We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cloudy2Clear Walsall and Wolverhampton

Profile thumb james stanley
4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Double Glazing Company Can I TRUST?

We replace steamed up double-glazed units..only the glass! Yes, it’s that simple and with a 25-year guarantee.

We operate in one of the most competitive markets in the country, in order to combat this we have developed a service that enables the customer to make huge savings by only replacing the glass not the UPVC, wood, or aluminium frames. Where many window companies would require you to replace the entire frame or unit, our team of experts can simply replace the window pane. Not only is our method much quicker to complete but it’s also less invasive for your home and a much cheaper solution. We can replace windows of any shape and size, including coloured glass and unique window shapes. All we need are the right measurements so that we can ensure your new windows are a perfect fit. We guarantee that an average quote will take no longer than 20 mins, with little or no disruption to your home. Our engineers can also replace broken locks, handles, seals and hinges.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
    • Velux windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Sash windows
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Locksmiths

    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • replacement lock handles and hinges
    • door mechanism repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sun lounge window fitted satisfactorily. Fitter was polite and efficient.
Jean, Staffordshire Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, I am really pleased with the work carried out, no mess and the work was done very quickly James was so helpful and efficient, very reasonable price too, I wouldn’t hesitate to use Cloudy2Clear again thank you very much!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porch door window replaced. I was told black seals are usually chargeable but included free of charge.
Richard, West Midlands Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I have used this company the work conducted out was done at a very high standard and on time.
Chris, West Midlands Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift, friendly and they removed their shoes.
Lynne, West Midlands Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both members were professional in their work with caring and honest response to my questions, job well done, site left clean. Definitely very caring, polite and knowledgeable.
M, West Midlands Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job
Martin, West Midlands Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From 1st contact to completed job, efficient,courteous & knowledgeable. Would be happy to use again & would highly recommend.
D J S W/Ton Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with them before and were pleased with the work they carried out, so didn't hesitate to send for them for further jobs. They do excellent work, are prompt and very pleasant people to deal with.
Richard, West Midlands Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As before turned up on time did a great job. This was the third job done for us. Very nice people.
Philip, West Midlands Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Swift, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and professional. Arrived within time specified, completed the job quickly, and tidily. Cheerful fitters. Very impressed.
Rose, Staffordshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Workmen pleasant
Dennis, West Midlands Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
No regrets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 13 units of double glazing, including a large arch window, that had failed over the last few years and had variable amount of trapped condensation. Brian was good when he came to measure up and give a quote. He explained the pros and cons of going for completely new windows. Fitting was arranged for a few weeks later, arrived on time and completed the job in about 2 hours. The match with the existing windows (Georgian bars) was perfect and the finished result looked like the original when they were new. The two fitters left the windows clean inside and out and cleared up any mess they made (it didn't seem much anyway). 25 year guarantee on the new panes seems generous, let's see how they last.
Deepak Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Tracy, Staffordshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Efficient
Joan, Staffordshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Neat and tidy job. No mess to clean up. Very pleased with their work.
Stanley, West Midlands Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most professional, for once did not feel we were done!
Peter, Staffordshire Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out, first class job. I would certainly recommend them.
Keith, West Midlands Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Prompt and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two men arrived on time, took shoes off when coming in the house. Both very polite.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used them a number of times, yes we have been really happy with the service and yes we have recommended them to others. Yes they are also very good people.
George, West Midlands Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, excellent job. Good price.
Elizabeth, Staffordshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Prompt and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Cloudy 2 Clear Wolverhampton on a previous occasion and had no hesitation in calling them again. My replacement double glazed units have been quoted and fitted within two weeks. And on each occasion I have been treated (as my home has been treated) with the utmost courtesy which I personally value.
Beryl, West Midlands Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Prompt quote which was well below other similar companies. Fitting date was set and installers turned up promptly and did a great job. Excellent.
Neil, West Midlands Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Brilliant. Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will definitely use again.
Mandy, West Midlands Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the prompt, efficient & courteous service. Would certainly employ this company again.
Les, Staffordshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to respond to my call. Did a first class job.
Colin, Staffordshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job
James, Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(James the fitter).
Mary, West Midlands Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Brilliant job, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I have needed to use Cloudy 2 Clear Windows of Walsall. They have always given excellent service.
Terrence, West Midlands Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived on time, completed job as agreed.
D, Staffordshire Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
Prompt. Professional. Clean. 1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, polite clean and efficient, respecting the fact that the property is someone's home. Well satisfied with the work and outcome. Quite an enjoyable experience.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Derek, West Midlands Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work, very professional, few problems but they were dealt with straight away. Will use them again in the future.
Jillian, Staffordshire Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James the fitter was fantastic. Thank you
Margaret, West Midlands Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done
Roy, West Midlands Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James, the fitter, was a pleasant young man. No mess thanks a lot, will be calling you again soon.
Betty, West Midlands Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service
Ron, Staffordshire Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Janet, West Midlands Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James carried out repairs to 2x broken window mechanism, and also replaced 2x window handle with locks. We will certainly recommend to everyone.
Pamela, West Midlands Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience was very pleasant, being a woman on her own, all the fitters made me feel comfortable, happy and safe. Very friendly.
Ethne, Staffordshire Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superior work all round
Christopher, West Midlands Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Brilliant job. Well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James fitter. Completely satisfied. With the work done. Very obliging & pleasant. Will recommend them again.
Jean, West Midlands Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Brian, Staffordshire Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The traders turned up when they said they would, provided an accurate description of what would take place and carried out the work as described.
Kenneth, West Midlands Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Good job, pleasant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James the fitter.
Brendan, Staffordshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Pleased with the work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the work done
Madeline, West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James fitter.
Pauline, West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(James Fitter) He was very pleasant in a professional way. I would certainly recommend him.
Margaret, West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Professional, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the overall experience. Fast, efficient, friendly service.
Jillian, Staffordshire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service. Professional as efficient.
Carol, West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price & service on our latest set of replacement windows. Third job by Cloudy to clear & always positive.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Wonderful job done professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James fitter, was a very pleasant and skilful worker, and was on time. We will definitely recommend him and the company for a job well done, We are more than pleased with the result.
Maureen, West Midlands Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Good clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean job (James Fitter)
Happy Customer Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a repeat customer. Excellent prompt, efficient service. Fully recommend this company.
Annette, West Midlands Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Efficient glass replacement!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm pleased with the service I received from the quotation to the actual installation. The overall result is effective and my home was left in good order.
Happy Customer Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window units were exactly as required as was to door seal fitted quickly and with no mess. The door seal fitted as new. What a really good job by a very pleasant man. Thank you & well done!
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James - fitter. Very pleased with the job they did.
Olga, West Midlands Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes
Shirley Lillian, Staffordshire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick response from our telephone call to the assessment of the task involved. Critical quality care standards in that the first replacement glass was rejected after inspection by Cloudy 2 Clear staff owing to defect in product. Installation of new glass, speedy, no hassle. James the fitter very adept. We are very highly satisfied.
Ian, West Midlands Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Joyce, West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company to friends and family. I have always had very good service and the fitters have always been friendly an competent.
Elaine, Staffordshire Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Cloudy 2 Clear Windows Walsall without hesitation. James carried out a very professional job, leaving our home clean and tidy. The new window panes are perfect. I have used this company twice on different parts of our home, and each time they have provided a very impressive service.
Jacqueline, West Midlands Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James, the fitter, was smartly dressed, efficient, friendly & competent.
F W, West Midlands Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James fitter.
Freda, West Midlands Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Fantastic Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this trader to be very polite and respectful. The work carried out was very professional and done very quickly. I would highly recommend him, his quoted price was what I paid. Very reasonably priced, excellent service.
Philip, West Midlands Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader turned up on time, on date, spotlessly clean, started the job straight away, and cleaned up after him, took all glass away. Did a very good job. Would have them again.
Eileen, West Midlands Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Quick, efficient, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Measured quickly & accurately. Fully explained the process. Returned to fit on time. Fitted replacement unit in 10 minutes. Amazing and good value.
Victor, West Midlands Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Prompt arrival, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend "Cloudy 2 Clear" to anyone, arrived on time, executed a quick and efficient fitting, tidy worked and polite. I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Keith, Staffordshire Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt, friendly, professional and very reasonably priced.
Sue, West Midlands Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient
Kenneth, West Midlands Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was on time, very pleasant and extremely helpful. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company in the future.
Shirley, West Midlands Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016