We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clyde Windows And Construction Limited

Profile thumb tt logo

4.9

467 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–21:00
  • Monday 09:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–21:00
  • Thursday 09:00–21:00
  • Friday 09:00–21:00
  • Saturday 09:00–21:00
  • Sunday 09:00–21:00

About

Clyde Windows & Construction Ltd offer a full range of products such as UPVC Windows, Conservatories, Sunrooms and Porches, a massive range of UPVC front and back doors as well as Bifold doors, Patio doors and French doors, we also install internal UPVC doors, canopies and build home extensions.

We strive to achieve a high standard of attention to detail in our fabrication plant which continues with our tradesmen on site who work in small teams who see each job through from start to finish whether the job be one window or a large conservatory.

We are very proud to announce that in July 2013 Trading Standards announced that Clyde have achieved accreditation to the “BUY WITH CONFIDENCE” scheme, this means that after many stringent checks the company has satisfied trading standards requirements for their products, prices, sales tactics, quality of work, competence of employees, after sales care and service, for all products that they may manufacture and install at your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Sun Lounge
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Glassworkers

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • fascias soffits and roofline
    • doors
    • windows
    • sunroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
467 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, carried out in a very timely manner.
James, Lanarkshire Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To my surprise, the salesman told me that they would erect a new UPVC Porch in one day. However, they allowed 2 days for the erection although it actually took them 4 days to complete the works. The plasterboard ceiling & chipboard flooring could have been fitted better but I will be able to rectify these without to much bother. Overall, I am very pleased with the UPVC Porch & the workforce, who were all very keen to oblige. I would use this company again & would recommend them.
Derek, Lanarkshire Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work! Looks lovely!
Rosina, Lanarkshire Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
New Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new conservatory is fantastic. The whole team from Clyde construction worked very hard and to schedule. They were tidy and left the site tidy between each visit. They overcame unforseen problems with our doorway and worked extremely hard through horrible weather to complete it to plan. The cost was very reasonable and worth every penny. A great team did a great job. Thank you.
sylvia Posted on 16/05/2015 , work completed 16/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clyde Windows replaced two misted double glazing units for me about a month ago. The whole process was very efficient and professional. I was given a rough estimate over the phone using my own measurements, as the estimate was reasonable they arranged for an agent to come round and check the finer details. There was no hard sell and the agent was very pleasant. The fitting went just as smoothly and I am very happy with the job.
JackieL Posted on 02/01/2015 , work completed 02/01/2015
Our New Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking at several other companies for our new conservatory we decided on Clyde Windows and are not disappointed. Dax and his team were courteous and friendly. We were always kept up to date if there was a delay to the team getting on site and the only thing that held them back was the weather. Any mess was cleared up at the end of the day and any concerns that we had were swiftly answered by Dax or David. The build when completed exceeded our expectation and confirmed that we had made the right choice by engaging Clyde Windows and would recommend them to anyone.
AliBest Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Our New Windows & Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After searching for prices from 4 firms we decided to use Clyde Windows & Construction Ltd. Very thorough and professional from first visit which was completely hassle free in comparison to the other 3 firms we looked at. Thereafter the surveyor and installers did a fantastic job and nothing was a problem. The windows and doors look great and the service we received certainly could not be complained about from start to finish. We are now delighted with our new windows and doors and would strongly recommend Clyde to anyone. First class job from a first class company!!
Louise Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Exceptional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clyde windows provide a service which should be a benchmark of excellence to other traders. They do what they set out to do on time and communication is excellent.
Jane, Ayrshire Posted on 04/10/2014 , work completed 04/10/2014