We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clyde Windows And Construction Limited

Profile thumb tt logo

4.9

467 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–21:00
  • Monday 09:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–21:00
  • Thursday 09:00–21:00
  • Friday 09:00–21:00
  • Saturday 09:00–21:00
  • Sunday 09:00–21:00

About

Clyde Windows & Construction Ltd offer a full range of products such as UPVC Windows, Conservatories, Sunrooms and Porches, a massive range of UPVC front and back doors as well as Bifold doors, Patio doors and French doors, we also install internal UPVC doors, canopies and build home extensions.

We strive to achieve a high standard of attention to detail in our fabrication plant which continues with our tradesmen on site who work in small teams who see each job through from start to finish whether the job be one window or a large conservatory.

We are very proud to announce that in July 2013 Trading Standards announced that Clyde have achieved accreditation to the “BUY WITH CONFIDENCE” scheme, this means that after many stringent checks the company has satisfied trading standards requirements for their products, prices, sales tactics, quality of work, competence of employees, after sales care and service, for all products that they may manufacture and install at your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Sun Lounge
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Glassworkers

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • fascias soffits and roofline
    • doors
    • windows
    • sunroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
467 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Very clean.
Angus, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were good, clean & tidy excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the job done and the guys were very helpful.
Margaret, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Joiner was very efficient.
Margaret, Lanarkshire Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5 PVC double glazed windows fitted to my ground floor flat by Clyde Windows. The work was carried out ahead of schedule and on budget. The work was carried out in a quick, professional manner. Clyde windows provides a very efficient service. This is a well organised company. Staff very helpful throughout. Installation process - good communication. Highly recommended company.
Carol, Lanarkshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10.
Jamit, Lanarkshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Cracking Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our build started on time and was completed to plan/schedule, and the procuring/building of our extension was stress free. · Clyde Windows & Construction were easy to engage/deal with and came highly recommended (West Lothian Council and Which approved) · The architect they recommended, listened to what we wanted, and came up with a design that reflected our requirements; whilst complying with current regulations · Their contract and payment schedule was straightforward; and the price was fair · Each squad arrived on time daily to accomplish their tasks · Everyone knew what they had to do and simply got on with it · Teams were friendly and easy to work with; executed to the architect/structural engineers drawings and it was obvious everyone wanted to do a good job · Our Extension was well built and looks stunning – creating an open plan kitchen/dining/living/entertaining space that changes the way that we use our home. We do not hesitate in recommending this company based on our experience
Mr and Mrs Wotherspoon, West Lothian Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent tradesman. Efficient and great job done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Clyde Windows fitted new 4-pane double glazed UPVC window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installer arrived on time and spent several hours removing the old window and fitting the new one. I was impressed by the level of care and tidiness. It was a job well done and on completion, the old window was cleared away and the whole place left clean and tidy. I chose Clyde Windows over other suppliers because I watched them install a window in a neighbour's and was impressed. They use Low E glass as standard (helps insulation) and they are a trusted trader - very important to me after a poor experience with a new bathroom from a local builder.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and competent service. Very satisfied customer.
Helen, Renfrewshire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019