We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Colin Morgan T/A CDK Electrical Contractors

Profile thumb cdk logo 2012

4.8

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

CDK Electrical's are a family run business covering a wide range of electrical services with over 20 years experience working at the highest standards.

We pride ourselves on efficiency, speed and customer satisfaction. So if you’re a homeowner or have a large company, CDK Electrical's can offer you a comprehensive, professional service. As well as conventional electrical works, we also specialise in Fibre-Optic Lighting, Cinema Rooms and Galaxy Lighting and Electric Gates

With our competitive prices, speed and outstanding service quality, you’ll wish you had found us sooner.

We are NICEIC Registered which means we are annually assessed and inspected by qualified external supervisors. Offering you peace of mind, knowing we have to be competent electricians to be members of NICEIC.

What we do

  • Electricians

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • car charging
    • car charger

Customer reviews

4.8
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt, efficient and helpful attention to emergency call out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin attended within 24hrs when we called him with loss of power to the ground floor power sockets in our home. The house is Victorian and the wiring is an untidy muddle where bits have been added on with multiple junction boxes in the cellar etc. Colin arrived at 9am and worked patiently through it all, removing numerous wall sockets, testing/checking all connections and tightening loose screws until late in the afternoon he eventually found a socket on an outside wall where damp had shorted the wires. Having remedied that, power was back. He was helpful in recommending updating an old style fuse-box and tidying/renewing wiring to effect a better long-term solution. I can recommend Colin (CDK Electrical Contractors) in all respects including being reasonably priced.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New earthing cable, chasing channel, plastering, trunking, moving kitchen equipment.
Norah, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Colin the electrician very honest in not over charging and went out of his way to get some special batteries for my doorbell. Would definitely recommend him.
Maureen, Essex Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went on time & budget. Very helpful & caring. Good work.
Vera, Essex Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Arrived promptly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly - carried out work to a satisfactory condition. Would strongly recommend.
Gillian Anne, Essex Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Excellent service, Security lighting to front and rear new light fittings in living room and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had read reviews on CDK, they stood out to me, that is why I chose them. I was not disappointed, first class service such a lovely chap, kept me informed at all times the work areas were kept clean and tidy which is very important to me. There will be lots more work to do at my house so will be using CDK again. I have recommended CDK to all my friends and family.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was pleasant, helpful and efficient. He was able to recommend appropriate materials. Fantastic service!
J, Essex Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed down lighting in kitchen.
Sandra, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Punctual/excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CDK were punctual, excellent service. I would highly recommend this company. New consumer unit.
Vincent, Essex Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - brilliant!
Doreen, Essex Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Great friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed sockets.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work: we had down lights and wall lights in our living room. We have used this company many times over the years. They have always been reliable and professional, we have recommend CDK to all our friends, family even our over 60's club members, we will be having them back soon, for our summer house to install our electrics.
Jean, Suffolk Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CDK Electrical for a number of years now to carry out various electrical works on my property, From security Cameras, new sockets, garden lighting etc, they are extremely professional and tidy I would highly recommend Colin & his team to anyone looking for a professional service.
Chelmsford Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CDK Electricals carries out work to a very high standard.Arrived on time very polite and professional. Moved a couple of sockets for me was impressed with how cleanly they worked no cleaning up for me once they had left. Price was very reasonable and will definitely be using this company again.
Mrs Clark Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Mr Morgan replace sockets and rewire lighting they were very respectful to my home and punchual and very polite
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
New Kitchen, Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CDK Electricals twice now, first they carried out all electrical work to my new kitchen, installing new circuits for my hob and ovens, very tidy work. Then I had a new shower fitted and needed power for the new pump, CDK Electricals installed the new supply with little disruption. I am pleased with all works carried out and will use again.
Miss Cooper, . Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Very High Standard, Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had just moved into my new home, started to notices a few things going wrong with our electrics in a couple of rooms, Kitchen, Utility Room and Living Room. I Invited CDK Electricals to come view the problem, Colin came and tested the property and told me I had a few faults. I asked him to quote to fix the problems the quote was very reasonable. works was carried out to a very high standard. Kept all areas clean where working. I was very happy with the work and have asked CDK Electricals to install new lighting to my garden.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Full Residential Rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly the quote received was fair and reasonable for the works to be carried out. CDK Electrical were very punctual, polite, neat and tidy with their work. An all round professional finish to the job. The residential rewire had an extremely tight completion date, however CDK Electrical went out of their way to ensure the job was completed within the requested time frame. Would highly recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Electrical Rewire to House & Garage - Had to be ripped out & completed again as non compliant with regualtions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had concerns regarding the work completed and certified by this trader the day it was completed and informed him of our complaint the following day, (phone & email log), then the following week by email and letter with details and photos of a visual inspection carried out by an NICEIC Electrician who informed the work was unsafe, substandard and the garage had to be disconnected immediately. As the trader would not admit liability and tried to worm his way out of it we reported them to the building regulator scheme to which this trader is a member, an Inspection and Electrical Installation Condition Report was instructed by the regulator which reported 21 non compliance's of the regulations plus many observations of unsafe practice and shoddy workmanship. In conclusion, the inspection and report stated that in order to rectify the electrical works carried out by CDK and made safe, the complete work needed to be completely ripped out and re-done. The trader has never taken responsibility for their actions and denied carrying out works to our garage for which there are witness statements stating that indeed CDK did carry out this work. They left us with a house and garage that was unsafe, substandard and the Regulator to rectify under their platinum promise, which is there to protect customers from registered traders who can not/will not rectify non compliant,unsafe works. CDK appear to have no scruples or conscience and has been proven to be incompetent in their trade.”
JoeMarie Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Response from CDK Electrical: On completion of works at Clients property the fee was paid. I later received an email from the client saying he wasn’t happy with works completed and didn’t wish CDK to contact him or return to his property, making it impossible to rectify any problems that he claimed to of had with the works. The client informed the NICEIC of which I’m a registered member, I also contacted the NICEIC with regards to the client’s complaint following the correct protocol as a member of the NICEIC. Unfortunately I had a heart attack and had to undergo open heart surgery, therefore I was in no position to defend myself against the claims the client had made against CDK. The NICEIC dealt with the complaint on my behalf. From the feedback I received from the NICEIC, The client instructed them to carry out a rewire to the house and garage even though the garage didn’t form part of my quotation. The works were completed and the complaint was resolved in 2017. Please note my reviews are excellent 5/5. It appears that the client was not satisfied with the outcome and has discredited my company on every platform CDK are advertised.