Christine, Cumbria Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick and very professional.
Jill, Lancashire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done promptly, on time, the two men worked well. They did a good, clean job and I am pleased. Will recommend them.
Pamela, Lancashire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, no noise, mess or hassle. Four units replaced in forty minutes! Really pleased with the job and wish we'd had it done sooner!
Nigel, Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good quality.
Carl, Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced window. Team quick and efficient. The company kept in touch and did what they said they would do. Reliable - used them 3 times.
Neil, Cumbria Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time and fitted the 4 new windows in about 45 mins and took away all the old windows and rubbish. Great job and windows now look very good!
Steve, Lancashire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, took a while to happen but cleaned up well.
John, Cumbria Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I've used Cloudy 2 Clear. They do an excellent job and are value for money. Five windows in less than half a day and all clean and tidy on leaving.
Anita, Lancashire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Vera, Cumbria Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote & install all completed to expectation.
Robert A, Lancashire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial inspection to job completion, they were excellent to deal with and I was fully satisfied. I would certainly recommend them.
George, Lancashire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done in a professional manner. Very clean and tidy. Very pleased with the windows and workmanship.
Bernard, Lancashire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Totally thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very proficient workmanship. Very personable fitter. Left the work place immaculate so quick without appearing rushed. In short a real credit to the firm.
Charles, Cumbria Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time that we have used Cloudy 2 Clear and had prompt and excellent service every time.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company. They were very pleasant and clean installers. Definitely have them back when needed and will not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Jean, Cumbria Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Good job, perfectly carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door & Window! Door handle & doubled glazed window unit. Perfectly carried out, well fitted. No mess at all. Good job all round job.
Andrew, Cumbria Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, punctual, clean, tidy, wore protection overshoes. Very pleasant gentlemen.
Jennifer, Cumbria Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with time keeping and workmanship. Would highly recommend.
Janet, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, gave a clear quotation for the job with a written page. Made sure everywhere was clean on completion.
Georgina, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would not hesitate to use again if needed. Would not hesitate to recommend this top class service to anyone.
Margaret, Cumbria Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Polite & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Care taken, e.g. plastic overs on shoes, polite and tidy.
Josephine, Cumbria Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very professional - I'm really pleased with the job and would definitely have them again if any more windows needed replacement. Would recommend to friends too - a good job completed in a friendly yet professional manner.
Barbara, Cumbria Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service. Highly recommend.
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Very good, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very pleased with the job.
John, Lancashire Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to assess problem and give me a quote. Phoned to let me know when parts were available. Arrived on time as arranged. Quick, efficient clean workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Will certainly use them again.
Stephen, Cumbria Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hardly knew they were here. Quiet and efficient. There wasn't even time to feel cold when the window was taken out and the new one installed.
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Timely and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as quoted, on the agreed date and at the estimated price.
Rodney, Lancashire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Very Professional, Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast and efficient service. Reliable and did the work to an excellent standard. I have used Cloudy2Clear before and would use again. Very pleased with my new glass.
Mandy, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick operation. Could not fault.
Edward, Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient, would recommend them, certainly I would use them again.
Jean, Cumbria Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, clean workers and pleasant too. I am pleased with the job and the fair price.
Liz, Cumbria Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Excellent job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company a few times now & recommended them to our friends as they are very professional, quick, clean & friendly.
Linda, Cumbria Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service from first to last. Courteous, prompt, well organised and professional. Replacing 14 panels in wet, cold December, could have been a nightmare but this was done so well we barely noticed.
Glyn, Cumbria Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fair price for replacement glazing. On time and proficient.
Paul, Lancashire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this firm. The price quoted was reasonable and the installers could not have done a better job.
John, Cumbria Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Would use this company again.
Raymond, Lancashire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient.
Gordon, Lancashire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Quick, clean and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived just before the agreed time and carried out the work rapidly and efficiently, leaving little dust behind. A very slick, professional and efficient job, as we have seen before.
Michael, Cumbria Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Arthur, Lancashire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Prompt, speedy, clean , tidy & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today is the third occasion on which I have called on the services of Cloudy2Clear. I would have no hesitation in using them in the future should the need arise.
Bernard, Lancashire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Prompt and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful service. Phone answered promptly. Engineer phoned back within 10 minutes of my call and came to measure up only about 1 hour later. Fitter arrived promptly on agreed date and carried out work efficiently.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service by Roger, prompt, courteous, clean & tidy, did everything to a high standard and went the extra mile to find replacement lockable handles for existing windows. Definitely recommend this service.
Helen, Cumbria Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the day I rang them I experienced prompt, professional service throughout. Pleasant to deal with and the end result most satisfactory. I would certainly use this company again and would definitely recommend them.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service from start to finish. Would certainly recommend them!
Kathleen, Lancashire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Efficient & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Prompt, friendly, tidy, reasonably priced.
Joyce, Cumbria Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Would use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slight delay when pricing, not his fault. Slight delay when fitting but kept well informed. Professional and good job, would use again. Thanks.
C, Lancashire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Quick, clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cancelled one appointment, glass not ready. Fitting day went smooth, quick, very efficient, polite, clean and very professional.
Barbara, Cumbria Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on the day arranged and delivered an efficient and quick service. Very pleased with the outcome. Would use this service again without a doubt.
Pam, Cumbria Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader did all he could to fit into my dates. The work was well executed and finished to my satisfaction.
Adrian, Cumbria Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Professional and Quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very good. They worked quickly and professionally. They wore shoe covers to protect my floor and tidied up after themselves. They also took the time to fix my door which didn't open easily before. They did not charge for this, I would recommend to anyone.
Emma, Lancashire Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently, took obvious pride in their work and were polite in every way. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a quality repair.
Chris, Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
First Rate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time. The job proved to be trickier than first appeared but they persevered and finished a perfect job. Would have no hesitation in recommending them. A very clean and tidy job. Well done!
Wendy, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Annice, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Skills, clean workplace, professionally carried out. Good people to deal with. A/C as quoted.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Professional in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked to the advice given with very pleasing results. A job well done. Restored my faith in tradesmen!
Angela, Cumbria Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Efficient and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely happy with this service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company to anyone. The man who 'Installed' our new window pane was friendly and professional throughout. Excellent customer service.
Chris, Lancashire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, turned up on time, very friendly, job great, neat and tidy.
Will, Cumbria Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - as usual.
Patricia, Cumbria Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter arrived in good time, was smart and polite and did a splendid job. highly recommended!
D. Ann, Lancashire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used last year as well. No problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional and efficient job. Great customer focus and would definitely recommend Roger and fitters. Thank you.
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, punctual, efficient.
Gillian, Lancashire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My windows were fitted in just over an hour. The two young men were very prompt, professional, and tidy. Would recommend Cloudy 2 Clear.
Elizabeth, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Always a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used three times, would recommend.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Wish I had contacted company before
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional competent service. Thank you, have already recommended to a friend.
Dawn, Cumbria Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
V.Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient service. Would deffinitely use again.
Angela, Lancashire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Personal advice and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended initially by a trusted friend who has retired from joinery/glazier business. Quick response to initial enquiry and site visit: good, clear advice and estimate very reasonable. Fitters worked quickly and well - very good job, professionally delivered. I would recommend the company to others.
Peter H, Cumbria Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Careful and well finished.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant manner and prompt inspection and quote given. Work undertaken to a high quality on the day previously agreed. I would recommend this trader highly and would use them again myself.
Paul, Cumbria Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very responsive, made sure I understood what was to be done. Very clean, job done in no time, no mess! I'm so pleased - should have got it done ages ago!
A, Lancashire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being messed around by another company I called them on a Sunday. They were fab from the off. arranged a time was told a price. They didn't let me down. Thank you, can highly recommend your company.
Michelle, Lancashire Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Great job in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four units replaced 16/08/17 by two happy professional fitters.No mess and a pleasure to deal with.Manager Roger Bonnick called and quoted 31 July .Very helpful and no hard sell! Definately use again.I have been a member of Which since it started. John Silverdale
Scurr Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was prompt, courteous and efficient.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used before at previous house and happy with work then so re-used and remaining happy this time around. Arrived promptly, quick professional job, main window plus couple of quick minor repairs. Polite and left everything clean and tidy after.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Excellent to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger Bonnick measured up and gave a quotation to have the work done. He also offered advise. RE: Toughened / plain glass. Two fitters- Matthew and Steve- Arrived on the agreed date and fitted 10 panels over a day and a half. They worked quietly (no loud radio) and efficiently and without mess. They cleaned up perfectly each day. Very pleased with he whole operation, will recommend to others.
K A, Cumbria Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to get a quote booked in quickly. Turned up on time and did the job efficiently, friendly and tidy - left no mess. Very pleased with service.
Kathryn, Lancashire Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was over an hour late, but did a good job.
Catherine, Lancashire Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Very professional. Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & professional. Day of quote & day of installation, slick, clean & tidy, brilliant job. Turned up on time!! Which is always a bonus.
J, Lancashire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Most satisfied.
Jane, Lancashire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very friendly, got straight to work and had the job done ahead of schedule in a very efficient way. Left no mess when job was finished. Highly recommendable.
Garry, Lancashire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The double glazed panels in my French doors were replaced. Neatly, quickly and with great care. The installer rang to say he would be a little late (a matter of minutes only). Everything was cleaned up and left very tidy - great job, thank you.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the service provided by Cloudy 2 Clear despite there being a problem with the glass (not their fault) they sorted it out.
Max, Lancashire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
A, Lancashire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the courteous and skilled work from the two men who fitted 2 new windows for steamed up ones. Thanks again
John, Lancashire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter from cloudy to clear whose name I think was Mathew was very polite very efficient, on time and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends.
Annette, Lancashire Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient staff, polite and very clean and tidy. Workers left the rooms worked in- in a very clean condition. Would recommend without hesitation.
John, Cumbria Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were very good who put the glass in.
Barbara, Cumbria Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Quick and good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and well mannered, did a good job. Would definitely use them again. Job well done.
Brian, Cumbria Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, very punctual, pleasant staff would definitely employ them again.
Adele, Cumbria Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good company to deal with. This is the second occasion we have had work done by them. Fair pricing too.
Andrew, Cumbria Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Prompt, professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality workmanship, very pleasant gentleman completed the work and left everywhere clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Cloudy2Clear.
Audrey, Lancashire Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Second time we have used this company.
Derek, Cumbria Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Brilliant, job - prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean workers and very efficient. No problem in recommending them.
Duncan, Cumbria Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Good job, pleasant people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the new glass double glazing in my windows. From start to finish polite, pleasant, hardworking men. They left my house and outside clean and tidy and took all rubbish away with them. I would recommend them to anyone and use this service again if needed on other windows.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
So professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic job. Quick, efficient & reliable. Would recommend Roger & Mathew to anyone.
Jill, Lancashire Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, neat, tidy, pleasant.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done efficiently to a high standard, and with minimum fuss!
David, Cumbria Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day visit for quote, followed by very efficient fitters. Jobs done in no time. Excellent work. Highly recommended.
Pam, Lancashire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
All round excellence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Procedure was as follows: saw Cloudy 2 Clear advert in local paper, telephoned them for rep to visit me, rep visited, measured and quoted, gave me date for installation and time. Arrived on time and completed job in fifteen minutes. Excellent.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient.
Maureen, Lancashire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt, very good manner, clean and efficient done with a smile on his face.
John, Lancashire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant, polite chap did a just nice job
Tony, Cumbria Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Good job, on time, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen appeared on time of appointment, carried out replacement smoothly & efficiently, left room clean & tidy.
Raymond, Lancashire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Professional, friendly. efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to the final fitting I could not fault the service I received.
Mike, Cumbria Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our local man is Roger who is very reliable and professional. Always is clear communicating and does a first class job.
Jack, Cumbria Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from a team who were very helpful and professional throughout. Twice during the replacing of a bay window the team spotted minor imperfections in the glass provided and ensured that final fit was perfect. It meant a delay in completion but I was happy that the end product was superb. Have already recommended them to friends and family.
Ian, Cumbria Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Brilliant, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wow!
Jill, Lancashire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent job at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger from Cloudy 2 Clear turned up to measure and price as arranged. He was helpful, (and even did a repair on the same day!), giving us a great quote. When his team came to fit the replacement windows, they got on with the job and finished in good time. Recommended!
Leslie, Lancashire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two misted glass units replaced, opening mechanism repaired, all in one hour. Came at agreed time. A good job.
Graham, Lancashire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with work completed. From first visit to last we have been treated respectfully & thoughtfully. Replacement windows look first class. Will recommend firm to friends and family.
Nancy, Cumbria Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Courteous and did a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hope this will be rating 5 after time for trying and testing.
Sylvia, Cumbria Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat tidy job, even brought dust sheets. Very pleasant installer. First class product.
John, Lancashire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will use them again and recommend them. Great service.
Jan, Cumbria Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful in explaining about the product. Very professional in doing the job. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. Brilliant.
Isabelle, Cumbria Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
prompt, competent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace a "blown" double glazed window. C2C came to measure up and gave a date & price for the job. The technicians came on time, carried out the job in the time suggested, cleaned up & were pleasant to have around.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Prompt and worked well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am pleased to be able to look out through clear windows, unfortunately putting the new units in exposed problems with the woodwork on my conservatory, some beading was rotten and they did replace one piece. I now need to do some cosmetic work to finish it off. The two men worked well together, I believe they would do an excellent job on UPVC windows.
Hazel, Cumbria Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
On time and good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to a high standard at the date/time agreed when quote given. Very satisfied.
Martin, Lancashire Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A team of 2 arrived at 14:00 hours, the job was completed by 15:10 hours. No rubbish was left , the team concerned were polite and clear. Just great service, thank you.
Allan, Lancashire Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Excellent job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Bonnick was pleasant, efficient and I would readily use him and your company again.
Barnard F, Lancashire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Both were pleasant and polite, very efficient. Would have no hesitation in using again or recommending to others. Job well done, left all clean and tidy.
Pauline, Cumbria Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed in two and a half hours. Very efficient. Bedroom left clear and tidy.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and considerate would recommend him to my friend.
Pamela, Cumbria Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, polite, friendly. Came on time and completed work in the time set out. Cleaned up well when finished I would recommend them to anyone.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient.
Evelyn, Cumbria Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Most understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional throughout. Excellent job, no fuss.
Jon, Cumbria Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Good to see out clearly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger Bonnick came when he said he would to look at the job and give a quote. The two men who installed the windows were polite, neat workers and cleaned up after themselves. RB dealt with the snags promptly, which I found after the workmen had left. It would have been better if they had sorted out the snags straight away. I am pleased with our new windows.
Elizabeth, Lancashire Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Antony, Lancashire Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Good, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when they said they would, did the job professionally and cleared up after themselves. Were polite and pleasant. A very good, professional job.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, no mess. Satisfied with the new windows.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Friendly, professional, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger and Matty were courteous, quiet, respectful and polite professionals. Excellent workers and an excellent job.
Jenny, Lancashire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Jean, Lancashire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window was measured, quote given and fitted in just a week. So quick and prompt service. The fitter was efficient and polite.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Terrific job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both men were courteous and very tidy and efficient. Cleaning up after completion of work.
Bryan, Lancashire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Brilliant supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again we received very prompt and well executed replacement glass.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workers. Clean and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job in all respects. Thoroughly recommended.
Roger, Lancashire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Quick job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads got the job done fast and professionally, really helpful. They left some rubbish from the job, but no problem.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am well pleased with the service that I received from Cloudy 2 Clear Windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Great job, very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Great job.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took on the job when others didn't want to know. A very good job we are very pleased.
James, Lancashire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Outstandingly good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said, rang beforehand with eta and did a quick & professional job. Lads courteous and professional.
Patricia, Cumbria Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the results. It was an efficient and effective process, carried out in a professional manner.
Margaret, Cumbria Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was only a small window but 'no job too small' so delighted with the service.
John, Cumbria Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two excellent workers, no problems at all.
Douglas Paul, Cumbria Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Efficient & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & Matthew provided an efficient, courteous and friendly service. Recommended.
Karen, Cumbria Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very well done.
Bob, Lancashire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the way in which the job was tackled and completed. The workmen were most co-operative and helpful.
Barbara, Lancashire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Prompt, careful & good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent experience.
Keith, Lancashire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite workmen, leaving everything spotless, top class professionals will always be my first choice.
Sheila, Cumbria Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Meticulously estimated & executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 84 years, Roger is the most meticulous estimate I have ever met. The work was completed without a long delay & arrived to time & did a meticulous job. Extremely pleasant & courteous - even volunteered to move a bed to catch a large spider!! Top marks to both Roger & Matty.
Margaret F, Lancashire Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Pleased with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to deal with & quick efficient service.
Wilma, Lancashire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial telephone enquiry to completion of the work, I would recommend this firm and particular branch, which was efficient but not impersonal. Pleasantly surprised at the reasonable cost too, which was exactly as estimated. Excellent! (Guaranteed also)
Hilary, Cumbria Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent job - no problems.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger came very quickly to measure up and gave me a quote there and then, and arranged a date to do the job. Happy with price - so much cheaper than replacements and looks fantastic. Would happily recommend this firm.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Very impressive service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive service - no hard sell, all promises kept, repair carried out within a week in a very professional manner. Highly recommended for value, reliability, professionalism & efficiency.
Patricia, Cumbria Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, would definitely recommend.
Francis, Lancashire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Cloudy 2 Clear at our previous home (10 years ago). On both occasions the service, quality of the product & value for money were excellent.
Irene, Lancashire Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only there were more companies as efficient as Cloudy 2 Clear.
Rosie, Cumbria Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Brilliant job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger telephoned to say he would be slightly late and apologised. In fact he was earlier than time agreed and unfortunately his colleague was unable to be with him, to assist which made it more difficult as the job was more complex than appeared when he did the quote. He had to return the following day to do the 2nd window and apologised for having to delay it.
Gillian, Cumbria Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger and his team were so polite, courteous and professional. It was quite a big job and they stayed late until it was done. Would highly recommend Cloudy 2 Clear South Lakes. Thanks guys.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Good workmanship. 100% recommend.
Hugh Christopher, Lancashire Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
John, Lancashire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As before, the work was completed most satisfactorily and with the utmost courtesy.
James, Cumbria Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant personality. Easy to deal with. Prompt response following a break-in. Reasonable charge. Left the site tidy.
Kevin, Lancashire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not late on arrival. Worked well as a team, but I suspect has worked together many times. Tidy and tided up well, clearing away all wood shavings from wooden frames. Will be happy to recommend this trader to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job! Very pleased.
June, Cumbria Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended site "on time" on both visits. (estimate and work excellent service by two well mannered workmen. No fuss and no mess. Delighted with the service.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Well recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I last used the South Lakes operation a good few years ago when Roger first took over the franchise...and he's still my first choice. It's so refreshing to find a set of people who are conscious of the damage that could be done to carpets....he and his colleague Matty, who came to do the installation, used plastic/polythene slip-ones without being asked. Matty also cleaned up after himself, leaving the minimum for me to do. Courteous, efficient, on time and friendly - and the product ain't half bad too - a 25 year guarantee puts one's mind at rest. I got exactly what I asked for. Thank you both; you're still my first choice!
KeithR Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, a professional service.
Clare, Lancashire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Brilliant job - clean & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to respond, very friendly, very helpful, clean & tidy job. Would recommend to use again.
Amanda, Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Clean and tidy job. They respected my home. Polite and friendly.
Judith, Lancashire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond and completed work to a high standard.
Rebecca, Lancashire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly, professional. Small problem with door closing but returned next day when phoned and rectified with apology and professionalism.
Victoria, Lancashire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were dead on time, polite and efficient. Have called them on and off since 2008 and will do so again.
Catherine, Lancashire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very efficient service.
Evelyn, Lancashire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional. The work was completed quickly and to a very high standard. I am very pleased.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made a really good job, quick and very tidy. The workman was very helpful and I would use this company again. I have no hesitation in recommending them, well done!
Eunice, Lancashire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Clearly a leader in their field!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used the services of Cloudy2Clear, and without exception I have always found Roger and his staff to be highly professional and courteous. I have hardly noticed their presence in the house and yet the results are clear to see! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Russell J Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Quality from the 1st phone call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from the initial meeting. Have already recommended Cloudy 2 Clear Windows to everyone who stands still long enough. Excellent value for money.
Beverley, Lancashire Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed one replacement pane as it had gone cloudy. Cloudy 2 Clear carried out this work quickly and even put shoe protectors on to protect our carpet. The workmen cleaned the pane on both sides after installation.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Cloudy 2 Clear several times over the years and always very satisfied. Fitters always clean and friendly and efficient.
Brian, Cumbria Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very efficient, good job done, well cleaned up afterwards, good price.
John, Lancashire Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the service excellent. Very nice and polite. carried out the work in a professional way, very promptly. They came to measure up and to do the actual work when they said they would. We would thoroughly recommend them.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived right on time as arranged. Very courteous and considerate, used foot protectors to save dirt on carpet. Very efficient. Would definitely use again to replace failed dg units.
Colin, Cumbria Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good efficient service.
Brenda, Cumbria Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from initial estimate to final fitting, every thing left clear and tidy. Will certainly ask them back for other windows as and when they require replacing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication and really customer focused. Very pleasant to deal with, efficient and great attention to detail. Would definitely recommend.
Nick, Lancashire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Yes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the firm. The lads don't waste time. They do a good job. I would have them to work for me anytime.
Brenda, Cumbria Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Excellent - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used 'Cloudy 2 Clear' 3 times now. Always courteous, clean workers, prompt service. Very happy to recommend.
Marjorie, Cumbria Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Satisfied.
John, Lancashire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Very quick and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and tidy.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesmen arrived on time. Work done was to a good standard and windows look great now. Was quick to do. Both tradesmen very friendly and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Good job. Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked well together and left everywhere tidy. Would recommend the firm to others who do not want the expense of completely new frames and glass.
Glyn, Cumbria Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Quick job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time they came to fit the window unfortunately the wrong size had been measured, but it was in a difficult place over a conservatory. One the second visit the job was completed in half an hour. Brilliant!
Jennifer, Lancashire Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick efficient service. First class job. No cleaning up.
Lily, Lancashire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Clear windows at last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant. They came out to replace 2 more windows for me and at the same time fixed a problem on one of the window openers. I had not asked them to do that but they just got on with it and told me about it later. Fantastic! Works like a dream. They were quick and efficient, cleaned up after themselves. Windows are now wonderful. I can see through them at last.
Eurice, Lancashire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Friendly, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service from start to finish, and would happily use them again.
John, Lancashire Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two panes were replaced. Franchisee came to give quote at time agreed. Work carried out exactly as planned, to time and to full expectation. This is the second excellent job carried out for us.
Michael, Cumbria Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, cleaned up after themselves. Very polite. Good value. Can see through glass at last. Would use again.
Eunice, Lancashire Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough, professional job was completed. Traders turned up when agreed and worked hard during the day.
David, Cumbria Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two polite, quick, tidy & friendly young men.
Heather, Cumbria Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly and efficient service. Cost: very reasonable.
Julia, Lancashire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service work carried out in a very professional manner.
Monica, Lancashire Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response. Informative. Quality workmanship.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job well done, brilliant customer service - neat, tidy repair on replacement window. 2nd request for patio door difficult to source parts required. Kept informed at every development. Job completed fantastic.
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used C2C before and we had no hesitation in using them again. However they far in exceeded our expectations as the guarantee is now 25 years. Phenomenal! Already have reviewed then on "Local Which" website and will recommend them again.
Huston, Lancashire Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Glass replacement (timber)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm fitted three small replacement windows and 1 very large plate glass double glazed window. They worked competently and efficiently and finished the job on good time. The workers were helpful and tidy. A difficult job well done.
E. Dallimore Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service
Amanda, Lancashire Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
My kitchen window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For both appointments the traders were punctual, friendly and explained thoroughly what they were doing. The fitters tidy and clean up after themselves. I too have no hesitation in recommending their service.
Janet, Lancashire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Alison, Lancashire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and very efficient. Very clean work people.
Colin, Lancashire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Excellent, speedy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent speedy job! Accomplished with minimum disruption and mess. I was very impressed.
E, Cumbria Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Clean and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early! Quick, professional and good attention to detail.
T, Cumbria Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and high-quality delivery. Workers kept appointments, phoned to confirm attendance as arranged. They worked well, clearly and were pleasant to deal with throughout.
Colin, Cumbria Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I contacted the firm until the moment they completed the job, they were professional, friendly and efficient. We are totally satisfied thank you.
Beverly, Lancashire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and professional. Would highly recommend and use again.
Stephen, Cumbria Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two workmen arrived on time, they carried out the replacement patio door glass window and cleaned up afterwards. Very good.
Audrey, Lancashire Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to our satisfaction.
Ronald, Lancashire Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job "prompt & professional"
Kenneth, Lancashire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good attitude, very professional job done no problems. Very nice lad's. 10/10
Mary-Ann, Cumbria Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly fitters who did an excellent job very quickly.
Jean, Cumbria Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Bert, Cumbria Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Excellent, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
A great job, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done very professionally. We are having other work done. Would recommend to other people.
Michael, Cumbria Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, tidy
Derek, Cumbria Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Superb job, brilliant fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, fitters very careful. Very pleased I used Cloudy 2 Clear South Lakes.
John, Lancashire Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Excellent job