We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Commercial Gas Systems Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb images

4.9

21 Reviews

About

When you have commercial or residential work that needs to be done quickly and with an eye for quality, look no further than Commercial Gas Systems. We have the most highly-trained, industry-certified with years of experience working for both commercial and residential clients.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • valliant
    • worcester and veissmann accredited

Customer reviews

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Honest and Friendly Person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mr. Singh because my boiler is leaking and he came to diagnosed what was the problem and he repaired my boiler as soon as he got the part.I'am really happy with the service and would highly recommend them. Josie Marcis Wembley Park 14-11-2018
Josefina Marcis15/11/2018
Like they used to be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CGS is old school in attitude. He gets the job done and does it well. Boilers and heating systems are complicated beasts and sometimes it isn't so easy to pin your finger on it. You need someone who's going to be diligent in their approach, and not immediately settle on the easiest option. Persistent, diligent, efficient and on your side. I can't say enough good things about CGS.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/09/2018
Honest, Fast, Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler broke down over the weekend and it was so old I decided to replace it. Himat was by far the most helpful of all the engineers I contacted. He even came on Sunday evening to inspect my current setup and send me a quote. What I really appreciated was his honesty. Most of the other engineers told me I had to have a powerflush and quoted around £400-600 for it, but Himat was very honest and said he needed to check the state of the water first; if it was clean I wouldn't need one. He was also one of the only engineers who gave me the option of getting my own boiler. The others did not give me a choice on the matter and said quite plainly they would not install the boiler if I bought it myself. I was shocked to find serviceteam ltd quoted me £2000 for a boiler that cost only £900 from Mrcentralheating. Himat came and fitted the boiler on the Tuesday. He came at the appointed time and got down to work immediately. He did a really good job, and left the place wonderfully tidy afterwards. He explained how the system worked very well, and even set up my Hive for me which was a great help. He has promised to come back and inspect the system next week, which I really appreciate. I would definitely recommend Himat to anyone needing a heating engineer.
wellingtonboots11/09/2018
Excellent, pleasant and reliable heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently, Installation of new boiler and water tank. Over 20 years, general work as our central heating engineer.
Faith Evans, .14/06/2018
Fantastic service Commercial Gas Systems Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using services of this Commercial Gas since 2014. He has installed our heating system and has been regularly servicing it. He recently replaced magnaclean filter and carried out associated plumbing work for us. Mr Singh is a very reliable and experienced heating engineer. His prices are extremely competitive and without any hidden extras. He is also very punctual.
Parag S06/06/2018
Reliable boiler fault diagnosis and resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Singh was thorough and competent in diagnosing and resolving a problem with our boiler. I will be happy to ask for his services again.
RobertC02/04/2018
Great Service - Efficient & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very knowledgeable with a great level of expertise. Very quick in establishing the fault and extremely efficient in rectifying the problem, Great Company with great, experienced engineers. Really pleased with the service and would highly recommend them. Dee Bhatia
Dee Bhatia11/02/2018
Great workmanship and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr H is very professional and knowledgeable of Valliant boilers. He repaired and serviced our combo boiler. He was efficient and very helpful. He absolutely takes pride on high quality workmanship!
Rose V Parr17/01/2018
Reliable, honest and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used these guys a number of times. You can always rely on them to be onsite when they say so. The work is always done at an excellent standard.
asarkhan30/12/2017
Another good find thanks to Which Local
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service and value and obviously knows his stuff...I will use this company for other rental properties that I own...highly recommended... Roger Levy
Roger Levy15/12/2017
Great work and very fast!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good and very efficient. Friendly and thorough.
modena7130/11/2017
Reliable workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Singh installed my heating system and regularly services my boiler. His service is second to none, very professional, prompt and always on time. The quality of his work is excellent and always leaves my home clean and tidy.
Everton Elliott24/11/2017
Very good firm with outstanding level of expertise on modern heating systems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Singh was responsible for the installation of our boiler and heating system. The work was executed on time to a very high standard and good advice was given. The differentiating factor of Commercial Gas Systems is their level of expertise and knowledge. This is a truly professional firm.
Household22/11/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Singh installed my heating system and regularly services my boiler. His service is second to none - very professional, prompt and always on time. The quality of his work is excellent and always leaves my home clean and tidy
Bob Patel22/11/2017
Efficient, fast & very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Himat is very friendly and professional who knows exactly what he's doing, worked superbly to install my underfloor heating my brand new Vaillant boiler that works like a charm! His prices are the best I've ever seen for the quality of work he does and would highly recommend him for premium work at great value!
Chamakh241002/08/2017
Top heating engineer - friendly with reliable excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Himat has been looking after our Vaillant boiler since he installed it and our underfloor heating system seven years ago. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. In addition to high quality service, he provides advice on how we can monitor the system in between visits and how to improve our energy efficiency.
N Lewis02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/05/2017)
many thanks nica
Excellent Service, Professional and Very Efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Singh installed my heating system and regularly services my boiler. His service is second to none - very professional, prompt and always on time. The quality of his work is excellent and always leaves my home clean and tidy! His jokes aren't bad either! :) I would highly recommend Commercial Gas Systems Ltd.
Sonia101/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/05/2017)
thanks
Excellent, pleasant and reliable heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently, Installation of new boiler and water tank. Over 20 years, general work as our central heating engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 13/05/2017)
many thanks
Excellent services by Commercial Gas Syst
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our new boiler installed by Commercial Gas Systems Ltd on 15/12/2014 for an extremely competitive price. Mr Singh himself supervised the installation process and was at hand to resolve the technical aspects of installation. Since then he sends annual online appointment to service the boiler. He is very punctual with his timekeeping. Along with carrying out the boiler service he also services the magnaclean, which I understand is a separately chargeable item with other heating installers. I highly recommend his services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/01/2017
The trader replied (on 13/05/2017)
many thanks
A professional, reliable, efficient job with a friendly, trustworthy engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new boiler and annual safety checks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/10/2016
The trader replied (on 13/05/2017)
many thanks
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair. His work was of good quality and he is very knowledgeable in his trade.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/01/2013