We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clyde Windows And Construction Limited

Profile thumb tt logo

4.9

468 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–21:00
  • Monday 09:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–21:00
  • Thursday 09:00–21:00
  • Friday 09:00–21:00
  • Saturday 09:00–21:00
  • Sunday 09:00–21:00

About

Clyde Windows & Construction Ltd offer a full range of products such as UPVC Windows, Conservatories, Sunrooms and Porches, a massive range of UPVC front and back doors as well as Bifold doors, Patio doors and French doors, we also install internal UPVC doors, canopies and build home extensions.

We strive to achieve a high standard of attention to detail in our fabrication plant which continues with our tradesmen on site who work in small teams who see each job through from start to finish whether the job be one window or a large conservatory.

We are very proud to announce that in July 2013 Trading Standards announced that Clyde have achieved accreditation to the “BUY WITH CONFIDENCE” scheme, this means that after many stringent checks the company has satisfied trading standards requirements for their products, prices, sales tactics, quality of work, competence of employees, after sales care and service, for all products that they may manufacture and install at your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Sun Lounge
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Glassworkers

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • fascias soffits and roofline
    • doors
    • windows
    • sunroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
468 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bio fold Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say right from the word go these guys where on the ball. We originally asked for a 2 bio fold door in order to save opening up the space of the existing patio doors and where expertly advised to obtain drawings etc and open space up to accommodate a much wider(better looking) door. The advice was spot on and I am honestly delighted with the overall look of these gorgeous doors. From the building work to the finishing plasterwork you can tell these guys really know their stuff. I have no hesitation in recommending this company, infact I already have :)
Vince Mitchell Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Out extension/sunroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I meant to drop you a note before this now that the work on our sunroom/extension is complete, but we have been a bit busy with decorating, new furniture etc.! We are absolutely delighted with the finished result, it has surpassed our expectations and we are enjoying making use of the extra space it gives us. The end result is stunning and we have received many very complimentary comments on the style, quality and finish. We are so glad that we chose Clyde Windows to carry out the work for us. The whole process from initial consultation, through the planning application and build process, were so smooth and painless. Your tradesmen are a real credit to your company, every one of them was pleasant, hard working and skilled, they did a great job and always listened to our views on how we wanted things done. We were kept informed at every stage and any (very few) minor issues were dealt with promptly and to our complete satisfaction. We have had many tradesmen and companies in our house over the years but you are without doubt the best firm we have ever dealt with. I will happily recommend Clyde to anybody who is looking for similar work and we will certainly come back to you if we need any other work carried out. Thanks again.
John, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Brilliant-prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived promptly - both very pleasant - started to work straight away - door was fitted excellent - the door was just over 1/2 the price of other quotes I had. My neighbours door was being installed at the same time. Both took under 4 hours- I was given advise on how to open and shut, how to use handle and to leave it a couple of days to let it settle- very professional.
Maureen, West Lothian Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Pleasant polite and very efficient. Windows very good. Thank you.
Elizabeth, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach from first visit of salesman to completion of installation of windows. Salesman very helpful, making useful suggestions to improve installation. Installers very efficient, tidy with minimal mess, which was tidied up before leaving each day. Pleased with the outcome.
William, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on date arranged, did everything they were contracted to. Cheerful! Willing! Cleared up. Very happy customers
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Doreen, Lanarkshire Posted on 24/09/2015 , work completed 24/09/2015
Effortless process from order to installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From picking up a brochure, to visiting the showroom, it was all hands on, in regards to advice and suitability of personal choice. It took 3 weeks from ordering till the install date. The whole process was effortless and the removal and install was first class, no mess left and very civil workers who will put your mind at ease, have you any queries during the installation. Cannot thank Clyde Windows enough for the service and quality of workmanship overall.
Bonzo21 Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They built my conservatory. Best quote / price. They were reliable from the start. Finish was excellent as well as their organisation. Small changes were no problem for them.
Peter, East Lothian Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from sales to fitting. Straight forward and easy to deal with. Windows look great.
C, Lanarkshire Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015